(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hi all, din post for 1 whole day liao. how are all of you?

Ling, i touched base one. but my body like don't know leh. i still feel nausea. MS every day. sigh...

Ling & chidori, i checked out with my yoga instructor. she advise to take the safer route and go with the qualified pre-natal yoga instructor. so i think i'll take up the watever yoga at club street. it's a south bridge rd, ann siang hill area.

think my gynae will measure the neckfold tmw. i don't need to go for additional scan too. hopefully it will be alright. if first time scan position not right then have to go out and wait and go in again to scan?

shelisa, i also very scared the gynae press to hard on my tummy. first, it's uncomfy, second, my bladder v full liao, third, makes me nausea. so i keep thinking if the neckfold scan takes a few tries before the bb is in the right position, then how long do i hv to tahan.

Actually I know abt my pregnancy at 4w2d. But at that time blur blur, dunno what not to eat. Everything also eat. By the time I saw gynae at w6d2, I oredi eatn so much nonsense.

I hope they dun ask me to have full bladder when scanning. First time I went for V-scan with only half bladder, I oredi buey tahan when gynae put the thing in. The min I came out of the consultation room, i told hb to pay while I walked quickly to the toilet.

neeciel, did u slap that stupid nurse that take ur blood. im sure if she prick me left n right i sure to scream at her. hmm, it seem like OSCAR or NT test seem to be fun.. so excited gg on this sat for NT.

Mika, yup yup.. i will try my very best to hold it. i don't wish middle of the scan i told the gynae i need to run to the toilet. then it will be Embarrassment.

ling
i am using avent products for my #1 so would continue using for #2. and i invested alot on their products.

disposable panties
no ley. it was quite comfortable for me. i gotten the cotton type disposable panties. maybe should get the cotton types. understand they have other types of material as well.
but MT a ones are really comfortable. breathable cuz the entire panty is holey and super elastic. super hold the pad in place but you wont feel tight at all.

16wks - i remembered doing blood tests to test for DOWN's. is that the test you ladies talking abt ?

Shelisa, hahaha.. dun drink too much until bladder so tight ah.. me also didn't drink that much, just had some drinks in the car before going into the clinic, then nurse said cannot go toilet, so I didn't go, but also didn't drink more.. the test quite clear too.. ...girl, the nurse who took ur blood must have very strong ear hor, LOL, the last time my university nurse prick me here n there for Hep A test, I started crying..

Mika, I start to think that the MS should touch base at Wk 14.. now at wk 13 the nausea even worse than two wks ago.. haiz.. club street yoga, the instructor is qualified for pre-natal ? the doctor said the neck thickness measure depends on bb position, in my case, very lucky bb in good position, but doctor press tummy here and there, bb also moving lor.. so the good position also only for a short while..

wah, bbjun u know abt ur preg quite fast hey.. but so far the regular u/s is okay rite..? dun stress and dun worry too much okie.. bb oso know we're new mother, we were not so sure abt the foodie.. oso, with all those food maybe even trained the bb to be stonger

crystal.. my friends kinda mix and match their bb product, Lindam, Pigeon, but most of them that I know, for bb bottles, they're all using Avent, more ex, but one friend told me that it's very good, prevent colic in bb.. think if really got budget I'll try to get the Avent products too.. for diapers, got one said Huggies very good, the other one said MamiPoko better for bb sensitive skin.. think for this one I'll try every brand first (kiasu.. heh heh..) then see which one bb like..

disp panties: I dunno they have cotton type disp panties ? really ah..? sorry, so far never used one before, the only disposable panties I tried was when going for massage or spa.. and it's very uncomfortable.. like paper based one..

tests: crystal, yes, we're talking abt the DS (Down Syndromme) test, there's quite a few tests, which is NT test (only u/s, 85% accuracy), OSCAR (NT Test + blood test, 90% accuracy), depends on the results, gynae may or may not recommend the Amnio test.. aha.. I got the brochure from TMC with me here, the Summary:

- First Trimester (NT) scan at 11-14 weeks
- Maternal Blood Test at 15-17 weeks
- Anomaly Scan at 18-22 weeks

neeciel, have a good rest, c u tomorrow..

Oh! yah yah. i remembered liao. yes must do NT test and blood test. if the results not very gd, then gynae would then ask us to do amnio test. but amnio test super ex lei. lucky my #1 okok. hoping my #2 to be the same too.

ling
yah i think i know what types you referring to. i wore paper ones before too but was very uncomfortable. so must remember get cotton types hor.
i very support avent ones. heehee. so try getting at sales so can help to save abit of $$.

for diapers, i tried a few brands before i have finally settled down. i tried drypers, petpet, goon, pampers and mamypoko. i lazy to continue trying so now sticking to using pampers active for the day, mamypoko for the night. heard huggies is good and always gt offers one. see maybe i might try for #2.

haha, Shelisa, i think Ling is calling you girl.

but then Ling, you know the gender of ur bb already? i heard by week 12, if bb cooperate enuff, can see already.

Shelisa, haha.. yeah, I was calling you girl..
but I'd be happy to have a girl, can dress up pretty pretty.. I told my hubby, if a girl, will dress her all Hello Kitty, then he said excitedly, if boy, dress as Transformer

Crystal, any idea what is the Anomaly scan at wk 18-22 ? I dun see any information in the brochure.. oh, and where can I find the cotton disp panties ? Ah ya, I heard Pampers also good ones, thanks for sharing, maybe I can shortlist to try not so many so not to confuse myself

Mika, I wish I know the gender liao, you're rite, some lucky mama may know evern in wk 12, my mil also keep asking whenever I come back from gynae, but even at the NT scan, doctor never say anything either.. tomorrow I'll ask my gynae if he can help try to see and ask bb to cooperate.. hahah.. last week at the scan we saw bb keep lifting buttock, maybe gal ah.. only gal like to swing buttock mah..

neeciel... ohh... i know liao, u are the one who went shopping with lotsa paper bags back. :p

aiya, i also dont know why i got a so obvious tummy yest. wahhaha... n guess wat, morning i weigh and yest i weigh myself at Dr Chan, the difference was 600gm. wonder what i ate in the day that made me put on weight. and Dr still say i abit dehydrated - didnt drink alot of water.

oh... that's gd... mine was suppose to be 10 mins also but.... i moved abit, causing bb to move also. thus need to re-scan. guess i wasnt prepared for the scan thingy on my tummy - felt abit itchy. haha

Mika, i think if bb in a good position, one time is enough but i think they will take a few times of the snapshot to calculate the average. most impt is to relax... dont get too tensed up, else will even be more uncomfy.. (well, always said easier than done!! :p)

hi gals, i'm thinking of buying "nuture pure" glass btl,BPA-free. i heard glass btl better for sterile. i know a website sell it & they sell the rubber protector that prevent breakage too! mayb u all can take a look they sell breast pump and other products. www.mumsfairy.com

disposable panties? for when giving birth? so fast plan ahead??

Ling, what you mean by regular u/s? Sorry, mountain tortise... dunno what that means.

haha.. my hb also said something like that last nite. if gal, I will dress her like hello kitty (my fave). If boy, he wants bb to dress like superman. LOL.

I gg to see gynae at 11w2d... dunno can see if it's boy or ger not. Actually can't wait for next sat to come to see bb again.

bbjun, it means the usual u/s (ultrasound scan) at with your regular visit at the gynae office..

yeah, I love Hello Kitty & friends too, let's see in another 2 months, will we have hello kitty theme or superman/transformer.. (as long as not Starwars.. can't imagine bb dress as darth vader.. brr..)

bbjun, as Mika said, if u're lucky and bb cooperate, can see the bb gender, I read that if bb boy, can b easily seen, while if it's bb gal, must confirm again in around week 20-24..

OIC. Ya. so far ok. we also heard bb's super fast heart beat.

Ya. So far BB very cooperative with me and only make me feel bloated and unwell when I reach home after work. Always tell BB i need to work so BB must give me encouragement. LOL. We will talk to BB when we go for the next check up.

My mum oredi did her own calculation and end up telling she cannot give a definite answer. Cos my EDD date is on the 3rd day of the second lunar 5th month (next year got 2 lunar 5th months). If BB born on 2nd lunar 5th month, she says it's boy. If on the 1st lunar 5th month, it's gal. So 3rd day of 2nd lunar 5th month = borderline. So she said no definite answer. LOL.

My sis oredi can't wait to be auntie. Oredi bought clothes n purposely buy neutral colour cos dunno boy or gal. hehe.

Ling/bbjun, it seem like we love hello kitty. I rem last time sch time i so love hello kitty until when i wehn out shopping with my frenz, from head to top all is hello kitty product. now rem back abit mad lor. seem like pink panter more den hello kitty.

bbjun, you are so lucky. i only have 2 brothers, so they wont do such thing. i always wish i have a sister too bad i dun. so jealous. .

tmr im gg for u/s n NT. hope bb wave to me, in good position, must if can see the gender.

morning mummies
just went for my NT scan yest. everything so far so good. phew~ next appt clash with xmas season so would only see gynae in jan next yr. then next visit is blood test liao.

shelisa
how many wks you in now ? can so fast see gender? usually abt 16 wks if bb cooperates then can see. my #1 i waited till 6mths + then know she is a girl.

crystal, no.. mine not confirm yet. i rem that time this thread got 1 mommies ard 12 weeks then her gynae told her 70% is a girl. if bb corporate then maybe can see? but i feel not 100% lor as bb jumping here n there maybe gyane also guessing??

Shelisa, my sis loves kids so she is looking forward to a niece/nephew lor. She oredi gearing up her camera to take a whole album of photos. I think your brothers may only start to do something later cos most guys slow one la. After BB pops out, they may just do something.

Back in the crazy hello kitty days... LOL.. My storeroom is still filled with hello kitties.

lovelytulips, ya u got it, we hang out at orchard from 10am til 3pm... so tired and hb bought so many things and i got none =(

oh i was told to cough cos the radiographer says scare my baby not moving hee... actually i oso got a very big tummy... guess i was the biggest among all the mummies there haha

bbjun, wow.. so sweet of yr sister.. hmm. must go hint hint my bros..

hmm.. my storeman also filled with hello kitty stuff. my mommies complained say i have new home liao still occupied her whole store room. have a few hello kitty is beg from my frenx to buy for me from japan when they are there for holiday. i still use plastic bag to seal up all my hello kitty to prevent from dust.

hi all, just went for my scan & neckfold measurement. everything's ok. so glad. a sigh of relief!! bb's kicking so hard its whole body bounced up and down, but i feel nothing yet leh. ha! gynae din mention about blood test but i think i'll be doing it on my next visit during the x'mas week.

sigh, the scan made me uncomfy & nausea again. but think it's still worth it. bb's size doubled compared to 2 weeks ago.

Shelisa,
haha. same same... all my kitties are sealed up. I also bought some from Tokyo at my last trip and some of their ornaments that are so nice! Now BB coming, I cannot anyhow buy hello kitties liao.

Mika, good to hear that everything is fine.

sorry to intrude again! i'm from feb09 thread and looking to sell a BNIB tube of elancyl stretchmark cream @ $20, throwing in a half bottle (not sample) of palmer's stretchmark cream...

been using palmer's until a mth back when i developed rashes and gynae prescribed me her cream, so now both are gonna be white elephants...

do pm me if u are interested, thanks...

hello ladies,

been going in and out of toilet today, very bad MS

bbjun, can hear bb heartbeat..? strange, I already wk 13, only can see the heartbeat, but not hear.. gotta ask my gynae later, am not sure if he has the equipment to listen to the heartbeat (doppler).. ur bb so good one leh, I think my MS got worse off because of my gastric, it was already quite severe even before preg.. waaah.. so envy, ur sis soo nice..

Shelisa, LOL can't imagine if our bb are gal, must be head to toe hello kitty one..
but try to avoid the fluffy toys one, not safe for bb..

Mika, glad to hear ur scan is good.. how is ur bb size ? mine is 55mm at 12 weeks, I read that in week 12, bb should be around 2.5-3 inches, wondering if my bb quite small in comparison..

bbjun, yup. unless it is ger that we have excuse to buy hello kitty again.

Ling, yup yup. if it is a ger.. but flurry thing will try to avoid. scare asthma. Ling ard my week 7 i already can hear bb heart beat. i think u better ask ur gyane. because that time my gynae didnt let me hear then i ask then she dunno switch on what then can hear the bb hb sound.

Ling, my bb is 59mm at 12 weeks. average bah. cos i think the 2.5-3inches mayb is angmoh bb. ha!

your MS still so bad ah, mine didn't worsen, just stay the same. my gastric also not v gd even before preg, so now it's even more out of control. it makes MS harder to manage.

Shelisa, never slap her lah, she damn funny told my hubby his nerve is very fine, so pricked his left arm but no blood comes out, how can it be??? no blood then means my hb got no blood flowing in his nerve on his left?? i think she din prick correctly.

Oscar is dun when ur baby is lying in good position, else hv to do so many times not fun at all leh haha....

today still feeling nausea, dunno why my MS just refused to go away hai...

wah, shelisa, you hear heartbeat v early. i only get to hear at week 9, then every chkup will hear once. Ling, mayb you can ask your gynae, it's just on/off the sound volume bah.

Ya.. think just ask gynae. I heard bb's heartbeat at wk8. She just turned on and then can hear super fast beat... I stared at her and asked her if it's normal. LOL.

Jess Ma, my notice is one month. Not sure whether sleepless is due to too stress or maybe just 1st trimester sympton. Haha. My boss did not allow me to clear my AL.

Now appetite growing. Feel hungry more often and can eat more in main meal. :p

Here is the updates.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Del Hospital</TD><TD>Expecting #</TD><TD>Current child</TD><TD>Month/Year </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mainemum</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Assof Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Idyll</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovelle (Claire)</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>02-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawerence Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Feb-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikismom</TD><TD>03-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>04-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling</TD><TD>05-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dalandcrystal</TD><TD>06-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Feb-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chidori</TD><TD>07-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee W.H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vernie</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>08-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mika Rei</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>stickymouse</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>split</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>msn_queen</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Jan-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Phua S M</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Apr-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy SAHM</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgirl1</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Mar-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlaine</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ilim</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Aug-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Koh</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>Dr is Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon Chee</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KL</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>yukiee</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lavendor_lover</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>B</TD><TD>Oct-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poulinea</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene22</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>styliciously</TD><TD>13-17 Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>G</TD><TD>Dec-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cystal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ileinaheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veronica Scalea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>First mum</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Ma</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Janet Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorcas/Lim Jamie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daffodils</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Newbie Mon</TD><TD>mid Jun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

neeciel, im sure if the nurse do that do my hubby, im sure my hubby will slap her million time + stared at her with his big round eyes. haha.. lolz..

Mika, yup yup. that time i read from this thread some mommies can hear bb hb ard week 7 so i scare y mine dun have so ask my gynae she then let me hear the bb hb.

bbjun, i di ask my gynae y my bb hb super fast. she said bb hb is ours double. that y it is normal to beat sp fast.

Bluedream, you also resign? thanks for updating the list.

Shelisa, the nurse alw change one leh, the last time i did was a non chinese. I think draw 3 tubes and 1 tube is definitely different lor...

Ling, my baby is oso 6cm now...i am 12 weeks 5 days.

Next check up will be 1 month later, wat a long wait but by then can check baby's gender liao...hope baby cooperate so i can buy baby X Mas present....haha

i never asked gynae to let me hear. she just turned on. Ya, she mentioned that bb's heartbeat is double ours. Cos she never said anything before she turned on, so it took us by surprise. LOL.

Bluedream, tks for updating.

bbjun, is very excited to hear baby's HB hor? dr chan oso let us hear without us asking, i think individual gynae will practise differently =)

Shelisa, very excited now cos Dec is coming and X mas mood liao and i am doing my check up on 23 dec hee... so closed to x mas...

Bluedream, thanks for updating =)

bluedream,
thks for including me in the list,
here's more info on myself:
edd: end June 2009
gynae: Dr L.C Foong of Gleneagles
current kid: 13 mths old son

Shelisa, haha, let's wait in a few weeks time and see if we gonna have a hello kitty shopping or superman/transformer shopping..

Shelisa/Mika/neeciel, thanks I'll check this evening with my gynae to hear the bb hb, everytime he kinda rushing, so a bit gan chiong oso when we're in there.. the scan oso usually just takes a few second.. next time if got budget, think I'll change gynae, look for those very patient one.. Dunno if can see bb gender later, not very hopeful lah, gynae so rush, won't have the time to look that detail one..
but I sure gonna ask to hear the bb hb one..

neeciel, you n hubby very nice, if the nurse like tat to my hubby, I'll b the one who slap her leh.. heh heh.. u draw 3 tubes... of blood..?? *fainted* wah, ur next check very near xmas hor..

Mika, you're rite, I read them from the book, 2.5-3 inch must be ang moh ones.. my gastric was on regular medication before preg, I had a scope before, now only have the mylanta, the gas &amp; the acid reflux really making it worse rite, more nausea and coughing too..

BlueDream, thanks for updating the list, you also resign?? Hah, boss dun let you clear AL, never mind lor, take it as extra $$ for bb.. (AL can encashed rite..?)

just wondering ladies, the nurses at ur gynae there, are they friendly ? I found those at Sgkang thomson clinic very fierce leh.. they forgot to give mc, still dare to scold u some more.. they also tok very loud on the phone, some times when I'm in office, they called my hp, I have to lower the volume one, so pai seh everyone looking..

Daffodils, thanks
I just saw ur details, you've a 13 mth old son, wow, is it hard to manage a toddler child when being pregnant..? I saw my friend with a very active 15 mth old son, she's a SAHM and even not working and not pregnant, she told me she got tired very easily, she told me shell plan for the next pregnancy only when her son is abt 2 and a half yrs old..

neeciel, haha.. yup yup.. we shld wait n see.. then maybe we can go tother.

Ling, maybe ur gynae have to run 2 clinic here n there plus maybe ur gynae package very attractive that y alot of pplz booked package with him thus maybe like that he is very rush?? usually my gynae will ask during the last appt do i feel any changes or anything i need to talk to her? usually i see her at least 10 mins..

anyone here love coca-cola?? i just read strait time today. cold storage offer 2 x coca cola @ $2.95 (without caffein) wow. . but abit ex leh. usually $2.95 can buy normal coca-cola for 6 cans.

hello mummies and MTBs...

my gynae's nurses not very friendly also. in fact i find them abit aloof.

bluedream,
EDD 26 june. 1st child is a girl, dec 05. thanks!

BABY'S GENDER
i was told baby's gender when i did my oscar around 12 wks for 1st pregnancy. hmm. wondering if this time round can see.

Shelisa, true, he's very booked, each time go there have to wait around 1-1.5 hour.. package very good, can start from first visit even tho still in first trims..

I missed Coke, but haven't drink since preg, eh.. got decaf Coke ?

Still around food, just to share with u, my grandma said gao li sheng cannot take too much.

Has anyone been drinkin sugarcane ? I'm drinking it the second time this week, someone told me over lunch that pregnant cannot take sugarcane, due to the way it's being prepared, there's high chances to contract bacterias.. is it true ?

First mum, my nurse is quite ok. there 1 nurse quite gentle and she is in charge to help ppl to take blood. maybe next time u give me some face to see then maybe they dun dare act act not firendly. they are nurse shld give me those friendly feeling.

Ling, yup, so have to bear abit.. next time u write down in a paper, so when u reach there take out the paper and rem to ask him those query.

yes yes.. i saw in strait time today. cold storage sell non caffein coke. maybe u wanna try? dunno the taste still the same anot?

i rem that time in this thread there 1 mommies say her tcm doc advise when eat bird nest must to go along with gao li sheng . anyway ur ur grandma say cannot eat too much gao li sheng ? gao li sheng is it 'ren sheng'? got diff?

Last time i did saw email saying that sugar cane is very dirty. as they place the sugar cane on the floor. so not sure whether they did wash the sugar cane before they juice it? but i still drink sugar cane as so many donkey years still haven hear before ppl drink sugar cane sick or food poisioning?

Ling, blood flow stopped i think nt nurse's fault hee...my hb says he is very seasoned with drawing blood and drip during army time... so ok with him lor. Intially appt is on 24 Dec but they operate half a day clinic, then i have to take full day leave cos our office usually leave earlier on X mas eve but not official one, so change to 23rd then i only need to apply half day leave.

Shelisa ya ya, can go shopping together, nowadays my hands very itchy liao, wanted to start buying baby clothing haha

oh i love coke esp these few weeks, never like coke b4 i pregnant, gg to cold storage in the evening, see if i can pick up a few cans =)

neeciel, do keep me update whether the taste is same. if same i go buy. actually i still drink those normal coke. maybe 1 week 3 times but each time less then a bottle to cure the crave. i also itchy to go buy bb clothes and my maternity clothes

Shelisa, same here i drink few times a week cos i realli hate plain water.

I bought a few maternity clothes liao, now wearing the maternity jeans bought from TW auction =) if hb wont stop me, guess i will buy a few bb clothes this evening haha

First Mum, you knew your 1st bb gender during 12 weeks ? that's very good hey..

Shelisa, dun dare to give face to the nurses lah.. later they not happy they make ur visits difficult then jia lat ma.. I'm taking that the clinic I'm visiting is always packed of patients, so maybe they're quite tired oso, that's why no service value at all.. yup yup, I already did, got one list of questions with me, will ask him ALL of them later..

I suspect the non-caffein coke will taste kinda like Diet Coke, no caffein that boost the taste.. but neeciel, try it out and share with us hor..

gao li sheng, er.. dunno the english name for it leh.. think it's diff from 'ren sheng', got the other one also 'yang sheng' (I think).. too many of them, dun really know how to differentiate.. :p

gao li sheng the roots, in slices, my grandma said last time can chew/suck, help to boost energy, but if pregnant, shouldn't have too much, a little bit once in a while can, but not so often, can make the bb big..

ha.. omg, I drank almost finish now then how.. I last time oso thot sugarcane (specially at hawker cerntres) not clean one, they only put the log there, covered with some cloth, dunno at night got cockroach or rats running over.. eww.. but mine here I bought from food court.. shouldn't be that bad rite..? haiz.. think this one my last cup then..

neeciel, looking at my appmt today, think my next one also would be around xmas.. better check the clinic hours with my gynae.. u still drinkin coke ? just wondering, all gynae I went, all books I read, all said cannot take caffein at all, not even a bit (from tea or anything), but this aunty I talked to, said she took coffee one cup a day when she was pregnant, my mil took coke everyday when she was pregnant.. and their kids all okay leh..

Ling, i've quit my coffee but i take coke once awhile, caffein in coke is relatively low compared to coffee. I think is still up to individual, i've came across books saying those who cant quit smoking can puff up to 5 sticks per day...local books usually want us to avoid totally and oso depending on gynae. My gynae told me 1 cup per day of coffee is alright whereas some gynae will ask u to cut coffee, tea and sex totally...

Ling, whether u can listen to the heart beat or not depending on the ultrasound machine the gynae is using.

My gynae using a old toshiba machines which does not equip with doppler so cant listen. Luckily my family doc more advance where she upgraded her machine very often and now using a GE machine with doppler (can listen &amp; measure heart beat) and also can record the BB movement (but she dunno how operate that function yet). She very patient and will explain to my HB where is the hands, legs and so on.

Yesterday I went for check up. BB grown to 3.14cm at 10 Wks 4 days. Toward a smaller size as machine dated the BB as 10 weeks 0 days based on the size. Maybe BB follows me - small frame.

When doc busy explaining to my HB, BB very co-operate and wave his/her little hand &amp; HB and say "Hi". HB sooo happy.. laughing with big wide mouth till cant close.

While BB is growing slowly, I am losing weight thanks to the super bad infection and MS which caused me to lost all appetite.