(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Cassey: Thanks for the info given :) and congrats to you for your little bundle of joy & pride. Cant wait to see my little sarah too...

Jia You with breatfeeding!!!

Cheers...

morning mommies

Babysara- Two more SIL .. wow my hubby got no sisters at all.. he got two brothers. one elder one youngest...

ahnetsan- Qi7 is fine & i think she shuld be at her mum hse now to do her confinement..
yesterday she sms her breast engorged so must make sure the swell go down & she pump ok then she can be discharged. her gal is in special care

amk_gal- caramelle & me already booked our ward in KKH.

Thanks Annie for the update.

Morng Ladies,

Me having sleepless nite also, woke up @ 2+ then go to bed around 5, nw having abit of headache.

Haiz

Dolly
No wonder.. I was thinking she very ‘li hai’, just deliver can spree.. hehe

Blurmom
Yes he got night clinic at ten mile, his day clinic at mt e. u stay bt panjang too?

cassey
handsome kyle!

Cassey: My another friend told me when she bf, the other breast will have milk shooting out! She stops it by putting some cloth or breastpad to stop the flow. It will stop after a short while and you can still pump that breast after that. Another way is one breast for baby and the other for pumping at the same time

Cassey,

junior is so cute!!! Just melt my heart seeing him so sweet and contented.

Re:Sleep
can't sleep again!!! So fedup! Been like this almost the whole week already! I woke up at 4am and couldn't get back to sleep. Stupid nose can't stop blocking and weather so hot! I even felt hot in aircon! Aiyo, so frustrating man!

cassey : Kyle's a heartthrob! i think it's so cute that your niece is just a few weeks' older than him.At least he'll have somebody his age to muck around with!!

LFB : I cant sleep as well....BTW, Have you recd your nursing bras yet?i think the seller might be totally overwhelmed with orders!it seems a lot of other mummies are always chasing her.

Dolly : Thanks for the breastfeeding tip.I currently have 3 milk bottles and 1 box of BM storage bags prepared for baby's feeding.My main aim is hopefully baby can latch on.Do you think I should get anymore BM Storage bags??

hahaha.was watching the news this morning and a couple in NZ was at an ATM and tried to get a cash advance of NZ$10 000. But the ATM screwed up and gave them a cash advance of USD$10 MILLION.They quickly withdrew USD$5 MILLION and now have disappeared.Police are suspecting that they might have left the country.......Crazy man!

My boss is being a crazy fella.He told me to induce the baby instead of playing the waiting game because he doesnt want to deliver the baby in the office????i totally went WTF when i heard that.

Hi tubbymummy,

Thks for updating the list

Hi Cassey,

Kyle is super cute.......... and his eyebrow quite thick leh... sure very handsome.

Creamer, my GP say afraid the pressure and strength that we use and cause it. I think the medicine is quite effective. Err, ur bb engage already? Ur next appt is when?

Caramelle, yes. i have. 1 pill 1 day for 1 week. But the cream, GP ask me apply 2 times only. I think best result is before sleep, then best is empty ur urine 1st. i dun apply on the pile only, i also apply abit at the surrounding.

Congrate Lovelytulips!! Cheers!!

fat mom, okie, noted, will drink the water and flesh throw to hubby.
i stay at serangoon

Superbee, im trying my best. im following some of pigletgir1 advise. Hope the itch can go soon. But sometime just cannot tahan

Annie, white white thing i have. But i tho that is like normal discharge? Got smell? or sticky? Heehee, ur secrets, i know only. wahahaha

TubbyMummy, that a great great news!! Good to hear it.

skylermum, hope u have a smooth delivery today.

Cassey, do rem to update us abt Kyle checkup today. Anyway do you have ling updated news?

Update ytd checkup,
Gynae confirm my rashes is PUPPP! She say quite serious. Continue another 10 days of steriod pill!! then give me cream to apply! Right foot ankle got swollen due to steriod pill. Bb weight 2.7kg on 36weeks 5days. Tag onto CTG machine, so far no contraction, bb head not engage yet. Gain 500g, 400g go to bb within 1 week!! Mommy total weight 13-14kg liao. Haiz. Ytd checkup was fun! As gynae wanna intro new equipment in her clinic 4D scan, so i become her genuis pig, let her scan for 25mins, can see bb inside so clearly, the image is so clear. Then my little princess keep open her mouth and stick her tongue out and keeping all the way thru out the scanning.

hi shelisa, you sure is a strong lady, not only hv to endure with the unbearable PUPPP but also have to piles to content with... the PUPPP attack alone drove me nuts the other time..

cassey, kyle is sure a handsome little boy!!

shelisa- mine is yellowish milky sticky discharge.. got a bit of smell now & sometimes itchy ..no news frm KKH yet
My long leave secrets ..keep mum ah hahahahahaha

wow 4d scan.. gyne nvber scan 3D or 4D keep saying save money so can only wait to see my boy face when he pop out

pigletgir1, haiz. what to do? Cry also no use. Won't make the itch lesser. So now i be a good girl. Follow ur advise, let my body cool down 1st. everyday drink chry tea, alt day coconut, then no seafood. Anyway can u show me the bathing cleanser u use?

Annie, ohh!! i have but it is in white colour but no smell. Is it what those mtb say the colestrum leak already? hee, hmm, dun worry, will keep mum!! Im just lucky ytd, as the person that sell the equipment to her also not very sure like that, so keep scanning, printing photo, adjust colour, adjust this n that. But my gynae she is smart la, she did't give me the 4D pic, she only give me those normal 2D pic.

shelisa- not too sure .. tis morning was at store talking then felt panties sticky & wet & told the store oh oh jialat going to give birth & the store coordinator chase me out hehehehehehe

Tinybubu,

oh yeah, the bra. Haven't check my postbox for the last few days. Will get hubby to do so. Apparently she had many business. Will check and inform you tonight.

Shelisa- abit like urine leakage but doesnt smell like urine.. yah the discharge alot tats y made panties liner wet..

u faster deliver leh.. then i wont overtake u hehehehehe

Annie, i think u better monitor well. Rem to keep changing new panty liner when the old 1 is soak. Then see whether it is continue for all panty liner. If after 3 panty liner still like that, better call gynae. Pls, dun overtake my girl. hee. I think confinement shower pack can buy later. I wanna buy but the auntie ask me another 2 weeks later then buy.

shelisa- hey no u must be ahead of me..kekekekeke
then my boy can call yr gal jie jie ..

oic but my friend said can buy early to keep
gal i kana got stretch marks below the tummy small red line.. so late then kana(sob sob) but they said wil go off for a long long time

CONGRATS LOVELYTULIPS!

re woody: he doesn't sound like a nice guy, wonder if he'll still have patients at Mt A after this flu thing dies down.

re baby head down: actually my gynae baby in breech position also he can deliver naturally, so not necessarily must go for c-sect but i hear it takes a longer time. depends how pro-natural your gynae is and as a last resort or if mummy/baby not in gd condition then will recommend c-sect. but i agree most private gynaes will encourage c-sect when situation not favorable for natural delivery, maybe cos they have more patients to attend to so don't want to spend so long waiting for you to deliver naturally. besides c-sect can gauge how long they'll be away for delivery. not true that if you take long time to dilate, then dr must keep checking on you. like i said before, usually it's the nurses/midwife who check how far along your dilation is and then just page for doctor when you're quite advanced. so my KK antenatal class advise to go to hospital straight when your contractions are 15 minutes apart.

re swollen feet: yah mine also swollen on left side only. now cannot wear shoes to work, have to wear birkenstock sandals. cannot fit into my shoes comfortably anymore, hehe

i have no discipline to sit with raised legs! when in bed i have to sleep on my side so like uncomfy to raise it, and when i sit in the office, i have a box below my desk but after few minutes of raising, i surely go back down. so for now got to drink more water only lor.

re daddy's hand to stop movement: daddy's hand is heavier and pressure and temperature is different so baby can recognise that it's a stranger (not mummy) so will stop. maybe next time should try with just asking your friend or mum and see if baby stops or not. that's why they say in the beginning, some daddies cannot feel the baby movement cos it'll stop when daddy put hand there.

Cassey, so happy for you that everything worked out fine! was going to text you but figured you must be super busy with the latest addition so didn't disturb you. hey that thing dolly said about feeding on one side and pumping the other is true. it's called tandem pumping and it helps with BM supply. try and it and let us know if it works!

good luck to the other mummies delivering on friday, saturday and sunday! don't think i'll log in on weekends so bettr send out my well-wishes first before i forget.

tinybubu: my cousin passed me a lot of glass bottles (at least 8) she'd gotten from Mt A. Cos the hospital will provide the milk samples in glass bottle free. I've at least 8 of them. Plus I've bottles from my pump as well, so I guess it's ok for now.
You can request for more sample milk during your hospital to collect the bottles!

BTW, I also think your boss is crazy! Dun listen to him!

Annie, Don't worry. Ur boy will wait for his daddy 1!! Let me go first. U wait ok. haha. Err, dunno leh, the TCM auntie ask me buy later. Welcome to the stretch mark gang, don't worry, it wont be there forever, it will slowly fade off after give birth.

re bottles: yest my mum got me 2 sample milk bottles from hospital she working at, but it's not glass leh. think brand is enfalac and bottle was plastic so cannot reuse. but teat was NUK!

altho my neighbour got some glass bottles after she delivered at KK in Jan09, so maybe diff brand?

Shelisa, giving yourself hope abt the stretch mark is it? hehe..mine is so bad. i can almost imagine what it will look like after delivery! flabby and will turn purple!

shelisa- yah i must endure & wait..let u overtake me...

& dolly mom too how come she still havent deliver..aiyah..

my friend was telling me put more baby johnson lotion to apply then will be saggy when i slim down & stretch marks will fade not to worry but feel unattractive anymore

everyone, i know this is a stupid question but what do you guys do with leftover pregnancy milk powder?i have quite a fair bit plus a lot of unopened samples....

hubby was saying to keep it because we can use it for emergency milk to add into coffee / milo if our normal meiji milk runs out.

but was wondering what you guys do with it? do you guys give it away?

tiny bubu- i finished up las week & stopped buying similac pregnancy milk powder.. hubby wan to buy i said i don wan to drink i not baby..

Caramelle, haha. yeah u are right. As my rashes become red big patchs of red island. some ptaches bigger then my palm. So to console myself with the stretch mark, this is the only way.

Annie, i think urs is only very mild type. So just apply more cream or oil now at tummy as my little darling is growing very fast and our skin is pulling. Don't have leh?? Didn't receive, i wont MMS u mine, scare u faint. wahaha

tiny bubu, alot of milk powder is suitable for breast feeding mother, so i think u can continue to drink. I think Anmum cannot, as Anmum for pregnant owmen only. I think enfamama, similac all can share with breastfeeding mommy.

Shelisa- me still applying the oil & hoped tat it will be gone after i gave birth...
saw in the net it will take sometimes ...
but really scary my tummy so big rite kekekeke

bleargh.....baby is so deep down in my pelvic region that it hurts to even move.then when baby turns her head slightly, i start getting shooting pains.

pui!

how to survive till EDD???

cassey,
kyle's so adorable!! haha super duper cute.
haha handsome sia

Shelisa,
haha bet you must be too overwhelmed by the 4D scan dat you forgot to give black black face to ur gynae? or u showed ur gynae super black face le, den she pacified u with the 4D scan? heehee... but glad dat she realised it's PUPPP and gave u medication for dat.

thks tubbymommy for update

latest update- qi7 mom wont be in here as no internet accessa at her mom place..her girl is slightly yellow sleeping under the blue light

TubbyMummy,thanks for your update!

Skylermum,all the best,wish you have a smooth delivery today!

Cassey,kyle is very cute!!!

How is ling?

Annie,thank you for update qi7's info.

Annie, ya, ur tummy very round leh. look like urs is bigger then mine.

ahnetsan, you are right. i go in and straight give her a black face!! then she ask me how, rashes getting better? Then i ask her open her eyes big and use her hand to touch. Then she say ya is hormones change that y like that. Then i ask her is it puppp? she say ya, then i ask her y u didn't tell me? she said puppp is caused by hormones what. but this time round she didn't give me the face that she very annoying or very rush. Then she told me inside got 1 technician as she upgrading her machine, wow, so much fun lor. My mommy and hubby last ytd checkup is the most worth it liao. hee

jessma- u welcome.. at least we knew wat going on wif mom who cant access in the net

tomorrow i go visit qi7 then c can post her gal pic to u all

Congratulations to lovelytulips!!
shelisa, annie: compare stretchmarks ah? mine is so terrible all the way above my belly button.. I dun even dare to look at them now.. haha..

Cassey, your prince is so charming leh... resemblence you or your hb?? You seems to be doing very well during birth, def a role model for first time mum like myself... aiyo we are still playing the waiting game, expecting the unexpected date!!!

Skylermum, jiayou, you prob already popped by the time i post this thread!!!

Annie, tmr u gg to qi7 to visit her?

ahnetsan, she stingy la. As 4D scan at outside all along $100+ above ma. She won't be so kind soul to give it to me FOC. But i enjoy the scanning, as can see my girl inside doing alot of dancing.

chidori, ohh!! mine is below belly button the whole patch. Colour also dark dark red/purple like that. Sometime see liao see feel crying. haha

Annie, i had the same encounter as you in the middle of the night, got a fair bit of watery yellow discharge and smell horrible!!! All along i hv yellow discharge but no smell... i tot my water bag broke cos it stained half of my panty liner which is quite unusual...now i am monitoring, if it happen again, i will admit hospital tomorrow morning.

You will have watery discharge?