(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bbjun, no problem and understand *wink*
Just hope that she can discharge soon...

Check with your gynae if they engage any PD for you? My gynae say that PD usually cost around 300-400. You may also engage your own PD, just that more co-ordinating work to be done...

Gynae don't attend to NB so we need a PD to check on our babies health-being

Hope this helps

Xuan - you must go to her house!!! hehehe... very shiok one, I tell you!

ALOT ALOT OF CLOTHES!!! ESPECIALLY GIRL ONES!! hehehe...

Today, we bought soft toys and baby rattles there, 5pc towels, 1 blanket, rompers as usual...hehehe... Hb was literally digging into big bags of toys and ramaging to find cute stuff...ahhaha

Tempted to go again!! wahahahhaa

sweethalo.. i didn't drink the mamil gold today cos i dun like milk but i overheard a mummy commenting that the milk taste nice..
not sure abt ur class but i did get a sample pack thou i most probably won't be taking it too..

Blurmom, she plays many games there and can play for the whole day. One of her fav games is pet society too, my hubby's char is almost being dressed up into a girl everytime she play and I cant stop laughing too.

bbjun, ohh... Hope her baby can stay as long in her as possible. I got a friend who gave birth at 6mths, her water bag burst even docs tried to stop it and end up her bb stayed in hospital for a year and lucky now back home.

sweethalo, hahaha... i don't understand their colour price tag as well. It's too confusing for me.

A qns, what is PD? hahaha...

Xuan- yes we got the sample as well as a cup to drink during class... at first I hesitated and didn't really want to drink it but Bing said it was not too bad, so sipped it and found it not bad at all... sweet... hehhee...

sweethalo, my gynae briefed me on a few things today to think abt for delivery. Then this is one of the items. She even gave me one whole list to consider. I just need to let her know which one I prefer n she will get her nurse to make arrangements for me. Nothing required from my end wor. erm.. u want to ask ur gynae if u intend to get a PD that is more convenient for you in the future?

PD - pediatrician.

aiya.. i'm having a prince leh.. but lucki boi lah cos if girl i'm sure to be broke liao!
haha.. share with u mummies, my hubby also very funny de.. whenever i surf net & saw cutsy girl stuff for baby.. i sure kena scolded by my hubby if he's ard.. cos he say my face takes on that "aiya, why am i having a boi look" & it must be bad for my boi..

hmm.. where does ade stay? maybe next week i can go check out her place before i go for class..

Audreyaw, PD is pediatrician - so called baby doctor

Your friend baby hospitalised for 1 year? Omg, poor baby but really tk god that baby is safe liao... Then ur friend pocket sure burnt?

sweethalo, I think your hb very cute leh! He was as engrossed in going thru all the stuff as the rest of us lor! He confirm also got tubbilitis hehehe...

Xuan, I bought sleepsuits, sleep bags (drawstring type), hankies, blankets, shoes, mittens, bibs, 1 soft toy... This is the summarised list lah hehe... And yes, she got more stuff for girls than for boys, but still a lot for everyone to choose from! btw, next time u should scold hubby back, cos whether boy or girl, all determined by the man, so it's his fault hor. kekeke

bbjun, u brought up the topic of PD just when I was thinking about it. I was also wondering are we supposed to look for one ourselves, or our gynae or the hosp will appoint one. Read some bad reviews of PDs in the threads here. Think I better start taking down names so I know what ones to avoid...

hehhe... yeahlo! He got tubbilitis hor!!

First Mum - see, got witness liaoz... so don't cry for my HB ... cos it's his own fault ...eekkekeke

O yahor, I also got the sleepbag (boy version), 1 bib...she got mittens meh? How come I didn't see!!

Thurs wana go again??? ahhahah *hide fast fast*

tubbyM, agreed. But the prob is that I checked thru many threads but cannot find anything on this PD that I m considering. That's why, was thinking of gg to see the PD myself to ask her qns... just to make sure I m comfortable with her lor. But I dunno if this can be done or not. Anyone knows? Of cos, I have other options but this one is just way too convenient for me (across the road!) to not consider. I have others recommended to me by frens which is abt one train station away.

The mittens she has are the ones I mentioned lor, comes as 1 pair of mittens and 1 pair of bootees as a set. She charge me one set $2.50. I saw white, pink and lavender, didn't dig deeper, not sure got blue or not. Eh, but Thur go again, her stock still the same right? Thought might be a good idea to go again when she got new toys

TubbyM- hehehe... today macham too short leh... also I wana change one of the wash cloth sets I bought fr her last time to the current colour scheme one... oops!

Why tonight Ahnet not night bird ah?? where is LFB too??

bbjun, I didn't come across good recommendations for any PD near my place too (maybe don't have PDs near my place?), think my closest one is at Parkway, but it's a lady, and I want a male doc leh... I'm biased haha... When it comes to doctors and hairstylists, I like male.

LFB wake up too early, now prob passed out liao hehe... ahnet, dunno leh?

bbjun, what's the name of the PD you're thinking of?

hehehe... I bet Cassey hvning blissful massage now!!!

I also wana hv a massage but paiseh to ask my Tubbilitis hb now cos it was such a long day for him too...*sulking*

TubbyM, I see. My gynae gave me a listing that has two PD at East Shore.. I supposed that's near ur place?

sweethalo, I think my gynae wld tell me to find one that I m comfortable with. She always gives me very objective answers one leh.

Blurmom i also doing Glu test on wed. it's in my package so do or dun do also same price i do lah. wow biang mine told me fast at 10pm! i saw sm of u fast 12am & u 1am! don care i also fast at 12am then better cook smthing to eat 11+ if not next day i'll faint frm hunger..

eh i thought i check most post, i also didnt notice hatemenot warded.bbjun pls send our rdg to her.

Dr Lim Kwang Hsien and Dr I. Malathi are at East Shore Medical Centre. Maybe u want to keep this somewhere in case u want to recce for other PD in the future.

createjoy, when my gynae say 12am - I give her a very loud "HUH!"... heehee...
Then she say latest by 1am! I'm not very sure if mine is in the package, which most likely I doubt so. What time is your GTT? Mine starts at 9.15am

woodlands far leh.. i lazyyy!! u 2 siah me.. hmm.. does ade post all the stocks she have on her BP? maybe i should just order from her online.. (I am 1 super lazy mum)

tubbym.. its not my hubby having the look leh, its me tat would have preferred a girl.. haha..

for me.. i'll be asking my doc to recommend on PD as well cos should be bring my baby back to TMC & as docs in the same working place.. she should be able to tell me which PD is better? at least thats what i think lah..

tubbyMummy, I heard good remarks about Kinderclinic too...

Xuan, woodlands is not far for me but I also lazy lor. I just purchase 7pc romper online, waiting for mail now

nope. She just give a whole list of PDs at different locations. Then I told her while those at TMC n United square are not far, I m thinking of the one at Toa Payoh n immediately her nurse whipped out the PD's card. Gynae can even rem this PD name by hard! I was surprised.

TubbyM, I think not all ba. Dr Lim Kwang Hsien is linked to Kinder Clinic. The other one, I dun think so. at least, didn't put on his name card.

<font color="0077aa">audrey, I think EDD changes perhaps cos bbs no longer grow at the same standard rate after the first tri and so it isn't as reliable an indicator. Which is why our obgyn's disregard those dates...?

> Re: Medical Officer, I can't be 100% positive but the report has to be prepared by an educational psych and approved by a more senior staff in the dept before an official recommendation letter can be sent out. Maybe tt's who she means by Med Officer?

Fatmom, it is a requirement by law that babies and children be put in proper child restraints when travelling in private cars. But like Tubbym~ says, many parents flout this rule cos they're either ignorant / don't care / think they know better... and the traffic police does not reinforce it at all.

sweethalo, sorry abt the instant mee thing la. I thought maybe most MTBs avoiding ma. So I asked thinking maybe you all will tell me to avoid... some kinda moral support. But who knows! We're all rubbish eaters here!!!

>> WHOA! Why are you eyeing my man huh!? *GROWL GROWL &amp; BAR TEETH AT YOU* Haha... he's a silly old fart. Writes notes cos our brains are failing us, probably! I DID enjoy that massage and hope I get more of it at home. But NO! I'M NOT GETTING IT NOW!!

> Re: Mamil Gold Milk. Aiyo, no need la! It's like how when I run out of fresh milk, I just take my Anmum milk for Pregnant and Breastfeeding mums lor.

> Re: PD. Colleague delivered at GlenE... you're auto assigned a GlenE PD who will look after the bb after birth. She went along with hers so I guess unless you have your own preferences, tt'll be the one you see.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Fifi, meet at restaurant pls. Cos there's bound to be those who cannot come on time so we'll just meet there. Will provide more details via mass email once attendees more or less confirmed.

Xuan, no worries. BTW, WBB's pt about placenta consumption seemed like a bit of a joke at the 7pm class. (can sweethalo &amp; chidori confirm?) She said not to eat it RAW or partially cooked... I don't think that includes the drying and grounding into powder method of consumption.

neeciel, noted. Maybe your gynae's preference is to induce earlier cos he has had some bad professional experiences previously and is now more wary of the risks and/or complications involved? I agree, though, there are bigger bbs...

bbjun, SIAO LA! FOUR SEEDS ONLY!? Really don't envy you &amp; Tubbym~ for family history of diabetes. Need so much discipline to guard against gestation diabetes. Keep us posted on how the test goes, yeah.

Blurmom, I was under the same impression tt first bbs pop earlier. But my friends and colleague's ones stayed in until after due date. Plus lately have heard tt apparently firstborn boys have a tendency to stay in for longer. Hmmm... Time will tell!

Tubbym~, good to hear that! But does it mean you can relax with the sweets though? Had a McFlurry yesterday and again today after WBB class. *oops* Had bubble tea on both days too.

fatmom, I don't think Thomson one was WBB. Prob TMC class... perhaps slides by WBB. Cos WBB was at AMK Hub all day...

bbjun, found a couple of mummies on some thread that said that they bring their kid to Dr Heng, but no explicit review on whether she's gd or not. One mentioned she's good, but expensive haha. Someone also said it's convenient going to her cos she's open in the evenings.

Instant noodle! Food again! I guess I dare not read forum on the day before my GTT. I always kanna siah one... *cannot resist temptation*

Cassey, nope, the normal results doesn't mean can slack. The normal results probably meant I got there only cos I was watching myself! Hehehe... But ok, I treated myself to bubble tea today (less sweet of course hehe). It was SO HOT outside today, and ice cold bubble tea seemed like the best idea ever. I could drink another one now....

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, *oops* Me in trouble for mentioning food again. Sorry ah, foodie over here, see.
Ermm... Well... AIYO! INSTANT MEE TASTE TERRIBLE!! WHO WANTS IT!? No one, Blurmom!
No one! You're not missing out at all. *crosses fingers behind back*</font>

Blurmom - mothercare at Causeway Point is nice enough to tell you that should get the bra at 8 mths, I asked many sales lady at different stores... all trying to get me to buy now!

Went Parkway today, found that there's a few maternity shops also, but didn't buy anything leh

Now my cousin is suggesting that I should wear sarong with front button top pj, cos wearing pants might hurt our delicate part

Cassey, Tks Huh! *Argh!*

Still got bubble tea coming in now? What's next? OMG OMG OMG! Scary food thoughts! *run*

Dolly2009, I ask them when is the best time to buy

tubbyM, thanks. I read one thread that contains some comments on her as well. Decided to PM the mummy to ask her for comments. Hopefully, I get a reply from her. *keeping fingers crossed*

cassey, yes 4 giant seeds. I always watch my intake of durian, even before pregnancy becos of its high calories n I just had another two seeds after dinner :)P) cos my mother bought another durian. But obedient enuf to just take a little.. just in case.

ok.. I m off to bed. I can't stay up like u ladies... 3am still dun need to sleep one!

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, poor thing. Oh well!
I guess it's only fair tt you can't enjoy BOTH Tubb'ilitis and Cass'ilitis at the same time.
Cass'ilitis: extreme love &amp; penchant for food - especially sweets!! *grin*
If not we can go for WAFFLES with ice-cream!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, as far as I'm concerned, 4 seeds not enough to cause bb weight gain.. Only enough to soften your poo, perhaps!
If not, by now my little fella should be a sumo already based on how many seeds I've had! He's still quite small.

Blurmom, *Cassey zip mouth in front of you*

Blurmom don't look! sweethalo, you really on?! Didn't have you down as a rubbish eater... then again, all those tubs of *beep*... the instant *beep*. It's all coming together now..</font>

bbjun, 3am cos cannot sleep... Already got bad heartburn then Middle of night kanna siah by Ahnetsan and LFB on instant noodle and Mcdonalds!

Ooh, on Tuesday, half price! Hehehehe...

bbjun, saw another comment on Dr Heng, this one slightly less enthusiastic:
"Dr Heng was my gal's PD for her first few visits. Can be quite brief in her explanation and therefore decided to switch PD. But overall, she is not too bad lah, not fantastic though. Now I bring my baby to see Dr Koh of SBCC (AMK) and has been sticking to him eversince."

*ROAR*

Baby kicking! hahaha...

Alright ladies, I cannot afford to be siah right now... I better go read my storybook then go sleep

Enjoying your Tubb'ilitis and Cass'ilitis... Heehee

Does durian really make bb grow faster? What about durian ice-cream? just taken the one from Scoopz at Parkway

Blurmom,I did ask them whether my boob will still grow... huh, guess everyone wanna make a fast sale. I brought bra a few rounds liao, but not nursing bra yet, wonder will our boobs shrink after given birth?