(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym

porky, $19.25 per bb is provided if there r 40 kids. the max to pay is $28.50 if only 20 kids confirmed.

mummies, to secure the booking, can i request $10 deposit(non-refundable) for each baby/kid attending the party? based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

pls transfer to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll.

re: cupcakes
joyce will be using fondant for the cupcake n she is offering us @ special price of $3 per cupcake. this will be included in the final cost of the party.

cheyanne, no wonder kaiden is like a baby sumo :p
wat's his weight now?? mummy need to train up on arm power :p

re: yoghurt
ak, wow, greg likes it cold?!
bean & dodo, ok, will try to cool off before giving to yuan2... will go JP2 ntus extra to find this weekend

Juju, I was quite shocked when you mentioned that IFC said no time to feed baby! Then whats the point of sending baby to IFC? The IFC that my girl is attending have many babies on solids and they managed to feed them every 2-3hrs. I think you should feedback to the principal as its not acceptable..

Here's Vera feeding on wkdays when she goes to IFC
615am - 180-200ml
930am - 120ml
1030am - fruits
1200am - Brown rice porridge with fish and many other veg
3pm - 120ml
5pm - dessert (eg pumpkin, peas etc)
715pm - pork/chicken porridge w veg
10pm - sometimes 100ml milk

But if weekend at home, then I did not feed so frequent, cos she super bully Mummy at home haha

adv_sports - thanks for organising this birthday bash.
yes, greg likes the cold yogurt. he will blink his eyes when he first feel the coldness. hee hee

Hi Ju,

My baby's feeding schedule is as follows:

6-9am (normally 7am): 200ml milk 1st thing when he wakes up
Around 10am: cereal (depending on when his first feed is - sometimes he don't want, then will give him milk)
Around 12pm/1pm,: 1 1/2 small pigeon bowl Porridge + pork/chx + carrot/pumpkin/sweet potatoe/potatoe
Around 3pm/4pm: 200ml milk
Around 6/7pm: 1 1/2 small pigeon bowl Porridge + fish + carrot/pumpkin/sweet potatoe/potatoe/veg
Around 7pm/730pm: fruit/ biscuits
Around 930/10pm: 200ml milk before he sleep

My MIL will give him 1/2 apple during daytime. All above except for the first milk when he wakes up and last milk before he sleep is agaration cause his timing is very rubber. My boy used to drink very little milk ie. 90ml-120ml, but since he started solid (he love his solids esp biscuits), he starts to drink more milk ie. 150ml to 200ml. My PD says now, they should drink around 3 times. I told him my boy drink 3-5 times. PD said 5 times is abit too much. I forgot to mention that he drink more when he skipped his cereals etc. Must make it more difficult for him to skip his breakfast.

For mummies who feed babies avacado, how much do you all feed in 1 seating? I let my baby try 1/2 avacado on Tuesday night. Then yesterday night at around 730pm, I let him have 1 avacado. Seems abit too much, but when I ask him he still want, he open his mouth, don't baby know when to stop when they are full?

Juju

Isaac's feeding schedule

6am/7am 120ml FM
8.30am 1 bowl of Cereal
9.30am/10am 120 ml FM
noon 1 bowl of porridge
1/2pm 120 ml FM (optional depends on nap time)
3/4pm 120 ml FM ((optional depends on nap time, may take 1 feed of milk or jar fruits between 1-4pm)
6pm 1 bowl of porridge
7/8pm 120 ml FM
10/11pm 120 ml FM

It's not right that IFC leaves the baby goes hungry. Feeding is always on demand. I guess the IFC is short-handed.

Just for sharing, I went to view PAP sparkletots childcare (cck) a year ago, it gave me very poor impression. No teacher accompany the child to toilet, train children not to drink milk and the centre appear to be very short-handed.

ling: i use the tollyjoy feeding set...so 2 bowl of tat loh...

adv sports: din weigh him le...last round was abt 9kg...now shld be abit more since he sick for a mth plus cuz of flu...

adv sports: wow the event sounds really exciting!! our group photo sure abit hard to take cuz many ppl. lol!! so hw much do we tfr to u now? will do so later via atm. =)

jaime: 2-4pm is also hailey's current naptime. bt sometimes she can dong all the way just to play. lol! so im jus taking a chance here to try my luck! haha!

babymay: i tink babies knw they are full when they keep refusing to open mouth to eat, or they will shake their heads, or whack the spoon away when it comes near. then again, it depends on individual baby. =)

ju: i may have missed previous posts, bt im jus curious as to why u dun wish to feed jodie porridge? jus being kpo here. =p

good afternoon, mummies

mummies, to secure the booking, can i request $10 deposit(non-refundable) for each baby/kid attending the party? based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

pls transfer to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll.

cheesecake, hokkienmee, received $ with thanks
hv acknowledged via email...

jasc, m on course today... will send u an acknowledgement email in the evening.

bean, nope, u r special case
will ask u when i need to make final payment closer to the event date

jamie, it's $10 per baby -- pls see above for my bank details.

Been a while since I last posted. Our babies have all progress so far. 2 more months they be 1 year old le.

My gal current schedule is :
9 am plus 200ml milk
12 pm plus. Lunch 1 bowl porridge with veg
3 pm plus. 200ml milk
6pm plus. Dinner same as lunch as my mum cooks porridge once only, fruits only when I am there to feed
9 pm plus. 200ml milk
12plus. Sometimes wake up for milk. But mostly sleep thru

Only 3 times milk. Is she drinking too little ? She is now 9.6kg 73cm. Should I try to squeeze 1 feed in between ?
My mum insist only want to give fish when she is 1 yeAr old. say take fish her mouth very stink ....

Hi Adv_sports: Sorry that I was in full day meeting this week. Just saw your msg. My bb name is Myra and yes, my hubby coming so 2 Adult and 1 BB

adv,
im keen too. will tt u tmr.

cheesecake,
bcos they use 3-hr interval, sometimes 4-hr, so can only feed max 4 feeds, not the 5 feeds dat i wan. will give them a feeding schedule to follow instead.

jamie,
bb get bulk of nutrients frm milk before 1yo. jodie is alrdy drinking so little, less than 300ml in ifc. if give porridge, i dunno hw she gonna drink her ebm

Juju: i think u shd feedback to the principal abt the feeding schedule.. cos our bb developing rapidly, cannot go hungry.. not good.

Porky: I can accept sometimes, but not all the time. What happened was they only have 1 main caregiver and the rest are all pulled in when they are needed.

Dodo: yes, u r correct. but i don't follow so strictly so i gave the IFC the go ahead and so far ok! I think scrumble egg for breakfast sounds delicious. :) the only thing i am super careful is peanuts. :)

Babymay: the one & half bowl piegoen bowl u mentioned is it the one with the grind thingy? yr bb can eat alot!

Dudette: I ever asked the IFC what kind of cheese shall I get for my boy, they said get those meant for kids wan, so the salt content is very low and we should not get those reduced fat cheese. I have not personally buy cheese for my boy yet. Hope it helps! :)

Hi adv_sports, thanks for arranging, have transfer the money to u already please check.
To Account POSB Savings
084-96351-8 advsport
Amount S$10.00
Transaction Reference 2749606701

good morning, mummies

size : min 20 - max 40 babies/kid
deposit : $10(non refundable) per baby/kid by next Fri, 12 March

pls transfer the deposit to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

i will go down to JWT East Coast to secure the booking next weekend. would greatly appreciate if at least 20 mummies hv place the deposit by next fri.

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca

Calling the following mummies :-
1) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
2) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
3) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
4) ibite + hubby + bb chelsea
5) audrey + bb Andrea
6) may mum + bb Jianfeng
7) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
8) ling lim + bb kayden
9) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) yvette + bb marcus
13) Sei + bb esther
14) Sallen + bb Aaron + helper
15) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
16) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
17) porky_jean + bb jaeden
18) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
19) andrea1985 + bb winston
20) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
21) dodo + bb YA + hubby + ZQ
22) joyce yong + bb huixin
23) rc_cola + bb keagan + hubby + meagan
24) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
25) okipoki + bb ashton
26) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
27) graceofgod + bb ?

Hi adv_sports, thank you for arranging the bb bday Bash.

I have make payment for my 2 gals.

To Account : POSB Savings
084-96351-8 advsport
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 2750492203

i'm selling my babycook together with the receipe book.. anybody wants to take over? else i will post at the WTS thread

baby512angel, ju n porky -- received with thanks... will send an email to ack this evening

this morning yuan2 was having a fun time at the bb gym(older infant area) @ IFC... think all the babies will hv fun @ the birthday bash

re: solids for dinner
at first, i thot yuan2 will not be able to digest solids if i feed her after 6pm... but thsi week, she refused to drink milk for her last feed @ IFC ard 5pm+... when i made some more milk for her upon reaching home ard 6.30pm, she still refused to drink... so i mix with cereal -- n she gobbled down n ask for more! i tried my luck n fed her some milk before she zzz -- surprisingly, she drank without fuss! AND she slept thru the nite instead of waking up at 4-5am...

mummies with bb @ IFC, do u feed bb solids for dinner? i prefer to cook fresh for bb instead of using instant cereal... but it will be a mad rush to cook our dinner n yuan2's dinner..

remember some mummy suggested cook soup in slow cooker n feed bb before adding seasoning... maybe will try this over the weekend...

adv,
if u cook soup, just scoop out yuanx2's portion before adding in seasoning. u can throw in potato, carrot, brocoli, meat, fish etc in your soup (except peanut) and add in her plain porridge..

else, u have soften yuanx2's rice by adding hot water or steam it longer.. then add in those ingredient from your soup..

Shermay loves it! hope yuanx2 loves it too..

shers, u no longer make puree for shermay? that's y selling baby cook?

thanks for ur tip. hope yuan2 like the rice soup combo, too!

adv,
its has been nearly 2 months Shermay stopped taking puree and cereals (but i still try to feed her cereal every morning).. ya.. thats y want to sell babycook..

size : min 20 - max 40 babies/kid
deposit : $10(non refundable) per baby/kid by next Fri, 12 March

pls transfer the deposit to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

i will go down to JWT East Coast to secure the booking this coming sat/sun. would greatly appreciate if at least 20 mummies hv place the deposit by coming fri.

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby

Calling the following mummies :-
1) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper
2) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
3) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
4) ibite + hubby + bb chelsea
5) audrey + bb Andrea
6) may mum + bb Jianfeng
7) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
8) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
9) yvette + bb marcus
10) Sei + bb esther
11) Sallen + bb Aaron + helper
12) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
13) andrea1985 + bb winston
14) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
15) dodo + bb YA + hubby + ZQ
16) rc_cola + bb keagan + hubby + meagan
17) okipoki + bb ashton
18) graceofgod + bb ?

Hi adv_sports

Thanks for arranging this! Have trf'ed the $10 already: Ref 2754568428

I updated the doodle poll a while back that my hubby also coming, but think u missed it in your update :p

good morning mummies

porky, did u go to taka & expo last march? which is better? i need to stock up on baby items like wet tissue & clothes (yuan2 is outgrowing them fast)

sei, received with thanks. Hv email an ack to u. note abt ur hubby coming.

porky,
yest finally saw no frills diapers! lol, so hard to find. not same price as giant leh. giant is 16cents per pc, no frills is 18cents

adv_sports - me going to taka fair on thu afternoon. you want to join me? i'm going to nuh after shopping. hee hee

adv, to me i think expo one is better..can stock up on more stuffs...taka bb fair is like normal 20% sales

juju, where u got the no frills ? difference by 2cents but the quality is same hor ? compasspoint cold storage hv but very limited stock only..btw does jodie tries to pull her giant diapers and cause the "mao mao" to come out ? i realise nw jaeden likes to do that and plays with the mao mao thing...sign...

ak, i cant go with u either...save my leave till next week 19th...hehe

jaime, oh ya hor...i think is dunno what event for cherie hearts right ? did u went to last year bbcare festival at expo ?

porky,
i saw no frills at bishan shop n save. no idea abt quality cos we've been using giant, dun wanna change.
yes! she also pull & play wif the fibre. can go crazy.
expo is gd if stocking up on bb toiletries. if bb apparels then taka better bah

adv_sports,

For taka fair, there are more variety of stuff and brands but only limited discounts like 20%. I went to last year March one, got additional 10% or 15% discount (can't remember, sorry) for first few days for Taka card holder. Since I do not have a taka credit card, I showed a friend's taka card and pay with my own creadit card.

For expo babycare festival, they have more discounts but less brands. Last time they have brands like Richgi, Mustela, Huggies, BabySafe, Pureen, Combi, Avent, Cordlife, etc...

Hi adv_sports,

Just transferred $20 to you. Transaction No: 2756078238 I have been Soooo busy at school!! Term 1 & 2 are madness terms!! Grr..

Me thinking of going to taka fair also..but no time...Expo..Hmm..only wanna go n buy nursing wears...

juju, yes i also almost wanna scream at jaeden when he keeps pulling out the fibre...must let him wear shorts then he wont pull but weather so hot lah...

taka has more bb apparels for girls...bb boy nothing much to buy leh

Porky, babycare is the expo one? I tink I'm gg. U?

Re:diaper fiber
Ju, porky, Hailey also pulll the fibre on her diaper! Hahaha! Looks so wrong lor! Like she's playing w her "there"! Lol!

long time since i last came in... saw that there will be a 1yr old bash... so sad i cannot go, somemore its exactly my boy's 1 yo that day... anyway enjoy yourselves mummies.

Would like to ask, any babies still no teeth? Jack is already 9months+ but still no teeth... previously the middle lower 2 came out but went in again... any advise?