(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Yuki

If I were you, then really I'll just pack and go liao. She even scolded your mum then no need to give her any respect lah!

Why don't you take opportunity to do spring cleaning of your room, dispose what you don't want, then pack those that you want, move them out secretly to your mum's place?

adv_sports/ling

sakura bloom so nice & beautiful. u will luv it. Try to visit end mar to 1st week of apr. dun miss it.

we went in 2007(HM with hb)& on the way up to mt fuji, it started to snow(seldom snow in apr, even tour guide also surprised). that is the 1st time i saw snow, am so happy.

hb even say no need to travel europe , jap also can see snow, haha.

Yuki, u can't jus ignore them? Ur mil lk tt, the environment tt jayden is in lk nt so gd lei..

Win: europe MUST go! Lol! Must must!

Yuki
But really, if not happy staying together then live separately lor, next time you have your own house you still need to move mah! Or do you allow them to stay with you? You still have to face this sooner or later.

jasC,
i think yuki's mil is thinking cannot let the son "marry into" yuki's family. cos when son move into wife's house, like "ru zhui" mah

yes yes, ju ha their mind set is like this.

Anyway they doesnt know we had apply for flat. Wait till everything settle then we tell them we moving.
i told my hubby, i doesnt wan any of our parents to move in with us at all.

I really cant stand my mil yesterday.

She can sit on the sofa carrying my girl w/o knowing she poo! Still can say thought she hungry so went make milk for her.

Next i also realise she didnt close the milk powder lid at all.

Sigh

Juju
Tell her paying rental mah! Not married into the family lah! My hb also stay with me about 2.5 months at my mum's place, his mum also never dare to say anything. Somemore I never ask him, just that he wants to spend time with the children.

I should actually buy a house near my mum's place. My SIL taking care of my children requested that I bring them home at 7.30pm! Quite impossible for me if my hubby not in town. Usually I arrive home 7.30pm, still need to take shower and dinner then pick them. Now considering whether to let my girl complete this school term or go back in two weeks if really too tedious for us. My girl can go to school near my mum's place. I'm so sian! Moved so near to my SIL's place hoping that she'll take care of my children until they complete pre-school and yet turn out like that!

poor yuki...zhuo you wei nan....like the rest say, i will also bring jaeden and move out if my mil like dat..dont care so much liao..best is ur hb support u

baby sara, my mil also cant smell or sense my boy poo-ed ! she will ask why is he crying is it wan to drink milk...

baby sara,
ur mil also super hor? poo also dunno

jasC,
heh! i think yuki's mil also wun allow. no matter wat, dat is yuki's "niang jia" lor
ur SIL dunno ur timing constraints? like dat move near her, bo hua leh

jamie

u been to europe? nice huh. but the travel dist puts me off lei. which part of europe u been? share share.

porky, i dun talk to my mil ever since she started looking after my girl.

I 忍for the sake of my husb.

yuki, y not move to ur mum's place?

baby sara, so u also staying with mil ? u on good terms with her before she look aft ur girl ?

yuki one..long story..hehe

Juju

Last time she used to take care of my girl until I moved to my mum's place so that her daughter complete O level, no problem with the timing lor, even 10pm. To move nearer to her place is to save us the trouble to drive up and down to pick up the children and release the load of my hb. She knows I work very far from CCK, she has ever suggested that I change job nearer to home but it's not so easy right? I still have a house loan to pay leh! Cannot anyhow change job now. One more mouth to feed and a new housing loan no joke lor!

I know taking care of baby is not easy without additional help but she refused to let me bring over my helper from my mum's place. My mum does forsee not easy taking care of my boy without helps but SIL insists want to take over from this year.

I know if my MIL help me take care of my baby, then I will end up dislike her like baby sara. We just meet on weekend will do, no need to stay together. Different lifestyle and habit sure have conflicts.

jasC,
can't cham siong ah? she noe u work so far still insist u pick up the kids by 7.30pm... like trying to make things difficult for u like dat

hehe... after mil do confinement for me, i no longer like her. last time still can tahan her, now i wanna roll eyes. i only open mouth when necessary, i think she also noe liao.

yuki, mine also long long story leh...but i try to kan kai...else will get depression very fast..hahaha

jasC, yes no need stay tog is better...meet once a week...last time i was very good terms with mil can go shopping tog one..aft stay tog, we dont talk to each other more than 3 sentences a day..can see the difference loh

porky, i dun stay with her... she came over to stay once she started looking after my girl.

she really "look" after only, she dun shower my girl, dun wash her clothes & etc.

but my husb is 96 孝, the more i have to 忍忍忍

jasC

totally agree. staying together is not easy. G-gap. my pil visit bb on alternate weekday nites. comes half an hr & off they go. mostly topic is on bb lor.

baby sara, so ur mil stay into YOUR hse ?? mine is mil move in with us aft we stay on our own for 1/2 yr only...she decide to sell her hse and stick tog with her son...sian...

huh...then did u pay her monthly ? wat did she do beside "look" aft only ? my mil only wash my hb and her own clothes..my clothes and baby clothes, i hv to wash myself everyday...

btw, wat is 96孝 ???

Juju, my MIL so far is ok. We did have conflict when she did confinement for me during my #1. Actually is to cook and wash for me only. She bathed my girl, then use cotton wool to wash baby's mouth, I told her cannot put small things into baby mouth, has to use hanky. Then diff. habit so have minor conflict. By third day, my hb sent her home to stay instead of staying overnight at my place. So far I moved back cck, still need to do a lot of unpack but she never offer to help for few hours when we are busy. I 'swan' my hb the other day, my children call grandma (MIL) very easy life. My mum this grandma very cham, has to take care of grandchildren day and night especially when I was busy cleaning my new house, go back 10pm everyday my mum also never say anything.

My SIL is just requesting but I think when she opened her mouth already is not so easy lor, so now hb try to pick up the children himself after taking shower and dinner. My mum's side anytime welcome us back. If we are not going back then I have to send my helper home around CNY. So now we give each other a chance lor! Really cannot tahan then we have to decide already.

baby sara

are u a sahm or working mum? huh ur mil job so easy. why not ask ur mum to help or engage a helper or consider ifc.

bean,

the recipe is i anyhow mix wahaha..
i bought the weaning book advises what can be eaten at this point of time then i jus mixs it myself lor... jayden too tiao shi liao he prefer adult food so i got really do alot of mixture.. he doesnt like plain food..

JasC

of cos conflict do arise especially mils are not our own mothers. sometimes i feel that hv to think b4 we speak, be it due respect or offend her.

baby sara,
ur mil realli good life ya? so easy to look after ur gal...

porky,
ur mil's line draw very clearly hor?

jasC,
i did tell hb to send mil back after a week. but he insisted i need mil's help lor. until cannot tahan, wanna send back alrdy almost over. so, i lun. but the feeling broken liao. a lot of things she handled & said during dat 1 mth, made me very unhappy lor.
ur mum stay very far? if not, maybe can tahan the distance & drop off the kids @ ur mum's?

porky, ur hubby the only son?
96孝 is very filial.
my husb gives her mthly allowance. besides "look" after, she cooks for my hb. i also dun eat the food she cook so will pack back as long as shes at my house.
I shower and wash my bb clothes every morning b4 gg to work.

Win, currently a working mum. but this Fri is my last working day, hopefully i have make the right decision

Juju
I stay CCK, my mum is in bedok. Not possible. My hb and I actually wanted to buy a house in bedok before the current flat but my MIL disagreed. She said my #1 already taken care by my mum for more than a year already and my mum's leg fractured, that's why my SIL took over. She said cannot trouble my mum already. Later on my SIL agreed to take care, so we sold the previous flat and buy the current flat nearer to her place.

I never had proper confinement. I bath my children by myself, take care of them at night. #2 my helper came to stay with me to help me cook but I didn't let her work thru the night, as I feel not fair to her.

I told my hb to tell his mum to continue working. I cannot tahan if she take leave or mc as I will have to take my leave. If a person has been working most of her life, she'll not used to looking after grandchildren at home. Also to avoid conflict with her and maintain good relationship lor!

Win

I know my MIL, she's ok and sometimes she does give in to me. She has been working all these years so she's more open minded. No matter how good it is, I don't wish to put our relationship to test. Confinement three days was a good example so we better meet only, don't stay together.

this may seem irrelevant here but just want to share this funny thinggy in fb.

rcv an annoymous fren req named andy & telling he has reach hme, ask me to carry brolly & remember to take my dinner, then to realise he wants to befriend me, whahahahaaaaa

wat a long page he compose, saying his vital statistics, age, how he look, where he work & stay, no bad habits, horoscope, blood group etc.

also say how attractive his pay is, give allowance to mum.

tell me not to mind his age as younger than me. whahahahaaaaaaaa.

REALLY HOPE to know me more & leave down his cn. of cos NO lah.

aft reading such a long winded 'qing shu', i keep laughing non stop with my cols. damn funny. could he sent to the wrong person, hmm thers a possibility. but still very funny loh, whahahaaa.

JasC

"yen Fu', no lah. i already upgrade to M & very happy with my status. haha!

till now i still cant stop laughing. hes in the sales line, saying how much he likes his job & pay. did not menton figure though i VERY INTERESTED to know, whahahaahaaa!

win: i went europe for honeymoon. chan brothers tour 14 days.. paris, germany, amsterdam, switzerland, austria, italy. went during winter. shiok!! btw, ur admirer tell u abt pay prob to ensure u tt thr's will be stability and gd life if u b with him. lol!

jean

yes yes bingo. omg, he sent to numerous ppl in fb. whahahaaaaa!

high possibility that the 'qing shu' he wrote is the same. oh gosh.

juju, cos my mil worry tat i wash her son's clothes not clean...will make his body itchy...so she request to wash her own son's clothes loh...i am more than happy also ! but she never say wan to wash my clothes or bb clothes lah...i dont ask her also loh...

baby sara, my hb is nt the only son...but he is the youngest son...my mil stick to my hb more...everyday will call him to talk on hp or even call me if she cant find my hb...

so u pack ur own food back and eat..ur mil never say anything ah ? my mil will tell my hb tat i never respect her...so usually i just eat wat she cook...but now she will ask my hb wat we wan to eat then she cook...cos she anyhow cook, we dont finish the food and she feel very wasted loh..

win, this is wat he wrote...some parts only...cos too long ! if i copy all will flood the thread !

hi jean.good evening ,me just wake up from sleep.today not wrking so staying at home to rest n tidy.now watching the singapore soccer match.u outside shopping ?remember eat yr dinner later.sorry , can i get to know u as friend ? let me give you a short intro of myself.andy tian yi here . singapore chinese guy , age 23 , ht 172 , wt 61 , staying woodlands area .single ,working in f & n coke in sale line .next time i can give u some coke stuff if u want. use to study shatec before i went army , study in culinary skill . maybe next time i can cook for u a meal to let u try ? me last time weekend like to go in malaysia to eat food like secret recipes , japanese food , oyster egg.next time can we go in malaysia together to eat nice food ? about my character and something abt myself ..... down to earth ,soft hearted,(last time there was once i saw a old man sit in the middle of the bridge asking for money , he sit in one of the stair in the staircase leading to the bridge,cos i quite pity him then i give him all my money then after that i realised got no money to eat for dinner, went home cook maggi noodles to eat ),and also tend to always try to put others ahead.sorry my english typing bit poor and also sincere apology for my mistake . u can sms me at 82226779 if you don mind .do sincerely hope you give me a chance to know you .quite believe in this saying .... if you plant a good seed , it will bear a good fruit and the fruit will produce a good seed whereas same goes for bad fruit .i quite believe in karma

jamie

wow not bad huh. can tour ard so many places. somemore in winter, must be very very cold.

can still remember how much u paid?

chan bros gd?

jasC,
oh... so far away...
my mil only cooked & wash for us. she only helped wif bb's bath & when i eat. rest of the time & at nite, hb or me will take care of bb.

win,
such a weird thing? keke... can laugh off as secret admirer! hahaha!
aiyah, 8 characters buay gam is the best way to explain why everyone say she so nice, yet she & me dun get along mah

jean

this is my 'version'

"hi winnie.evening.just home from work.raining soon ..remember take r umbrella along . you end work liao ?sorry. remember eat yr dinner . how your day ?did not went anywhere as unwell just wnet see doctor yesterday .

sorry ,can i get to know u as friend ?andy tian yi here . sg chinese guy , age 24 , ht 172 , wt 61 , stay woodlands area .single ,working in f & n coca cola sale line .next time i can give u some coca cola stuff if u like.

abt my character.... down to earth ,soft hearted, tend to always try to put others ahead,don know how to lie and don know how to be cunning..

i need to tell you something true is that i smaller than you in term of age , will you mind it ?i don smoke and don go clubbing ..

i currently learning car now, hope next time can drive you out.

sorry i just a normal looking guy, prefer simple,easy life n peaceful. me is a taurus guy,left handed , blood ab+ ..

do sincerely hope you can give me a chance .i know it rude of me to anyhow send message to you but sincerely hope you give me a chance to know you .

i not the type of guy that love to quarrel , i believe there always a wayout or solution to solve a problem . don like to stress over matter .

i work in coca cola for close to 2yrs . the stuff that attract me to the job is the pay wise and also the freedom . can give mom more allowances every month and also pay the house bill more .

sorry .i need to tell you something true .. i don have much friend due to busy work .. hope you can give me a chance to know you more. .

sorry i on the move during work so can only reply back your message after work and back home in computer. sincerely hope you can sms me at 82226779. . very sorry to disturb you ."