(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Audrey,
yea how I wish my mum could help me. Like ur mum, she's very particular in cleanliness and hygience unlike my mil. They're juz the opp. But what to do...own mummy is the best!!

Chocolat,
Exactly lor!! Worst I got so hungry and made myself a cup of cereal didnt help much. I cant sleep on my left for too long, if right side my back will be painful, flat my bb kept moving. Alamak !!

My #PD is Kidlink (Choa Chu Kang)/(Bedok), although I can go back to KKH but troublesome so all vaccinations are done there. Need to make appointment to avoid waiting.

Chocolat,
U are so right
Will be seeing my gynae this Friday, somehow I measure I have gained 2" out of the sudden. Oh dear !

oki, u mean tummy? I'm seeing my gynae later...been having pain while walking. Now thinking of having to go out is a torture somemore I think a storm is comin..Over my side all dark.

oki, my trick is to eat a lot before i sleep. not to heartbburn but definitely won't wake up hungry lor.. sometimes i drink cold HL milk (cos always feeling very hot) i also put a lot of pillows around me so that i get stuck in that position.

sometimes i sleep well sometimes i dun... sigh.. for mummies that dun sleep well try the brown rice tea and see if it helps lor.. my hub use that to help him sleep better

Muffintop,
Erhm I dare not leh but prior to bed I am feeling very full actually. Me too drink cold HL milk but my ger likes to squeeze in between me. Infact, I am sleeping in another room while she sleeps with hubby.

Where to get the brown rice tea ? Does it taste good ? Kekeke...

Lily is always the first to post
hey ly, your mum also stays in sg? so lucky of you!

Re: MIL issue
I think MIL&FIL issues are always no end. what ppl say is right, xiang jian rong yi, xiang cu nan.. My MIL and FIL takes turn to come to sg when i have #1, MIL will be here for half a yr then goes back, and FIL comes.. that is the arrangement til now (my girl is 1.5 yrs).. but i realize FIL is getting really impatient with my active girl, and tends to lose his temper.. so both hubby and I have decided that his mom will come and do confinement for me, after that I will take care of them myself..
Normally i will just try to close both eyes (if possible)... so long as they treat my girl with TLC, i can give in to everything.. but recently FIL has been quite rude with my girl which I am pretty unhappy about.. anyway he is stil my hubby's father which I am supposed to respect.. i dun want to put hubby in a spot.. so i just gently told him what I expect and will tellhim not to shoot my girl with rubber band etc..

Audrey
It's nicer when you have your own home. I always tell my hubby if he didnt get a house, i wont be marrying him haha!!

Re: weekend parents
It's definitely not easy to become weekend parents, I couldnt imagine if i didnt get to see my girl for a day, think i will go mad :p

Re: dry shampoo
I also have that! leftover from my #1.. dun really like it ler.. but my mum is also a nagger when it comes to confinement.. told me not to wash hair for 20 days!! wow.. in any case i only manage to wash my hair after a week, during the first week, i use the dry shampoo, which i find no effect on me haha!

Cheekz
I hope to be drug free during labour, but it doesnt mean that i wont ask for epi tho will try my best not to take.. my girl was not big when born, only 2.9kg, head circumference is 33 cm.. and 50 cm long.. hm.. i am wondering how big tis baby boy would be..

You are a sahm? coz managed to tbf your #1 til 13 mths, not easy..

Btw, i dreamt of latching my baby boy on last nite.. he is much bigger than my girl when he is born.. i have been dreaming of having him inside my arms quite frequently.. hehe..

muffintop & oki,
Got my brown rice tea at ntuc yest and took it before I sleep. The taste is ok. Does ur hub eat the contents inside the sachet? cos the instructions says can take so no wastage of all the goodness

oki,
tummy growing is ok, somemore now bb is putting on weight fast right. yea I'm heading to town. Now chk up is bi-weekly. Urs too right? Now here raining heavily too.

good morning ladies

re: KKH ward selection
last nite, spoke to hubby abt it -- he said go for A1 premier... this is our #1 and he wanna me to have a good experience (not worry abt trainee doc, share room etc.)

re: bb bday
ju, haha, my hubby also a bit sadist -- he wanna bb to be born on 13 may

re: pain when walking
chocolat, wher do u feel the pain when walking? me walk like a duck these few days... pain @ pelvic -- esp bad when i get up from chair/bed/toilet seat...

re: sleep
like muffintop, have to put pillow around to "fix" my position
juz bought a small bolster to put between my knees -- think it helps to relieve my backaches...

oh, maybe u can try deep breathing before sleeping -- inhale thru nose and exhale thru mouth... i usually doze off after this (last part of my yoga exercise)

Chocolat,
Mine not yet, will starts after my next visit which is on Friday. Yeh I think is the spurt growth tummy too big hard to slim down ;p

The rain has stops over here..

hi to all..been reading tis forum long long ago...

recently my mummy passed away n since i cant eat much...n my weight din even grow...

yup slowly recovering loh...i stil tot mummy can tahan to c her grandkid...

i am at my 31st week le...

jus chk wif u all, is nursing bra complusory?

Cheyanne,
Sorry to hear that, my condolences to you & family. But do take good care of yourself.

Nursing bra is not complusory but it will post convenient for breastfeeding. I didnt get any for my no1 actually cos I dont hv supply for milk. ;p

adv_sports,
yea I think pain is from the pelvic or actually from around that area..cant pinpoint exactly where..hee..I'm walking like a penguin!!

oki,
Mine starts bi-weekly since week 30..prob cos my amnio fluid is on the low range. Thanks for the weather report ya..I'm goin out now.

Have a good day gals!!

lily, jasC,
oh b1 also has premier n classic? i didn't know.. i think if the doctors on caall are all trained and no medical students then its ok la.. i also don't want to stay too long.. but i wish i could go for premier too..

re: mil issues
yah la i think this is a never ending issue.. that time i go and see house with hubby, when we came home, she show black face and say "buy house for wat.. now so expensive..." zzzzzz..

think she cant bear to "lose" her son to me.. sometimes i feel quite sian cos she don't have any daughters.. den she expect alot from me.. i always tell my husband, the bb inside me is a girl, what if next time she marry and she get bullied by mil how? u wont protect her meh? den he understand wat i am trying to say..

last time before i marry him, when we go out together, she will call another girl to come along.. that girl like my hubby very long then suck up to his mother.. so she like her very much.. den when he performing that time, i was there, the mum go and bring her along.. u noe so paiseh for me.. everyone asking me who is that girl..

i very angry about that until now.. somemore the girl came up to me after the performance and say things like "so u are audrey huh.. so u are the girl that snatch jenson (my hubby) from me.." mad woman..

den i scold her back cos she embarrass me in front of so many pple.. den his mum ask me wat happen, i tell her wat the girl say, she say "reali meh? she got say such things meh?"..

i tell u, until now i think about it, i cannot forgive her.. i told my husband that time, if ur mother invite her for our wedding, i will walk out immmediately. lucky she never.. if not my parents sure angry..

my mil always tell me i cannot hate anybody during pregnancy.. if not bb come out will look like that person..

oh no, what if my bb looks like my mil? hahaha

at least all mummies understand this mil dil issue.. (my mummy also cannot get along with her mil last time) haha

Cheyanne
So sorry to hear about your mum, be strong!
You may want to check with your gynae if your weight loss has impacted your baby's growth, if not, then no need to worry

Nursing bra is not compulsory, but i think a wireless bra is compulsory tho, coz with wired bra, u tend to get blocked ducts, based on my own experience..

hi morning to you too muffintop!
now not so 'morning' anymore...am thinking of lunch already, haha...

i know what u mean about being hungry @ night...i had 2 cheese toast and a glass of milk for supper last night...still cannot sleep!

might try out the brown rice tea tonight!

hi jasc,
after i moved to bedok, i started to bring my #1 to kidlink @ bedok. Dr Lim is v good but the queue is very long! And quite ex also lah...but she's so good with my girl!

imagine my girl would rather see her than go swimming when we asked her if she want to go swimming or see Dr Lim!

haf u been to see her b4?

chocolate,
ur gynae from glen E? u delivering there? i'm also delivering there

rc_cola,
i think baby boy will be bigger?
so far what did ur gynae say?

i took no pay leave after my maternity leave and went back to work when my #1 was 9mths. My work place is near my house so what happened was, i fed her in the AM before work @ 7am. I drive home for lunch @ 12.30pm (i start work @ 7.30am) and then I feed her again when i reach home @5.30pm.I feed her again @ night before she sleep. So she got about 4 feeds, in about 5hours. She finally decided she didn't want to latch on when she ht 13mths, so i dropped the lunch feed. Soon she didn't want to b-feed at all and I started her on FM via cup with straw. only then did i get my life back!

i could join my colleagues for lunch, etc...but before that, i was real "cow" lah

before i had my #1, i had this most exasperating dream. i was sitting at a park under a tree with 3 of my ex BFS. all of them had babies and were b-feeding the babies. And they all made comments like, "see i got so much milk", " why u cannot b-feed ah? i got so much breast milk" and " look my breasts soooooo big"

and i was sitting there crying coz i got no milk!

sighs that was the weirdest dream i ever had!

hi lalitha, i am 34 weeks and delivering at kkh.
last week i went, baby was about 1.8kg.

my gynae said its ok.. but most babies now are about 2kg onwards.. u can check with the mums here..

Audrey
U think too much haha.. i've been feeling unhappy with my fil recently also got thought that bb come out look like him how haha..
old ppl have their own thinking, dun talk too much to avoid friction, most important dun go and talk back, it will sure spoilt your relationship with her, just keep quiet that's what i do :p
haha.. dun need to get jealous to that girl, anyway your hubby is yours now.. and you should be proud of it!

Hi cheekz

Dr Lim is really good and so is Mr Ng in CCK. I stay in CCK while my mum stays bedok
Everytime if there's a need, I just go get the prescription or bring my girl there during off peak hour, half an hour before the clinic is about to close, else is very crowded. Very expensive nowadays, can go broke! i remembered seeing Dr Lim and when the bill went up above $100, she gave a small can of milk powder!

Which part of bedok are you in? My mum's staying behind the CC. I'll be staying with my mum after confinement until end of the year.

rc_cola,
haha thank u! i always keep quiet.. den just hide in the room.. after awhile she also go back to her room and all quiet liao..

haha that girl disappeared liao.. but then ah, sometimes i still think bout it then get angry with mil cos i donno wat she thinking man! she wanted to matchmake them.. wah piang super old fashion thinking.. haha..

but now ok liao.. i seldom think about it unless i get unhappy with her then i think of all the bad things hahah!

Haha me too giving up pumping onli latch will carry on.
congras to mummies who pop.

I have a set of MEdela Swing used only 2times with cooler carrier(brand new) bought on 19march. To let go Bought at $469 willing to let go at $380.
Warranty card still with me can fill up with ur own name.

Will include
-3 medela bottle
-1medela nipple cream 37g(Brand New)

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/purelan.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/swing.php

http://www.medela.com/ISBD/breastfeeding/products/advanced.php (*Onli the cooler bag)

<font color="119911">Kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me thanks</font>

Thanks Audrey,

My check up is tomm, and I hope things are in-placed. What did the gynae do or inform during the 34 week check up?

Any mums?

Thus the check-up get closer as in from 3week schedule becoming now to fortnightly or weekly?

hi cheyanne, condolences to you and your family. must take care of urself and ur baby ok. btw, i am also 31 weeks same as u..girl or boy ?

thanks everyone for ur concern...

ya i hope wif the baby can help my dad get thru it too...

i will b staying at own hm...ya sort of dun wan to put up at MIL place...n of course at own parents hm is da best...

nt gettin a confinement nanny cuz too short notice...

dad n hubby will b the nannies...since my dad is a cook n since mum was sick, he left his job...we told him to jus stay at hm n take care of his grandkid...

i will deliver at KKH too...tat day went dwn n cried as mum passed away there...dr ask me to watch my mood...if nt baby will pop out early...

saw tat u guys went for meeting up but cant join u all...

mayb aft giving birth then can meet up wif all our babies...

audrey, my mil also hv 2 sons...no daughters...when she knw that we are moving out..she also not very happy...she wan us to take over her old flat and stay with her...same like u say...she is also scare to "lose" her son to me...in fact, after married and move out...she expect me to serve his son (my hub) like how she serve him last time...spoilt already...she say i must wake up early to make coffee and pour into a cup, put on the table and wait for my hub wake up to drink..then must put newspaper on the toilet bowl top..cos my hub like to read newspaper when gg to toilet every morning...straight away i tell my hub that i will not do that for him loh...he is a grown up man leh...why must i serve him till like tat right ??? then my mil always shake head when she come my hse and see my hub's clothes not seperate out properly...

now my mil stays with me...she is more then happy to be able to wake up early to make coffee and pour into a cup, put on the table and wait for my hub wake up to drink..then she will also put newspaper on the toilet bowl top for my hub to read....u see loh...the old pattern all come back again...aiya...mil stories is neverending...

hi porky_jean
me having a boy...

wah audrey's baby already 1.8kg...mine last scan on 2nd mar only 1.1kg...wonder if due to my mum n i cant eat n stuff...plus crying n mood unstable...if my baby will bcum super small or not...

MIL issues...
ya...mine also scare lose the son to me..worst he is the only son...n daughter already married off...but i told him tat no way i can tahan stayin at his hse unless his mum change her habits...

Hi cheekz

Dr Lim is really good and so is Mr Ng in CCK. I stay in CCK while my mum stays bedok
Everytime if there's a need, I just go get the prescription or bring my girl there during off peak hour, half an hour before the clinic is about to close, else is very crowded. Very expensive nowadays, can go broke! i remembered seeing Dr Lim and when the bill went up above $100, she gave a small can of milk powder!

Which part of bedok are you in? My mum's staying behind the CC. I'll be staying with my mum after confinement until end of the year.

cheyanne, me also having a boy...hey ur baby 1.1kg at 31 weeks is normal lah...mine is 1.3kg
cannot compare with audrey one..cos her baby is 34 weeks mah...

Cheyanna,
Try to be more +ve, I know that the bb will be affected by your mood. If not next time when he is out he will be gloomy.

My MIL also has one son who is my hubby and my SIL was married last Nov. Well, I can see she dotes hubby alot by helping him to iron his clothes. Hahahaha....

cheyanne, i am 34 weeks already..so baby will be heavier than yours.. when i was about 29 weeks, my baby haven't reach 1kg.. but gynae says its ok small babies are ok.. might be easier to push out
so don't worry ok.. stay happy, and baby will be happy too ok! and we will all meet up after our little babies are born..

lalitha:
now my checkups are every 3 weeks.. so i'll be seeing gynae on the 8th of april.. after that will be every 2 weeks..

i think when u see ur gynae, he/she will talk to you about labour, and give u brochure on the different types of pain reliefs (epidural, gas etc..) and will discuss hospitalization packages if u haven't chosen..

KKH admin side very funny, the nurses there told me if i dont pay the deposit now, and my appt booklet don't have any chop, when i admit for labour, i must pay first before they can help me.. zzz..

re: mil issues
when my hubby cut his hair, she will touch his head and "sayang" him .. "wah boy.. cut hair ah.." haha. i always laugh when she does that because he is 30 liao haha! but i think to them, their sons will always be their babies. my youngest bro-in-law is 18 and going to army soon.. then mil is very upset den want to cry each time she think bout her son going army.. she already got 2 older sons that went thru army.. oh man....

my mil irons his clothes and mine always just throw on the bed all crumpled hahaa.. den he always want to iron for me, she will be grumpy hahaha!

okipoki...

ya i know...i trying...mummy is the closest person to me...so suddenly gone is hard...

i already warn my hubby tat my baby will be a gloomy boy...

porky_jean
okie will see how...got chkup at kkh this 30th mar and will also sign the delivery package...i hope by then my naughty boy will grow bigger...

my hubby will move into my hse for a mth and more...tat cuz unhappiness with my MIL...cuz like as if son married into my family...

but no choice la...cuz i told hubby tat his mum cant take proper care of me...esp she not so into cleanliness...

n now my hubby is super supportive of me...since he is my most impt kin now...jus hope for the best loh...

Audrey,
Then maybe I am the fortunate one... She will also iron mine
Nowadays if she sent my ger to school, she will pop by my place and help out with the housework like mopping, washing if she sees any &amp; of cos ironing as well. After she finished, she will pick (3hrs lesson) my ger from sch and go straight home.

ling lim, the dry shampoo i bought is the same as what chocolat posted. there are 2 types - spray and powder. i use powder 1.. i feel its better though messy.. very easy to use. there is instruction on the bottle. i bought mine at guardian. i saw in cold storage also..

RE: PIL/ MIL
they r parents also.. just give and take la.. anyway we need their help also.. they care for their sons as well.. so if possible, like what okipoki says, close 2 eyes la.. hehehe..

dont ever mention that we dont need mil's help coz going to be sahm. esp 1st time mum.. or even 2nd time mum.. i will depend alot of my mum and mil.. we r inexperienced in alot of things..

Cheyanne - Sorry to hear abt ur mom, take good care of yourself o. Will be nice to have ur dad and hubby around to help with confinement.

Audrey - Welcome to the never ending mil &amp; dil issues Club!! :p

Cheyanne,
I can feel how u feel cos my dad passed away 5 mths after I got married. I have been his fav ger cos am the youngest. He didnt even get to see my ger who is born 13mths later after he passed on. Anyway, I have been telling myself I should feel happy for him that he is out of suffering.
So must think positively..

cheyanne, be strong!!!

i lost my father when i was in sec 2.. and recently lost my grandfather last dec.. that time, i also cried alot and lost weight.. but think postively, this is part and parcel of life. get on yr life esp when u r going to have a new life out in the world real soon!

Lalitha

I'm 34 weeks now, 2 weeks ago bb is 2.2 kg, BTW I have gestational diabetes so not too sure if this is one of the reason why my bb is slightly bigger. My coming appointment is this thursday, according to my gynae, she'll discuss the birth plan.

today i'm into week 34 and 3 days! yeah!!!

another day closer to giving birth... and no more backache! no more 'ganna car bang face'! and of course can stay home with 2 little ones..

but the thought of confinement, made me scared~ whahaha

cheyanne, is hard not to feel sad...come in here and chat with us loh..hehe

audrey, my mil also call my hub "ah boy" until now...he is 34yrs old...lol...

oki, i am also quite fortunate now...last time mil only wash and iron my hub's clothes..my clothes i will wash/iron on every sat...now i am carrying her grandchild so she will wash/iron my clothes too ! hahaha...