(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi mummies ...
really a lot to catch up leh ...

placenta ... have any really try to eat it?? i wanted to try on my 3rd delivery but no courage leh .. really good arh? esp for complexsion

baby cord ... anyone considering this? could share your tots. I never have one and i was told it's a waste to throw .. should have donated it.

Medela PIS ... i only started bfg on my 3rd pregnancy .. baby only 9months old and am oreadi to my 4th one .. very scare. duno if i could cope

Xue ... yr baby very adorable leh ...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Bean,
yea. my #1 and hb is pig. (b'day difference by 2 days only) #2 and me is ox. hehee

thanks vera for ur compliment =)</font>.

thanks rc_cola...

hey pearly, the link is helpful.. i mean.. if there's someone who can help mi process it and deliver to mi in capsule form, why not ya? its good for us and bb too!

noi! wow! a mummy of 4 soon! i didnt get to breastfeed my #1 coz i was too lazy to pump using the manual one.. and bb is too kanjiong for milk when my flow is not established yet.. lastly, had fever when the engorgement came.. thus, gave up...
i intend to put #2 into infant care.. so i guess, i have to be firm tis time in breastfeeding.. so abit tempted to get the breastpump.. but scared hubby say i buy too early leh..

wow .. xue, u pick the right year for pregnancy arh.

my eldest gal and boi are year of pig oso ... hehehehe, a gap of 12yrs!!!

xue! so gd! my hb and #1 is pig.. wanted a mousie so #2 can be the same as mi.. but then.. the interval too close.. so ox also not bad la.. keke

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
haha. will tell him tt. sometimes i feels im older wen standing next to him. lol. everyone says he has boyish looks.

Noi,
woah! #4.! Salute!! thanks.
im sure ur 3 children are as cute too.! share with us ur children's photos. =)</font>.

may ... yalor ... thiss pregnancy came as a great surprised .. was shocked and vexed duno what to do .... still trying to cope with the pregnancy ... darent tell my boss.

i failed to bf my two older gals cos lazy oso .. haiz ...

#3 managed to TBF till aug ... now he's on FM while in infant care and back home i gave him BF. after bfg .. i feel it does help with the baby immunisation leh ... so i do encourage mummies to bf whenever possible. getting a good pump is oso important.

thanks rc_cola.. but sometimes i wish my hubby more mature leh.. keke..

noi.. its a blessing to have bb lor.. actually at first i also abit shocked and vexed.. coz my hubby and I are still studying part time.. so dun knw if we are ready for 2nd one.. but ok la.. let nature takes its course.. am sure will be able to handle when time comes...

noi.. after hearing u say abt the help in bb immunisation, really tempted to get the medala pump liao..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Noi,
haha. actually we din really choose the yr. #1 came as a surprise and we're planning for #2 next yr.(TTC Feb). But #2 came half yr earlier. haha.

May,
haha. yea. Ox oso not bad. lol.</font>.

noi.. ur older kids can help with handling bbs ma.. they will be of great help too!

lately, my boy will cry and run to us when he hears bb crying leh.. hope he will not be like tat when #2 comes.. (my cousin jus gave birth..the bb cries, he cried too.. gosh)

It's better to get a pump after u deliver, coz if buy already, but somehow didnt manage to bf, then the pump is wasted.. that's my suggestion.
Wah a lot of ppl want to buy the medela..
I am happy with my ameda dual electric, wont be getting any new pump.

May,
#1, u dun have any pump meh?
Haha.. my hubby is 28 but his thinking and way of doing things are like 38
I like mature guy anyway, so i dun mind hhahahaa

Noi,
Agree with you, if want to be persistence in BF, its good to invest in an electric pump, much easier and faster..

i found out 3 days ago that i was preggie again!!!! till this moment still have the fear ... cos with #3 i oreadi dont have much time for my gals liao (sob sob) now with #4 .. haiz

my gynae has been very good ... we spoke a lot and the conversation helps me to be more open with this preggie.

should ... go for a good pump ... i regretted not investing one for my #3, have been getting loan from friends ... haiz ... now they need to recall back the pump .. am so lost ... trying to cope with the manual one ... will go for the pump next year before my delivery hehehehee

1778791.jpg

tis is my boy.. some uncle and aunties says he is pretty tat day.. gosh.. think the cap made him look girlish! hahaha

BTW, just an interesting note for ppl who are thinking of ligation... DUN CHOOSE TO DELIVER IN MT. A - it is a catholic hospital. such practice is not allowed.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Noi,
Woah! ur #1 &amp; #2 are already so big.! Gd life wen they comes out to work hor. haha.

Pearly,
One of my friend is preggy wth #2. Delivering soon and she's still bf-ing. =) </font>.

no leh.. i dun have any pump.. tats y i didnt suceed in bfd lor.. i borrowed a manual pump for my #1.. and gosh.. its a bad choice.. my hands ached like hell and im so tired.. so end up.. gave up...

xue,
wow! interesting.. cos i know of friends who were forced to stop due to pregnancy.

noi,
kids are gifts from God. they are blessings... when i got married, i wanted 4 kids... my hubby said its too expensive... so have to settle for 2... but i felt that 2 is really not enough... so managed to persuade him for a 3rd one... heeeee

but after this bout of morning sickness... think i will stop thinking of no.4. seriously

pearly .. ya, i was so shocked when i learnt of my pregnancy. my ah lao too. we were so lost ... i even have sleepless nite. anyway during my bfg i also have mens but not regular lah so we dont even know when i will have mens or not until this week was wondering... hmmm something not right ... so i am preggie ...

may ... my gals help me a lot and am very happy that they are able to play with their baby brother while my hands are full .... but i really do not want to get them totally involved as they have their life to move on too.

cola ... heard ameda is equally a good pump .. but was introduced to medela ... hence the recommendation .. not to say yours no good

i'm thinking of breast feeding this baby for 3-6 months.. dun wanna be too ambitious... the first 2 only lasted 1 month after buckets of tears from the constant episodes of engorgements and fever

Wow, Noi, your girls are so big already!! I'm sure they will be a BIG help in looking after the little one. So don't worry. Its such a blessing to have children. Remember there are many out there who want to have but cannot have children. We are all blessed.

yeah noi.. at least they help.. when i first knw abt being preg wif #2, im visualising a screaming boy while im feeding #2 etc.. nightmare!!

may .. ya, i think the hat makes him a bit girly ..oops, no heart feeling ya

xue .. darent think abt good life when they are older, just hope they come home more often. heheheee

txs perlyn ... a few elder told me that too ... i will still accept junior with open arms. in fact i had a miscarriage months before i have my boi ... very depressing then cos that's the pregnancy i really wanted. this month will be my lost baby 1 year old liao. before i test for my this pregnancy, i actually told myself that should i be preggie, means lost baby wana come back to me and i will accept with open arms. if not preggie, perhaps i still miss my lost baby.

my gynae kept telling me 4 is a nice figure (in cantonese)

noi,
my sister-in-law has 4 kids. the eldest being 13, youngest 4. the elder ones in the family helped out alot and i thought its v sweet cos you can see a bond between the siblings... the baby is part of their lives... so dun worry so much about them having their own lives
your gals look so guai... i believe they love their didi alot! oh and one thing for sure, #4 will be v close to #3
due to the close age gap

haha.. noi.. no worries.. i tot so too! haha.. tats y tat was the first and last time i let him wear tat cap..keke

thanks mummies ...
u gals are very encouraging to this old mummy here .. :D

May .. i too visualise screaming at my boi while feeding junior. ooops

pearly ... u r rite ... it's more the bonding i like to see in my children. my gals dote their little brother a lot ... when i scold him, they will tell him ... okie okie .. jie jie yang yang. and this little ones know lor ... he will stop crying liao. notti notti.

screaming kids is the one thing i try not to visualise...

we must ONLY think positive! eg. how nicely will baby fit into the family, how well senior will care for junior, how obedient will the kids be.. etc. actually while typing this.. i dun think its practical. i know i know. BUT, since it is something we can't foresee, we live our life in faith that God will provide.

sooo sweet!!

when my younger boy get scolded, the elder one will laugh and say very good! *faint*

its really amazing what the kids nowadays pick up in school.i dun remember anyone in the family showing such 'compassion' for others hmmmp

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> So heartwarming. =) Im sure this gonna be a gd place for us mummies to chat, console, encourage each other. =)</font>.

bean ... thanks, i will open myself for this pregnancy ... perhaps getting a maid with the household and spend my times with my kiddies

giving them home sweet home then home scream home .. hehehee i was kid with my children.

ya ... agree with xue .... it's nice to share then just cope with work during office hours and back home managing kiddies.

i gave my gals this breaking news last nite .. my eldest gal was excited to have another sibling in the family but my younger gal a bit distraught. however, she said to her little brother not to make me angry as we are having junior, just be good and go to bed. this morning, before she left for school, she told little brother not to kick my tummy as junior is in there ... even when i recall now, i feel so sweet.

pearly, actually you are not alone .. my elder gal is not very closed to my younger gal, sob sob. perhaps due to jealousy cos my hubby dote on the younger one more. so sometimes when younger gal got scolded, she will just step aside or grin abt it ... dont mean to say she's bad lah .. and i dont blame her oso cos she always feel she got scolder cos her younger sister, etc.

nah .. am working ...
my eldest is in her teens, younger gal in student care before her afternoon school and little baby in infant care.

the reason why i keep asking if anyone here is a SAHM 'cos ALL of you seems so active in the chat... no one seems to be working... (not in the bad way hor) i can only sit infront of the pc when my kids r in school or napping...

noi, tough raising kids yea...

lol .... i share your thoughts ... heheheehe

ya, it's hands on, no trial or practise sessions for motherhood ... haiz

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Am actually lokking forward to the day that #1 is helping me to look after #2, helping out in some light hsehold chores. hehe. I'll be so touch... So i do envy you Noi. =)

Pearly,
Im FTWM. Cant resist to leave post here thou am bz working. haha</font>.

its really nice being able to chat with mommies who are preggy at the same time... a lot to share as each pregnancy is diff... and it gets alittle lonely being pregnant all by myself :p

thats how i got directed to this forum by a friend. hahaha

wah xue, tats wat my hubby was asking mi abt.. when will tat day comes?! few more years ba.. keke
infact, if they dun mess up the plc with toys, i'll be equally touch too.. keke

Pearl,
Ya tho i am busy working, cant resist to post sth on hahahahaha
You are a sahm? wah so nice can stay at home.. haha i wish to be one.. if situation permits in few years time

Xue,
our #1 at this age can only yue bang yue mang hahahaha
I do not have such an optimistic thought, so long as she guai guai, I am happy already haha..

Noi,
I think if all your children are in teenage stage, you will be very eng already..
I am looking forward to the years when I can stone again infront of tv like before I had my girl.. i can just stone and did nothing haha..
Nowadays, watch tv also have to be alert to what she is doing keke

Bean,
Can I enrol my girl to your ballet class? haha she seems so thrilled when she is stomping or dancing haha

cola,
i'm a SAHM. its a 'career' that has no promotion and you work for free for 24/7. life was so much easier when i was working, bearing in mind i work OT alot. at least i get time-off to go shopping, go for lunch n yak with colleagues. all i have to do as a mum, is to go home n take care of the kids after work, which is barely more than 3 hours.

but after weighing the pros n cons, hubby n i decided that i should stop work. at least there is someone to look after the kids. so now both of us have to work doubly hard in our area of work.

Pearl,
ya thats the consequences of a sahm. But somehow when your kids grow up, they will remember that there is always a mum waiting for them at home with bowl of rice and hot soup

I grow up in that circumstance, until now I feel so blessed that my mum is always at home for us.. I do appreciate what she has done for us.

I hope to be able to give the same to my kids.. at least next time when they have grown up they could appreciate what I have done.
Haha ya no leave, no promotion, no salary (perhaps only marketing fee), no bonus, no wearing of heels, no authority against subordinate, etc
haha.. but it's a very wei da job!

i guess jia jia you beng nan nian de jing (in mandarin) bah.

though my gals are older, i have to grow with their changes esp to their teens. their tots are so different from my time and i cant possibly talked to her like daughter and mother. have to communicate like friends otherwise, she will keep her distance from me. it does happen and was so worried but there's nothing i could do but to try and penetrate into what she's doing and share with her interest. not easy when i have two younger ones to concentrate on. now with the preggie, i get fatigue very easily so really out of hands at time. so doesnt mean growing up is a good thing. not to say my gal is very difficult but teenage has mood swing and it fluatuates lor plus peer influence and she spend more time with friends. sometimes getting her to help with the houseword is difficult. she is only willing to do what she likes. things she doesnt like, she will sweep to the back of her mind.

my ah lao told me .. i will SAHM in 5 years time, but that 5years never comes ... heheheee

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> May, Cola,
I teach #1 and must be persistent wen teaching. Of cause i need to keep reminding him and showing him the way. Now after finishing playing his toys, I'll ask him to put back the toys in the Toybox. And he really follows my instruction. =) I believe all of ur kids can do it too. ! </font>.

ya, has to be firmed with our teaching otherwise they will grow to climb on our head and shit on it .. sometimes i feel my gals are doing it to me .. sob sob..

the most important thing is both dad and mom have to sing the same tune ...

when my boys are 1-2 years old.. very obedient. they will do whatever they were told to do. but now, my 4 year is soooo challenging.

at 1+, my younger boy started cleaning the floor when he spills water and will also pick up rubbish from the floor and throw it into the bin whenever he sees it! that i wanna see how long will it last. cos these days, the kor kor will tell the didi to go here n there to pick up rubbish instead of doing it himself! hmmmp

ya .. i see tat in my gals. the older ones always dominate the younger ones. and when the younger ones grow older and refuse to listen to his / her command, the older one will get angry and scold the younger one ...