(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

lolx the fake cry is really funny! Kirs wil scrunch up her face n pretend to cry... then il look at her... then she'l stop and look at me... then pretend again... but i jus ignore la... lolx... after awhile she also continue to do her own things... lolx...

haha. ya the way they fake cry is really cute ! I also apply ignore therapy but Favian very good at faking. He will cry til sweaty so his daddy & ah ma thought those are tears on his face that he wiped off ! Faints. So he always apply this technique on Daddy & Ah ma to get his way.

Oh, My Timothy boy also like to fake cry at times.. then i will just luff at him for being cry baby then he will cry n laugh at the same times...!! =D

Seems like all your little ones are very sticky towards you. My boy seems to reject me now...so sad. Symptoms

- When hubby and I visit him at my mum's plc, he will ignore me and run happily to my hubby
- When I try to carry him, he struggles and don't want me to carry him.
- During weekends when we brought him home, he will cry if my hubby is out of his sight. Eg.last sat, my hubby had to work so sneak out for 2 hours. During that 2 hours, my boy whined and whined, even if I carry him also no use. He walked around the house, into the room and toiliet to look for my hubby.
- When he is in distress, he will look for my hubby first.

This behaviour only started about 3 weeks ago when he had high fever...Am wondering if is because due to my preganancy, he 'sort of know' that a rival sibling is coming, so he choose to conquer the love of one parent first and the person is not me. Or is it because I hardly carry him or do things with him ever since I am pregnant, so that's why he is closer to my hubby who took over the duties from me.

I am not jealous of my hubby but felt rather sad that my own son rejects me. Sigh....

Srumpee: try to talk to your hubby regarding this matter, let your boy knows you loves him too.. let you hubby to get this information to your son..make your son kiss your tummy every nite/..

Scrumpee, don't be sad. This is probably just a phase that your little boy is going through. But yes, agree with Mandy that you have to discuss the matter with your hubby. I'm sure he'll be glad to work out something with you to help your boy understand that you love him as much as Daddy loves him.

mummy bean
i understand how u feel.. hang on there.

i think fireangel suggestions is very good. tho im using this method as well but i wouldnt say im doing it perfectly. there are times i raised my voice at him.. bad me. hehe

reverie
congrats for ur #2!

missycandy
when u coming back to work? im still waiting for our lunch appt?

starflower, my boy same as urs, very easy to cry..i just raise my voice a bit, he will cry with many tears. like ah girl ler..

mummies, till now still got ppl ask me is bb Jo a girl? wah im so fed up ler..he's wearing boy's clothing ler..brown color summore..dunno is their eyes got problem o bb Jo really looks like a girl...OMG..

Srumpee ...

Dun be too affected by this cos during my 1st tri ... I was so sick that I couldnt take care of SH and he was v sticky towards my hubby, mum and even the maid.

But now that my energy is coming back ... he will start to stick to me and fight for attention too. Its just a phase and it will pass v soon ... dun worry and no need to feel hurt.

Reverie ...

Congrats!! Q a few mummies here are having #2 liao heehee ... hope to hear more good news soon.

Those mummies who wan Princess BB Dust ... CATCH!!

4142987.gif

Scrumpee, cheer up. I understand how u feel..but don't worry, mayb its just for this moment..keep on showing ur love to him..he will get the message and know how much u love him..talk to him that u love him althou he might not understand..say u "sayang" him & tell him baby also love him & sayang him..

scrumpee - dun worrie la.. probably becos u were not carrying him... hb did most of it ? kirs is also like that... its becos she is sick that she sticks to me.. if not usually she wil find papa to play n laugh... then find po po for food... lolx... jus be happy and hope u have smooth delivery!

queenie - 1st wk july. lolx!!! yesss! will let u knw la... haha!

Seabreeze
So u having a girl this time? Congrats! me too.

Missycandy
u are right....I hardly carry him eversince I am preggy and now with the tummy so big, its even more uncomfortable. When I tried to carry him, I can feel that he is uncomfortable too cos my tummy is blocking him.

jo's mummy
i wanted to visit the items u selling but my ofc banned the site.
have to wait till wkend i guess

Cry toddlers
i think many of us facing the same issues even with boys.. ^5 starflower, and many more.. my tristan also the same.

srumpee
don feel sad k.. like what seabreeze explained, it will pass very soon!

to all preggy moms
CONGRATS!

ahh.. im down with a flu and sore throat now.. and my surrounding feels so vaccummed .. haha.

happy working!

Jo mummy ...

Keep deep deep in the pocket k ...

Scrumpee ...

Yap a gal this round ... everyone in the family is overjoyed cos FINALLY a gal hahaha

I hardly carry SH too cos now over 10kg ... no joke man anyway he seem to prefer walking then us carrying him. But of cos when we reach home he will walk over and hug hug us =)

Really lar ... take this as a 'break' that your boy is giving you and he will start sticking to you v soon.

I rem that when I just popped and I couldnt spend time with my #1 ... I felt so guilty that I cried and my fren who already had 3 kids told me that not to be silly ... we are actually giving them a playmate and a companion. Now when I see the 2 of them play tog ... I guess my 'worries' were really unfounded.

Queenie, then u weekend when free take alook ya. let me know/PM me if u want to order oh..my bp closed on 28th june.

u take care & rest well ya.

Thx everyone for ur wishes.

Scrumpee
as what they said, it might b a phase. Hubby helps me to carry n walk e bb once we Noe I m preg. I still carry her but not so often. I even ask Alyssa she wants didi or meimei n she replied didi! Haha. I told her she is a big bb n there is a small bb in mummy's tummy. I get her to sayang n kiss my tummy. I tell her to help me take care of bb nxt time. It is good to keep them involve.

I also started to worry. Hubby said dun worry too much as by then she will b older to understd. Hopefully. My worries are:
1. I'm e only 1 puting her to Zzz in e aftn n at nite. What happen if I go into labour? And when 2nd is out. Who should I put to zzz.
2. I'll haf lesser time for Alyssa.

Besides e above, I aleady haf no much social life w Alyssa. I also worry how long will I b sahm n will I b going out to work again.

Halo mummies,hehe think I better annouce la, now 13 weeks preggie liao and soo tiring :p
If everything goes well will be having a christmas baby so we thk God for His blessings and praying everything goes well esp baby is healthy

Not easy as Caroline been clinging to me n nausea quite bad in beginning n still hv it now on and off...
Ya now I quite scared to carry her cos she is so active now n will kick my tummy...then I will tell her : 'gt bb inside no no kick when mummy carry you'

For me will be taking 6 months of NPL to take care of no. 2 after my ML, then put no. 2 at IFC ard 11 months...
Hiaz hubby dun want helper leh so he suffer do all housework now lor beside he is super busy at work also, so I cal him super daddy :p
Try to physco him to have a helper when no. 2 come out, hiaz...

Queenie:
thanks alot !
ya I am guilty of raising my voice at him too but sometimes just can't help it...

Scrumpee:
hugs..actually my boy also had this problem on rejecting me. He would stick on to his daddy at home and outside. Would refuse me to carry him when his daddy need to go for shower or toilet breaks. So hubby would purposely leave both of us alone for some bonding time when we are outside and I will try to bribe him with his fav food or toys. And after a while I realise he would come searching for me and etc. So don't worry too much although I know can't help feeling upset about the rejection. Enjoy your pregnancy !

Congrats to all preggy mummies ! I wished I can pick up some baby dust too. But hubby had decided and told his parents we would stop at one. Sigh. There goes my bb girl's dream.

Reverie:
I think u can try putting both to sleep together they will share the same room ? or let hubby help with Alyssa ? I had the same worries as you. I actually did tell hubby if we wan No 2 should plan now and I need not stop work for too long since expenses been going up and in order to lead a better life , both parents working would be an ideal choice. Ha but since I got no hope for no 2 then no need to think so much already. I think once no 2 reach 2 yrs or 18 month can send to CC or playgroup? then you will be able to work again. And by then Alyssa will be a big girl already

yo mangogal, Congratz leh!!
So happy for you. hehe..

reverie, don't worry too much. when the time comes, I'm sure you'll know what to do.
It's mummy instinct!

BTW those mummies here still bfing be careful if u dun want no. 2 so fast :p
I stop bf n gt preggie liao!

I was caught unprepared n by the time went to see gynae, already 7 weeks liao..

jo mummy ...

Tips on wat?? On having a gal ar hahaah frankly like mangogal ... I had my #3 soon aft I stop bf so its TOTALLY unplanned =p

Mangogal ...

Finally you announce liao heehee our original plan was to get a helper to help my mum take care of SH and #3 while my #1 is in full day child care. BUT now that my dad's health is not v good (cut long story short - he just started kidney dialysis)... the tot of having 2 maids (my mum has her own maid to do housework) + 2 young kiddos at her house seems v over-whelming to me

So may send SH to childcare when he turns 2yr old and at least my #1 is there to 'take care' of him while my mum can take care of my #3.

Mummy Bean ...

Maybe your hubby will change his mind when your boy is older =) Dun give up heehee

Reverie ...

Dun worry ... kids are v adaptable one but of cos need to prep them in advance. I always tell my #1 that eventually #2 will move into the same room as him so that to prep him that he wont get a room of his own.

Now should start getting your hubby to pat your gal to zzz or your hubby needs to be hands on once you pop ... good to take turn so that each of you spend time with each child.

So fast she can say Didi ar ... SH still blur blur like that ... maybe he thinks that the mummy is just growing FAT hahaha

Seabreeze, yalor :p
Ya think u can send SH to childcare liao then at day wont be so overwhelming for ur mum, she can take care of ur no. 3 n and ur 2 maids can do housework and take care of ur dad.
U urself hv a helper? Cos gt 3 kids a helper is must :p
I cant imagine taking care alone of 2 kids at night manz...but good thing i wont be working for 10 months so still can rest during day if I lost my night sleep :p

BTW, do u know when our PB cut off line isit end of this yr?
Cos I dunno how to tell my boss I am taking NPL for 6 months and I afraid will affect my next yr PB in March 2011...

Jo mummy & Jtho, thks! Hope to hear good news frm u all soon

Mangogal ...

Hahahaha we still want to try without a helper first cos #1 is q big and fairly independent. Though my dad is on dialysis ... he is still leading a normal life except that we are now more careful with his diet + he gets abit short tempered when the kids are too noisy.

There is a good chance that we may move to my mum's place aft my sis gets married in Feb next yr so that we are on standby if any emergency stuff happens to my dad until they get a flat near my place.

We heard alot of horror stories abt having 2 maids under the same roof thats why we are not keen lor ... dunno lar see how first. Too many uncertainities ...

PB cut off should be this yr right cos its based on performance from Jan to Dec mar BUT if you are taking NPL and going on ML ... q sure that the bosses will have things to say one ...

me taking all 16 weeks of ML + leave until March. Wan to settle SH before I return to work =p

Seabreeze, ya, i want princess!!! very scared to get preggie with a prince again..i wan to close shop ler..

thanks mangogal..

Seabreeze, hiaz no choice leh....my mum working liao and MIL overseas, so I hv to take NPL.
I cant bear to send my no. 2 so young to IFC at 4 months lor, aiya if gt tongues wagging, let them be...think I will tell them taking NPL after my detail scan :p

Ya if ur mum can cope then maybe start with one helper 1st...

Hey MummyBean, don't give up your baby dream lah. Most probably your little boy still young. Like Seabreeze said, by the time your little boy a little older, he might ask for no 2 coz he might miss the 'baby smell' that only babies have.

Scrumpee, dun worry hopefully it is just a a phase for ur boy..I am actually begin to worry ur scenario will happen to me when I am in my 3rd tri..
Cos Caroline keeps calling my hubby papa more than mama now, hiaz...

COngrats to all pregnant mummies!!!! So envy!! Hope to catch some bb dust too!! Trying for 2nd one but still no gd news yet so sian......

Pinksorbet, no leh I prefer gal actually...but my hubby wants a boy :p
I know u want a gal hor? hehe

Blurjen, relax and u will hv ur no. 2 unexpected..go for holiday la...

Mangogal ...

Yap currently she is coping fine with 1 helper and 1 kid =) and guess come next yr I have to make sure that I knock off on time so that I can go home and take care of the 3 kiddos.

Set your priorities right and then alot of things are easier to let go =) my bosses oso hint that this yr my performance will be affected that my load is greatly reduced and many of the events that I am organising are actually taking place during my ML.

Told her that I will do my best for the ground work and come back next yr to 'pay back' hahaha next yr will have ALOT of changes in my portfoilo oso *sigh*

Yar 4mth I oso bu she de ... even now that SH is 16mth I oso cant bear to put him in infant care ... cos I see him like still baby like that.

I see alot of the mummies photo in FB and wonder if I am over protective of SH heehee he is still the baby in my eyes ler

Jo's mummy ...

Aiyo ... dun think so much lar ... I oso got 2 boys heehee they are v fun when they play tog. You see the #1 build his lego then SH sit there and trying to fix the pieces tog. Or they sit there and play cars tog etc ... q nice really =)

Have #2 cos you wan 2 kids or 3 kids then the 'stress' wont be so big ... if happen to be your preferred gender ... its a bonus heehee healthy most impt!!

Btw, side track abit ... saw Zoe Tay's hubby at PS today with the 2 boys ... v good-looking boys and they were buying ice-cream. v cute lar one moment ask for mango flavour and next moment ask for cone. The hubby q cool and manage them q well oso heehee

Blurjen ...

Yap must relax one ... go for short break and spend some couple time together.

But now the World Cup season so even my fren who is trying say can 'rest' for June and July hahaha

Seabreeze, thks for ur encouragement aiya do my best at job can liao, actually I cant wait to take the 10 months break :p

Hey Zoe Tay look so good for her 3rd pregnancy! Ya her two boys look like her husband so of cos handsome la.
Me look like half dead manz..:p Hopefully now entering 2nd tri will look better!

Mangogal ...

Me too ... when ppl ask me when EDD and I replied Oct ... all say ... wow v soon hor ...

In my mind I am like ... pls lar still got so many more weeks to go and I already cant wait to unload liao lor looking fwd to my ML too heehee esp the post natal massage ...

And yes ... Zoe Tay looks damn good lar *envy* I think look like a fat auntie standing next to her =p

mangogal - ya me hope a gal for #2 lor...GAL bbdust come to me! haha....in fact i personally prefer gals over boys too, not just cos my #1 is a boy la...of cos if one boy one gal is a bonus! =)

zoe tay v zai lor...3 pregnancies still looking good!

Congrats Riverie, Mangogal and Pinksorbet

I am so happy to see many March mummies joining me. Haha...I have 3 weeks more before my EDD, but I hope this time it will be earlier than so that I can go on maternity leave soon and start dieting.

Zoe Tay is different lah...she got stylist but we don't. But she probably also look like auntie when at home.

guess some of u know the news that i'm expecting too...scrumpee, thanks for the congrats =) ya gg to say same thing as mangogal, if any of u knows me on fb, pls dun post anything too...hehe...thanks!

i dunno how the bb is doing though as i have yet to see my bb and heartbeat yet...v early. i hope everything is ok. Meanwhile i'm just gg to keep cool about it.