(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

teddybb
are you nervous/excited knowing u're gonna see ur bb soon?

prosper;
wow one session n u down by 2 kg... can give contact.. no package hor... per session one is it?

teddybaby;
u choosing which bed?

pinksorbet,
Me too was like you... grabbing the bed railings when the contractions came and while waiting for epi haha. thought i was the only one.

Prosper,
I dare not see my stitches/wound too. Till now, I still feel very heavy pressure down there when I stand up or walk sometimes. Hope it'll go away soon.

prosper - is your stitches long? i am pretty sure that mine is, but die die dont want to ask gynae. i showed hubby the wound, it was so traumatic for him, he immediately went to supermarket to buy fish essence for me to drink...and commented that must have been painful...haiz...i also told him that the v area dont look the same anymore...

congrats to caca n pinksorbet!! welcome to moomoo club!

pinksorbet
ur bb will be fine.. my nipple oso bleed during the 1st few days. put nipple cream after every feed/pump, will heal very fast. Massage ur breasts with pressure, ask ur hubby to help. My breasts oso small, but got milk leh, so dun worry. Dun give up!

pinksorbet,

My boobs also for all to see... hahaha.. cos after pumping/latching.. i would apply nipple cream and air dry nipple cream.. then i cant be bothered and walk ard lor.. That's why i hate it when pple come to my place in the evening.. super ma fan..

miss83,
Ya, both nervous and excited. Wonder BB will look like me or hubby ;)

Janbebe,
most likely autograde to 2 bedded, unless weekend neighbour really got too many visitors and I can't rest, then will change.

prosper,

What kind of massage u do? Got binding? I looking for normal massage to come to my house... want to get relief from my aches after i finish my 10 sessions of post-natal massage. Got minimum no. of massage?

Pinksorbet
oo.. then u have to expose to her le. but nvm la. u can juz use those napkins to cover bb n ur milk machine.. when ur mil steps in..
i also like u i grabbed the bed railings until my right arm BLUE BLACK when the contractions hit me strongly....i still use my fingers to press my forehead.tink hb beside me sure tinks im MAD.. kekes..

prosper
u daring lo! i don even dare to look , and touch.. even until now.. i don dare use bare fingers to touch during shower.
really v big ah? jia lart. ytd my hb still say one more mth he can exercise liaos.. +__+

moomooland
u power.. u show ur wound to ur hb? i don dare to show my hb leh..

CACA
forgot to CONGATS U!!!! hehe u finally unloaded.. happy le lor!

koala, did u hv any tear?
Cos Dr Chua said she dun perform episiotomy unless is neccessary

Prosper, I already hv a small external pile liao, so scared during labour will push our even more

U gng back ur gynae for review? Can ask ur gynae to do chk on ur bottom but if pain persist can ask to see you earlier?

Haa Asura, boobs for all to see..aiyo think i wont see ppl unless only immediate family members

Pinksorbet..dun worry sure ur boy heart hole will close up soon since it is only a small hole

pinksorbet, dun worry abt the milk, it will come in. Me small boobs oso but got milk. The 3-5 days will have engorgement de, just pump frequently or latch bb on.
By the way, how u know your bb heart got a tiny hole? The pd did x-ray?

wa... the v reli change ah? dunno wil ask hb to check it out... lol

when my contractions came i jus squeeze hb's hand... the he jus sayang me lo... then tearing on n off...

hai... nw pumping... bb getting cranky again.... arghhhh

Pink
Congrats on your newborn darling! You finally unload... So envy you have a short labour... Dun worry... Hope the hole will close by itself...

Caca
Congrats on your newborn darling!! The milo and raw egg really works?

ester
I also got a thick yellowish discharge... Dunno what it is also.. I just bo chap...

Vivien
Wish you a smooth delivery...

Koala, can I PM u more abt Dr Chua delivery experience? Cos I want to know more:p Haa..i wonder how would i behave during labour ward :p Hope Dr Chua and mid wives can tahan my nonsense:p

oh..... no wonder - i pmes u ask abt dr chua also - scared i will pop before paul tseng comes back lah - that's -- he asked me to choose and gave me her .. so dunnow ho abt it asll all my 3 kids were by him leh - i hope i can tahan.. but if nt...

Oh u want to know abt Dr Chua, maybe u can ask Kola since she is delivered by her? Cos I wont know until next Mon cos I be admitted tomr at TMC..anyway I will post my birth story in forum next week , unless u can wait lo

Queenie
U tried Huggies Ultra no good izzit?? I bought 2 packs of huggies ultra S size at the baby fair... Also bought fitti, mamy poko and pampers brand... Dunno if baby is suitbale for which brands...

teddybaby;
me too hope for upgrade la.. if no upgrade then will pay for more... '

is contraction obvious ? stomach hard then no feel then hard is contraction ?
got timing one meh?

hmm so far ive used drypers, pampers & huggies for my bb... of the 3, pampers is still the best! hee hee... have yet to use nepia and fitti... will finish up the huggies 1st... drypers luckily is only those samples... nw she wearing the last pc... will finish up huggies then move on to nepia & fitti... huggies i find is so so... pampers still softer... =)

bliss
my baby was 3.2 kg last week so our babies are aound the same size and same age.
the interval between my 2 kids is 27 mths, and my gynae said i can try VBAC, but he say DONT try too hard . He scared rupture la
the c-sec is really painful hor.. scary!
i am still hoping for a miracle, that i can give birth naturally, but i am already bracing myself for a c-sec again this time

sunshinebaby
we have the same EDD ah! looks like we have a few mummies here who got the same EDD! must update our progress here ok. Today i gg see gynae at 5pm, see waht he says. I also havent seen any sign of my baby coming .. too comfy inside la... I am giving birth at TMC, gynae Dr Adrian Tan. u leh ??

seabreeze
i thought mucus dislodge got blood streaked? mine thick lumpy discharge (looks like a big piece of thick jelly) is clear. No bloody streaked

queenie - my hubby is scared for me...he wouldnt dare to suggest any action until i am ready..ha!

must touch and wash the wound leh...i kena from my gynae already...have you gone for checkup yet?

mangogal
U can wait till got promotions... NTUC on and off have promotions for mamy poko... Alot cheaper... This time round, see my baby suitable for which one... If she is ok with Mamy Poko, think I'll stick to Mamy Poko also... But I bought many brands for her to try...

Misscandy
Pampers very expensive leh...

devil - huggies i think is ultra .. purple colour wrapper ? eh i nw cnt check.. eyeing my lil one.. tryin to make her sleep.. but she getting cranky la...

mango - ya lo... hmmm il try and see if can get supplier or not... kekeke...

pampers is really good lor... expensive backside... LOL... the pampers i used is from the hospital one... they give 1 pack...

misscandy
Yes, the ultra is purple colour one... bought at baby fair about 12.90 per pack for S size...
Mamy Poko I bought in JB... RM42.90 for S size 72 pcs... That time got promotion.. So got my MIL to buy for me... I also bought for my ger.. L size...

ester ...

mine was a huge lump of sticky discharge ... like egg white like that oso but both time after that huge lump ... pop after 2 days. so you look out for any sign ... for all you know you can fulfil your wish of a natural delivery =)

queenie ...

yar man finally graduated liao ...

devil ...

me oso a fan of mamy poko =) my colleague wanted to buy me hamper than i told them since its #2 (i have lots of clothes, toys etc) ... buy me mamy poko diapers can liao ... and ended up they bought me 4 pack of NB and 2 pack of M (think S oss hahahaha) hopefully can last me for the next 2-3 months heehee

Thanks all mummies for congras.
And also congras to mumies who have just unload.

Re : Milo + Egg
The water to make milo must be boiling water so egg can be cook.Onli need to be drink just before u go to hospital when u know u gg to deliver le.I just drink it before I admit to hospital.And I was 4cm diluted so dunno issit the milo that help.Anyway I just try no harm to mother and baby.

Asura
Ya my hubby bought that thing very ex lor
But it actually comes with Medela swing, The cooler carrier, Medela nipple cream, sterlizer wipe, 3 bottles, a pair of baby socks,and there is this dunno wat disposible baby diaper dunno wat is that haven gt time to see. Total of $469 I think.My hubby say just buy la. Actually my heart quite pain for him.Keep telling him other place $300 plus than he nvr care just buy.

misscandy
my hb even best... ask me to take epi right fr start so he can rest comfortably... buay ta han him...

mangogal
u alreadi start yr ML this wk?

he said MUST wash wound with soap and water....make it sound like i very dirty like that haha...apparently i am not the only dirty one here ;p

sun- may be a good idea to feel abit of contraction pain in the end to help you to push. at the later stages of labour, i reduced my epi dosage but still couldnt feel the contractions, and i had a hard time pushing, coz i couldnt feel anything..not to mention i was pretty much paralysed waist down..due to effects of epidural...

ester
yr gynae appt is today huh... mine is tmr morning... tink our bb too comfy in our tum tum liao... tat's y so far no signs yet... keke
i'll be deliver at GlenE, my gynae is Dr Foong LC...

devil
i oso will tell my friends/coll/relatives i'll prefer cash too... easier for me to buy watever stuffs i required...

sun - hahahahah smack him! hubby did ask if i wanted.. then i was like ai mai ai mai... 5cm dilated the nurse asked if i wan if wan nw tk if nt cnt le...dn i jus say nvm lo... hehehe...

full month - i wan to tell ppl i wan cash lor but hubby says too direct le... chey... any my date is fixed le... my MIL wanted to change day to sunday then i jus stare at her... i told her is PH... good friday... =P jus nice... dn she okie lor... kns... always so sabo one my MIL... so many comments... then she said her daughter said dont put our daughter's dialect name in her BC becos doesnt sound nice... i told her we put olredi... dn she says nt nice la.. says the 2 grandsons didnt put this n that.. i said my hubby and i have our names & HYPY so jus follow us can le... feel like telling her to shuddup lor... kns... baby is ours.. we decide what to put and what not.. so many comments to give... really bth... my mum says my MIL is like her MIL... hahahah! those typical cantonese ah mas/aunties... no offense to anyone ah.. =P then the herbs lady actually put together some herbs for us to cook ginseng chicken... bak kut teh... and herbal chicken... becos i told her everyday the food i eat so sian... so she put some herbs together for me and packed it... then my MIL says cannot eat... cantonese dont eat this kinda things... i told her the lady put together for me lor... becos i told her the food i eat sian wana puke le.. then my MIL says that time her own daughter also like that eat for 1 whole mth... -_-" wan to slap her right!!! bth man! everything also her daughter... then also say abt the wine again... then i said ur daughter did not breastfeed lor! she said have a few days nia... i said ya lo im still breastfeeding ma... GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!

sorry past few days i keep on complaining non stop but really bth... =x