(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

moomooland
ya lor... saw koala's post...
will order fr gmarket if required more later...

once yrs finish, u can oso order fr them... realli cheap coz $0.25/pc fr gmarket compare to $0.32/pc fr diapers.com.sg

Hi mummies, any one gg for elective c-sect the 2nd time? Im gg for it this coming sunday and dun noe why im very nervous and afraid now...though this is my 2nd time but the thought of having cut up the 2nd time and on the same spot jus make me feel very uncomfy. Furthermore, i think i will be opting for semi c-sect as i want my hubby to be in the OT with me...(he missed it the 1st time cos it was an emg c-sect).

Anyone? pls share? is it very painful?!!!

I was just discharged yesterday morning at 11am+...

Reported to ESH at 7.30am in the morning of 17-Mar...was induced via drip, went through natural delivery with epi....and baby kay-ian was born at 12.50pm. He weighed 2.435kg and measured 47cm.

Congrats to all the mummies who have popped.

wah Pink, envy u with short labour, pray I will be like you!
Rest well and hope to see ur boy photos

Koala, hee..thks!
I will bring breastpump :p

morning ladies ....

suppose to go home today but PD say that bb got jaundice so decided to stay for 1 more day so that he can go under the light while i can continue to TBF him

Mt A has free wireless access ... hubby left his laptop here with me while he go and run all the errands heehee

hopefully tom the jaundice level will go down real low and NEVER come back again

sunshinebaby ...

i think that my gynae estimated his weight based on the head and body only ... but i think q accurate cos i think he look more like 3.4kg heehee heavy bone like me ba

ling
this is also my #2 pregnancy . My #1 was c-sec due to low placenta. I actually wanted to have VBAC for this #2, but baby's big now, and I am week 39, so i think chances are slim.
My #1 c-sec was very painful. The first few steps i took was horrid!! The pain was so scorching. Ur #1 was OK?
i had changed to a new gynae this time round, and i hope he is much better at his c-sec skills.

Hello Mummies!

me MIA for the longest time...! haven popped yet though... have been on 5 days MC to rest at home

Ling,
i'm going for Elective C-Sec this Sunday (exactly week 39) at Mt E as well. 2nd time too. and I'm opting for Epi rather than GA.

was your 1st time on GA? i had my first one Epi.
Hubby was there to witness all the sights but he was brave not to faint!

thick lumpy yellowish discharge
hi any mummies who are giving birth experience this? This morning, i had a very thick lumpy discharge. Which is rare for me, cos i did test, and i do not have any infection.
its only a one-off event, and i am wondering, is it signs of baby arriving soon? I am week 39 today, and my edd is 27 march.

bliss
hey we are about the same gestation age. me week 39 today.
why dont u want to try VBAC for this #2 pregnancy?
my #1 was local anasethetia and epidural.

pnkdemon - u r next liao! cngrats! hee hee!

soon everyone wil pop le... seems like most giving birth earlier? anyway we're past half the mth le... jy everyone! =) i think my left breast blocked le. pump milk like cnt come out. jialat. now im thinking shld i call LC come up to my hse or shld i get massage lady to do it. I havent gotten my massage lady to come yet becos bb jus d/c frm hospital... then still cranky on n off... this morning been feeding her 2hrly leh... diao... im tryin to adjust her feeds but a bit hard leh... 3plus, 5plus, 7plus, 9plus she drank ard 50-60mls... i try to make her drink 70 but she doesnt lor... dunno how.. if not have to feed 2hrly ah? *penGx* i realise only after midnight to 12pm is lidat... during day time she still can sleep thru 3hrs...

hi mummies, I didn't opt for induced delivery yest and regreted it cos I keep worrying about baby and missed the chance to be induced by Paul Tseng...But MIL, SIL and hubby wanted me to try natural, until now, MIL and SIL still insisted me to wait...Finally yest, I managed to persuade hubby to let me be induced. Will be seeing Eunice chua later and probably be induced tomorrow.. Who else will be induced tomorrow at TMC? Hope I have a smooth delivery and hopefully no emer c-sec..

Queenie & MooMooland,
It's not those tat are on the nose. I know those will disappear after sometime. The ones I'm referring to are like pimples. Heard they are bcos of the milk..anyone heard b4???

Hi Ester,

my EDD is actually 27 Mar as well based on Gynae's initial scan. but if based on LMP, it'll be 29 Mar

i like to base it on the latter which is exactly 39 week this Sunday!
how heavy is ur baby? mine was 3.3kg last Sat.

Gynae said if I wanna try VBAC, then it must be limited only to a few hours and without Epidural.
he said the interval betw 2nd and 1st is kinda close. my 1st boy is only 20 months old.
what about you?

so in the end, i might as well opt for Elec C-sec rather than go thru the agony of 2 pains.

i must agree the 1st C-sec was really painful for me...
but i am willing to endure this time round too

thanks teddybb, reverie and mangogal =)

yup i guess i was pretty lucky with a short labour cos was dilating fast...hee...already 3cm dilated when admitted to the hospital...

but i cannot tahan the contractions!! wanted to go without epi but i guess i couldn't bear with it when contractions got intense...the gas oso didn't help me much....i was like grabbing hold of the bed railings when waiting for the epi to be administered....realli pei fu those who can go without epi....

oso good luck to those who are going to deliver!! jia you!!

my bb has v slight jaundice and a tiny hole in his heart...am pretty worried hope he's gg to be all right...have to bring him for scan tmr...

mummies here,
mummies who gone through natural birth, can check with u all.. How is ur stitches and any feeling down there when walking or peeing or any heavy pressure down there?

Cos i have pile and i have slight sharp poking at clitories there when sitting down or after peeing. I dun dare to take mirror and see. So i dun know what is happening down there. Is it normal? pile pain? V pain? or stitches pain? cannot tell where got problem...

grace, my bb also has those pimples. pd say its 'tai du' it appears at one area today, gone the next, then pop up again at another area. we don't have to be too worried.

missycandy - yup i'm at home...confinement! eeks....so hot i BTH...

kinda stressed over bf-ing too...now mixing FM with BM....haiz...then my MIL keeps saying my breasts small and may not have enough milk, then keep asking whether bb has drink enough....ask to feed FM....then when i'm feeding she will come into the room even though the door is closed, with the CL cos CL has to teach me how to feed ma....i feel like my nipples are for show...haiz...

question - if i stop latching and stop pumping will the BM auto stop by itself???

prosper - i still have stinging sensation.. i think the stitches still there leh.. cn feel it... not sure how long it will take to absorb? hmmm... my stitching was done on the 10th... i dont feel any heavy pressure... initially is pain... now on n off have stinging pain.. but other than that... nth much... i asked hubby to help me see leh... but til now havent see... toopit..

dear prosper,

I went through natural birth too. Had stitches on the cut, tear and also had piles. seriously i can't figure out where the pain is also. But i think the pain mostly from the stitches in the first few days. you can try to sit on those "buoy" to relieve the pain. I sat on that like for 5 days cos I didnt continue to take the painkillers after i went home.

think the pain went away after 1 week. but the pile took another 1-2 weeks to go away with medication.

hope this helps.

prosper - I also have piles. when u poo, is it painful? gotta wait for it to reduce in size then not so painful. I am like u, don't dare to look in the mirror. during gynae checkup on monday, he prescribed anti fungal cream and antibiotics. he didn't say I kena infection, just tell me to wash the would area with soap and water. the v area pain shd go away soon. 2 over weeks after delivery liao rite...

devil
my bb weight also go down..wk 38 was 3.2kg and last monday wk 39 was 3.1kg..my gynae said it's only estimation so not to worry...

SG
when bb was in ur tummy..did he always kick/active during that time? my bb is always active during 11pm-2am also..hope he wont be cranky during that hours after born later

my massage lady suggested taking fish essence for faster wound healing.

mummies, does ur v area look the same episiotomy? mine looks like there is 2 clitoris now. sad

Grace
i noe u refering to those like pimples with pus one right? tt one is common one leh among some kids. my mom says bcoz we ate too heaty during preg. but i don believe her..

For those Millia Seeds on babies noses
it will go away when the skin on noses areas peel off

prosper
i got tear at my V area.. heals already from few days back.. i tink it really tk 2wks to heal,no longer in pain. previously cant sit on both buttocks, have to lean over to right side of buttocks. coz the tears is more to the left one..

I have another type of pain at the shh shh area..
it happens sometimes when i stand up and walk i feel the gravity..
it only started happens since last week.
my mom says is common coz we use our all energy to PUSH.. so muz do pelvic exercises.

Hmm, can i ask mummies....how long does the pain go away? i have difficulty walking and standing up cos my stitches area really v pain. But gynae commented my stitches are ok....i have to take painkillers still...

dun dare to go poo poo leh

pinksorbet - get used to it... hahaha my boobs also for all to see... initially i was quite awkward but after awhile i dun care la... feed bb is more impt...

esther ....

that is likely to be the mucus dislodge from the cevics when its ripe/soften .... for both my boys ... i delievered 2 days after the mucus dislodge

pinksorbet
congrats! happy to hear tt ur labour is short..
ignore ur mil la.. whos say breast small no milk.. +_+
if u don like mil or other peeps ard while u BFing, suggest u lock ur door .. at least have a peaceful environment is easier for u to let dwn the supply also..

my mil also stayed ard in the ward while we were at tmc with some aunties to c me breastfeed..
even my mom ard, i feel tensed up at times. coz her hands will try to help me to latch on properly. haha.

Prosper,
Does the lady use any oil to rub on your body? Is the oil sticky & smelly kind hahaa? Do we have to undress everything for the massage? sorry... so many qns

teddybaby, moomooland; '
thanks for info on internet...

may, devil;'
thanks for wishes

but hor still no sign of contraction yet leh.... sob sob is it false alarm? confuse rite now.. so keep doing house work then dun think

congrats all mummies have popped.

i am counting down to end the confinement, got 2 more weeks to go. have anybody start to look for caterer?

seabreeze
congrats! u graduated liaos.. kekes...

pinksorbet
mine abt 2wks. somedays more pain somedays not so pain for the stiches..

if u don dare to poo poo , can try take redoxon.. it helps to loosen my stools.. easier to pass out.but me so far, oni poo 3-4 times LOL.

are u given those antiseptic lotion to dap on the wounds? tt one oso help to numb the pain.. kekes. i almost went mad when my antiseptic lotion when missing at home last week...

koala,
yes she used oil to rub on my body, but not oily at all. Got smell but not smelly lah. It's like herb smell. You still wear on ur panty and bra. when she rub ur back, she will only unhook ur bra.

missycandy - ya i know what u mean...now i also don't realli quite care already. Though i still think i prefer to have abit of privacy...

queenie - i need the CL's help to bf so i won't lock the door in case she needs to come in...and this morning when i was bf-ing my mil asked me..."don't need to close door la hor? no guys at home..." =_____= ....anyway when the bb cries my mil oso kanchiong wanna come see what happen...

prosper - thanks for yr congrats
how u doin with bf-ing? me trying my best too....boobs v painful woah...hope won't get breasts engorgement...my left nipple bled....

misscandy, queenie, moomooland, quan
Thanks for sharing.
i just look into the mirror. OMG, nearly faintz, only opened my legs slighly and can see hole still big and can see things inside... dun dare to see again anymore.
I told my hb for one year no intercourse.

pinksorbet,
me doing fine with my pumping. My nipple bleed too during the first few days but it's heals very fast de.
Nowadays, i stop BF bb le, only concentrate on EBM. Thinks this way help me the best.

janbebe,
Her charges actually is $60 each session but she charged me only $50. I find her massage quite gd as i have very serious water retention and only one session, my water retension gone and i lose 2kg

vivien,
Me too will be at TMC late tnnite onwards to induce. Your BB engaged or you dilated yet?

Pinksorbet,
you gynae got prescribe antibiotics to prevent wound infection for stitches down there?