(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

kome
Thanks for telling me about salt intake..then mayb i ll skip the tibits..actually i ve standby some in e room already..haha

miss83
Mayb ll consult my gynae wat to take to speed up recovery..

ya was wondering too BB know how to drink from cup? how ti cup feed? Hope she ll use the bottles to drink milk..

til now still cant decide later will let bb drink frm bottle plus latching..or 1 whole moth try latching first n no bottle feed to avoid confusion..
some ppl advised not to bottle feed too soon..
some say better introduce early..so bb wont be fuzzy..both breast and bottle, he will take..
coz some bb will refuse bottle if they're used to latching..
how about u all mummies?

quan-qie - i think if bb hungry wun reject ba.. for my bb she hungry as long as gt milk she wil suck be it avent teat, nuk teat or my nipple... hahaha...

finally!!!!!!!! managed to put her into the sling... waiting for hubby to come home and take over from me... =( i thought can rest today..... diao... now i cnt lie dwn.. have to sit up... backside pain le...

think i must go get the Ru Yi oil...

oxgal - ya only today started lidat... hope only today lo... if continue tmr also i dunno how.. i will go mad! jus nw i was so lost... dunno wad to do... haii.. luckily she slept after i carried her for awhile... if she continue to cry i think i also will cry... was smsing my hubby.. he ask me tahan til he comes home wil tk ovr frm me... another 45mins ba...

my frn also told me to put in sarong.. but more for making the head round round... i dont believe in the yao lan lo...

my mil quite funny lor... she said last time when she did confinement, she also was told cnt bathe and cnt on fan... plus she did hsework herself... then last time they get the ah-ma-jie to cook... then she said she bth no fan no shower... til she wan to fall sick... dn she dun care jus tk shower and on the fan... dn now "boasting" that she is still healthy and active... quite true la... anyway she said if i wan jus on the fan lo... becos she see me sweat like dunno wad.. hahaha... i said nvm its okie... anyway i on the fan in my rm to ventilate the room.. i dont aim at me... jus aim into the air... if not cn be quite warm... always on the air con.. bill going up up up... =\

mangogal, hope we both can have a smooth delivery
Now thinking how we want to spend our last 2 days of couplehood time together, haha

Oxgal,
Best not to use bottle during first few wks, else BB may get nipple confusion and reject latching. One of the mummies here intro pigeon weaning bottle with spoon. Its actually used for weaning, but think can also use for feeding young BB if need be. SEe link here: http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=136. I saw it at Bedok NTUC recently. Will get hubby to buy it if I need.

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt. I have a brand new tin of Similac infant formula (400g) to let go at $15.00. Usual price is $18+.

I also have a baby neck float (never use before) to let go at $10.

Collection at Tampines, Raffles Place or Hougang Mall. Please pm me if you are interested.

evening mummies
I am back home le yesterday.Now having engorment.Suer bad feeling last nite decided to give up BFing but today decided to BF again think is horomoes making me upset baby keep crying for milk so no choice have mix formula.Now waiting for hubby to help me go taka baby fair to get medela swing tonight hope after pump will feel good tonight can slp.

As for birth story will keep it short.
16march 0030 Admitted to MT A. Cervix checked 4cm diluted *So heng* Cos if more than 3cm than no need put pills in V for induce that is very painful de.

So stay there overnight just to slp do nothing.

16march 845am Gynae came checked still 4cm so to put drip.to start contraction.He ask me to put epi before drip start actually wanted to but lucky hubby ask me u sure u wan? Than after considering decided put drip first if reali cannot than epi.*also lucky hubby stop me haha*

11plus checked 6cm diluted onli contraction nt painful.Nurse say dilute too fast le lower drip dosage as gynae will be at MT E doing OP from 1230-130pm sian thought can quickly deliver so gt to go nurse say haha torture me lor.Lucky nt very painful bearable

1pm plus water bag broke 7cm diluted pain getting more and more intense.Was told to use gas to relax abit so used gas to make myself drowsy.

2plus baby kerlynn arrived after 3 pushed thank god that was real fast .Lucky din take epi if not waste $.Haha

Update
Baby weight 3.49kg 53cm
Deliver date 16march.

mangogal
I ll be @ ESH.alot of u @ TMC.too bad cant see u gals around.

teddyBB
I think i know which one u are talking abt, juz wondering BB can be "spoon feed" so soon? haha i dun think i ll latch on frequent leh so tot of giving bottle be it FM or EBM..but ll see how it goes also..our BB not out yet so hard to tell.every BB is different, hop i can handle her.

Today gonna be e last day of freedomHood!! Dunno to feel happy or sad..haha mixed feeling. hummmmm

Mangogal
Yup, you may try. But do not let baby sleep this way during night time coz it is quite dangerous as they do not know how to lift their head yet.

Oxgal
Better don't take any salt during confinement first. After that should not be any problem, but take in moderation.

Miss83
I had bottle feed my son and latch on too. Most of the time i bottle feed and only occassionally than i latch him. He still able to latch on lor, just need abit of time.

Oxgal
I understand how you feel. Heehee.....one day before my c-sect. I ate and drank whatever i wan before doing my confinement. :p

miss83
I also wonder how many times shld we bath BB? saw somewhere tat it is good to also bath BB @ nite then put BB to bed (something like routine) so they know when to zzz..

congrats CACA

Congrats Caca

Miss83
Haha.....i using the ameda bottles which came with the breastpump that i brought and glass bottles which i took from Mt A. I using the standard teats.

Oxgal
I asked my CL to bath once in the morning and evening time wipe for him.

Caca wah peifu give birth w/o epi..haa i cannot so already opt for epi, no point torturing myself :p

Kome..ya I knw will try after confinement, hehe thks

Oxygal, go n hv a good meal! Indulge urself for desserts since u like junkfood, haa..past few days ate ice cream n cakes :p

kome
I juz finished my Famous amos cookies and going to ve my fav LALA from no signboard later!
PLaying games in facebook at the same time..no more weekly mahjong games and late nite movies, slacking in front if TV...i gonna miss my carefree life..sob sob hope all these neg tots ll go away once i see my BB..pls pls pls

hope my BB can switch between breast and teats too in case i decide to latch on..

mangogal
haha after yest gynae cfm ve to c sect i really dun care and eat eat liao since c sect might as well eat as much then let BB frow Bigger also..lol

but no ice cream there later..i wanna eat hagen daz mango passionfruit

Miss83,
My bb was bottle-fed since day 1 till now. PD also advised not to latch him on bcos he needs to 'train' on his sucking 1st. BUT wif my own gut feel, I let him latch on once everyday & he is able to suckle the breast well. Haven't noticed any confusion at the moment! =)

Congrates to Seabreeze and Caca

Mangogal
Yah, Dr Chua said better not induce since I haven't dilate because it could possibly lead to e c-sect if we 'force' it. I don't want c-sect so have to wait lor. BB already. 3.35kg.

Envy you and all the mummies who have popped and going to pop, can cuddle your little ones already. U have a smooth delivery.

btw mommies

do u all bring Breast pump to hosp? heard they ve breast pump for us to use there during our stay? seems like i ve pack a big bag liao..

and how long ll e menses flow be? super heavy type or like our usual ones?I only pack my normal pads dun want to use the so called maternity pads leh like so uncomfy and scare my panties ll kana my c sect wounds..oh no..

HOw often do u pump your breast? and how much is each pump?

Does your babies latch 5 to 10 mins and fall asleep?

Does your babies sleep 3 hours stretch or keep waking up?

ya go for good indulge Oxygal

Waiting for my pizaa nw..

Srumpee..I see..ya then u better do more squatting and walking at hm for cervix to dilate...nw my tummy getting more hardening and contractions..tell my gal to tahan one more day.. :p

Scrumpee:
me also same case as u, cervix not dilated but i'll be inducing this sun..will be admitted on sun night...hopefully these few says got some progress...

Mangogal n Teddybaby:
maybe we can c each other all 1 day difference...wish e 3 of us have smooth delivery n smooth induction...

gratz caca...

Thanks all ladies

Hoon
haha ya so lucky my girl reali guai lor when admitted already 4cm diluted without any sign haha still thought die liao if admit nt dilute than gt to start with pills very pain de lor.

Oh mummies who have not given birth maybe wan to try the milo with egg that I mention B4 as for me I did drink also so dunno issit the milo help me dilute.

after birth..can we eat raw food? miss eating ya kun kaya toast with half boiled egg!! after confinement also want to drink starbucks..are allowed drinking coffee when BF - although after confinement?

Hi mummies...

Ben a whilw since i posted but have been reading the thread.. Congrats to all mummies who have popped.. Muz be so joyful holding your little ones in your arms... For all mummies going thru the moo moo career now... Jia you..

Me now in my 38 weeks 6 days. Just came back from my gynae checkup.. Baby gal is abt 3 kg now... She put on weight and I lost weight.. Haha

But baby not engaged and cervix was not dilated also lei.. So sad.. Thot would pop this week and get to see my princess.. Gynae says that my gal seems so comfortable inside and does not seem to wanna come out. The only consolation is that she is in head down position...

I am so afraid of being induced as heard from some mummies on the thread that it would be painful right?

I have been climbing stairs like mad.. walking dong housework but still not dilated yet.. Sighz... What else can I do???

I am so afraid that I have to be induced and sekali neva dilate then emergency c sec... That is the last thing that I want... My EDD is 30/03... Hope some labour signs happen by then..

Keeping my fingers crossed ba...

hi all..

today jus return home from bb hepB 2nd jab.. and worst part is CL left today and left me n hb alone with bb. We decided to make our "virgin" trip out to causeway pt for a little shopping with my boy... gosh, terrible mistake. bb was gooddy in the beginning and then started his crankiness.. i try latchin him on, but he just dozed off for 5 mins.. i thought all was well, put him down in the stroller, but within 3 mins, he started wailing again.. haizz.. this happen few times that we decided to go home immdiately.. soooo tired.. haizz..

miss83, tolerate till after your confinement then eat those half boiled egg lah.. esp if you are bfing..

dianajs, mine was induced and hmm.. it's quite painful.. but i think if not by induction, it will be equally painful as well... jia you, climb more stairs, go more shopping trips..

caca, jia you.. not easy to be a mum esp first time mum.. it's perfectly normal to be sooo emotional.. hormones working on us and we are undergoing lots of pressure..

kome, oxgal, minnie me eat the confinement till wan to vomit ah...taking lesser n lesser each day but the weight...still the same leh! hiaz...

grace/ asura, yah he's taking 90ml..infact i tink 2nd -3rd week my cl aldy feeding him with 90ml..tink it depends of bb's height ba...my bb gained 1.22kg in 1 mth, height increase by 4cm...

wintertime, same here...i also brought my bb for 2nd hep b jab...hee took up a package paid $540 for all jabs for bb..then doc commented my bb overweight. sigh so gt to monitor liao...ask me cut dwn on his milk intake...but my mil n mum insisted its ok...coz later grow up, he won't eat so much liao esp. after jab.

dianajs
i've the same feeling as u! head engaged down already but not dilated..been walking alot everyday, doing housework..now is 5 days away to my EDD..i really dont want to be induced and end up c-sect...now really pray alot..

Thanks wintertime.. sighz will continue to walk more..

Miss83 at least your baby is engaged... Mine still swimming around lei.. I so kancheong already.. Seeing all the mummies popping before their EDD i thot that I will pop early too... But hubby reminded me that I am just approaching week 39 and not overdue yet and anything can happen..

I agree with him but still it is really getting very tiring and feeling so worried...

Oxgal... All the best !

Like so many mumies are already talking abt breastmilk .. vaccinations.. And here I am still worried abt dilation and bb not engaged yet..

Seriously I thot I very active liao.. What more muz I do to aid dilation.. So frustrating..

caca:
drinking the milo concoction is can drink now or before go hospital then drink? i do wana try if really can help in dilation...keke...worried abt e csect leh... so its put 3-in-1 milo in a cup then put in one egg n boiling water then drink? me inducing on this sun so when is e best time i can try to drink? tia

grace:
tks for the wishes...hope to join the moomoo club soon...

re:dilation
me been walking, climbing, doing household chores also no dilation till now..just tat cervix is soft only... also tried to bd last week but also no use... tries squatting and went online to try acuepressure point massage, also no signs of contractions...haiz...HOPE TO HAVE A SMOOTH INDUCTION N DELIVERY!!

miss83, dianajs, pinkdemoness...jiayou! who noes yr bb suddenly makes u dilate fast fast during labour like caca? hee...relax take in deep breath n have a coconut drink during hot day..keep yrself cool + bb come out will be clean clean de. =)

caca, both yr gers really gd gal..makes mummy dilate so fast w/o pain...mine haiyo..5hrs on drip (hee..at first still tot is induce coz the nurse told me so) liao still 1.5cm..only after i take epi then starts to dilate faster..hiaz...hw i wish i can be like u chop chop give birth w/o epi.
rest well..meanwhile dun be too stressed up with BF...although its hard..hee..we just do wats' best for our bb n ourselves during confinement ba. just to share..i met a gal this morning at my MIL's shop..she had engorgement n stop BF for 2 weeks but on pills to relieve engorgement..but after tat still manage to BF till nw 4mths liao. so determine...really peifu!!

Sg
Ya lor lucky lor both my girls very guai but number #2 I told her when reach hospital mus be 6cm dilute onli 4cm le but good enough la haha.At least no need to insert pills lor heard very pain de.Maybe is the milo that work lor.I was so afraid that I din reali walk wont dilute lor.At least I save alot of hospital bill.For Bfing I die die also must feed le cos hubby just went taka buy for me the medela swing breast pump.So expensive he bought at $469 I think but I remember I saw at mothercare $300plus.Can any mummies who did went to fair advise.Btw I nt fast lor when I at labour ward I heard from 1 nurse gt a lady come in 10cm diluted le that wan lagi peifu lor haha.

Pink
I drink just before gg to hospital .U just need to take before leaving your house. Ya milo with egg and boiling water.(*Must be boiling water to cook the egg.)U might want try do some squating I did it before I go for induce for a few days.That is wat SG thought me which ever works just do and tell baby & pray for a fast delivery.

Diana
Dun wori so much just jiayou maybe u wan try the milo thingy I also went for induce de by drip and I gave birth without epi also so u also can do it de jiayou.

Wintertime
I am not first time mummy this is my second girl le.When I lock myself in the room to Bf #2 my #1 keep coming to knock on the door than she will like wan to walk in and out do this and that which make me angry but must ren must not scold her wait she angry her meimei haha.

caca,

The Swing u bought is quite expensive leh.. i remember seeing isetan selling at $300+ also. My hb also helped me go taka bb fair to buy something. Found out too expensive and he went down to get a credit refund today and bought the stuff from elsewhere. Think the bb fair really cheat pple one.. the only things that really are cheaper is probably the avent nipple cream.

miss83, dianajas and pinkdemones, i also want to say Jiayou! I also had that same feeling when bb reaching 40 week & no sign but eventually bb w come & u'll be joining us in our moomoo club liao

Anyone has a good PD to recommend at GlenE? Dr Ngiam's place really long queue, hope to switch before next week when i bring him for his HepB jab.