(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hoon,

Congrats... while no epidural... how long was ur labor? Shall aim to be like you..

pinkdemoness,

Me a bit pack this week.. Shall we go to the one in toa payoh? the one sun goes... i think i read about it before but never venture there.
I am actually alright next mon/tues dinner after work.. depending on jtho. But hor.. jtho, so far, how u go? Ur hb let u drive?

May Wong, there is one of the Gerber Breast Pads on ebay. http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Pre-loved-Gerber-Breast-Therapy-Warm-Cool-Relief-Packs_W0QQitemZ160318898258QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item160318898258&_trksid=p3286.c0.m14&_trkparms=66%3A2%7C65%3A10%7C39%3A1%7C240%3A1318

ust wanted to grumble here a bit: My confinement nanny is the biggest busy body. Keeps talking about the people she used to take care of (includes 2 of my good friends). But she keeps saying bitchy things about them! And she is so lazy takng care of the baby. Didn't want to burp or change diapers after feeding. Luckily she cooks well and helps me with housework or I will send her packing!

Am so tired because have been hand expresing the last 2 days. My nipples are cracked and bleeding so need to hand express until I can pump or latch on again. Takes 1 hour every 3 + hours. Think I can qualify to be arm wrestler after this!

irene,

So good! Me just settled 1 project... now clearing my place to do some handover.. But the good news for me is that i dont need to OT to rush it out liao!!!! Yippie... was worried that i try to rush my work before bb come out and end up rushing bb out.. lol..

p3pp3r
Absolutely right! Better enjoy now cos will be super deprived later on
If only they have carrot cake, char kway teow, satay and rojak over here... haiz miss that now...

Cindy, I swaddle my baby as it seems to settle her to sleep at night. Otherwise she keeps wriggling about and doesn't get a good rest.

babe: hope the raspberry leaf helps u!!!

jasmine: wow bath everyday.. how many packs of tea bags to prepare??

pinkdemoness,asura/jtho: call me along too if in hougang area.. i dun go online so always miss out on the meet up... can sms me @ 92728947 ... i love beef noodles.. oh oh ... now i remember is the beef noodles u mention is it the one nearby kovan mrt??

Asura, slowly clear one by one. dun stress yourself. I've prepared the list of work to be handed down and just need to send the mail out maybe next week.

Am secretly hoping bb to pop next week. Later going down to ACJ to collect medicine for the infection.

I'm back! Been looking for a smaller sized jumper always see the big ones around.. So I happen to see an old navy jumper heehee.. the denim is very soft i used to have a pair of jeans with this denim style and i like the washed out colour rugged looking..
Yea i know kids outgrow very fast but jumpers look cute for small sizes on babies..keke.. if she's bigger and wear that like not so cute liao..

The red polo tee is from poney.. bought some time ago..i just use the tee to match here..

Cost mee $10.. am wondering when the Mini^mee can wear maybe when she is 3 mths? hehe.. nw i'm finding one for myself so nx time can take picture together..hehe..

I saw an Osh kosh jumper skirt with frills at the bottom, its bigger sized and i didnt buy.. it looks nice too.. maybe nx time hehe..

Cheerios

2212513.jpg

Babe..

Yup angmo countries very pro natural.. so thats why they come out with crazy idea like hypnobirthing so that the mummy has a relaxing and natural birth (abt the crazy part is my gynae said wan hor).. why crazy cos the pH value of water is different from the pH of the amniotic fluid in baby's lungs.. so what happens if its different.. the baby can easily drown loh..

Wah elective c sect also cannot..hmmm..
Then u must be praying hard that baby not too big siah if not have a hard time delivering manz...

Cheerios

cindy

i swaddle my bb at night.. he hates to be swaddled... like afcai.. i swaddle half body.. even when use binder he will wriggle out

re: taka fair

when is it??

i am typing with one hand and the other carrying my bb... he's sleeping but not in deep sleep yet.. put him down and he wails... my dh carries him he still makes noises.. sigh... always sticking to mummy...

irene,

Haha... initially i was very stressed... started work this week aiming to handover everything by end of the week.. but hor.. since yesterday have been more tired than usual... so bo bian... i try to come in work earlier to finish up... Hope hope hope that i can finish my handing over by friday and then continue with my admin work.. heh.

Re: Raspberry

I read from book "What to expect when you are pregnant".. yea it's a "do it yourself" natural inducer..

Re: Number of Rice wine bottles

My CL bought 5 bottles of that.. the bottle size is the glass bottle and contain thinner type..

Cheerios

Janbebe..

The Osh Kosh jumper skirt with frills at the bottom i mentioned earlier even cuter.. haha.. that one bigger sized.. hmm maybe i buy aldy and post here..

Cheerios

mummies...
read this from other thread...maybe u're interested

As part of Singapore push to create a more compassionate society, The Singapore Kindness Council is producing a series of photography adverts to promote kindness in our everyday life. One of the adverts shows that we can help by giving up our seats in the trains and buses to mothers who are expecting.

As such, we are calling all expecting mothers to come forward and be part of our photography shoot next Tues 10th or Wed 11th March. the photography shoot will take 4 hours long and selected mothers will be reimbursed with S$1000 for their contribution. Interested parties pls call our casting director Delvin Lee at 8233 7533 to make an appointment.

jan, i'm with Dr Caroline Khi.

Meebaby, that's a sweet jumper...

Asura, take things easy... dun stress yourself out.

Babe..

The dessert looks very nice and chocolatey.. lately i've been eating hot fudge sundae also cos my MIL recently got herself hooked on eating that, this week i ate twice aldy.. so i need to accompany her to eat.. nw dunno who is preggie siah.. haha..

Cheerios

Yup.. if mummy kept frowning when work too stressed the baby may also come out frowning..the emotions will more or less affect de..

Cheerios

Irene: oh heard that caroline is very gd.. my sis is with jocelyn but as she was away when my sis is due .. caroline took over ...

meebaby: hehehe jus cut my hair so short the stylist say dad, mom and baby can have same hair style...

okie ladies... got to go for my late lunch .. hahaha my hubby is back to bring us out for food!!!!

catch up with u all soon... keep me updated!!!

chao

Jan, 2 yrs plus ago, when i discovered i was preggy with #2, I was actually looking for Dr Wong, but she was on leave at that time, so I was referred to Dr Khi, so sticked with her till now. She is a very nice lady. No regret sticking with her.

Somehow, Dr Wong is getting very popular these days.

Janbebe..

Keke... very cute when 3 of you walking down the street together with that.. Maybe can get the same outfits too..

I find short hair very hot for mee.. unless its really short but i dont dare to try that..also cos need to be jiemei for my best friend in nov dont think my hair can grow that fast plus my hair has stunted growth haha..so in the end i prefer tying up so that my neck can breathe..

Cheerios

irene: yup dr wong very ex now.. that's why i wanna ask for caroline's charges for delivery?? and check if there is a diff?? would u happen to noe?? if can can pm me or post here .. will check tomolo.. thanks

janbebe,

me also under Jocelyn wong. when is ur EDD? Mine is 27 Mar. Hee... would add u to MSN tonite.. cos use ebuddy in office. cant rearrange and edit contact.. hee hee

meebaby
Hahaa, your MIL sounds like my mum. She's hooked on things like hot cross buns, walnuts, avocados and honey. Now the fridge always has these items in stock so my hubby and I now eat them constantly.

Babe..

My guess is the older ladies basically enjoy snacking alot.. if they are the housewives probably one of their enjoyments in life is to have great food..so their shapes and sizes more or less there also.. hehe..

Cheerios

meebaby

Very true, very true! Then they complain about putting on weight later. Aiyo, it's endless.

Oh no... it's dinner time.... am still stuffed from tea! Ciao!

janbebe,
2 herbs tea bag for 1 time shower. Just boil the 2 tea bags in pot to boil.
Nana,
Will you be going Taka baby fair? I thinking to go on 12 March 1st day.

Hi mummies who gave birth...

I read somewhere that breast feeding mummies should not drink red dates tea as it decreases milk supply.. Is i true?

asura
i dunno if hubby will still allow me to drive next week... if not, either i take cab or ask him to send me there lor...

dianajs
i thought i read from one mummy here that red date tea should increase our milk supply, not decrease, right?

an advice from Crosailo... she said her lochia has seemed to stop or at least clearing off using normal pad with little blood sometimes... she didn't eat ginger, garlic and most of all no chinese herbs.

jtho,

What time u normally KO? Maybe we can arrange for dinner on mon/tues..
Not sure whether i go online tonite cos going facial and have been very tired recently..
I can pick u up from Redhill MRT before proceeding for dinner..

jtho and sunshinebaby

That is y.... I have also standby red dates and dried longan liao..

Than i was looking for recipes and happen to chance upon a mum who posted that her lactation consultant advised her against it as it decreases milk supply.. This is the first time that I am reading this and dunno if it is true..

Any mummies who have popped are drinking red dates tea now and experienced this.. Thot red date tea is good one right?

asura
i am starting my ML this Friday... so will be at home all the way till i pop.
i can sms u whether i need a lift from u. i still have ur number in my hp.
now we just have to confirm whether is it mon or tues.

asura ....

you talking abt the BBQ chicken with rice isit? the corner stall opp the western food stall?

they have a restaurant at riverside walk ... called banana leaf indo restaurant or something like tat ... just next to the mini fountain in the middle of riverside walk ... i love their BBQ platter ... super yummy and q affordable =)

re: beef

talking so much abt beef before lunch ... i had carls jr just now hahahahaha had the thick burger + chilli beef fries ... now super full!!