(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

My mum tell me to do more squating this month but i dun dare cos gynae on leave till 18th..haa think i will start squating after 18th ba...

BD? I didnt do it eversince preggie, become nun liao:p Anyway also no interest plus hubby scared hurt bb

Sg, dun suffer beocs of CL...ya maybe give her a warning nt to do anything funny to ur bb, think u gt to be firm n stern lo

mangogal - my hb same as yours, dun dare do cos he scared will hurt bb...

and ya i'm oso having monday blues...feeling v giddy jus hope i don't faint...

prosper - hope u have a smooth delivery...

jus waiting and counting the days till start of my ML which is 16-Mar...ha....my gynae still schedule me on a 2-weeks visit so next one will be next mon, seems like a long wait...

Asura, you seeing Dr Wong weekly already?
Mine is bi-weekly, only will get to see Dr Khi next Friday.

I guess why the Monday blue is also partially because we are playing the waiting game for bb to come out. Hahahaha.. when time draw nearer, lugi no mood to work.
I’m hoping to hand over my office work everything by this week. Next week onward will be the waiting game (will be in 37weeks this Sunday).

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - u don squat? i still continue to squat since preg. to hand wash some of my clothes, to pick up stuffs..tho it's getting more n more difficult

mangogal - ya actually really tempted to take leave today cos yesterday didn't sleep well...with my feet swelling plus the fact that i was feeling so breathless with back pains, the tummy weight and all, things realli didn't help much, end up i sat upright on bed trying to fall asleep and hb was woken up by me, he helped me massage my back...

i keep complaining this and that not like u gers dun complain as frequent as me...lol..i tink i'm jus too weak to be able to cope with this pregnancy...

Pink haa...it's norm to complain la..let it out it's ok

LittleDevil, BD= babydance lo

mangogal,

Don't think can make it in April. EDD is 5th April. will need to see gynae this friday and see what he says.

i will keep u posted.. need to check with hubby and his travel schedule also

Thanks mangogal

Irene,

Yah...my visits is now on weekly basis. I think cos u are wk37 on sunday, taht's why u not weekly basis yet. My wk 37 is this coming Friday. Dont even have slot for me, they put me after the usual last slot at 445. Heh..

<font color="ff0000">sassy</font> - hihi u r here!! still playing the waiting game huh. NAN is good?

re: FM
does it depends on the bb too? or they just take anything u give them?

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - now i sit on a stool to wash my clothes lor..bo bian still got to handwash

Hi vernice - Yeah waiting and waiting... Whole family waiting... My mum waiting as she need to take leave to take over my gal... But seem nothing till date after gynae check on sat say i am 2cm diliated...

For FM, Nan is closer to BM and also for my gal I give enfalac and similac, she is constipated. Only Nan resolv the problem of constipation. So far so good as my gal take nan step 1 to 2 and now she is take nan 3...

Well again it all goes down to the bb again...

oki Lenny...u want his info, just let me know

wah Vernice u very hardworking leh...i everything throw into washing machine

i got a dumb question. How long after birth can we start exercising? ie like running or use those osim i-gallop?

Vernice - and if u really wan to buy milk powder, buy a small tin first as u nvr know of ur baby is lactose intolerant. If so the bb will need to consume soya milk.

<font color="ff0000">sassybaby</font> - heehee wa..start dilating means can anytime lah. heehee so fun! i will hit w37 tml...now my hb don want bb to come out now..like too fast!
Thanks for the info on FM. I just to be prepared in case no BM.

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - bo bian leh..some throw into washing machine will out of shape one. then things like undies etc also need to handwash mah

Vernice - after ur below heal up and u feel comfortable anytime u can do it. But still again after the 28 days of confinment then u do it will be best...
But some pple practise 40 days... well for me below no pain i start to go on the threadmill le...

Vernice - not fun waiting like this lor... haha... feel more paranoid when just a bit of contraction. I think i still prefer that water bag break and go hospital... rather than siting there to time the contraction... Hahaha...

hmm..ok thanks <font color="ff0000">sassybaby</font> n <font color="ff0000">mangogal</font>. Guess good to wait at least after confinement hor..at least can bath properly after that.

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - i wanted to go GE run last yr..then realise preggie haha but i doubt i can run 5km lor..most prob walk

how long do we need to wait before we can dye hair again? me v hiao intend to do it after my delivery....but scared hair will drop...

Pinksorbet, it’s good to let out. We’ll be here to listen. Sometimes we complain also ma..

Asura, ACJ is very crowded even on weekdays now. I still remember when I’m having my #2, they are quite newly setup, it’s not so crowded loh.

Sassybaby, 2 cm dilated.. should be anytime soon right? What did your gynae say?

pinksorbet - actually anytime after confinement. If BF then throw away the first pump after 2 hours later of hair dye. As for hair dropping, only can see ur hair drop when bb is abt 4 mths old.

<font color="ff0000">mangogal</font> - huh? how to stand n wash? heehee i so used to squat..nvr tot of stand n wash leh

<font color="ff0000">sassybaby</font> - ya i think i also prefer water bag burst. Easier to identify leh. i donno exactly how to time the contraction..so now on n off u got contraction? The dilation process can take a few days ah?!

<font color="ff0000">sun96</font> - thanks! then i choose NAN too! i lazy to understand more

Irene - he told my Hb latest by wed. But then again today already Mon le... still no sign yet... But gynae give me appt on coming sat again. So dunno what he mean... hahah... I guess is all the waiting game lor...

hi ladies, finally able to steal some time to log in. Here's my baby's birth story..

16 Feb 2009

9.30pm - went toilet and found white, stickly and heavy discharge. it is actually mucous plug discharge

17 Feb 2009

5.20am - went toilet to pee but water bag leaked immediately when i stood up.

6.25am - left home for TMC

6.45am - reached TMC and was admitted. hb went to do the admission while i was in the observation ward. was told to change into their gown.

7.15am - VE 1.5cm dilated

7.20am - injected enema. was told to wait for at least 5 min before passing motion

7.45am - transferred from observation rm to birth rm. Gynae arrived and chk dilation - 1.5cm; contraction 3 min apart but mild. she told me expected to deliver by mid aftn

8am - was served tuna sandwiches n milo

11am - VE 2.5cm dilated. Gynae put me on drip to speed up contraction n dilation hopefully by 1cm per hr.

1.30pm - decided to take epidural b4 it was too late.

2pm - VE 6cm dilated

2.40pm - still feel pain at v area despite back and abdomen pain was relieved. dosage of epidural increased

3.20pm - intense pain still at v area. urge to push n midwife gave laughing gas. it wasnt of any use but simply made me high only. VE 9.5cm dilated

3.45pm - Gynae came back from an op and suggested pushing. after a couple of pushing between contractions...

4.03pm - Baby Elijah was born at 36 weeks of gestation

re: hair drop
how to deal 'save' our hair huh?

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - i also want to perm my hair haha..too messy liaoz..tot can perm by bb full mth. if not too scary to meet ppl!

Vernice - yes diliation can sometime wait for another 2 to 3 weeks. Doesnt mean diliate mean giving birth soon. The contraction come as and when he like lor... Like BH lor... so very sianz...

mangogal
same as me... i handwash aft i bath...

sassybb
but NAN hv small tin available in market?? or only 1 size?

sorbet
best to wait till aft 6 mths ba... but still depend on individual, some hack care n insist doing one or few mths aft confinement ba...

<font color="ff0000">sassybb</font> - so different hor..some ppl water bag burst then only 1/2 cm dilated. then u dilated, still can sit at home to wait...amazing!

<font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS Miracle!</font>

<font color="ff0000">sassybb</font> - i also got use Ba Wang now leh..but hor like not much impact. I am born with little hair to start with
so more worried

sassybb
ba wang is gd huh?? herbal smell strong anot?

only GIANT n CS hv small tin huh? ok, i'll note it down...

kome:: haha 2hrly yea but sometimes can be 3 to 4 hrly loh.. so depends really. sigh now i only hope her time zone can be corrected soon.

mangogal/irene - thanks *hugz*...yesterday while trying to fall asleep i tink i feel like crying lor, cos so miserable like cannot sleep and feeling v xin ku...i guess the hormones are acting up on me...so silly...haha

sassybb - u mean mummies hair will drop when bb is 4months old? aiyo, dun wan to drop hair cos my hair is already so little and thin...sighz

vernice - think i will go cut my hair after confinement cos by then v messy liao

<font color="ff0000">sassybb</font> - haha maybe later it will be ur time to 'check in' liaoz

<font color="ff0000">pink</font> - i also don have much hair
i already shorten it now..hopefully can let it grow longer before i perm

Sun - yes GIANT and C storage have small tin. Not much smell to me like any other shampoo... I use sunsilk hair loss control but no use ley... So i heard ba wang good so i use lor. Use abt 2 btl then no more hair lost for me.

Vernice - then i think u better dun go perm or hair dye. Endure for few months lor...

Miracle, congrats

Vernice, i use to it liao leh handwash..

Sun, yalor a habit liao

Pink, I intend to do my hair once confinement over, best to do it before full month celebration,hehe