(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Asura,
Re: Swollen feet
Nope, swollen feet came and disappeared 3 weeks ago and didn't give birth in my case....

Sportyger
Ur CL and mom allows u to wash hair and bath everyday? I did it secretly on my #1 pregnancy... Keke... My mom doesnt allow... So I waited for her to go home then I go bath....

btw, I think the dr jacknewman video clips are very useful. Can watch and pause to see exactly how the right latching shld be done.

devil,
i also tot of buying the nursing pillow since they say is good investment. i saw else where selling around $70 to $80. Tat y i did not buy. bit since this is cheap, i might consider

devil.
yup i bought it but have not used yet. the price i bought that time is $20 plus only that time when they have 50%promo. so that time was cheap. now $30 plus should be cheap too bah not sure the price for other brands of nusring pillow

Re: Swollen feet,

For my case 1 week after giving birth, my swollen feet disappear and went back to normal. I think thanks to the massage and also the herbal soups that CL make to help relieve water retention.

Prosper
The designs one all sold out. Now left the plain one. Maybe later can call the shop ask them when the stocks are coming in. I think Misscandy also want to buy...

Sportyger
I intending to use the confinement shampoo and the bath foam I got from Queenie.. I also bought the herbs, but dun like the smell...

devil
yup... tat steriliser can accomdate any sizes bottles...
i oso got the nursing pillow fr kidzloft but got it at 50% off during their sales, same as st...

asura
my mum oso told me tat... once the swollen gone means gg to give birth anytime...
wat stuffs u hvn't get??

sportyger
u can wash hair aft during malay massage? y huh??

hi all...

me just came back from my gynae appt..did another VE and gynae says cervix feels soft but still closed...baby not engaged yet but head is below already...weight is abt 3kg as of today(36weeks 3 days)..was told that i will not deliver so soon maybe ard week 39 ba else induce at week 39 provided baby dun give us a surprise pop out...

Pinkdemoness
My gynae never done VE check for me, never told me if i have dilate already or not, never done strep b test for me and never told me is baby in the correct position etc.
so basically, i know nothing at all and is just waiting. Maybe he do not want me to think so much and stress myself so did not let me know anything at all. (安慰自己)

pink
yr bb wt is ard the same as mine... 2.9kg at w36
how come must induce at w39 huh? cannot let it be natural ma??

kome,
my gynae also nv say anything during my every visit. But nearer to edd, he will more or less say something. my strep test, he also nv ask me to to, i request for it. Maybe he think ur edd is still away.

sportyger,
how is ur wound? still pain?

st
I did asked twice, he just gave an estimate and i not sure is he base on his experience or base on the scan.

Sportyger
Ya.....at least he said bb is ok.

pinkdemoness,

Oh.. guess if u want to speed up bb, u can start walking faster, and climbing more stairs. not like me,... me avoiding walking and climbing stairs for now.. heh
But now quite safe liao right/? My gynae say even though wk37 is full term, wk 36 is quite safe to come out also.

Prosper
haha.....my EDD is on 17 mar, last week went for my check up he also never mentioned abt doing the strep B test. He will not do it one lar, coz my first pregnancy he never did it for me at all so i suppose he will not ddo it this time round also.

prosper, my wound is so much better already, thanks! So you will be delivering this weds or fri? Thats good can see your baby soon

Sportyger Haha, I wash hair alternate days but bath everyday le.... Didn't use herbs just normal hot shower, hotter than normal though. Haha. Me do everything wrong Haha.

winter, u latch wilbur punctually every 3hrly? I wish I can be like u.s. She eats like 2 hrly. Sigh I wish she gets her time zone right soon.

st
coz i juz ate 2 slices of wholemeal bread ard 11+, not hungry yet... asked my coll to ta bao lunch for me... will hv my lunch later ba...
wat abt u??

Prosper
Ohh.....maybe he will do the VE check for me on wk 39 ba....

Cindy
Your gal drink every 2 hr? Haha....can understand your tiredness, last time my son also drink every 2hr. But i did not do total breastfeed so not as tired as you.

prosper
my gynae oso hvn't do VE check for me... dun noe when he'll do it... mayb same as u ard at wk39 then he'll do VE check ba...

sun:
induce cos scared baby too big cos gynae says at the rate bb is growing, may hit 4kg at full term...plus hb's leave cannot last minute take due to lack of manpower n he may be sailing...

asura:
i think i will wait till 18 march onwards cos hb's leave will start then..been walking and climbing soo much tat i tot bb engaged and rdy liao...keke

VE:
think mine did another one for me to see if i'm ready for delivery but apparently not yet though she did say she could feel bb's head liao but not low enough...

pinkdemoness,

natural induce not so instant one lah.... since ur hb leave start on 18 mar, i think u can start on 16 Mar. Just like me now.. intending to ren and not walk so far and fast until 13 Mar. Then 13 Mar if gynae tell me not dilated, i would start to walk and climb more stairs liao.. hee..

pink
icic... me oso will wait for my gynae back fr conference next tue then will start to walk n climb more... wanna my boi to wait till aft wk38 then come out...
how did yr gynae can feel yr bb's head??

sportyger,
ya, if no sign of labour these few days will have to induce either this wed or fri. A bit of mixed feeling. Wanted to download this tummy but yet wanted it naturally for contraction. Hai~~ Hopefully bb give me a sign tml.. hehe

May
I intend to try and express out the milk for CL to feed, if cannot than i will let bb drink FM at nite too. Don't want bb to disturb hb sleep also.

Prosper
Wish you have a smoothe delivery too.

sun:
she felt via VE lor...and also by pressing n cupping the lower abdomen area n say nt engaged yet...say bb still wana move ard n i have plenty of fluid surrounding him...

asura:
ya my gynae did say even if bb comes out nw, also safe...told hb must delay BD agn cos of his leave postponement..haha...she did say cons of induce when cervix still closed though soft is in case cervix dun dilate or dun dilate fast enough, may end up e c-sect too..so advice hb to pusg back his leave by 4 days n take till my EDD...hope tis bb boy really can wait till his daddy's leave n nt surprise us by popping suddenly...my gynae did say most 1st time mummies, bb will engage after week 37..so i wait n see hw ba..seemed so near yet so far...

re:walking n climbing
i still cant increase speed cos v area will hv pain like pressure...

Irene,

Me having monday blues too... DOnt know why every sunday nite i cant sleep early. Must be cos slept too much on sat..
Yah.. my gynae is Dr Wong. Oh...was wondering why she know ur pain tolerance high.. good leh.. can save the epidural, hee hee... hope that my pain tolerance is high also.
My cervix is soft, think not thin yet.. but bb head is engaged and quite low liao.. i think that's true cos start to feel like bb is pressing on my nerves, legs very easily numb nowadays. But my tummy still dont have 4 finger spacing leh.., humm...

Dr Wong never ask me to choose PD yet.. THink i shall ask her on fri. Booked Single Room cos i wanna hubby to pei me stay overnite..
Anyway, since he on leave, go home more sad.. no bb for him to play.. he very excited and looking forward to see bb. Me leh... more worried abt work not hand over and home not packed.. heh..

pinkdemoness,

Oh... i think ur hubby very sad right? Postpone BD again... lol..
My hubby very happy that now he dont need to do anything, most probably come back, maximum few days for him to settle some admin stuff (might not even have the luxury) and bb would be out for him to play... his xbox bb.. hahhah... would let u know when bb start crying and he got to change diapers whether he still think bb is fun.. hahaha

Kome,
I will try latch one daytime, if cannot most probably will express for CL to feed. FM only come when low supply and night time. Will still need to look after my elder gal during night, so I can only wake up and pump to make sure supply come in. Can we mix BM with FM?

Think all working MTBs here also monday blues..hee..
me so lazy to post in thread :p

Thks all mummies that pop provide the precious BF tips!!

Those mummies bb engage..so now is the waitnig game..like Asura, Pinkdemoness, Sun

Those gng to pop this week, all the best like Prosper, Starflower, Meebebe!!

Wah alot of mummies here seems reach 37 weeks onwards liao...so exciting