(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pink, Kome
I think should be able to take cab la.Last time my friend also take cab go hospital de.Than u all must keep telling baby give sigh like blood show a little or regular contraction lor dun water bag brust.If nt like also if water bag keep leaking how ah .

St
Contraction is like whole tumtum will be very tight.Harden up when u feel ur tumtum its like rock if its those very intense wan

Caca
Mmmm....not sure will it be too late to talk to him now to have contraction or bloody show instead of water burst.

caca - ya i cannot imagine if the water bag burst then the water keeps leaking...looks like i've peed myself...lol...but bringing towel loh..and ya i hope that blood show better than waterbag burst lor...told my hb i want to bathe b4 gg to hospital...he said i still have mood and time to bathe...sighz...

Pinksorbet
Its ok to bath first before going to hospital. My mum told me to bath and wash hair first before going to hospital. More hygiene ma.......

Kome,
If u only need to park the car there at nite, for time being can consider those night parking coupon.

Caca,
U buying the loop or the adhesive type of maternity pad? The loop type isit have to wear without panty one huh?

Moomooland:
Do update us after you visit Dr Adrian today

Breastfeeding:
Mummies who have popped and are breastfeeding -JiaYou!

I attended the breastfeeding workshop conducted by breastfeeding mothers support grp last sat. Refreshed some things learnt during antenatal class as well as clarify some doubts. Abt apply cold cabbage, it shld be done AFTER latching/pumping, while hot compress to be done BEFORE latching/pumping to facilitate milk supply. But cold cabbage not recommended for prolong use as may reduce milk supply. Also, NB stomach is only the size of marbles. If straight away feed 50ml FM in hospital, they are overfed and thus will not be satisfied if we BF them later as supply not in yet. Was told that our milk supply is meant to grow in tandem with BB's stomach, that's why first few days only got colostrum. They have a Counselling Helpline : 6339-3558. Maybe useful if we run into problems BF next time. These counsellors have been succesful in breastfeeding for at least 6 mths and have undergone some training. But they are volunteers, so usually is leave a voice msg at helpline and they will get back to us asap.

queenie
i oso dun feel my tum drop lei... mayb my boi engaged liao but still not low enough into the cervix ba...

kome
updated in my list...

pinksorbet
I also don't know how my feet got back to normal now. Hope yours will recover soon, too. Some folks say to eat less salty foods and drink more water to fight water retention. Till now, I still sleep with the pillow propping up my 2 feet because quite phobia about getting permanent swollen feet! Looked gross like pork knuckle! Haha

I was also just thinking of getting a taxi but my hubby insisted otherwise and has rented a car for 20 days just for the delivery of bb to and fro hospital. He's worried I need to rush in at night time and no taxis around or maybe they might refuse to pick up.

Re: Contractions
This morning, I thought I felt 2 contractions, each lasting a few mins. But I really have no clue if it is one? Tightening of tummy, tummy hardness, airy/ crampy tummy feeling?

Anyway, I haven't felt anything else since. Tummy seems to have dropped and can feel the head at my V.

Good morning Mummies...
Congrats to all mummies who popped...

Alfafa,
So good u got so much milk. You started pumping once after u give birth?

Baby Fair
I finally got my baby cot... Not sure what is the brand, but got the one at $299. With the latex mattress and the 7 piece bedding set. But baby cot will come only mid march. Hopefully my baby can tahan till then...

Moomooland
How did you do your own VE check? Can share share? I'm in my week 36 now and my stomach looked like abit dropped already and the pain below my breastline seemed to be going off liaoz... Will be seeing my gynae on Wednesday then I'll check with him.

sorbet
my feet oso swollen... but i realised if i seldom walk or stand for long (mayb for 1 whole day), my feet will be back to normal...
but when i sleep at night, i'll try to lift my legs over a pillow n next day, the swollen is much better liao...

devil
tat's a gd buy!!! i oso got bbsafe NB pillow at the fair... we r still considering whether wanna get the bbsafe mattress for the bb cot anot...
if we really getting it, then will get during taka bb fair if they hv better promo...

babe - mine looks like pork knuckle lor...sigh..my feet sometimes swell up then back to normal again the next day....but this time round the swell is v bad, dunno issit becos i'm near to my end of pregnancy thats why....hb asked me to cut down on salty, sweet stuffs...as for drinking more water, i read from the book that old folks will say should drink less water and not more leh...

kome - ya i will bathe b4 i go to the hospital...cannot tahan gg there not bathing...then worse cannot bathe after that....

Asura, my gynae is Dr Khi, yours is Dr Wong right?
Dr Khi delivered my #2 for me, that’s why she knows.
This is my #3 baby.
I told her I feel contractions, and she mentioned that that is why my cervix is thinning out already.
That’s why she predict I will be giving birth early.
Oh, by the way, which PD did you choose? You booked for 1 bedded?

SG, if you really feel irritated by the CL, I think just ask her to go off if you can cope on your own. Agreed with the mummies here that there’s no point stressing yourself up. If not, just tell her your requirement. What you want her to do and what you don’t like. Anyway, we are paying for their services.

mummies...thks for consoling...i feel much better liao...funny thing is this morning i wake up..she like very nice..dunnoe izzit she sensed tat i dun like her...or overheard me saying can do confinement for 2 weeks to my mum last nite..shall monitor n see hw...my hb also try to accompany me whenever he can..to ensure things are going smoothly for both bb n myself. once again, thk u mummies for your advice/encouragement. =)

Wintertime..i also latch bb on and off only at nite cl wld feed him with FM...yah at times bb will wake up and ask for milk..tink like some of the mummies here, need teh to perk up their day! hee..

Kome
I think just tok lor whatever way he like to come out is stillup to him lor .At least u try to tok le .Haha if naughty come out le beat his backside lor haha.

St
If like menses cramp maybe will be near to V area right but if contraction is whole tumtum is the whole utreus contract so its all the way up to close to ur breast area.

Pink
Haha ya that is what I think also thats y actually at start I keep telling baby have contraction like my #1 like that can le .But nw that I have this contraction problem will keep having false alarm lor so change of plan haha.Tell baby give a little bit of show just little will do and slight regular contraction than I will go hospital lor.As for bathing part better bath if not gt to ren for many days after delivery le.Even water bag brust also still can bath .SG also water bag brust also she bath if I dun remember wrong.

Teddy baby
I will be buying the adhesive wan cos the loop wan hospital will give and usually onli use for first 2 days onli after that wear panty le than if u use the loop wan actually very easily stain wan cos cannot stay in place ma.

Re: confinement lady, coz she's a last min. replacement...i was at hospital when my MIL informed my hb tat the original confinement lady can't make it...so bor bian..just take another recommendation..

pinksorbet
Yea, some will say drink more, like 6-8 glasses a day and some say drink less water. Hmmm, I also dunno for sure who to believe.

Anyway, I can't wait to unload my princess. Tomorrow's suppose to be THE DAY!! Am ready when she is!

Gd morng gals xD

Sunshine..
My feet swollen too.. maybe going to reach EDD feet swell up again.. all the water seems to go down along with the weight..

Kome..
Have to take cab if my waterbag burst.. think have to bring along my waterproof mat.. If not how i going to reach hospital siah..
I think i dont wanna tell cab driver i'm in labour wait he dont drive mee there..heehee..

Re: Oat
Been taking since 3rd trim.. hopefully have breast milk.. but so far i dont experience any leaking of milk yet..

I don't know how to see if tummy drop.. Or maybe i don't wanna know also cos feel stressed oh going to pop liao haha...am still not sure i will freak out on the delivery day..
Yah but lately felt cramps equivalent to menstrual cramps..

Pink..

I also read that water retention is drink more water not less water leh..
Then reduce saltish stuffs is to prevent leg cramps loh..

Cheerios

Sun
I didnt see u at the baby fair... I wanted to get the babysafe mattress. My hubby said "For what?" But a normal one can liaoz... Haiz...

I heard that the Latex mattress is very good for baby and it is with holes... Outside selling about SGD150+.

U know when is the bb Taka Fair? I think I will take leave to go... Wanna get the Pigeon Warmer. Dunno if it is good anot...

I dun have water retention this time round leh... Only on the 7th month I think... That time I was wearing covered shoes. After I changed to slippers/sandals, no more till now liaoz... Could it be caused by the shoes we are wearing?

Don't quite believe my tummy had drop, so just now went to ladies and use 4 fingers to measure and its really true that i can place my 4 fingers from middle of my breast to my tummy. Haha....can't wait for him to come out.

Yesterday went Taka with the hubby.. didnt feel tired during all the walking and shopping.. suddenly there is a rush of adrenalin to shop maybe cos know prison days are so close and ahead now..heehee..

Didnt drop by the baby/children section.. give myself a break and see my stuffs..Bought a purse.. taka got sale..

If this friday I still havent pop, i'll go jalan jalan with my friend.. hehe..

Cheerios

SG - mayb u give the CL some time to see if she got change her attitude anot since u say she seems to be nicer now...i suppose u didn't pay deposit to yr original CL? since she can say last min she cannot make it...

caca - haha u so cute...change plan...dunno whether bb will get it anot when we talk to them...sometimes i find it amazing that they indeed do understand wat we mean lor...i heard water bag burst gotta reach hospital within an hour leh, someone told me that but i cannot remember who...if so i scared i no time to bathe lor...

meebb/babe - tink got different sayings lor...babe, good luck tmr ya....i can feel yr excitement.

sun - i try to prop up my legs whenever my feet is swollen but somehow dun feel quite comfortable...nowadays will sleep with my comfort pillow and stuck the pillow between both my legs...haha

devil
i saw at kiddy palace yesterday tat pigeon steriliser + warmer selling @ $120+... if u hvn't got the steriliser, u might consider getting it w the warmer...

as advised by the bb cot person-in-charge, the fair is on 6th mar... not sure how true it is...

SG: Is the CL's cooking ok? If yes, then just tahan a bit more. I'm not hiring a CL even though my MIL and mum nag and nag for me to get one bec I was afraid the CL will stress me out even more. Now trying to schedule cooking slots for my MIL and grandma. Aiyah, either way also quite stressed. Maybe for #2, you can get the Singaporean ones whom you can meet and interview?

pinksorbet
Yeah, thanks for the luck. I really need it! IF is the big word IF she decides to come out tomorrow!

I'm going for my checkup today and see what the doc says.

Baby Fair
found this at the TAKA website -> Thu 12 Mar to Sun 29 Mar 2009. Not sure if this is the lastest update anot

Mummiess who are pumping: How do you bring out the pump, seeing as the parts must be sterilises? I was just thinking yesterday, if I sterilise the parts at home and then put in a tupperware or ziplock to bring out, wouldn't the parts become not sterile anymore?

so the taka BB fair is fr 12 Mar onwards...
the bb cot person-in-charge bluff me... hmpfff!!!

thks st n jasmin!!!

wintertime, I try to latch on and pump now. Alternate between the two. Really envy mummies who have so much MS. My bb also can latch on after 1 hr and its really very tiring. Now getting sore nipples so been applying the medala nipple cream. Find it very good. I also have to work double hard to improve my MS.

alfafa, ya the breastfeeding pillow is really good. Helps to support the baby while latching. It would be good to invest in one for mummies.

queenie, Haha Okie think of exercise later, sorry missed your post. I bathed immediately when I came home. 4th day. Wash hair and all, everything normal. But because yesterday night didn't sleep well, cause bb still in u.s. Timing, I got headache this morning and thus kannada scolded for washing hair. Sigh. Guess I wash every alternate days bah. Sian.

SG, read that your CL is not good. If you are really uncomfortable with her, you shd really consider asking her to left eariler.

My CL has been a good help. At least I can still rest and recuperate.

Cindy, I have been washing hair every day also. Because of the Malay massage, the hair feels so oily. Now my malay massage has finished, so CL tells me better wash hair on alternate days.

The weather has been really hot and has been perspiring a lot. Very tempted to bath twice a day.

Thanks sportyger! Think you can bathe and wash your hair but just make sure you dry and blowdry thoroughly before you leave the bathroom. My mum approves of it.

sun,

My gynae commented that my feet a bit swollen also, up to the calves liao. I remember they also say that feet would slowly swollen upwards until the both legs also swollen, then one day suddenly the swollen would disappear means that would give birth in a day or 2.. but hor... i dont know how to see whether feet swollen or not cos i can still see my ankles leh.. *scratch head*

Me cant afford to wait for taka bb fair.. 12 Mar.. not sure when bb want to come out.. got some last min stuff to buy, probably would go out and buy this weekend. From the looks of my tummy, i dont think i would give birth this week. Next week then got to see tummy again.. heh.. So sian that it is Monday again.. 5 days week again this week...