(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sun
I am now in wk37d3. Not sure is his weight ok, but at least already more than 2.8kg i be happy.

Babe
Nap, he never suggest to me. He will let me decide what i want.

Congrats Grace for ur newborn!

Kome wah so excited for u, think anytime liao but hv u bk ur c sect date?

Wah Winter jiayou, finally ur BM increasing! Demands meet supply mah...hehe
BTW, most of time u latch on or pump n bottlefeed?

Koala, hee..glad to hear ur bb is doing well
Will she be doing VE for u on Mon? If u dilate then ur big day is next week liao

Oh tummy hardening is also contractions?

Kome
Natural with assisted delivery vs c-sec.... hmm, both tough choices. However, since you've had c-sec for your #1, probably good option to do a c-sec for #2, too. Less stress for both you and bb. Just my own thoughts.

Grace Chng, I was just looking at the next baby and noticed your name because my cousin in law has same name
Maybe see you later when I go visit my girl. She is improving very well thanks.

Asura, sent

My story........
730pm: Waterbag burst @ In-law's place
745pm: Went home, took a quick bath & went to Mount A
9pm: Arrived @ Mt A & proceeded to delivery suite
9plus: Gynae came & informed that bcos I've had my dinner, the op cant be tat nite & will have to wait till 730am the next day.
10pm: Given a jab to strengthen baby's lungs since he's oni 35+ week.
12-3am: Couldn't sleep well bcos the water was still gushing out.
530am: Nurses called me up & ask me to go take a bath so tat they can prepare me eg shave, insert the urine catheter (yup it was painful & uncomfortable)
645am: pushed to op theatre.
7am: Anasthetist came.......
720am: Little Ryan is out!

Woke up at 8+am and was pushed to the ward.
But was very disappointed to know that Little Ryan is in NICU & I won't be seeing him so soon.. =(

grace
so u opt for c-sect w GA or epi?
but yr bb wt quite gd at wk35+, 2.91Kg...
dun worry, he'll be alright n discharge soon...

Pumpkin Skin,
I'll oni be dropping by in the evening.
Good to know that she's progressing well. So did the PD let u know when you're expecting baby to be discharged? Little Ryan is still inconsistent in his feeding so I guess the discharge will not be so soon.....

Grace Chng, I will drop by whenever her feeding time is. Will send my love to your little boy too. Mine should be discharged on Monday. Don't worry too much. The first few days are a little worrying. Things stabilised only yesterday for mine.

Grace,
Stay strong for bb Ryan, you'll get to see him real soon! Try to get some good rest first. Thanks for sharing your journey.

Babe
My mum and hb encourage me to go for natural instead and i was thinking that natural also will be cheaper.

Grace
You will be hugging your Lil Ryan very soon. Do take care of yourself.

Grace/Cindy,
After op, they will wake u up but will blur blur and then go back to sleep one right? I rem when I did GA C-sect for the 1st time, it was like these.

I see rows of light flashing,(think along the corridor) then heard my hb call me and I ask who does baby looks like (he say HIM), the lift DING DING sound and I was pushed to the room. I knew I was pulled onto the bed and hb told me to sleep. Had a really deep sleep and wake up 4hrs later.

Kome
Yea, I see the $$ factor, too. My hubby actually is worried that I can't hack the pain if I deliver naturally so he said he's okay with me going for c-sec, if required. I said I still prefer natural, if possible.

Babe
My hb said that most importantly is my decision lor and he will go along with it, but me too hope to try out normal delivery.

I woke up very quickly altho for the rest of the day like drowsy drowsy....but i was still able to 'entertain' frenz who came visit!!!

Good day everyone...

Took leave for rest yesterday...realli cannot tahan! haa..me getting lazier to go to work...played Wii at my fren's place and end up having contractions...tink i played too hard =_=

congrats to all the mummies who popped...

enjoy the steamboat dinner tonite ladies! me oso having steamboat again...with my colleagues...enjoy the fried durian...hee

there is a very big swell at my area "down there" jus beside the "V"...v painful so i dunno whether to get medication from the doc anot, cos i cannot imagine the add-on pain when i go thru normal delivery....i can't see wats that but i suspect its acne....yucks...

asura,
rec'd the email. thx.
i will let u know how much they selling the prefolds later... if u want, we can help u to get it.

babe, thanks. u too, will sure make it. i am still trying hard. btw, drink lots of papaya fish head soup.. it does help for me.

jtho, enjoy ur dinner and shopping today. i wish i can go for the expo bb sale too... too bad, confined at home now.. sobz

Grace, congrats on ur new born bb.. what do u mean tt bb's feeding is inconsistent? bb doesn't want to drink at times??

mangogal, in the beginnging when my ss is not enough, i was adviced by the Mrs wong to latch on whenever bb is hungry, then cup feed with FM, then i will continue to pump the rest out so tht i can continue to stimulate.

now that my ss had increased slightly and bb seems to have enough for every feed, i will just latch bb on, feed till he's full. if i still feel a little engorgement, then i pump out, usually very little cos most of it has been consumed by bb. btw, i still cup feed bb with my BM if i have any storage milk. scared he's too used to bottle and don't wan mummy's breast.

Morning Mummies

Grace
Congras on ur baby arrival.Well baby is as of very good weight at 35week.Dun wori ur baby will be gg home soon with u.By the way ask u huh Y waterbag brust le u din go for normal delivery still can wait till next day for Csec did u get contraction after water bag brust.

Re Bfing
Wonder izzit all mummies will get sore and painful nipple when BFing the first few days?

may, Haha, yes, I got up like an hr plus later but still very groggy so I keep drifting in and out of sleep. when all is finished, they will push u back to ward. I then got a call soon after to ask if I am ready to bf, I say Okie loh. But still very sleepy Haha. But must latch asap, so bear with it. And no, not supposed to walk ard liao. I am gg to be bedridden today too, plus yesterday. And on 3rd day then walk.

Jasmine, anasthetist late loh! So we had to go ahead with everything first Haha.

Cindy
You need to be on the bed for so many days? On the 2nd day of my c-sect, the nurse asked me to came down and walked already.

wintertime,

Did u have to request for Mrs Wong when u were still staying in TMC or she just come? Cos Mrs Wong said before to call her when we deliver.
So good to hear that u on TBF liao.. i would also persevere when it is my turn.

sunshinebaby
i also received the email from u. thx.

wintertime
ya, we'll try to enjoy the dinner n shopping with our big belly today.. keke.. u take care. dun worry, i'm sure there will be other fairs when u finish ur confinement.

jasmin
actually, i'll already printed 5 sets in case anyone of u needs it, even before i see your post

may - i see that you were talking abt the bb thermometer sold at the fair today....can it oso be used on adults or jus used for kids onli?

wonder if there are any thermometers that can be used on both adults and kids....hb was thinking of such thermometers....

jtho:
tats so thoughful n sweet of u...tks

grace:
congrats n bb ryan will be fine soon...take care

pinkksorbet:
i bought the braun one fm spree cos cost ard 57SGD...

pinksorbert ...

the thermometers can be used for adult and kids one ... i have 1 ear thermometer and we just share with my boy lor ... no problem

asura, i told the nurses that I would like mrs wong to visit us.. they will inform her. she's only free to pop by and look for me on 3rd day upon my discharge, so meanwhile, on 2nd day, another lactation consultant came by and she's very helpful also.. learn a lot from her on how to latch on properly..

Dianajs, u can get it from taka at the kid's section. i boght mine there when there's 20% sale robinson should sell too..

Cindy,
Eh.. I mean, before c-sect. After u shave, u can still walk around for awhile then get ready to go into Op theatre?

pinksorbet,
Adult also can use. I find it very handy cos it is smaller than Braun.

thanks may, seabreeze and pinkdemoness! =)

may - is it called cadi thermometer or something? sold at the expo sale today rite?

So many mums re popping already.. Gee so exciting.. Mine seems like a long way down the road.. My EDD is only 30/03..

May Wong
I have gone for the photoshoot at studioloft.. It was truly wonderful.. Thanks alot for arranging the BP ! Maryann was good.. Husband and i really enjoyed the shoot..Bought back the soft copy of all the photos.. Now just waiting for the pics i picked to b done..

Wintertime
Other than taka anywhere else i can get it from?
Avent nipple cream is the only one compatible for breastfeeding ie edible?

Caca
I had contractions but not on regular basis. Previously, my waterbag oso burst, had contractions but i din dilate for 12 hrs. So instead of waiting, i opted for c-sect.

Wintertime,
Inconsistent in the sense tat sometimes he drinks, sometimes he's too lazy to suck so...! Maybe he still dunno watz hunger?

Wintertime,

Thanks for the info. Think i shall type out a list of instructions for my hubby to follow when i give birth.. hahahaha..