(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

thanks so much for all your birthday wishes.

Congrats to those who hv popped and thanks for sharing your birth story and pics.Jia you on breast feeding

Mangogal and Koala,

I hv checked with Dr Eunice regards to PD, she will assign one to us according to where we stay unless we hv our preferred one can let her know in advance. She recommended Dr Edmond Koh from Tiong Bahru plaza which near to my residence.. which is different fr jasmine. However, I hv nt decided yet. will let her know when I see her next wk.

Btw, just an update on my bb. She is 2.9+ kg on 35 wk 5day. Everything is gd except she is on the big side. Not sure can go natural or not might to go c sect..sigh.. now controlling my diet.

Fatfish, thks for ur info, will chk with Eunice next week chkup regarding PD...
Next week which day u gng? I am gng on Friday
BTW, u hv MSN?

cindy
hahaa. ya hor.. so Scary lor.. eeek-shivers-

haha.. me now at home playing msn with hb.. im in MBR, he is study room.. we clearing out all trash. so fun!

mangogal,
I m seeing her on Thurs 5 mar leh.. missed u again haha. Yah may be u update me on wat she say.. She also asked me to consider C sect if bb is too big. Of course she said i can still try natural first and if really cannot then go c sect but charges will be expensive. May be i m too small to carry such a big bb.

Yes, I hv msn.. [email protected]

Is anyone using pigeion breast care gel? any idea if you need to clean it off before u bf your baby? I know Avent one dun't need to clean off but I bought pigeon cos cheaper

afcai
really gotta take care wo..

idaarshad
oic.. tatz how he got his nickname ar.. i think just go for the test than to be sorry later.. anyway itz not ex oso ma..

yiyi
ya.. i got the same insert too.. thks so much for the sharing of strep B test n the costs.. by the way have u ask him on pd thing? i still haven ask him, will ask him next week.. hahaha.. i think he just dun wanna add on unneccessary worries onto mtb.. becoz if worries r there, it might affect our delivery process, stress might become a great hinder for natural labour.. he always told me the same thing too.. bb not too big.. wahahaha.. but i trust him la.. just hope i wun end up in any emergency c sect will do..

queenie
so cute.. playing with ur hubby thru msn.. ya sometime it can be good in sorting things without seeing each other face..

I just finish reading the kate spade/coach spree.. really drama leh...

Haa Dr Paul is superman? He really looks like one and he work like a superman also

Queenie, hope ur bb grow well, dun worry ok? Though there is such condition as IUGR...
As long as ur boy hit 2.5kg...he is fullterm n healthy weight liao, u can fatten him up after u deliver mah...

moomooland..i gt the cow cow mobile at mothercare. =)

sportyger..i'm using Palmer's nursing cream..shld be ok also..but coz my initial "injury" too bad liao..and i act. stop BF for like 2 days..tats why my supply still low..coz i din noe diligently apply nursing cream helps to heal the soreness.

Wintertime..wah! so good 60ml liao? tink i'm still far away...jiayou!

May Wong, yes my gynae is Dr Kee. He actually wanted to speed up my labour but I was a bit stubborn. He is very pro natural but he also gives you all the options. Must just exercise your right to choose.

Agnes Chew, he was very good during my delivery, very encouraging. At every step, he explained the options I had and let me make the decision. He was quite keen to speed it up but leave c-section as last resort, which was in line with what I wanted. However, if your aim is to get it over and done with as quickly as possible then you may not find that. I guess the point is to choose gynae whose style you are comfortable with.

Anyway, mini update: Both Papa and I got to hold the little Pumpkin Pie just now. I even breastfed with help of nipple shield, then nurses topped up with formula. Going to express milk now. Painful because am so engorged already but the thought of being able to feed her those precious ml of breast milk makes it all worth it.

To all mummies trying to bf: We Can Do It!!!!

To all those looking forward to their impending births: Relax, take it as it comes and best of luck!!!!

Mangogal
I am going to see her tomorrow, but looks like she is going to recommend Dr Edmund Koh too, same as Fatfish cos I am also staying in TB. But I know of another PD in my area from another thread who seems to be better, so I will request to select my own PD.

Have u started to massage your breast to prepare for bf? I followed the Pigeon breast care gel instruction to massage my breast... seems to be very effective. After I massaged, I could see a very thick vein popped up, so scary. Wonder if is one of the milk ducts.

Mangogal,

i am also going to TMC on Friday, 6th March. my appointment is at 3.00pm. I may be changing my appointment to morning cos thinking of shopping in orchard with hubby then go Rajah Inn for steamboat with hubby.

also considering to go hospital tour again to confirm what they provide before i pack my hospital stay bag.. like got hair dryer, bathing towels or not etc..

What time is ur appointment?

Cindy,
Congrate! Humm.. same question why you didnt ask them to insert after they put you to sleep? The nurse did ask me want to insert, I told her when I have #1 they insert after they put me to sleep so can't feel the pain mah.

Mangogal, srumpee,

I also bought Medela nipple cream.. hv yet to start applying. Srumpee, is it Dr wong? I read the thread too.. looks like he has good feedbacks. Yah I read the kate spade thread too poor mummies..

haha Lenny, tomr n next fri go raja inn

Oh ya i also want to go hospital tour leh, how to register ah? Tomr then i ask u...my appt is afternoon

wah Scrumpee..i dun even massage my nipple, so didnt really massage my breast..think will start donig after chkup next fri

PD:
I read Dr Ong link....seems nt bad but we can also choose our own right? Cos I prefer go to someone near my hm

Aiya thot of Eunice gng on leaveI so sian...Fatfish, did she discuss ur birthplan while she is on leave?

Mangogal,

Yah Dr ong seems gd. Yes we can choose our own otherwise she will assign. My hubby also feels its better to go to PD who is near to my home coz more convenient. Where do u stay? Nope, She din discuss with me my birthplan..er may be next week ba. I will be seeing her before she is on leave. Yah lor, hopefully bb can endure till she is back. She mentioned bb heads down but nt engaged.
U will be seeing dr paul when she is on leave?

hi everyone..

what's going on with katespade BP???

anyway..i have a question regarding SM..what color is your SM? coz mine is red rashes around my belly..first i thought is SM but sometimes itchy and got blister too..
is it actually SM but since i scratch alot when it's itchy then it become red rashes???
I use elancyl cream since dec and rashes show up after chinese new year (before december, i was using biotherm and my tummy skin was fine and no SM at all)
i really hope it's not allergic to the cream..

Fatfish,
yes, I will most probably go with Dr Wong. But will call both docs again to check out vacination cost. I also need to check if Dr Wong offer discount to FBI card holder.

Mangogal
I think we can start to massage already since we are already in the very last stage of pregnancy.

I also kaypo the Coach bag thread. The organiser has collected almost $30,000, wow! can pay for many of our delivery charges.

srumpee,
yah think its better to check if we can get disc using FBI card and if we can utilise our cda acc.

haha I also kaypo.. terrible rite collect almost $30k..all poor mummies.

Good nite

I hv nt sign up for FBI....prob next week

Fatfish...gd nite..I chk wif Dr Chua too abt my birthplan next Fri before she on leave

yalo 30K...all the hardearn money...so spree really gt to be very careful how much to spent

Miss 83, better stop ur cream if u suspect it cause the itch...
SM is light pinksih or red lines...mine started to show this week just below my bellybutton area

mangogal
yes mine is red lines..around belly button area (below and upper).
i thought SM is white...no???

minnie/teddybaby
is dr adrian going away in 19-21 march? oh no...makes me nervous too..coz my EDD is 25th march..but who knows...feel safer if he's not going anywhere..
anyway, if he's really not in town..then who will be in charge? will he recommend us to another gynae?

Congrats to all mummies who has delivered!!
Thanks to all who has replied to my quires..now only wish pray and hope bb head ll turn down and not too big headed to come out naturally

C sect takes a longer rime to heal rite?? abt how long??i m scared tat i cant escape from tat..muz be prepared ist.
hum cant play sport and muz really take care if c sect..i think the only pro is we dun feel the labour pain?

I can feel the bb hicups near V area..wonder is that the body or throat area??but gynae say head at e side leh..and i never really talk to BB so now she is angry and dun wanna turn ba

Miss candy,
oxgal is actually pigpig in the list..haha cos i forgot my password so i came up with oxgal..
think i name it MooMoogal

Hey mummies, I was just unpacking my hospital bag. Have 1 new packet of disposable maternity panties, 1 half used packet of disposable panties (size more suitable for L-XL, so my mum bought the Watson's one for me after first day), 1 unopened pack of Kotex Maternity Loop Pads, 2 rice socks (just microwave for 30s then can use as hot compress for back pain during labour), some raspberry tea leaves (supposed to speed up contractions), about 8 sachets of Anmum Materna (the samples given by doctor) and 1 almost full Mothercare stretchmark massage cream left. Does anyone want them? It's free, just need to collect from my place near Adam Rd. I can't meet you outside as am in confinement.

Also have one bottle of Clarins Tonic Oil 75% left but would prefer some payment or token for that.

Just PM me

Fatfish / Mangogal,

Saw Dr Chua today, waaa she's very busy today. Heard from the nurses she has 4 deliveries today haha. I did my CTG again and was so relieved that the results are ok and baby's heartbeat is still good. She also said I'm already having very regular contractions every 9 mins which I can feel my contractions increasing these few days but its not painful de, just can see the tummy getting very "wavy" cos of the strong contraction sometimes.

Luckily she says dun have to induce at the moment, just wait naturally and see her again Mon. Aiya forgot to ask her about PD again.

Fatfish,

Maybe you can try to control your diet so that next appt baby's weight will be just nice, then dun have to do c-sect

SG, jia you.. keep on applying the nipple cream it helps.. latch on bb as much as possible.. i started have TBF today and I was really happy. it's very rewarding when u see bb drinking our bm. hang on there, if not enough, jus top up with FM and don't be too harsh on ur nipples.. if i can do it, u can too!!!

pumpkin, fill up a bottle of warm water and roll it on the breast.. it will help to unblock the block duct and stimulate the flow better. my massage lady advice me and it helps..

mangogal, TMC don't provide breastpump.. if you have, u may consider to bring it.. but latching bb on most of the time will definately be better..

see.. now i can post in the middle of night.. bfing bb.. sooo shag and tired..

p3pp3r:
I haven ask him about the PD yet. Everytime when I see him, I forgot everything I wanna ask.
Haha.. Update me when you ask him, k. He ask me to see him next week, but my hubby is busy so we will only see him in 2 week's time.
I hope by then I am ready for delivery.. haha

Morning Mummies!
It's finally Friday again! Tick tock tick tock, me still waiting and waiting. Hubby hopes bb comes out over the weekend!

Gosh, was kpo and reading the Coach/ KS bp thread, too last night! What a lot of hassle to get their money refunded. Free shipping seems too good to be true.

Cindy, congrats! Hope all is well!

Pumpkin Seed, good to hear you're bf bb now. Jia you!

Wintertime, so good to hear that you're progressing well with the bf. Hope I can achieve that, too when the time comes!

Mummies, eat more fish, fenugreek supplement to increase bm.

jtho
how come u are awake so early?? hungry??

wintertime
tink soon i'll be same as u hv to bf or pumping in the middle of the night... but tink is worth it aft all... JIA YOU!!!

<font color="ff0000">Cindy</font>
Oh..great. U choose GA C-sect. Did u tell doc before hand? Dr Adrian ask me to get check in about 6am on 25 March. And told me that my op will start at 8am. So after going to delivery suite to clean up and everything, they still allow u to walk around? After that u report back to delivery suite or they call u to go op theatre? I am dreaming of my day to have GA C-sect now. So nervous. 26 more days.

I'm back....have given birth to Little Ryan @ 35+ weeks. He arrived on 24 Feb 09 @ Mt A @ 720AM @ 2.91kg.

However, he's still at the NICU as he is not feeding well and has jaundice. He's a lazy boy....so it'll be oni when he is feeding consistently that he can be discharged.

Cant wait for that day......really miss him!

wintertime, thanks for the tip. Am going to try now. Didn't wake up in middle of night to pump. I now look like Pamela Anderson. And it hurts!
Will keep an eye on the thread while I take my turn at being a cow. Moooooo

By the way, got e-mailer from Bumwear. Promo for expo fair:
- Special price for Country Save detergent
- Special Edition diapers
- Freebies with diaper packages
- Special prices for prefolds (infant size), wetbags, bed protectors and diaper fasteners.
- Print out email and show it to thems to get to get an extra $5 off (applicable for purchases above $100 only).

Morning ladies

Update on my check up yesterday:
Yesterday done my CTG monitoring, everything ok. Gynae after measuring baby head 9.20cm and told me that bb is quite big at abt 3Kg+. He told me that normally after 1st time c-sect, 2nd time going for normal delivery will require assisted. I told him will consider first and let him know again. My checkup now will be weekly.

As yesterday took MC might have alot of emails to clear. Will try to read all the previous post if i can.

Congrats to all mummies who have given birth.

Congrats Grace! Bb Ryan couldn't wait to come out! How are you doing though? Do share your birth story when you can. Hope he can go home soon, too!

Yiyi, p3, Dr Tseng assigned Dr Ang Poon kiat as my PD, although he said I could still choose my own PD as well.. Haha, told my hubby that his nick is superman, but personally, both of us thot he look like a younger and handsomer Chiam See Tong..;p

Just saw my admission letter yesterday that my gynae had assign Dr KY Chan as my PD? Does anyone know about him?

grace
2198616.gif
on the arrival of yr prince ryan!!! hope he can discharge soon... update us yr birth story when u r available... take care n hv a gd rest...

kome
yr bb wt 3kg now?? u in how many wks now??