(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pumpkin Seed,
37hrs is exhausting!! But after reading what daphne and other mums wrote abt their birth story...everything seems worth it. Can really feel everyone's emotions on this. I think my hb and i will cry when we see our bb boy..

How do u find Dr Kee over the whole delivery process?

Take good care, yah..

2195903.jpg

Pumpkin Seed,
Oh.. ur doc is Dr Kee Wei Heong?
No wonder ur labour is such long hours. I realised he will die die encourage mummy to go normal delivery. My first one is delivered by him, 23hrs then end up emergency c-sect.

Agnes,
Ur doc is Dr Kee as well?

May,
Yes, Dr kee too. Oh dear, not sure if I can tahan for so long if bb is slow. Yesterday nite, just talked to baby that when the time comes, make sure he come out fast but must let epidural take effect first.

But i think it also depends on individuals, some maybe faster than others.

hi mummies..

regarding pd.. pls choose yr own pd if u hv one in mind cos it really make a lot of different if u get one u trust or heard gd reviews bout him..

jaudince.. my boy was discharged wif me on day 3 wif reading of 8.3 but went up to 12.2 today but pd say still ok juz to sun him reguarly n Continue breastfeeding cos Breastmilk can Cure jaudine.. n take note on the stools if u see yellow stools mean the jaudiice is slowly being passed out according to my pd.. anyway my diet is consist of only noon fish n vegetables n apples n blacl bean soup all without ginger n garlic..

formula milk.. my boy was fed with fm the first day cos i was in pain n got really no strength so ask the nurse to cup feed my boy nan fm n second day onwards i juz latch my boy n nhe still doing ok.. u can request for fm in the hospital dun buy first if not u hv give in to in..

my bill.. after medisave deductions n deposit of $1k.. i paid $400 plus upon discharged for c-sect for 3 days stay in 2bedded including my boy bills..

princess in dreamland
ur boy looks cute.. full lip, kinda sexy wo.. kekeke..

Congrat Cindy on ur little princess!!

Hey mommies who popped (esp. natural) - is it good idea to get one of those ring shaped pillows/floats to sit on (the hospital bed) in case pain post-delivery?
And, will the gynae prescribe spray to ease sore "down there"?

Devil,
Read good reviews abt the mattress protector. I would have bought it if the BP was still open then. In case water bag break, can protect mattress.

Congrats to Cindy!!

Yah.. 2 more days to March... So fast! Seems like ytd we start chatting in the forum. Now one by one are popping.

wah Cindy so fast, rest well & Congrats!

Yeah...finally is March liao

Daphne glad to see ur birth story!! REst well mummy

Wah..Princess ur bb is so alert!

Do u all feel the same way as me?
See other ppl pregnant like very fast, 9 mths over and delivered,but now personal counting and counting our pregnancy week by week until neck long liao..haa...giraffe symptoms :p

Induction don't think is assisted delivery .

Btw , which BP link is it the organiser run away for the kate bags ? Me curious to know

how i wish the weather throughout march/april during our confinement can be like these few days.. so shiok..

Mangogal
same here.. see mommies here popped one by one, me here counting days, weeks till neck long long.

pepper
yah... cooling raining how gd..

Congrats all moms who hav delivered safely!

Got good stuff for those who wan cheep cheep sale...

Mums n Babes having up to 80% off sale frm 27 Feb-1 Mar.
In United Sq #01-89 n AMK Hub #02-06. Check them out if S Expo too far frm ur place.

Not sure if one can enjoy further discounts if u a cardholder...

I jus left w stroller / bath tub n electric pumps to shop for...

Take care ya!

yoz mommies..

was out this morning for check up..
wk 38 day 1
dr ang commented bb is small 2.5kg niah.
waterbag is gd.. got alot of water..
got to go back to c him again on monday..
he told me maybe have to induce..
cervix still not dilate. den after awhile he say dilated abit niah.. (lols,maybe dilted 0.1mm i guess)
i told him i scare induce halfway cervix don dilate den muz E C-sect. he say there is a possibility..

did CTG, everything normal..

asked him abt PD, he say he will assign 1 to me. don worry..lols

called up my sis.and told her.. she say gynae cant be sure of bb weight 100% one.. maybe not be 2.5kg ask me don worry..
she asked me why doc say maybe must go induce.
alamak.. i never ask also..
ask me to tell dr ang if can don induce and wait till natural symptons kicks in or not..
tink will ask tt next mon.

kome
i can fully understand u now.. with the weird slping hours.. hehe been thru tt. endure. hope it will chg for a better soon..

sinmey
hehe i also had craving for mr bean soya. so i had tt ytd and this morning. alamak the price is jerked up liaos. +_+ so sian.

cindy
congrats!!

Congrats to Clio and other mommies who have popped..

i tink i muz copy n paste all ur birth stories cum hospital bills and collate together le. kekes. easier to refer?

caca/prosper
can share the link on the kate spade/coach BP? i wan go kpo read .. haha..

queenie - is it coz the bb is small at 2.5kg? that's why gynae bring up possibility of induction? not getting enough nutrients in the womb?

i have a feeling i may have to go for induction too, if bb is overdue ha! haiz

moomooland
i also donno leh. i ask him could it be placenta not giving enuff nutrients. he say he wont noe one..
den he say induce i shd be able to give birth naturally coz he keep saying bb is small..
argh... i so scare.. i don wan give birth now liao.. be it natural. induce. or c sect.
can bb juz come out from aladdin lamp.

queenie
2196158.gif
dun be upset over bb's size.. ur sis is right bb might not be the size detected by the machine.. dun worry u r in w38 nia so still got two more weeks to see how.. maybe u dun have to go for induce n bb last min wanna come out by his own will le? try walking more to trigger cervix dilation or can even have sex with hubby le.. kekeke.. has ur tummy drop?

Ya queenie, the wt of BB not very accurate one. Mine shrunk after 1 wk, then gynae said wt is +/- 5% to 10% variance one.

Minnie24:
Hehe, u seeing Dr Adrian later rite? Keep me updated after u ask his nurse if he is out of town on Mar19-21, thks!

Prosper..

Yah i've read abt the drama abt the Coack/kate spade bags.. wah very risky leh spend so much money on the spree wait kenna cheated how.. I saw some mummies bought over a thousand for the bag.. omg.

Cheerios

Cindy

Agnes
Thanks on the info of the waterproof mattress.

Queenie
Dun be upset over bb's weight.. That time #1 pregnancy Dr Ang also told me my baby abit big, need to induce or C-sect. In the end, baby also come out naturally... Dun worry...

moomooland
hehe either way of givin birth i also scare lor. how is the bb coming out from my V lol.. -shivers-

p3pp3r
i not very upset w the size. but cant help will tend to worry abit why he is like not growing when im still eating well..haha.
my tummy still haven drop leh.. me these 2 days on cold war with hb again. don wan have sex w him kekes. i walk more better. in fact juz now i was walking non stop alone after seeing gynae.hoping it will aid my cervix to dilate better. ya must cast all my worries to God. he will have a plan out for me de..

teddybaby
thanks..

Queenie..

How is your baby's growth development during the past weeks? Steadily increase or very minimal increase? According to my gynae, induction will be done unless there is complications.. So far, your gynae didnt say if there is complication rite?
If concern about the weight, take the high calcium stuffs and see if can pump up the baby anot..Give yourself some time dont panic first ya..

Cheerios

yah, teddybaby
Going to see Dr Adrian later. Will ask the nurse there regarding Mar 19-21 and will ask him personally too...kekeke...Will update u.

Queenie
Dun worry abt the size. As long as gynae say bb is healthy, it's fine. Dun worry too much on delivery either. Wat come will come. Take it with stride! Jia you!

Okie.. going to bathe faintz so sticky siah even the weather supposed to be cooling and rainy.. i perspiring haha..

Cheerios

cindy, Daphne, princess in dreamland and mummies who have popped,

Congrats... its really getting exciting now that we are popping one by one!

Jia you on the breast feeding

queenie
lol.. ok.. then walk more but try to have someone accompany u with the walk coz itz still unsafe for u to walk so much alone.. anything could have happen.. so have to be extra careful.. maybe try walk staircase.. i heard it helps as well.. oso with someone with u la.. on one side of me wanted to have sex with hubby but physically i really cant coz my tummy seem to be very low n with the constant muscle aching between my v n thighs and even lower back ache, itz even harder to have tat lor.. it turns me real off having all the achings.. so now the only thing i can do is try walking more n even diligently doing household chores.. kekekee..

Thks Minnie24!
Me kan jiong and abit stressed cos my EDD is 19 Mar, but I've so many unknowns that is beyond my control: major hacking of lift upgrading only scheduled to be done mid Mar (very noisy now), M'sian CL can only come in earliest 17/18 Mar. Biggest unknown of course is when BB will pop. The last I need is gynae also not around...then i faintz liao! Been telling BB to be guai guai and come as close to EDD as possible.

Queenie,
Dun worry about the size. The weight is not accurate one. That time doc say my gal is abt 3.1-3.3kg, she end up 3.6kg. So continue to eat first. Like what they posted previously, see if u can still have some "bed action" with hubby to speed up the dilation these two days?

hello ladies ...

went for my gynae check this morning ... at 35w 6d ... bb is estimated to be 2.9kg and my gynae say that the size is more like 37 week baby =)

ask him if i might pop earlier and as expected ... he just say 'dunno' heehee

position and water level are all good ... got my admission letter & cord blood kit today too .. did the strep B test today ... hopefully they dun call me lar ... cos no news is good news heehee

think only left with the packing of bag for me =)

teddy/minnie,
I also scared. Supposed to c-sect on 25 mar but scared baby decided to come out earlier. Hope she wait till Dr Adrian is back.