(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Came back from gynae visit. At 35W5D, BB wt is 2.87kg...phew! Cos my last visit BB only put on 200+g, this time in less than 3wks, put on close to 1kg
Heehee, mummy has been eating alot to try to plump him up, glad its not been in vain.

BB not engaged yet. Have asked gynae abt Strep B test, he says optional, but if I want to do, must do it by next wk cos result will take a few days. So I'll be heading down next wk to do it, for peace of mind la. If remember correctly, nurse says cost abt $42.

Also asked gynae abt my upper arm pain, he says not related to pregnancy leh, hmm...

Asura,
Thanks for the info on CDA. Will find out more

Northvirgo,
WOW, triplets and on V-day too! Congrats! Do show us their pics here if possible.

mangogal
can't wait to see sportyger princess foto... sure as pretty as mummy one...

st
wat's tat thing u bought? attach to breast pump?
how much u buy?

northvirgo
congras!!! 3 princess... hv u name them?

teddybb
gd weight!!! if u didn't insist on doing the Strep B test, u'll do the test during labour issit?

st,
Also don know, forget to ask Dr...not sure if its still early or he needs to prepare for it?? Cos I only brought it up today at the visit

sun
the breast pump i have is attached to a standard neck bottles and i have Avent bottles so for convenient i can use the wide neck adaptor to attach on the breast pump then straight to the Avent bottles.
bought is at $15.90 a pair( not sure if it's exp anot)

princess - if u squat, make sure u do it near something that you can use to pull urself up with! hee... i will have trouble tryin to get up after squating!

st - go see see.. grab freebies.. haaaaaa! i wana see any special promos for anything... i wil be going 1st day... will update u all when i get back ba... =)

i still have to wait 2weeks to see my lil one... by then im sure a few of the mummies wld have popped le... aiyo... quite anxious le... the time is drawing nearer and nearer.......

missycandy
it's good to go on first day..maybe not so crowded
me anxious too...will be seeing bb next week

Squat
me now doing half squat

mango - i have have constipation during the day and lao sai at night. haaaaa...

anyway jus to prepare hubby becos he's acting too cool.. haaaaa that i might pop anytime too! he jus looked at me "waH!... okie" then went back to watching tv. -_-" *bish* he's prepared for me to give birth late half of march.. not any earlier... haaaaaaa ...

teddybaby - im in wk 38 now, nope, he did not mention about bb weight...i had an even more ridiculous reading today from the scan...there's a 1st April date ok...aiyo..my EDD is 2nd March leh...sometime dunno if the reading is accurate or not...

sg,
thanks. yeah, so worried and scared dis morn, was thinking nonsense and worried if push too hard, push bb down how??!? haha tink must really cut down on fried and heaty food and start taking some cooling stuff for body besides prune juice :p

mangogal,
constipated is oso one sign of labour? tat's scary coz i did felt tummy harden very much more during constipation and for the next two hours too. luckily took ventolin and seems to help and recover by pm...

teddybaby,
your bb is at a very good weight now
i did a vaginal swab test last visit, not sure if for strep b since gynae only mentioned is for vaginal infections. guess will know by next visit.

moomooland,
I'm laughing out loud as I read your comments. Becos today I also have a 1st April date..based on BB FL lor, though based on AC is 8 Mar. So avg still abt my original EDD la. I've been wanting to ask him why my BB FL date always 2-3wks behind his AC date, but keep forgetting. I'm curious to know why and will ask him next wk

SG - thanks for the pic! no wonder i always feel my little one's kicks are the strongest on the top right of my tum tum...i was pretty sure it was his legs since sometimes there's a lump forming there (which i believe bb is stretching) so this pic confirmed my doubts...

cindy - thanks...i guess my cramps stopped now, but i always feel pretty constipated like v hard to poo like that cos of the tum tum weight...

northvirgo - congrats on yr triplets! such a blessing...

sung - i cannot afford to deliver now as i'm onli in my 34weeks+, so i hope the zenmolin pill can help me pend labour till its the right time at 38 to 40weeks.

mangogal - thanks for the update on sportyger, i guess her pretty princess looks so sweet with the dimple =)

gals.. thanks for all the wishes.. soooo touched.. i will update my birth story when i settle down.. will bring my laptop to TMC..

teddybaby - im guessing adrian's measurements are really estimates...he did emphasized to me that my due date is 2nd mar, n bb would b considered overdue if after that date...

just to add, I've got a friend estimated weight was 3.3kg at 37 wks, a few days later when she was induced n delivered, bb weight was 3.12kg ...

gynae say I still can go to work ...hehe..

wintertime
definitely must update us!!! should go rest early n prepare yrself for tmr!!!

misscandy
i'll be gg to the BB fair too... will be gg on sat... do update me any gd offer since u gg down on fri...

moomooland
tink bb wt is juz an estimation based on bb's head n tummy... might shrink aft bb's born ba...

Pinksorbet, her gal very sweet lo

Sung & Candy ,yalo that is wat my gynae said...so i will remember

ST, u how many weeks nw?

winterime, jiayou!

sung,
Yeah, I'm happy with BB wt now, cos last visit I was really quite upset to see him grow so little only.

Moomooland,
Ya, I also got ask him if any changes to my EDD, he says still stick to original one. U very guai leh, never ask him for leave to rest at home? Haha

oh pinksorbet,
then you must rest more and cont to take the med. cannot deliver now else too early for bb. sayang your bb and ask him to stay in mummy's tummy for a while longer. hee i'm doing tat every day too and has been taking ventolin since my 30wk. must take till after 37 wk then is safe. your med is diff from mine but as long as can help bb stay in our tummy longer, must rem to take it. dun carry heavy things and try to rest more, sit or lying down k.

mangogal
me now in 36 1/2 weeks liao

realised that actually when we hit 36 weeks 1day we have actually completed full weeks of 36 weeks leh (got to know it from gynae)

SG
thanks for the pic! I just asked my hubby why baby only kick my left tummy (upper part)..then I saw your pic..that explains why..

teddybaby
is ur gynae dr adrian too?
would like to ask u when gyane will check on our V? I just went to see gynae - today is 35 week but he just did normal scan on the baby.
and you dont need to do pre-registration at TMC right? he said he will do for me..

oh btw, my baby weight is 2.561kg..hope he'll be around 3-3.2kg by birth.

anyone hears anything from minnie? havent read her posting these weeks...

sung - why u on ventolin ah?

mango - i hardly ask my gynae qns.. haa... plus when i saw him i didnt have this constipation & lao sai thingy til after seeing him... then dont think of it as anything major so also didnt call him...

hmmm actually nw we all at least week34 le... does it matter with the hardening? i tink bb's lungs more or less matured olredi right? hmmm...

sun- oh yes yes... i will report on friday night! =) must remember bring cam with me so maybe cn take some pics as well.. haa

nite st & mango =)

sung - ya i always tell my bb to guai guai stay in my tum tum till its time...hehe

me oso wanna zzzz liao...tired...nite to all the lovely mummies here =)

nite to all mummies who's going to zzz. sleep well!

missycandy,
me on ventolin coz got early contractions since wk30, gynae ask me take till wk37 to ensure that bb dun come out early. been doing ve for me everytime i see him to make sure cervic not opened hee so far so good. the med did help lessen the contractions and make it go away. so everything must guai guai take.

bb lungs matured after wk34 but tink better for bb to come out after w37 else heard from some that may still need to be hospitalised. wish bb can come home together with mummy

sung,
Your BB also very guai, like caca's one can "tong" inside for so long. Good good, just a while more considered full term liao. Hang in there.

Miss83,
Yup, my gynae also Dr adrian. So far he hasn't done any VE for me, maybe gotta ask moomooland since she already in wk 38. Yes he also said he will book TMC for me. But I wonder if we'll still receive pre-admission letter from TMC? Gotta ask next wk when I see him.

Moomooland,
So far Dr adrian got do any VE for u?

teddybaby
coz during childbirth class, we were told to do pre-registration coz it'll be more complicated for us to fill in forms, answering questions if contraction has started..
but just now i asked dr.adrian..he said he will do for me..but forgot to ask him how come he didnt ask me to pay for the deposit...(we need to pay deposit right?)

miss83 n teddybaby - got thre pre admission from him liao, he just say bring when delivering. no VE for me still...din pay any deposit also...hmm

teddybaby,
yup, i always talk to bb and tell him he's very good boy hee
another 2 more weeks and i'll be in wk 37, then safe liao, phew :p

caca's baby is also very guai!

yiyi, sung, st, pepper and Serene,

I just emailed the recipes. Do let me know if you have problem with the files or do not receive it. Hope its useful to you.

missycandy,
so sorry I don't have it in English. Anyone can help u translate?

Mui Hsiu - is it a lot? or maybe can roughly tell me what are the recipes? hmmm no one in my family cn read proper chinese.. haaaaaa!

sung - oooo okie... ya... i think til wk37 is also good la... must tahan for 3 more weeks... but nw i a bit bth le... everytime i stand, the ache below my belly and V takes awhile to go away la... haaa plus ppl stil dun give up seat to me in bus... so i very sian liao...

Me finally get to log on since I discharged from hospital on 14/2 valentine Day hehe.... Have been having 2 hard days on starting on BF as harden of breast with terrible nipple sore when latch on plus pumping with sore nipples... But I have successed I can say which Im proud of myself for doing it for my boy. Today is day 6 and I have manage to pump in 4 hourly with 100ml each time. But today Im sad as my boy have to re-admit to TMC to put under light as his blood test of Jandice is high at 15 as if PD says above 14 have to be admitted so we got no choice but to admit him there since Im there to see gynae and to take out my stiches. And rush back home to get EBM for my boy b4 8pm. Sigh... hope he can be back home tmr... Missing him now...Ethan
Wintertime,
You Jia You Ok...

mui hsiu,
thanks! i received it
very nice, got pics somemore hee go ask my hb to study it then can tell CL to cook what for me. hee hee thanks dear!

missycandy,
oh now take bus must be extra careful, coz jerky and if crowded, worst!

jasmine,
you go gal! your perservance at bf will inspire many of us
dun worry, am sure your bb boy can be discharged soon. dun sad k.

nite mummies, going zzz liao, tom another day out of office, so will try log in at nite if i'm not too tired. take care!

Mui Hsiu, thanks a lot!

Missycandy, think there are quite a lot of recipes inside. Got 39 pages and at least 3 recipes in each page.

mui hsiu!.. thks so much,.. they look so yummy to me.. heee.. *drooling*

sportyger n northvirgo
congrat on ur little precious ones...