(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

irene
tink GBS is done ard wk36 right?

idlecat
glad tat yr test result is ok... hope when i do mine, oso will pass...

moomooland..maybe he will has his ways to find out if you are dilating...?? but i tink must prob. finger poking method ba.

moomooland..i found something interesting from a link:- tink most bb in 3rd tri position shld be something like this..it depends on whether bb will face front or back during delivery. best, ideal position is bb's back facing front / left side of mummy for easier birth...
2168653.jpg

I going for my check up next week at 37 weeks. Never heard from my gynae that he will be doing GBS for me. Only will be doing CTG.

interesting!! according to the drawing, bb kicking mostly at the higher part of the right tummy ya? then slight motion on the lower left tummy when bb box.. thanks SG for sharing!

Kome, must do the test cause that bacteria is harmful to bb when they are delivered naturally.

Idlecat, Congrats! Hee. Me also passed that test. Heng cause when I had #1, I got the bacteria and had to take antibiotics!

Sg, thank u for the info!

Hope all moms will have a great dinner ahead!

idlecat...eh...tink can ba..coz my MIL owns a chinese medical hall..gt all the sinsehs' advice. in fact, she only gave me a bottle of cordyceps (grind into powder) and ask me to take in my 3rd tri... =)

moomooland...cute hor? when i saw tat pic..i was like yah yah...this is wat i guess my bb's postion to be since 3rd tri...coz i always observed my gynae scanned the part when she's doing the estimated weight of bb, i.e. thigh, tum tum and head de. hee..and i usually feel the kicks on my right top..and small punches on right/ sometimes left which i think could be bb's elbows de. haha.. =)

cindy...u are most welcome!! nw too free nothing to do..so google and do some readings. =)

e pic posted by SG shows the ideal position of the bb when at birth issit?

kome
my gynae oso didn't mentioned anything abt GBS, let's see will he mentioned abt it next fri during my visit... i'm exactly in w36... see need to take tis test anot...

Hi mummies, just got back from gynae visit. Here's my report at 37wks 1 day:

VE: Was done last at week35, gynae didn't do it this time. She will do it at week 38.

GBS: All clear, so no need to worry abt this during delivery.

Baby growth: In gynae's words, "baby is not small" Weight between 3.2 - 3.3kg

CTG: To be done next week

Gynae said we'll discuss options of delivery next week. But she said she won't recommend inducing, unless I'm a little dilated. She said forcing dilatation when cervix is not open could lead to high chance of C-section.

I hope baby will cooperate and I'll open up a little by next week!

Can't upload the confinement recipes as file size is too large even after I convert to pdf file. Mummies who are interested, let me know so that I can email to you. btw, the recipes are in Chinese.

congrats sportyger..

wintertime jia you.. tmr yr turn liao.. hope u hv a smooth delivery tmr..

update on my gynae visit today..

me left 9days to edd but bb not engaged instead it went higher up so doc gave me option to wait till edd then induce cos most likely bb wont be engaged although head down..n cervix is tightly closed now n will not open soon.. n beside bb now weight is 3.4kg.. n the other option is c-section..
gynae said if wait tll edd then induce if by then bb still high up which is most likely i hv to go for e-c section.. hiah...

now dunno wat to do.. hb wanna me go staight to c section n not wait liao but i still hesitate n i really dunno wat to do..

Irene,

I havent chosen my PD yet. Heh.. think i would not bother until later.

Would not be buying any FM to standby cos my colleague say that it is temptation to stop BF. Anyway, not difficult to buy FM, just get someone to go down to buy if really no milk bah.

How's everybody today? So looking forward to my last day next friday, end the stress fm office

Baby's things are almost packed, juz waiting, so meanwhile just planning full month party stuff to entertain myself, hehee....wondering when baby will choose his "birth-day"...heheee

Sportyger - Congrats!!! Feel so happy for you. Hope I will get to see your birth story before my turn this Friday.

Queenie - Thanks for informing me about the free wireless.

Wintertime - You must be feeling very excited now, as it will be your turn tomorrow!!! Good luck wintertime!!!! Wish that u'll have a smooth and fast delivery! =)

Teddybaby,

CDA account can use for PD charges. But i heard a lot of complains on this, especially if the PD dont have the CDA Nets system. Think need to check whether the PD clinic has CDA nets. Also heard that some PD charges additional transaction fee for using CDA, that's terrible cos every cent in the CDA is considered as the bb's lor.. never use finish at the end of the day goes to CPF. Some even require deposits for using CDA giro. Do check all these up before u select ur PD.

Re: infant milk powder

I bought a tin of Similac infant milk powder 900g for $39.50 for standby, cos dun want my bb to go hungry should anything go wrong with breastfeeding.

Feeling excited too as it will be my turn this Friday. I have been eating all the things that I know I will miss eating during my confinement period. Hehe...

Hello, I'm also a March mother but I have not posted for very long and is just a silent reader here in this thread. Can somebody update my details? I have delivered my triplets on 14 Feb thru c section and all 3 are baby girls.

wintertime - jia yu!!! =)

this morning after my bath had a lil scare... thiought my waterbag leaking becos felt some water flowing down my leg! end up its not la... haa... becos i jus finished my shower and brushin my teeth.. never really dry myself properly la... haaaaaaaaaaa! but seldom will feel like that also... hmmm *shrugx*

mui hsiu - dont have english ah? i cnt read chinese... =( dont have nvm... hee..

lemontree - u r goin to induce this friday or c sec??? exciting!!! i also thought of buying milk powder to standby.. but i think i can tahan til the fair next weekend... =)

Anyone goin for the Baby Fair next weekend? It's by Mediacorp. Will start 27th Feb to 1st March. Im taking leave to go on Friday. haaa... Thought of taking half day initially but the thought of waking up early to go work then go off at 1pm a bit sian.. so might as well just take full day! =)

princess - u try and talk to bb... dont hurry into it... some babies are overdue de.. dont worry too much k? jus talk to bb and ask bb if can move down... let mummy give birth to u smoothly... (whisper - if not i beat ur pigu!!!) heee heee heee =P

Idlecat
me me..always feel breathless especially now my company side doing reno with all the paint smell i feel so short of breath and still need to breath thru my mouth

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa northvirgo! congrats!!!! possible to share photos & birth story???

I think Kome will need details like ur EDD & ADD, Gynae, where u stay, where u gave birth, names of ur lil angels.. =) so sweet la! valentine sweeties! heee

missycandy
i totally forgotton about the baby fair next week. Me feel like going but see if hubby not interested then not going liao

Hi all...went to visit Sportygal today..her bb gal soo adorable and looks like her wif dimple,hee...

Hers is induce wif epi & vacuum as well but thk God all are well and she is resting...will be discharge on thurs...let her update her birth story to us

hee next mummy will be Wintertime!
Winter I like ur facebook profile pic, very classic with roses and ur beautiful tummy

st - bring trolley? haaaa... i will go alone if my frn doesnt go with me... then at most take cab go home... hee... hubby also wrking... =)

mango - oooo so cute leh... i cnt wait to see the pics! =)

winter - ya ur tummy looks so nice !!! haaa

missycandy
me no trolley at home

but most of the things i bought liao leh..go there is to see see..

wintertime
all the best to u tmr

me just bought this..maybe u ladies are interested. it's good if u are using wide neck bottles. u can attach it with your breast pump.
2168949.jpg

all the best wintertime!

Lemontree: your hubby and girl feel better liao? Hope they will get well soon by fri. Hugs.

Moomoo: what did gynae suggest for U? Seems like csect is gg to be one of your higher chance option after reading your story. And if that's the case, why wait? Cause your bb is of great weight eh. Heee.

princess,

I suggest you start walking, squatting, keep yourself active for the next week to help open your cervix. Don't give up as yet girl!

the old thread seems to disappear, can't find it.

was on urgent leave today, had bad stomachache morn and got a fright, sat on toilet bowl of almost an hr, sigh...constipated somemore in addition to pain. hope the prune juice i drank today will help tom. having a dull pain at left side of tummy. so worry will affect bb. luckily he's good boy and keep kicking and moving to reassure me, so scary. hope wun encounter such an exp again!

<font color="ff0000">sportyger</font>
CONGRATS on your birth, hope to read your birth story soon

<font color="ff0000">wintertime</font>
jia you jia you, your turn tom, so exciting. rest more and well tonight!

<font color="ff0000">mui hsiu</font>
can send me the pdf file? on confinement recipes rite? wld be useful to give to my CL. thanks!
my email: [email protected]

<font color="ff0000">SG, pinksorbet, moomooland</font>
take care ladies, with the contractions and stuff, must watch out, in case delivery is soon. hope you are all ready and packed!

<font color="ff0000">northvirgo</font>
WOW, congrats! triplets, you must hv had an amazing birth story, do share with us. and hope you are having help now, must be so tiring and yet exciting looking after 3 beautiful princesses

re. milk powder
not intending to get any in case it tempts me to give fm. must focus on 100% bf as far as possible hee...

re. breathlessness
felt breathless since beginning of 3rd tri but this week actually started to feel better. tink bb cld be moving downwards more. felt more pressure on vagina area and oso so much more heavier and harder to move. nite sleeping is the worst, to move/turn from side to side takes up so much effort yet not to turn feel so achy after a while on the side i'm lying on...

re. breastfeeeding donut relief pack
tink some mummies were discussing this much earlier. the bp is up for the donut relief pack again. i'm ordering to try out in case needed. link below for those interested

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2166843.html?1234874013
re.

princess, yah dun give up yet! act. quite alot of mummies's bb is over due de. If i'm nt wrong, there's an preggie exercise which u can do..tat might helps bb going down. hands and kneels down..breath in and out by stretching yr back n hunch yr back as you breath...nt sure if u have attended any pre-natal class which has this exercise. tink its call something like "cat &amp; camel"...

sung..hee thks!!! u take care too!!..me also suffered constipation last week..can understand hw u feel..esp. sit on the toilet bowl for so long, legs numb and hardening of tum tum so uncomfy..dare nt push to hard also..and in the end still nother comes out although u feel bloated but prune juice really helps! hee..butink when u are approaching labour, you'll have urge to poo more than once a day. no worries de...drink more water..

'wait and see' is my motto this week...so said my gynae... bb seemed to have shrunk...from 2.8+kg last tuesday to 2.8kg today...haiz...