(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Cindy
I got my confinement shampoo and shower gel from one of the mummies here who doing a BP spree

Irene
I intend to buy on tin of FM to standby at home cos dun know whether my breastfeeding will be successful or not.

Pinksorbet
Thinking of not having a good bath during confinement really puts me off!

sorbet
ya lor... tink there's difference in their pricing for walk in n order online customer

irene
suppose so... i'm not sure either...
need to double cfm w them...

Where is the place for kidzloft sales? I might want to get 1 breastfeeding pillow too since its quite cheap.

sunsun and goddess:: thank you both! think the webbie is the same that u both are talking about haha. but yea loh me trying see if can escape the delivery charge ma hahha!!

irene:: the packets of dafengcao should be = to how many times u wanna bath. haha!! but no, i didn't get FM to standby cause i know if i get FM to stand by, i will GIVE in!

pinkdemon - no need paiseh la... i dont mind becos near me ma... hmmm anyway i called them... they are not goin to have booth at the expo fair... so i guess waitin til then is out le... i will see how... maybe tmr or thurs if the weather is better i might go to the showroom to take a look lor... u wan to go together lemme knw? but i cnt confirm until the day itself wor...

sorbet
even i choose the plain one, the price still the same, more than $20... so i dun tink there's anything to do w the cover...

sun - is it? ok, cos thats wat my gf told me lor..hehe..she said different covers different price?

kome - the sales is at:
154 Tagore Lane
Singapore 787567

Tel: 6333-6002
Fax : 6556-0980

should be at Blk 6 if i read it somewhere correctly.

I have prob accessing the forum the whole p.m. Lucikly got this link from Sun -thks!

Pinksorbet - where to get the nursing pillow for $12.9 or $15.9? Cheap leh

Re CDA account:
Err..can someone educate me on this? I blur blur on this. I also hear abt pple say can use this for PD fees, but anyone has more info on this?

Btw, any mummies have sharp pain on & off on the upper arm? Started a few wks back, usually at nite when lying on the bed, but y'day was the worst. Certain position like turning on the bed and lifting my arm will sometimes trigger this very sharp pain. Also sometimes very stiff neck & shoulder. I did a google on it (arm pain during pregnancy) and it could be this:

Brachial Neuralgia

A large collection of nerves, the brachial plexus, from the cervical spine descend into each arm to provide sensory and motor innervation. Again, due to increases in hormonal factors, parts of the nerve plexus may become impinged or irritated. This results in radiating arm pain and may also be associated with neck pain or stiffness. Restoring cervical biomechanics and eliminating cervical subluxations is performed by the chiropractor to eliminate cervical stress and radicular symptoms.

cindy
wat u mean by escape the delivery charge? u intend to order fr their webby?

idlecat
thks a lot!!! we intend to look for sponsor for the carseat... hahaha

teddybaby - i also got the link from sun...thanks sun! smh housekeeping the forum ba...now waiting for time to visit Adrian...u too right?

pinksorbet - wa, tagore lane seems pretty far...but nursing pillow seems very cheap..normal retain price is about $70 right...

The BP that i had posted earlier actually got sell My Brest Friend Inflatable Travel Pillow @$45.90, but it is still quite expensive for me as i might not be having #3.

sun:: haha ya loh lazy to go down loh! don't get the pillow la. ehehe if need then get cause that time i also got but in the end didn't use at all.

moomooland,
Ya lor, waiting for hubby to pick me up later

Sun,
going to ask my gynae later if its due to hormone changes during pregnancy or cos BB is bigger now, pressing on some nerves or what. Its very sharp pain...was washing dishes y'day and when the pain came, my hand auto pullback, luckily never break the bowl. Hope its nothing serious

jtho
sponsors r family members, relatives, frenz or coll... kekeke
ask them to give cash rather than buying present... LOLx

teddybaby - my gf helped me got it from Kidzloft sales.

moomooland- yea its cheap for a nursing pillow...

cindy - the pillow can be used by expectant mothers for sleeping oso not jus for nursing purposes only...i slept with it yesterday, can keep my back supported...big and soft pillow...hehe

hehe GOOD FOR YOU sorbet!! it looks really comfy from the link!

sunsun:: i also asked family to give cash but don't know why end up still vouchers! SIAN!

moomooland...hw's your monitoring going on? me very tired wor..haha morning suffering a series of contractions + cramps..nw only contractions on & off..dunnoe hw long will all these symptoms last b4 i go n deliver...yawn...*exhausted*

teddybaby, i also dun have pain on arms..but i do have cramps/pain on my right thigh.

idlecat...haha..i'm having breathless symptoms since 2nd tri...nw 3rd tri will have it during some intense contractions. =) tink shld be normal ba...so nw if i rmbr, i'll try to take some pao sheng or cordyeceps to "bu qi". hee..

pinksorbet, same here..as i was typing..the cramp comes again...feel like going to have diarrhea..
arrghhh!!! and i'm sleepy too...
mummies, i read from some links...when water bag burst, nt necessary is gush out one..will trickle down also...tat means our pad shld be able to absorb for some cases, unless panty liner..then nt able to hold but only 15-20% will have water bag burst de. As for the "show" also not necessary everyone will have it...aiyo..like tat like even harder to diff. real or false labour liao..except contractions..but varies from diff. pple also. hiaz...

sorbet
wat pill u need to take?

SG
if tat's the case, how will i noe whether waterbag burst huh? actually wat trigger waterbag burst one?

sunshinebaby...hee..unless we dun put on pad ba..then if realised gt water leakage..and doesn't smell like urine..then it shld be waterbag leaks. haha..eh, i tink din mention why some pple water bag will burst leh..

sorbet, hope u feel better liao!

Ya loh Sg, like sun, Haha if trickle down, how would I know its waterbag burst eh. Hoho.

sorbet
icic... u ard same wk as me right...
must take care... tell yr bb guai guai to stay in yr tum tum for few more wks b4 popping out ok...

cindy...dunnoe lah...tats wat the link says..haha..tink it will still flow down..but not those gush out kind tat we see on tv. if undies is wet with panty liner..tat means leakage? =p

Sunshinebaby/ Cindy...just for your reading:-

A mother's water can break in one of two ways. A high leak in the amniotic sac can occur which results in a trickle of fluid. This sign can be hardest to identify. One way to determine if your water has broken with a trickle is to empty your bladder completely and put on a clean sanitary pad. Then lay down for a few minutes. As you lay down, the baby's head will "uncork" itself from the cervical opening and may allow more trickles to come down and leak out. If you are not sure at all if your water has broken, see your care provider. They can do a test with a small strip of paper that examines the pH of the fluid to determine whether or not the fluid present is amniotic fluid.

The other way your water can break is with a big gush, or even several gushes. This is often unmistakeable and can seem like a large amount of fluid even if it's only a cup. The gush of fluid comes from the breaking of the forebag of the amniotic sac, which is the small balloon-like cushion of fluid below the baby's head.

If your water breaks, please call your care provider for further instructions. They will ask you to report a few things and one easy thing to remember is TACO:

Time - When did it break?

Amount - Trickle or gush?

Color - Clear or darker yellow/green?

Odor - Normal musky odor versus foul odor?

It will also help to know the status of your Group B strep test. If your test was positive, you may need to go your place of birth fairly soon after your water breaks to receive antibiotics. As you progress into labor, there are many other signs to know that you are moving into early labor, active labor, transition and eventually pushing/birth.

SG - last night was quite bad, first time feel cramp and LS, the contractions were too infrequent, so din make a big deal out of it..just purely tired n insufficient sleep...but this is the first time i felt panicky hee

so today took the day off to rest at home (well actually at my mom's place), had the nicest 2 hour in my 3rd tri...just took a bath...much better now ;)

very warm man...

quite excited what the gynae will say later about the stage i am in...

another 12 days to go ya....dunno if bb is engaged or not...

Yesterday got my lab test result - All passed. Beside <font color="0000ff">Group B Streptococcus (GBS)</font>, the lab test also include checking for Vaginal flora, Gardnerella vaginalis, Yeast infection. I think that's why I paid $75

moomooland..haha..yest'd i also quite scared with all the constant contractions + cramp in the midnite/morning..funny thing is i always realised i get "better" in the afternoon..as in only hardening of tum tum. hee..good to rest more b4 we give birth..more strength n energy to push during delivery ba. so nice, going to see gynae later liao...i'm hoping when i see my gynae, she will tell me you've dilated liao and its time for u to admit. haha green light from gynae means no false labour!! but i gt to wait till fri wor..another 3 more days to go...yawn..

irene..maybe u can check with yr gynae on the GBS..shld be able to do the test liao.

moomooland...me too lah..tink my hb also used to hearing me "poo" liao..hahahha...b4 pregnant won't do it openly de. wahhahah...no like can't control also...

yaya...its always the nighttime that the pain comes in right....morning noon time ok one...
think bb active at nite...

i wonder when will gynae do VE, my male gynae doesnt seem to do that...and the clinic like dont have ctg monitorin machine...

Sorry, i am abit blur blur. What does Group B Streptococcus test for and when we need to do it? Is it a must?