(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Kome,

Dont worry too much...maybe ur bb overslept. u got baby plus? u got try put ur hand still at one part of ur tummy and lightly press for a few mins? Everytime i try that, my bb would kick my hand. If u want a peace of mind, call ur gynae and ask if anything wrong. Who knows, ur gynae ask u go to go down for scan and u get free additional session to see bb. hee..
Or did u manage to book any 3D scan?

kome/seabreeze

then how many cloth diaper is enough? must put nappy liner too right?

but since both also need to change then maybe the diposable one can tahan abit longer

Asura
Can felt little bit of movement already. Phew......so scare.....Yup, i manage to get a slot for the free 3D scan. Can see him this sun.

St
That time my mum got from an auntie and we buy some so total we have about 20pcs. If you wash baby clothes 1 or 2 days, think we will need at least 2dozens.

St
I have a total of about 60 pieces of cloth diapers... But dunno want to use this time anot... maybe for confinement month, coz got CL helps to wash... Coz baby poopoo difficult to wash off... And if baby on BM, poopoo will be watery...

Morning all

Talking about bb movements i was oso worried why he doesn't seem to move much since this morning...then told him he mus kick kick mummy so i know he's ok....

then now he's kicking me v hard....such a good boy...hehe *sayang*

Woo our thread is so active .

PD : Regardless of whether your gynea appt or u chose your own , they will charge u for the visit daily to check your baby in hosiptal .

jasmine, hees.. r u going for natural? I have opt for single ward so that can my hb stay with me.. hope not much complication, else my medical fees will be high.. keep fingers cross.

teddybaby, can I get one from you? have not bought my destin cream yet.. would it be convenient to get from u via post? where are u staying?

Kome, see, u r scaring yourself.. keke

Wow how many of us using baby plus.. =] Asura using too heehee...

Is any one going to get the Bumwear??

Re: cloth diapers..
they advice 1st few weeks use diapers cos the poo poo very smelly and blackish one.. so throw easier..

Queenie,

It is ok.. u go ahead bah... Me working today... too many days on MC, need to catch up with work.. Hee..

Re: Baby's movements
Kome don't worrie.. babies have their mood swings de or maybe you try to stimulate by listening to music other than talking or singing.. Hmm.. music not any type hor.. I remember Mrs Wong said if you let baby in womb listen to pop songs, they won't understand..haha.
I guess Kevin Kern's or Secret Garden's are good enough not so boring.. if you don't like classicals..(there're alot of Mozart for baby's listening seriously I hate Mozart haha.. I'm a pianist cant tahan playing his songs cos his songs so erratic)

Re: Binder
Queenie.. thks for the link.. I havent check out the one at guardian.. so i'll probably decide either this two..
Binder to bind tummy on day no.2 after delivery..

Re: Going for funerals
I guess I would only go for immediate family members, but heard you need to wear a red string or something but *choy choy* lah..

Re: Baby daily rash cream
Speaking abt whether to use cloth or non-cloth diapers.. I also thinking if have CL maybe wanna try use cloth.. Ydae I was torn between avent and mustela daily anti-rash cream.. I was recommended to use mustela loh so i bought that...

Cheerios

Devil
ya heard very hard to wash with bb poopoo..that is why i came in to ask around..

need nappy liner too right?

Re: Baby poo
About poo.. haha learnt from the Doctor's Talk the other day, if BM the poo looks like "ji ma hu".. if FM the poo looks like "tao suan" LOL

Cheerios

asura
haha ok.. u tk care

janbebe
actually is almost all taken up.. i thinkin of giving up my slot tdy 12pm-1pm de.

st
u wan use cloth diaper? i tink i opt tt out. hehes. if tio poo poo v messy. i will puke perhaps.

actually hor wad is bum wear ah?

Devil: 60 cloth nappies?? I only buy 20 pc... is it enough??!!??!! maybe I shd get some more??

Queenie, Kome & Teddybaby: show show us ur baby's 3D pic k... So nice...

Queenie
cos i got CL..so CL can wash heheheh but if CL goes back i will change to disposable one...

but still thinking if confirm using cloth one anot

Any mummies interested in the taimaobi?
I'm looking at it now..
Maybe getting the brush, not sure about the stamp.. haha hubby and mee very cheena de.. =P

Cheerios

janbebe
i using bumwear instead of those tradition type one. Those cloth ones have all given to my SIL so did not get back from her. Don't know if she still using or not. Anyway, i had got the bumwear also pass down from my son one.

St
Yes, you need the nappy liner on the cloth diaper.

Wintertime
Ya lor, this morning realise no movement at all from bb scare me leh.

meebaby,

cloth diapers not cheap leh... somemore need to waste a lot of water and detergent. CL only come for 1 month, after that dont think anyone would be using cloth diapers for my side.

meebaby
the other time i went for the Dr ong talk before and he mentioned bb drink too much water their poo poo also look like "tao suan"..but he didn't mentioned this in the Dr talk on tuesday

janbebe
hehe sure sure.

meebaby
don mention.. i heard tmc oso selling. my frd got it at 50 bucks plus plus. lol. so expensive.
eee u say bb poo poo like sesame paste. i tink i don wan dare to drink le. lols.
nv tink of doing the mao bi. coz i don tink i wan cut bb hair. lols. maybe i do the mini hand n foot prints. kekes.

st
haha ya got CL can wash but u muz consider the water n elect bill too ah.

Queenie..
I heard from my massage lady for casaerean wise, the binder better not to use norm one, better to buy from the hospital.. i guess its due to casarean wound bah, cannot anyhow bind loh..

But until nw not sure if im going for natural or casarean for nw loh..

Ooh mini hand n foot print.. im also interested haha.. faintz

Cheerios

Queenie

ya that is what my firend say too..my CL also will be washing my and bb's clothes meh..so think the difference not much bah..(i also dunno)

Meebaby: Hahaha tao suan and ji ma hu?? *faint laiozz* how to eat next time..

Queenie: Why?? you can't go?? Can I ask where?? if you really can't, can i go?? =]

St
Yes, still need nappy liners

Janbebe
Depends if you are using cloth nappies.. If fully use cloth cloth nappies, 20 is not enough...

Meebaby
Ya loh... Use cloth nappies waste a lot of water, strength and energy.. And expensive baby detergent... Up to individual.. I used coz my baby beginning got alot of rashes.. So I changed to cloth nappies...

meebaby
hmm if i c-sect perhaps i wont wear first..
ltr i scare buay tio the wound. OUchhs.
my mindset is opting for natural. keke
haha. u wan do all ah??

st
ya lor. coz depends on CL's washing patterns..
so muz be prepared for during the confinement mth. Utilites bill might shoot up..

Jan..
Yah! both tau suan and ji ma hu are my fave desserts loh..
But won't remind me for poo when i ate that nw.. not sure when Mini^mee's out and saw her poo.. then probably i might stop eating the desserts then..haha

Cheerios

janbebe
no la. me got to give tuition tdy after the scan. scare too rush for me.
is at ritz carlton tdy 12pm-1pm. u can mk it ma? if cant den i go .. coz aniway i did the same scan last wk..

bb movement
Ytd morning also no movement at all, so i shake my tummy gently and keep on talk and sing song to my bb. Really scare till cry. I told my hubby then he tried to talk to bb. After that i said mummy going to eat breadfast then she start moving. She like to eat. haha

Kome: cloth diaper still need liner?? tot dun need?? can also advice if bumwear is good?? New born can use liao is it??

Cloth Diaper
will stand by both 10 pcs of cloth and disposable diaper..

then if not enough cloth one then go and buy..

Queenie..
I guess depend on your comfort level bah if wanna bind or not if casaerean around day 2 after delivery..But after a few days if neber bind not sure if tummy balloon like crazy cos mee first time mum..

And i have only 9 mths to slim down siah! cos going to be jiemei in Nov.. hopefully can slim down and wear my dresses

Cheerios

meebaby
i listening to mozart workpiece leh.
my cousin say mozart's one is gd for baby. still show me a pic of article he took from his hp..

meebaby
hehe my sil post delivered 3 mths liaos. still got pple give up seats for her lor. she damn gek sim. i worst den u.. my BBF's wedding on may 12. if i don slim back i maybe don wan go. lols.

Re: Cloth diaper
Maybe I'll opt out see how Mini^mee's skin condition.. I hope she dont inherit my sensitive skin condition.. anyway I also have the barrier cream to apply her bottoms every day..
I only worried about the cleaning though.. that is i scared i over zealous in cleanliness and the contents in her anus kenna furiously digged out by mee or something..

Cheerios

janbebe
u wan go? i give u my slot lor. mai paiseh.
haha coz previously teddybaby ask me for the slot. den i didnt realise i tdy got tuition until ytd night. +_+

queenie - i'm oso wondering how fast our tummy can shrink back to size...hope it doesn't take too long...i miss my tummy flat clothes...

st: wow u more steady than me.. 10 pcs only... =]

Queenie: yup yup they say mozart and violin music is very gd for baby to listen.. hahah be little musician..

Calculation of baby names.
Anyone got any recommendation? Where to calculate and how much is the cost?

Binder:
The binder is to firm up our tummy right?