(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

jtho ...

ur little one sure say love you most one ... hang on there!!

asura79 ...

dun worry ... bb is much stronger and robust then we think =) me going to visit my gynae tom ... looking fwd to see him but not my gynae cos dunno got put on too much weight or not hahahahaha

Agnes,

My grandparents stay in HDB rental 2 bed-room apt.. no place for me.. Anyway, with technology, everything is just a phone call away. My in-laws have my house key so if say i need to rush to hospital, they able to come into my house to "rescue" me... hee

looks like u like me... just that ur husbnad get to come back for CNY. Guess u also worried that when u need to push, hubby not back yet... i also keep telling my bb to guai guai and wait for daddy come back. When is ur EDD?

Where is SHA? My husband posting ends in Oct. Now got children so next time he got posting, i am going to join him liao... time spent with children is more valuable then the money to be earned..

seabreeze,

U also wk30 tomorrow right? Wah... ur gynae visit is more frequent than mine. My next visit is wk32. Heh... But i think bb is getting stronger and stronger pushing me.. today start to feel pressure at V area liao.. cant imagine still got 8 to 10 weeks more to go!

baby is moving a lot at night... feel like alien inside my womb... really uncomfy... can see her pushing out... can see tummy forming waves... looks funny but super uncomfortable!!! =( Asura u have 8-10 weeks im in week 29... so slightly more than u... plus im also feeling pain at the V area... =( when i squat the pain is more intense... maybe shld give birth standing up... =X

queenie,
ya i heard abt that. super long drama leh..think i watch during confinement ba..now sit on chair to watch also backache.
haha at home, my hb is usually the one who threw rubbish cos i don't really like to go to dustbin. so i wait lor..he cannot tahan then he throw.

serene
haha i juz started this morning leh.. still at episodes 8 niah.. actually i wanted to start the drama long ago liao. but i wan wait till got many episodes so i one short can watch until shiok shiok. hehes.

vernice
hmm watch during confinement oso gd idea. but bcoz i donno where i will be exactly so i juz watch nw first. hehes.
me too. i don throw rubbish one. 1 yr maybe twice niah. lols

jia lart juz nw very slpy. den i go bath liao nw v awake. DIE...

asura79 ...

no ler ... my last visit was abt 5 weeks back ... suppose to go on monday one but i changed to fri so that he can cover me with MC then i can go for the free 3D scan in the afternoon =p

thats why v excited ... can see him twice in a day hahahaah

queenie,
oh ya hor, u still got the 3d/4d scan. i went for mine scan @ NUH on Tues. but bb not cooperative leh. either cover eyes if not cover mouth. cannot take full face. so end up hb don want to take liaoz. he say got chance to see the 3d there not bad liaoz. don need to pay and buy, save $$. duhz!

vernice
oh u went liao ah? den u still need to pay NUH mah?

seabreeze
ya hor. u tml one short see bb twice. shiok leh. hehes

lemontree
depend on u actually whether to go to wake... for me, i dun go... my grandmum admit NUH yesterday due to water in lung n all pple said i cannot go visit her... i oso no choice, guai guai listen to wat those old folks said...

mangogal
i went hougang mall yesterday n saw 717 trading hving a counter at level 1 selling their pastries... bought a durian crepe, yumz yumz
how's yrs fr emicakes, nice?

Good morning mummies!!!!

SB
I'm also working in a SB & it's been 11 yrs and counting....!! Been rotated to a few depts so it's alright! Currently, boss oni gives me small projects or it'll be difficult to handover. But then again...i rather have things to do!! =)

Sweet vs Savoury Food
I'm totally not into sweet stuff! Love durian previously but now..dun wanna go near it!!!

Constipation
It's hitting me bad...even fruits are not helping!!! =(

Mummies gg for 3D scan today
Have fun & enjoy.... =P

lemontree,

If u not pantang then go bah... For me, i would not go for funerals unless is my NOK. If u do go, i think got to tie some red string on ur tummy. The last time when my grandma died, my cousin was pregnant, so she was tying a red string on her tummy for the whole period.

ya hor... some mummies gg for the free 3D scan today... rem to share yr bb's cute pic here hor...

lemontree
u r welcome... tink yr close friend will understand if u didn't attend the wake...

Seabreeze,

No wonder... Hee.. 5 weeks is a long wait hor? Esp when the little one got a lot of movements nowadays. So lucky, u got a slot for the 3D scan. When i called, no more liao.

Morning ladies

Mummies going for the free 3D scan, can update here after that? I am going on sun only. Just realise that i did not felt any movement from my baby yesterday. Kinda worried now.

kome,

My colleague say if she never feel bb movement, she would try to make bb move. U try shaking ur bb? My gynae also tell me that if never move for whole day, try shake shake tummy a bit to see if got movement. But so far, my bb every few hrs would make some big movements, so very difficult not to feel her... hee hee.

Kome
Dun worry... Sometimes my baby also no movement whole day... But suddenly night time big movements... Try watching exciting shows... When I watch Red Cliff II and the IP Man show, baby will turing and tossing vigorously inside

Grace
The problem is yesterday i was in a meeting siting down for half a day and did not felt any movement at all. After that the whole day also never felt any movement. Hope baby is alright.

Asura
Tried your method just now, but failed.
Ohh....no....making me more worried.

Grace,
So, that is another common thing between us. Me also from SB. But pregnant or not, I am getting the same amount of work and I cringe (as well as my colleagues, they are cringing) when I think of handover.

Kome,
The last time when I asked gynae about this, he said baby may have "overslept". So, what he did was he used both hands, one on each side of the tummy and really shake my tummy very vigorously!

Don't worry too much ok? But go with your gut feel, if you really feel more assured after visiting a gynae, make an urgent appointment.

Kome,
I agree with Pups...go wif your mummy instinct! If still feel that something is not rite..pls go see your gynae to set your heart at ease.... =)

Pups..
Really a number of things in 'common'...hee~~

Kome,
I heard from a friend, can try coughing. It will wake the baby up and will start to move. Got to monitor the movement.

morning mummies..

Kome, maybe now bb is big and have not much movement in the tummy.. so movements are restricted.. tap tap on tummy and see if ur bb will response or not..

asura79 ...

think i managed to get the last few slots only cos when i called on today @ 4.30pm or 5pm avail - sat & sun all fully booked liao

kome ...

i v bad one ... i always zzz one side and purposely 'flatten' that side of the tummy to make the little one move hahahaha think he must find this mummy v irritating =p

morning ladies

Kome
so bb got move? I read a book before and say bb also got mood one. so sometimes they dun move or maybe slight movemoment that is why we can't feel it

vernice80
then the NUH pple never ask u to go around walk walk then come back and try to scan again?

u in 28 weeks?

Clothes Diaper
Is cloth diaper as absorbent as disposable diaper??

was thinking since got CL should I use cloth diaper instead?

Kome
heard my friend told me if breastfeed bb's poo poo alotf per day...so if cloth diaper not as absorbent bb will get rashes....

me confuse liao

st ...

yap poo almost aft every feed one for BF bb ...

cloth diaper suppose to be more comfy cos it more breathable compared to diapers

Hi mummies good morning...
Anyone going for gynae checkup tmr at TMC? Me going for my 33wks check up. Hope my baby doing fine inside my tummy. He have been quite active pushing my tum tum nowadays... Im counting down still got almost 6 weeks to go and I will see him...
Wintertime,
Don't know will we meet when I go deliver since you will be going for natural, do hope we can be in 1 room though...

good morning!

kome don worry ..try shaking using both palms on ur left n right tummy.. me ytd oso like u. shake quite long den he responds.. freaks me out. coz ytd busy doin pineapple tarts den nv notice whether he moves or not. until midnight den i realise.. hahas nw he moving non stop ..

I have 2 tubes of Desitin Original to let go @ S$10 each. Expiry Aug 2010. Interested kindly pm me. I wld be attending Mrs Wong BB class tml @ 2pm. Preferably pass it to those interested then.

Free 3D scan: I'll be going this sunday. Mummies who are going today or tml, do share with us the pics or experience there. Me looking forward to it too!

St
Once baby poopoo no matter you using cloth diaper or disposable one, you will still need to change it or dispose it. Thats why alot of pple prefer to use disposable as need to wash alot of the cloth diapers.