(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

meebaby ..

the dessert is good at J8 basement hur ... i stay at bishan till now havent try that store yet

think everything in moderation lar ...

i stayed away from roti prata (only 1 piece this mth) and fast food breakfast ... hopefully my gynae wont scold me again tom hahahahaha

SG/Seabreeze - i oso keep eating roti prata leh...i'm so terrible...

SG - soon u will count down to delivery liao...confirm ours won't clash and Dr Heng will be able to deliver yr bb...haha!

seabreeze...wah u good mummy leh..only had 1pc of roti prata this mth. u also going to see gynae tmr? =) keep us updated yah!

thanks mummies!
my boss has his own family and has 1 daughter. but think of it, unless is his wife, if not, how considerate can he be??

anyway, i'm ok now, just hope that baby don't wait till 40 weeks, quickly come out after 36 weeks, then i can tuo li ku hai... kekeke

pinksorbet...but u super small size de rite? hee..so eat a little more carbo in 3rd tri shld b ok ba..coz i read from books..we need more carbo in 3rd tri ..haha..yah lor..after CNY can stay at home n wait liao hahahha..dunnoe shld follow hb to office ornt, scared alone at home more scary.. hahaha..

sassybaby,

So far my GP dont charge consultation fee when we go for vaccination. I believe would be the same if bb takes the vaccination. That's why i thinking of bringing bb to PD for assessment.

so nice, so many of you already w33 or w34 le... i only w30

Re: Durian puffs in AMK
Oh ok.. salah.. so its nice har.. haha.Ok ok will try I staying near AMK also hehe.

Re: Tummy binder
Jan..hehe baby dont have as much fats at the tummy like us to bind tummy lah, so baby no need lah.. haha. Her name is Jemaliah.. 90252549. Recommended by friend..No need to book, just call her when you need her service..

Cheerios

SG,
u can follow hb to office? self employed ah?
i also think at home also scary. was thinking if i want to move to my mum's place 1-2 weeks before edd

SG - not say v petite la, jus skinny lor...haha...ya stay at home like more scary i'm thinking to work till delivery unless conditions warrant me otherwise...

vernice..yah coming to week 34, tmr will be 33weeks & 4 days..hee..my gynae still follows the actual EDD using my LMP..so i just follow accordingly although sometimes i see my EDD date on scanning like gt push fwd. =) wonder if bb will come out earlier..as in 37weeks..or stay till 40weeks..haha..nervous wor.

pinksorbet/SG ...

no ler ... last visit i suddenly gain 4kg!! and the only reason i can think of is cos i eat prata like 4 times per week lor hahahahaha and not forgetting i always buy snack for tea

then my gynae say if i gain weight so fast then must go for the GD test ... me scared lar so i promise him that i cut away prata & tea snack lor hahahaha my gynae will scold one cos i havent even loose the weight from my #1 ler

jtho ...

male bosses v task orientated one ... think cos i work in a SB ... they have no choice but to be more pro-family and dun dare to make such comments to us. somemore my dept sort of promote work-life balance hahahahaaha so they cant slap their own face mar

yar ... tong for 1 more week then CNY liao!! before you know it ... bb pop liao heehee

Re: Bak Kut Teh
I take maybe like once a month or something, cos my parents staying the same block as the stall..haha. I like bak kut teh with salted veggies..

Seabreeze..
You shld try the desserts stall there.. I also like "Fat Bear" Fei xiong's fish ball noodles too..hehe

Cheerios

me, me, me oso only w30! hee hee SG you so fast in w34 liao, wow!

re: tummy binder
i bot a 3-panel tummy binder from an overses spree last year. tink cindy got the same as me
it look ok but must try out then can know after delivery if useful

hee...jtho/vernice..very fast de..jiayou!! eyes blink blink only, all of us will be mummies liao. haha..

vernice..yah self employed..nw occasionally i still follow him to office..but find myself abit useless..haha used to help him with sales..now only do simple accounting coz sales must follow up de...then i like only go office alt. days. =)

pinksorbet..yah maybe i shld just follow hb ba..incase anytime gt contraction can leave from paya lebar office..nearer to East Shore also..than i stay at home bukit panjang..super far lor..haha..later more gan cheong..

seabreeze
i oso work in a SB... supposed to be pro-family too. but direct superior is very kan chiong and messy kind. so his subordinates always suffer lor...
now i really looking forward to CNY! and hope time pass fast fast then i can see baby and stay at home with baby soon

seabreeze
you work in SB? me too hee hee guess we have a easier time coz cannot not give ML and stuff like that since it's promoted by govt hor haha :p

mummies, have you bought the baby cot yet? which is recommended huh? i like the mamalove with free bedding and everything..think last saw it at Tangs...wonder where's the cheapest departmental store that sells the same item...

re: bak kut teh

i like the one at rocher ctr ... they used to be next to the bugis MRT. v yummy!!

sung ...

i bought that one too ... hopefully its useful ... me got to be more discipline this round so that i can loose weight man

vernice, sun,

I dont like the buk kut teh downstairs. Too much MSG. It is the only one that after i am done with the meal, am thirsty for the rest of the day. the duck at the teochew porridge is nice.

SG - ya perhaps u follow yr hb to the office ba..got someone to look out for u too...

Seabreeze- Eating pratas 4 times a week quite alot...need to cut down ba

Ok mummies will chat again...knocking off in another 10mins...ciaoz

moomooland..my EDD 2nd Mar leh..hee..Mon 12th is my week 33..so tmr Fri..week 33 4days..haha..
=) LMP 25 May 08..hee..
sung..u r in week 30 ah? i see yr tum tum quite big liao leh..round n cute. haha..
yest'd just gt one auntie commented my tum tum small..haha..hopefully bb's growing well ba. =)

meebaby
i also like bak kut teh with the salted vege...
last time there was one in tiong bahru, which was the one in circular road (boat quay) previously. few week ago, i went to tiong bahru, thinking of eating the bak kut teh, but they moved liao... now dunno where they are. if anyone knows where is this Ah Peng Bak Kut Teh, please let me know.. thanks!

jtho,
oh dear, you are in SB and your boss is so mean
so bad of him! i tot i'm lucky i'm in SB, coz got pregnant less than 2 mths after i just joined them this year and my bosses and colleagues are supportive so far. sayang dear!

jtho ...

hur ... tot pte sector then got this type of ppl ... anyway must be he is those kan chiong spider right thats why rely so much on you!!

sung ...

in a way i am glad that i work in SB even though the progression is slower ... but i know that my job is q secured lor ... and no need to worry abt not having ML/child care etc

seabreeze...i tink prata really makes alot diff. just like durian..my 1st & 2nd tri also keep eating prata..as supper somemore..no wonder i keep putting on weight, at least 3kgs every mth. hee..gd tat u cut down thsi mth..tink tmr will be fine de. no worries... =)

SG - same here! so where are you going to deliver? i will be at TMC for the delivery...based on last scan, bb head still on top...sian half...

moomoo,
mamalove cot also selling in KP marina square.

seabreeze,
haha we encourage each other to use lah
i sure hv to use coz not intending to go for massage, it's my other hope besides BF to get back into my pre-pregnancy clothes hahah :D

SG,
dun worry dear, i tink diff ppl diff perceptions, got ppl comment my tum tum bigger than expected for w30, got other ppl tell me, "why so small". DUh! hee hee i was sensitive earlier but now like aiya bo chap liao. as long go see gynae, gynae said all ok, bb growing well, i'll take his words for it. hee he's the expert mah hee. so you dun worry too k

Wah.. many mummies week 30.. Mee exactly hit week 32 today..hehe..
Today abit scary leh.. Not sure why my Mini^mee super very active today..Got punches also.. dunno what the hell she doing inside siah.. I hope that she can stay inside as long as the nutrients for her to absorb as much..

Re: Pratas 4 times a week
Is really alot leh! hehe

Re: Bak kut teh at Rochor
Nw not so nice as before liao.. I ate that since I was young..Nw its like alot of msg and cant really taste the herbs in the soup liao..

Cheerios

sung/seabreeze
i joined this place in year 2000. so have been hear more than 8 years le. before my pregnancy, i used to work very late in office, sometimes even work over the weekends when there were events. nowadays, i go back slightly early, but still around 6.30pm which is way past my knock off time.
and u are right, he is those kan chiong spider and always worried that our higher management will axe our centre then he will lose his job. he is a director, so cannot afford to lose face...

Re: SB..yah i also realise working in SB "easier" to have ML..like not so stressed..i used to work in SB for 5yrs, my first job..and i see alot of pple joining SB and become pregnant fast...good choice. abit regret shld have join SB later after married...hee..

Moomooland,

I have PM you the details.
Talkin abt the visit to gynae, I am lookin forward to the visit on monday, 19Jan. Hee.
Me now wk32 coming wk33 too. Hee.

Haha SG..
I have pple comment that I'm carrying a boy instead of girl by looking at tummy..haha. So must ask my gynae sure or not? But heard last minute girl can turn out to be boy..

Cheerios

SG
yeah, true that joining SB will have quite a lot of benefits when it comes for family... but sometimes it really depends on your immediate superior lor...

moomooland..me East Shore Hospital..hee..my last scan bb's head at bottom liao..gynae says hopefully won't move anymore..but lately bb super active roll here n there..hopefully only moving hands n legs ba. very curious wat's his position nw..haha

sung..yah..all pple gt diff. comments..most impt. like u say..gynae says ok, means ok. hee..my tummy nt theirs wat. haha.. =)

Vernice...SB stat board.
bye bye...enjoy yr dinner.. =)

jtho...true also...if kenna "mean: sup. also sian..everyting also fast!! stressed!

jtho ...

hey i oso work here since 2000 heehee i think you same as me lar ... usually work late type esp when events is round the corner

wanted to leave in 04 after i got married (cos dun intend to have bb so fast) but cant cos found out preg lor hahahaha it was a tough preg and was always away too lucky my boss was v understanding

thinks thats why this round she was prep for my tough preg too hahahahaha took me out from 1 mega project which will peak during my absence ... oso good heehee

but usually when aft i pop ... its pay back time liao lor =p until my mum comment how come work at SB still knock off so late hahahahaha

ignore him lar ... he so kan cheong spider ... never axe the dpet will oso cold storage him hahahahaha my big big boss v smart ... she long ago already strategise on how to keep the division alive and kicking for as long as she is around hahahaha so we only worried got more arrow type lor

meebaby...haha so u'll ask your gynae again if bb's boy or girl? hee, but i wonder hw accurate can pple tell by looking at tum tum leh..nw still gt such thing as turn out to be diff. ah? dun scare me leh..i aldy bought all boy boy clothings, all blue color stroller n car seat de. hahaha..