(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

helloooo mummies!
had such a hard time following the thread!
these 2 days really busy up to my forehead...
i was on MC on tuesday cos i went for my checkup, gynae did a full blood count test for me and asked me to go back to rest after the test. he's worried that i may have low blood count when i told him that i get headaches very easily. anyway, no news from the clinic yet so i guessed everything's fine

when i came back yesterday, boss not very happy and said that i caused him to loose 1 day of productivity when i was on MC

then yesterday and today, he piled loads of work on me to complete. i was not able to take breakfast yesterday when he was having a meeting with us. my poor baby was on strike in my tummy, kicking and boxing throughout... guess he was hungry.
luckily, he went for an external meeting today, so i can relax a bit now after clearing more work for him just now!

sung - i know which shop u referring to at AMK, my hb loves the curry puffs there too...but seriously their curry puffs jus keep increasing in price....

SG - Dr Heng said no more fast food for me leh, but after my GTT results turn out to be normal i went for it again...oops....bb likes to eat western food leh...my hb tells me its jus me and my excuses =P

janbebe - mangoes realli no good for bb skin arh? then i better stop liao cos i've been eating quite alot leh...

sportyger: Is there one??? heheehee i must be blind?? dun recall... but hor if u go there must go for the desert stall on level 2 - opps the UOB bank... aiyah forget the name... one bowl of desert?? (1s or 2s, keep mixing it up...)

aiyo poor sassybb,
maybe u can go home and ask ur parents to eat with u? too bad i also don like, if not can eat with u

SG,
i am not sure pasar malam got or not. It's a dessert, donno from where.

Sun,
Yes. I used Pigeon. Erhm, from what I recall, the bottom try will keena some of the scale cos of close proximity. I cannot remember how bad it is liao.. but definitely not so badly stained until I see also scared and don't dare to use lor. :p

janbebe, ya there is one but its aston express i think and its in a coffeeshop. Which dessert stall? I have cravings for sweet stuff since I preggy hee.

sassybaby: yup yup bak kut teh must more ppl eat then nice ... i loves it especially the one at sin ming rd.. then must come with the veg and chinese tea!!!

devil: wish i can eat spicy but nah never learn nor crave...

vernice: ya lor ... i also stun today she went to gynea then know one... so she suppose on diet..

re: fast food
everytime i eat, my hb will sure ask "is that good for the bb?" actually whatever unhealthy food he will ask that qn. so fed up. not good for bb then i cannot eat then so cham right?

devil..wah so u must have craving for "hot spicy" ma la steamboat..haha, my all these hot n spicy craves are gone liao. during my 2nd tri...i always go for ma la steamboat..hee..

pinksorbet, Dr Heng always tell us to eat soupy stuff like bee tai bak, or kway teow soup...whole grain bread etc..boring leh. hahaha so bad..she also tells me no more roti prata liao..haha..she's health conscious leh. hee tmr seeing her..dunnoe if my bb has grown bigger..hee..

jtho..poor thing..n poor bb..gt no breakfast...can buy some snacks at office to munch?? hope u r feeling better...do we need to request doctor to do a full count blood test? or its a norm. ah? i also worried i gt low blood count..lately always giddy..sit in toilet too long aldy feel like fainting wonder hw am i going to push my bb out...aiyo.

Though I am a mango lover, i didnt take alot during pregnancy cos I believe everything in moderation...cos mango quite heaty
I take more high vit C fruits esp berries and kiwi
Think after give birth will whack back mango again,hehe :p

Another dessert I crave for is geylang, beancurd with crispy porkfloss wif youtiao! :p

Faintz... the thread is running so fast again LOL

Re: Massage lady
This afternoon I spoke to her, she mentioned about getting the tummy binder to bind on the 2nd day after delivered..cos after baby left our tummy, the shape of tummy still stays there cos of the wind so that when massage comes (depending natural or casaerean, casarean 1 mth later then can massage) then its more effective to release the wind in tummy..
Heard from her that the tummy binder can be bought frm guardian, if normal delivery can use that one. If casaerean, there is special tummy binder which can bought from hospital...
This is something new to me, so not sure whether mummies here with #2 used to do the binding before..

Cheerios

serene...ok ah..the burger is juicy..if u like black pepper i tink shld suits yr taste ba..but i will take out the onions de..dun like. haha..

Re: Durian puffs
Can be found in AMK Hub, is it the basement one? Wah I see long queue all the time.. not nice ahx? Then I don't wanna waste my time to queue aldy..haha

I also have sudden cravings for durian stuffs.. hehe

Cheerios

jtho: why ur boss so like that!!! mean!!! poor thing...

pinksorbet: yup yup my hubby also say i use baby as an excuse to eat more western and fast food... hahaha... but still have to let me eat rite...
and do cut down on mango but can eat once a week la..

sportyger: u noe mac... walk down there is a bank think UOB then cross over there is pub with pool table .. 2nd level... i loves the durian crepe and their durian moose... their sign is a baby face..

sportyger..coz no more A&W liao..miss the curly fries + root beer float. yummy!!

mango...beancurd with crispy porkfloss wif youtiao?? wah..sounds interesting..i rarely go to geylang coz diff. to find parking de..but i noe alot of nice food there. =)

massage: do we really have to be binded for over nite? wonder if it will cause rashes leh..coz i noe its oily n warm...

sung ...

its call Tip Top Curry Puff ... v yummy and one of my fav too!! but curry puff everywhere oso increase price liao!! even the A1 i oso find it v exp ... so small and its like $1.20

janbebe ...

yap the aston express is like those typical western food store in those coffee shop lor ... the coffee shop faces the coffee bean side ... got sell chicken rice one

i like the bak kut teh at the rocher ctr ... they used to be next to bugis MRT

vernice ...

ok next time i go to chomp chomp i must go and chomp on the egg bean curb heehee

think my bb v excited over discussion of food lar... keep kicking and moving inside while i type hahahaha

SG
Haha... I had ma la steamboat once... But everytime very sianz.. Coz cannot go home too late.. Still need to go my mom's place and fetch my ger ger home...

Mangogal
I loves geylang - frog leg's porridge too... Wanted to go after I gave birth to my #1... Till now... Haiz.....

meebb,
the durian with long queue @ amk is nice!! can queue.

sportyger,
ya lor..so sianz leh! he cannot understand what is craving one. He will ask is it craving or ur mouth itcy? sigh.. how to defferentiate wor? just want to eat lor

SG
of course can keep snacks in office. but yesterday, ran out of biscuits. even if have, also dare not eat while having meeting, right?
i dun think it is compulsory to do blood count test. i did it because i told gynae i have headaches recently. and due to my previous miscarriage, he told me to do the test just in case.

Hmm gals, wat's for dinner tonight?
Still dunno what to eat...hv fastfood, pizza and my mum cooking for past 3 days..os tonight dunno eat wat....

meebaby: tummy binder ?? tot for baby.. mommy have to get one too... hahaha...
oh ya talking abt tummy massage anyone got gd recommendation?? can pm me no??

janbebe
i was also very upset abt my boss nowadays, especially after i got pregnant. yesterday was so upset that i cried in office, called my hubby and gave him a scare... hubby told me to endure for 2 more months, then during ML, think about whether to stay in this job or move on...

think my baby can read all your posts about food... he's kicking me especially when i was reading all about mangoes... keke

I think for this pregnancy I crave for desserts, cakes, fruits.. anything which is sweet hehe..
Fruits I like fragrance pear and apple.. cos very juicy and sweet..
I tried the black sesame and peanut glutinous rice ball desert at the dessert stall in J8's basement.. uber nice loh.. although maybe heaty hehe.. but a few balls only once a while eat shld be ok..
Also been drinking jollybean alot too.. haha.
I think later dinner I must eat some desserts or any sorts..

Everytime I go gynae I sweatz cos dunno diabetes or not eat so many sweet stuffs..

I dunno how liao during CNY.. faintz.

Cheerios

jtho ...

terrible ler your boss!! i think i will show face and roll eye if ever they dare to say that kind of rubbish like loose 1 day of productivity stuff lor ...

me q lucky tt till now they dun dare to pile work on me lor ... just that i think i am the one who keep telling myself to clear work fast so that i can go and pop peacefully heehee

devil...yah can understand. eat steamboat must eat many hrs then shiok leh..hee..

jtho..maybe if gt nx time..u sneak out from meeting..pretend u wanna go toilet then go bk to yr seat n grab a biscuit. i used to do tat when i'm feeling very hungry during meeting coz dun wan my stomach to make noise de. haha...later very embarassing..
i see..hmmm maybe i'll tell my gynae abt the giddyness ba..like from 1st tri till nw always gt giddy spells..worst at 2nd tri.

mangogal: dunno why ever since preggy dun like home cook food!!! sigh keep getting nag at by my mil... especially every meal she cook fish but i push here and there jus not into my mouth... ha ha ha...

Sg - ya i agree Dr Heng quite health conscious leh...oops...but sometimes she oso can be quite open la...i dun wan to keep eating soupy stuffs so boring...wahahaha
do update us on yr gynae visit tmr =) yr bb should be quite big liao hor...since u are so much advanced than me...hee...

janbebe- once a week is fine ah? okok then i tink its ok la, i dun take it like everyday too...hehe...

I do heard we have to cut down on oranges and papayas too....cos they will cause jaundice and oranges can cause phlegm for the bb...

seabreeze - yup its tip top curry puff...expensive rite...sigh...i tink now i prefer old chang kee still after jus recently tasted the tip top curry puff...

Vernice, my dh will say its just my own cravings lor say baby where got know what is fast food. I just eat secretly at times and dont tell him.

janbebe, will try to find the stall when I go serangoon gardens to eat. Frequent chomp chomp quite often.

SG, I love the curly fries and root beet float at A&W.

venice
is it? hee hee i din know, haha the boss must need to pay for his fine so the prices keep increasing :p

janbebe
oh i din know it's 1A, you mean it's the same one as the one in AMK hub basement?

pink
haha i agree with you. it's my fav puff but eating less nowadays coz both worried it's heaty and coz of the price!

jtho...*sayang sayang*...bad bosss...yah ren yi ren after u give birth then see hw. so insensitive boss..later after work..go have something nice n dessert to make yrself happy. =)
cheer up!!

wow... so many posts on foods.
Make me so hungry now... kekeke..
All the curry puffs, durians, mangoes, desserts, bak kut teh (so long didnt take liao).. Just asked Hubby to buy durian puff for me. =p

jtho
*hugz* *hugz* bear for just 2 more months, then can take ML n let ur boss do ALL the WORK. kekeke..

jtho,
just endure 2 more mths like ur hb said. then take ur whole 4 mths of ML. Ignore ur boss lah..no point getting upset of ppl like them.

sportyger,
my hb also same thing!

bye janbebe

Jtho, huh isit ur boss pro family? Well tahan 2 more mths and u are on ML liao....
But if u think been treated unfairly cna clarufy wif ur boss?

Janbebe...tell ur mum wat u want to eat n cook for u lor...
My mum always ask me what I want one,hehe

seabreeze
oh oh yes, this name rings a bell, it is tip top, hee hee not 1A as mentioned by janbebe. awghh talk about it makes me water for the puff....

jtho
hugs dear, you tong abit more k, another 1 mth plus 2, can be free from your boss for 4 months. keep looking forward to the ML and time will flies. jia you jia you!

pinksorbet...yah one thing abt her is she's very open minded and cheerful lor..everything also dun worry...small matter. hahaha..maybe dun wan to scare us ba. ok ok..will update u all...best is dun put on too much weight ah...later she'll stress me to cut down on eating unhealthy food..haha..me coming to 34weeks..counting down..haha..scary!! wahhaha..

jtho - poor mami and bb!...yr boss so not understanding...sometimes why these bosses never see how much work we put in...they will see the negative but not the positive side...sighz....