(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pups
u using pigeon steriliser too??
no matter wat, the tray will be badly stained if use for long time huh... even if we clean it diligently??

SG
bukit panjang plaza hv both 717 n angies's, tat's very gd for u liao...

haha...oops..i'm making eevryone craves for durian except devil. hee..sorry! but dunnoe why suddenly just feel like having durians..
mangogal...durian puff/ pancake is a gd substitute for whole durian if u dun wan to be too full. haha..
vernice..u stay at SK? used to have emicakes at basement rite? me long time din go basement liao..so dunnoe still have ornto. hougang mall still have angie leh...outside NTUC basement..beside bbq express. haha..eh..dunnoe standard drop of my expectation too high?!

Re: Bak Ku Teh
dun drink too often as they got dang gui and i heard itz not advisable to take during 3rd trimester.. too heaty oso even they dun have dang gui inside..

sun..haha but must take 15mins bus wor..weather so hot lazy to go..hee..
sportyger..wah so nice if yr hb ok to go buy durian with u...my hb just nod his head when i tell him i crave for durian. borrr..ring..man! haha..

Tell u gers something...
Actually my HB is Ang mo brought up...
So actually i eat western food until i so sianz.
And he is those that anti pork liver, kidney, chicken feet... wah liew...
U all know how charm sometime i was lah...
Hahahahaha...

vernice
me oso lei... i find it hard to eat...
but something i do give in to my hb, accompany him eat... so he'll be happy...

hougang mall no more angie's? i'm not sure coz long time din go... any mummies can confirm for me? thks!!!

devil
tink can ba... i drank once during pregnancy...

SG,
i used to stay in sengkang before i got married. now at amk. now compass pt still got emicakes. next to mac. oh the angie's @ hougang shifted ah. no wonder..i tot they closed. last time they at level 1 only.

ohoh..got another food i like - egg bean curd. got one very nice one at chomp chomp. That day halfway thr doc's talk, told hb i want to eat that. heehee...

Wow hungry from reading all ur talks on bak kut teh.. yummy and my fav durian!!! sigh when is the season coming!!! heeheehee

sunshinebaby ...

the rust comes from the water that we use ... cos they will have residue built up ... even if you wash the steraliser everyday lor

re: cravings

no particular cravings but feels hungry easily heehee prefer spicy savoury stuff over sweet food ... thats why durian doesnt appeal to me now =p

Sg, no la even u didnt mention hv been craving for it liao, think this weekend wil go emicakes n buy some,yum yum...!

Bak Kut Teh, think we cant eat now cos too heaty...think during confinement or after confinement can take

sassybb,
oh ur hb is british right? then u can go eat during lunch lor. u drive right?

sun96,
when my hb eats, i just order other things lor..then i steal his you tiao heehee
Think SG said angie's moved to basement @ hougang mall

ST,
don't think mrs wong cover that topic

vernice...egg beancurd?? wats tat? fried one?
hee..mango..i see yr nick will tink of mango de. imagine the juicy ripe n sweet mango in cubes, evaporated milk n sago with crushed ice..yummy!!

Sg
No lah.. Haha... I dun crave for anything this time round... But I prefer hot and soup soup than normal soup stuffs this round...

Sassybaby
U very poor thing leh.. Eat while he is not around lah...

SG,
egg beancurd is similar to soy beancurd but using egg instead. nice

seabreeze,
i also like tomyum more after preg. basically anything with stronger taste will tempt me.

vernice ...

i had that egg beancurb craving too in my 1st tri ... now so strong liao but chomp chomp have nice egg bean curb isit?? if i go there then i wan to buy

i went to the aston express around that area to eat the steak and susages that day ... q yummy =)

Aiyo i come in i see the topic on food...makes me wanna eat! hahaha...i better control cos gynae is gg to nag at me for gaining so much again for my next visit

I had one big beef, cheese, mushroom and bacon burger with fries plus one milkshake for dinner yesterday....gosh...so sinful rite...

I love the old chang kee curry puff when its piping hot! shall try the A1 curry puff one day...yum yum...i have a strong liking for curry puffs for this pregnancy...

SG,. I know! Mango with sago and ice yumyum, &...mango pudding! My fav dessert before preggie, but nw preggie mseldom take cos scared too liang or cold

seabreeze,
yeah..i find it nice. there is 2 stalls selling it. buy from the one on the left side which only sell egg bean curd.

Haha... Topic changed from PD to Food now... So fast... A1 curry puff.. Yummy... But i can only get to eat if my collegue go to buy... Any list of places have A1 curry puffs?

serene - issit? i have quite a number of mangoes liao leh...i know they are heaty but i dunno if they are no good for the bb's skin...

1A curry puff Outlets
Tampines Mall +65 6260 0067
B1-K6/K9 4
Tampines Central 5 Singapore 529510

6 Raffles Boulevard +65 6337 3853
#02-224 Marina Square Singapore 039594

Blk 1A Eunos Crescent +65 6744 2866
#01-2461 Singapore 401001

B2 Food Hall, Takashimaya Dept Store +65 6738 7367
#B207-3-3 Singapore 238873

100 Eu Tong Sen Street +65 6423 0422

AMK Hub +65 6753 3220
53 Ang Mo Kio Ave 2 #B2-42 Singapore 56933

63 Jurong West Central 3 (coming soon!)
#03-86 Jurong Point Shopping Centre, Singapore 648331

thread run so fast, i just finished catching up today's topics hee.

sun, just pm you my email address, thanks
you are not in facebook? i went in last night and can't find you under mar mtbs :p

wah, so many talk on food items. i love the curry puffs in amk but is the one at the coffee shop besides jubilee, can't remember the name. is there for very long but getting more and more exp. hee hee very nice curry puff!! can't eat now, having constipation too, must tiong till after delivery haha :D

devil...hot soup? hmmm..tom yum? i gt craving for tat during my 2nd tri..hee..nw more to desserts...ice cream..cakes etc.

pinksorbet..wah your yest'd dinners sounds nice..haha...i just had beef prosperity burger + twister fries n ice milo at Mac just nw..also sinful..haha...

mango, yah!! nice dessert leh..hmmm..but i tink mango will be quite heaty..eat abit shld b fine de..coz gt Vit. c ba. =)

amk gt aston ah? i also feel like steak these days..but hb lazy to find parking at East Coast Aston..gives me reasons like long q. hng! so substitute with beef burger lor..wat to do. hee..

sunshine: is it... heehee will go there to eat liao!!! yummy...

Serene: mango not good to overeat cos very bad for baby skin.. my mil say one... something abt the toxin ... but hor i still eat .. heehee craving leh...

yesterday eat waffles , today eat waffles again!!!

my sis' baby overweight liao!!! hahaha now 33 weeks and she already 2.5kg liao!!!!

vernice
Thanks! Is A1=1A? I not sure leh... Everytime heard my collegue said A1 curry puffs...

Serene
Thanks! All the locations not in North... So far from my place...

Hahahaha... Ya lor he is ok if i eat but he say dun eat in front of him lor.
He feel digusted see me eating it...
He say back in LOndon, he use all this inner part to feed the dogs... How come i can eat all this...
Ya I drive, but then hor go out eat troublesome. Got to bring my ger and maid together. Then some more u know eat Ba kut teh must at least 2 person eat then shiok lor...

re: egg beancurd..i tink i roughly noe wat is it..dessert also har? izzit those from taiwan? used to have diff. favours...chocolate, yam etc..? hmmm...long time din eat tat liao. ware to get?? last time pasar malam like have wor.