(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

I am wearing nursing bra that has room for expansion and will be buying more soon.

Re black thingy on breast:
I also have them, but they are on part of the aerola, so now my aerola got 2 colours...some part blacky and some part the usual colour, so ugly.

sun96,
wa old chang kee. Long time nvr eat n they getting more exp. Now prefer the 1A or A1 curry puff.
btw u stay in amk too right? near where?

haha sassybb go amk hub

A1 curry puff, yum yum

Black thing on nipple, think is norm..i also hv it, think quite common la...never ask gynae abt this cos I bo chap,hehe

re: constipation..lately also take longer time to remove bowels.. =( sit till both legs very numb and nearly fainted coz of poor blood circulation ba..sigh...i tink 3rd tri very tiring..can't sleep well cozgo toilet at least 3 times very nite..heartburn after meals..and worst of all, getting breathless for no reason. btw, any mummies noe hw to tackle breathless problem? breathing exercise can? =)

Re: bras..me also dun wear bras at home..am wearing non wired bras since 2nd tri..more comfortable although the shape like pointy. haha.

today din drink any tea...feel so sleepy..*yawn*...hee..pinksorbert...wah not so cold bubble tea..i also wan leh..hee but the downstair shop auntie noes me so cannot buy from her...later she goes n tell my MIL..then i'll be in trouble..nag n nag n nag..wahahhaha..

kome
wat brand steriliser u r using?

re: pigeon steriliser
any mummies using pigeon steriliser? i've got one passed down but the plastic net tat holds the teat/bottles already rusted n super dirty, wondering should i continue to use or buy new one due to hygiene?
vernice
i'm staying near cheng san CC... u noe where?
amk hub got both A1 curry puff & old chang kee too... i oso long time din eat, coll passed ard so i juz take one lor... juz nice for my tea-break... LOLx

re: dark nipples..eh mummies..any idea if our nipples will turn lighter after birth ah? i find them ugly leh..last time at least a little pinkish..haha nw like super brown wor.

Sun
I got 2 but they are those that got no brand one. Actual name i forgot. I brought them less than $80 last time.

sunshinebaby...i also got avent steriliser passed down from my sis. bought citric acid...going to de-scald this weekend to remove stains, if any. citric acid can be bought at bakery shop..can use to soak our stained pots or microwave..so no harm buying a packet to keep ba. =)

Kome,
I see... no wonder I thought why this is your #2 but you are still buying quite a lot of things. I am panicking... very unprepared this time. The room which will be used for the baby is still in a complete mess, like a warehouse like that. Baby will be sharing same room as #1 but cos #1 is currently sleeping on my bed instead of his own, so didn't really maintain the room much also. Most of #1 infancy clothes also thrown away already cos of yellow staining due to regurgitation of milk.

sunshinebaby...hahaha but inside toilet dare not breath in too much..smelly wor. wahahhaha... no wonder gt giddy spells. haha..but will try taking in deep breath if i gt breathless outside..keep on yawning dunnoe issit also a sign of lack of oxygen..

mangogal
ya lor... b4 preggy already braless at hm liao...
coz so comfortable w/o it... LOLx

kome
ic... coz now pigeon's one selling at $95... mayb will get new one ba...

sunshinebaby ...

the plastic net rusted?? or you mean the metal plate at the bottom is rusty? you can squeeze some lime/lemon juice + water and let it sterlise for 1 round ... the rust will go off

in fact even when you buy new one ... have to do this regularly to clean the metal plate

sassybb
A1 is located at AMK hub B2 same level as NTUC Extra, infront Home-Fix shop... u can go buy 2nite liao... think A1 hv quite a lot of variety curry puff to choose fr right?

toking abt AMK hub..there's a stall selling durian puff very nice..used to buy from there..suddenly gt cravings tat day and bought one at hougang mall..very disappointing coz the durian is tasteless n like sour. spoil my mood. =p

Soft nursing bras
Mummies who are thinking of getting soft nursing bras, do you want to get from this website: http://stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/search/label/MaternityOthers ? The bras here are quite cheap and the reason I am asking is cos I bought a maternity dress from this site through mail order but it doesn't quite fit me. So, I exchange for things but I am not really interested in other items and I have already got sufficient nursing bras. So, I can exchange for the item for you. I have $26 credit to exchange for.

sun96,
yeap i know where
. I am living nearer to asura and wintertime.

if ur steriliser already rusty, then i would prefer change new one. safer leh

SG, is it the stall that is always with queue. I wanted to buy that day after wong bb class but saw the queue and decided to give up.

seabreeze
the metal plate at bottom rusty, the net too... kinda of yellowish, rusty feeling when touch... dun noe how come use until like tat... mayb use for too long... the steriliser been used for more than 6 yrs lor...
i noe can use lime/lemon juice or vinegar to clean the rust, but dun tink the plastic's one can be cleaned...
well, hb said get new one better...

propser: sometimes when I bathe will try to rub it off, but some parts can't seem to come off leh and don dare to rub too hard also

I also usually don wear bra at home, until lately cos think my boobs got too heavy and its a real drag and umcomfy for it to be sitting on my tummy w/o bra, so been wearing non wired ones at home now.

sportyger...yah the one always long q one. used to buy from there b4 pregnant. haha..really nice lor..but better to buy n eat on the spot coz tat time i bought n take bus back..alot of pple look at me coz of the smell. i tie the plastic bag double layers liao still gt smell..so paiseh..heng the driver din chase me off the bus hee..

sunshinebaby..if very rusty then buy a new one safer ba. my sis's steriliser still in good condition coz she got 2 sets and she passed me one. me just play safe following the instruction..going to de-scald it with citric acid. =)

yeap sassybb. u went all the way so far to buy currypuff? sun96 just mention where is it
hope u can enjoy more often since so near!

SG,
u r talking abt the four season durian pancake is it? The queue always very long one. Taka got the same stall but my hb and I tasted and felt that its not as nice as amk hub one. Another choice is 717 durain puffs. Very nice!!! I strongly recommend that! If not Angie's also got very good durian crepe

SG
do u noe tat emicakes oso selling durian puff, i found theirs r nicer than four season... u can try it out... they hv a branch at AMK central, opp AMK polyclinic

sassybb
tat's my tot too... so will be getting new one mayb aft CNY...

vernice
oic... the market below yr blk hv nice bak gu teh right?

sportyger
yup... tat's the one... but they r queuing for durian pancakes, if u wanna buy durian cakes or puffs, u can buy direct fr counter

sunshinebaby ...

i see ... then maybe get a new one lor since you can use it for #2, #3, #4 =p

me in a super CNY mood these days ... but got work to do ... sianz! lucky can 'chat' with you all hahahaah

vernice..yah i tink so..business super good lor..always long q. taka also have? hmmm..at foodcourt basement ah? yah 717 durian puffs also nice..but must buy 6 in a box..like alot to finish all coz hb doesn't like durian. hee..angie's crepe one for $3.50..last time use NTUC card can get 10% discount, nw cannot liao. but i realised the fillings like getting lesser..maybe i was hoping to eat alot of durian tat day ba. haha..

seabreeze/SG
ya... will go ahead to get a new old...
can pass down to #2 if there's any else can pass to my gf who needs it... hahaha

sassybb
u can smell BKT... tink u cravin for it liao huh... kekeke

sun96,
yeah got the bak gu teh and the teochew porridge also super long queue one lor! Guess what - i stayed here for 2 yrs liaoz and i nvr eat the bak gu teh b4. u believe me? imagine it's just down my blk lor.

hmm..i haven't tried emicakes' durian puff before. maybe later i go try. heehee

sassybb, u r craving for everything

Sun,
For the steriliser, just use citric acid or the juice from a lemon to descale the heating plate. Squeeze one lemon then top up the amount to 120ml, pour in and turn on the steriliser like going to sterilise bottles. After the steriliser has cooled down, use a normal kitchen sponge to scrub the heating plate lightly, the scale will come off. Then just wash as per normal.

For the tray, just scrub clean. Unless it is really very badly stained. Cos even if you buy a brand new one, you may end up with the same problem with prolonged usage. I had to descale mine quite often last time cos of extensive usage... about 8 times in 24 hours for the first 2 months cos of breastpump sterilisation!

Wah Durian!
I been craving for it! Is durian puff as good as durian? So 717 contain real durian ah? Think i prefer eat durian puff cos less messy than durian
so hungry now....

re: 717 durian

they also sell new year goodies ... i like their bee hives alot but wonder if this yr's one is as good as last yr

last time their green pea cookies oso v nice ... but when i bought last yr my mum & relatives say not as yummy as before

devil,
it will be dinner time soon!!! Endure!

sun96,
yaya that time xmas got. I bought them almost every week then plus 1 crepe somemore. The puffs i share will hb then crepe i finished myself. haha...durians ah!!! yum!!!

SG,
ya at taka basement. there no queue one leh. but i think standard not as good. I long time nvr try angie's liaoz. last time stay SK can buy from hougang mall, think after that they closed down. So standard drop ah? hmm..ok will note.

sportyger,
it's really nice! cos the durian cold cold one. Shiok.

sunshinebaby..oh yah ah..long time din eat the emi cakes durian puff, also nice!..super crave for durian lor..hee..my mum stays at hougang so can only go AMK/ Hougang when i visit her..nw i stay at Bukit panjang..super wu lu..heng gt 717 and angie's at Bukit panjang plaza..hee..else will be very sad de.

mangogal,
i see ur nick also crave for mango tango @ bugis. heehee

sun96,
hougang mall still got angie's? not closed ah?