(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

seabreeze,
oic.. thanks. then i will do a research ba. think i have to trace bk previous tread to see mummies advice on PD le..

Pups
They have normal postage ah? I wanted to try the tea but saw the delivery charges so high...

OkOk.. I'll check with them...

Nana
That will be nice... but BB wont be able to see Mummy...

Seabreeze
I took my gal to the GP to take the Pneunomoccal injection. Much cheaper than PD ones...

Wow.. 1.5 hours.. I only remembered once this month.. Took my girl for the 18 months injection and the checkup... Went at 9am.. Reached home at 12nn... I booked the morning timing but they said I booked at 2pm... But still let me go thru.. In the end... Waited about 2 hours to see doctor.. Worst thing is.. I thot will be fast never bring milk for my ger... So no choice buy bread for her... Never cook for her lunch also.. In the end, she fell asleep once she got home after her milk at about 12.30pm.. 6 hours later then have her milk... So poor thing...

nana and sun,
Breast may shrink after stopping bf. Mine not only shrink back.. it got smaller than before! Really leh. :S

prosper

flew with u before.. hehehe...
but don't remmember what flight.. and some of your gf too.. i recognised their faces..

Wishaboy
The PD also got check child's development? Maybe that's y more expensive.. Polyclinic just take the injection then go home... Only if required devlopment checking then they will send us to another Dr to check her developments in specific months I think..
My ger still screaming and shouting.. Not much talking yet... So wondering if I should let nature take its course or bring her to KKH for the delayed speech checkup...

Jo,
For TMC, they will shave for you prior to delivery...

Re: Tonics requested by CL
Yah tonics not cheap too and this fuels the cost of hiring the CL..CL may ask for expensive tonics although she may be experienced all that, but work within your means i feel that no need to listen to her all the time.. based on your judgement and budget.. dont be too stressed up ya.

Jan..
You have so many contacts for sample diapers and milk ahx? haha..

Re:Cold drinks
I always share the drink with hubby.. I know dun drink too much wait bb got bronchitis or asthma..thats what happen to my friends' kids..

Re: Veins
Sheez.. I have huge looking veins everywhere be it purple or green.. breasts, tummy, thighs, legs.. think my MRT network has progessively getting more advanced liao.. hehe.

Re: Black thing on nipple
Yea! I have one too.. dunno what is that.. also forgot to ask gynae.. must remind myself to ask him again.. and also there are small little visible bumps on nipple.. hopefully they are norm.

Re: Bras
Yah I didnt buy specifically nursing bras too.. just bigger sized and cup.. the non wired ones..before pre preggie, i'm also bra-less at hm.. but nw i see my breast so saggy, look like papayas liao and can sit-and-reach to touch the tummy when I sit *sign*..so demoralised. i think i try to wear bra at home but when sleeping will take it off hehe..

Re: Queueing for new notes
Hey! just now I was put into the front of queue cos we have priviledge! haha
Remember to ask the staffs when u are changing notes so faster and no need to queue..

Cheerios

prosper

ya what a small world it is...

ok mummies will log in later.. going to makan... my poor son kicking furiously to steer mummy away from laptop... have a good lunch everybody

St : yes will contact u when the cream is here . On the way so predict 18 - 20 Jan should receive .

PD : It's a must to have PD when we delivered the baby as some baby will be to stress out and heartbeat drop etc so a PD is there to check the baby and make sure everything is alright .

Those want the recommended PD like Dr Terence Tan or my PD Dr Kenny Ee , u all can call up the clinic to ask which hospital they go to and what is the charges for everyday visit and emergency standby charges . Once u know all this info , u all can tell your gynea that u want this PD and he will write in the letter which he will prepare for u as u need to bring this letter when u admit hosiptal for delivery so the delivery suite nurse will know who is your gynea , who is the PD , who is the anthesatic ( this one usually leave to gynea to appoint ) and they will contact them to be on standby for your delivery .

Devil : Yes my PD will check and ask abt the progress for every visit for injection and if in doubt we will ask him question and he will help us . At times when my nephew had a fall , don't know need to see send him to A & E so we call his 24hr hotline and he return call and tell us no need to panic and what to do , monitor and if ok no need to see him . Sometimes for normal cough and cold , I usually buy back same medicine and give my gals and usually ok unless get worst or got fever then bring him back to see PD .

Pinksorbet
Yup, i have already brought 8pcs of the nursing bras.

Janbebe
Since i did not feel any discomfort so i continue to wear till this few days than start to feel uncomfortable.

Vernice
My PILs living in Singapore. At first i am thinking to order confinement food so will not buy any ingredients to cook by myself.

Thanks Wishaboy for the info..

Devil
true, the cost really heart pain but come to think of it, i realise tat my sil who never gone for any specific pd for her child got sick quite frequent and even high fever till very long time le, dunnoe issit becoz polyclinic med not tat good or not le.. itz painstaking and heart breaking to see and take care of sick child one oso..maybe can use pd for first few years and subsequently change to GP lor..

vernice
My ILs also drive me back to msia...

p3pp3r
Maybe I should consider PD for my #2... My #1 always got fever after the 5 in 1 injection at polyclinic... Then no development checking at every visit... I'll discuss with my hubby...

Wow.....so many mummy already book thw massage lady? I have not book any but had get a contact from 1 of my colleague. She said just need to contact that lady 1-2 weeks before delivery can already.

ohoh...i must have mistaken kome as devil. heehee

kome,
my friend also give one freelance massage lady. I called her then she say she dont take bookings and ask me to call after i deliver. but she is cheap. $200 for 3 sessions only.

I have my own personal experience to share abt PD, GP and Polyclinic. Just 2 cents worths of advise.

When i give birth to my girl, I have a PD assign to her. So I bring her to see the PD for jaundice check, injection etc etc...

Well, all down to cost. Seeing a PD each time consultation cost at least $60 and above then additional cost of each injection and medication. All total up is always cutting my throat. But all went well. No fever after injection nothing.

2nd injection just to save some money, I brought her to polyclinic. Nurses not professional to give the injection, back home got fever. Bring to GP, after medication sleep sleep sleep. Bring her to see PD again then realise GP give medicine which is only suppose to give to 1 year and above bb, which explain y she keep sleeping throughout. After which, i just bring my gal to PD for anything everything. Thereafter, no more fever till date. X my finger as she still have her 18 mth injection coming.

Really got its pros and cons... So i urge mummies out there to decide carefully when it come to bb below 1 yeao old. After 1, i believe any doc will do. Although is expensive, but worth it.

sassybaby
thanks for the sharing, this convince me even more of taking bb for pd for the first two years.. thereafter then i think will swap to GP/polyclinic.. becoz i feel tat even after 1 year old, the child immune system still not tat strong oso.. taking good care of the child's health in early stage will have more beneficial in future to come..

sun - i jus had my lunch, plus a not-so-cold bubble tea...tum tum v bloated...

sassybaby - thanks for yr advice on the PD vs polyclinic GP...i tink i will rather spend more and engage a PD for my bb...polyclinic got to wait v long oso....

meebaby, sportyger, devil, nana,
can give contact of massage lady? i am still looking for one. Do you have any good feedback from them?

Wish a baby: thanks for the infor for PD.

sorbet
not-so-cold bubble tea? no ice?

sassybb
thks for yr advise... most likely will engage a PD n hope everything goes smoothly...

Vernice,
Use to be Dr Terence Tan, but then super duper long q waiting for him.
So I change to Dr Lim Kwang Hsien, also from Kinder. I also book him for my boy arrival already. He agree to go to Mt E to check my boi when i give birth.

Mount Alvernia
820 Thomson Road, Mt. Alvernia Medical Centre, Blk A #03/04
Singapore 574623
Tel:6478-5925
Fax: 6253-2953

U can consider him as he is very patience with babies. And good advise from him also. Moreover u stay AMK right, Mt A is near for u too...

prosper, try to pm you but your pm not turned on. My massage lady was recommended by a friend and my SIL also used her. Very good comments from the both of them.

sun - its less ice :p dun wan to take too cold one....been curbing the urge to drink these past few months le, finally given in this time round...hee...

Re: Massage lady
I don't think i will engage one leh...

sunshine, I think depends on the masasage lady. Some needs prior booking while others no need. My massage lady needs prior booking cos that time my friend wanted her service but when she called she was already fully booked.

Agreed with sassybaby view on PD.

PD may charges maybe ex but they are more attentive to baby. Jab at GP about #360+ while PD about $700+ but PD will child development and more detail.

GP medicine is not suitable for below 1yrs old and the jab stock will not be as new as PD no doubt they are from the same company.

My son need ventolin puff whenever he cough there one incident I need it urgently I brought it from GP but GP medicine is different from PD after checking with my PD. GP medicine are those "OEM".

sorbet
me oso crave for bubble tea but hb dun allow...
only soya bean milk for me...arghhh...

re: massage lady
u not keen to engage one? y? my mum told me will be quite painful when they massage for u... dun noe how true it is...

prosper

my massage lady recommended by my gf who is in feb thread.. her cousin engaged her service before..

Ida: 94249829

some of the other mummies from other thread in this forum also tried her before. she operates with 2 of her other sisters but reviews quite good.. i just try only..

sunshine

yes need to book early so they can mark down in their calendars.