(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Jtho
Its better to invest in duo first if not buy a good manual pump than.

Jasmine
Haha......i have already got 2 pkts of NB GooN. Hope it is not too much.

Jasmin,
I brought MAMY POKO over the weekend now NTUC having sales S size 72pcs at $21.45 which come to 30¢ a piece good for night use. Day use you can consider buying PET PET which I think is good for day use and is cheaper.

Pinksorbet,
U can get from Daiso shop. Plaza Singapura, IMM or Vivo. Try asking the staff "Plastic Bag that u can vacuum packed it". I think they will get what u mean. I have two at home, I will try to rem to take pic for u to see tonight.

Irene
I seeked advise from Dr Ang also.. He said just take 2-bedded.. Can save 1k plus for your baby stuffs... Not worth it to take 1-bedded.. I was struggling.. Coz no privacy.. He said if I am good, can request to go home the next day... Considering the 1k plus I can save, I think quite worth it lah...

Irene - i'm taking 2-bedded since i feel its onli for that 2 or 3 days, can save the $$$ to buy something else for bb...

minnie - the nurse says my results not ready yet! haiz....she will call me tmr...

May - thanks! i know wad u mean....will go check it out if have to...

Kome,
Actually I was thinking if misscandy can't order in time with the others I will consider to buy Nepia instead as Im fix to C-sect on 24th Feb and my hubby going away for re-service the week before that and might not be able to pick it up from her if too late. And I have just brought MAMY POKO.
Any mummies know which part of Isetan can I find the diapers section? Coz just now I went to Isetan Scotts can't seems to find diapers section, is it in their basement, that part I didn't check, I only went to their departmental section??

Pinksorbet,
the "vacumm" bag is in the same section as the ziplock bag at Daiso. I'm also getting that to store all the clothes into 1, coz the ziplock bag is kinda small & need quite a few.

Jasmine
So you will be getting 1 pkt of the GooN NB? At first thought to use cloth diaper in day time and GooN in night time but looks like i have brought too many pkts of the NB diapers. Think should be using day and night time ba.......Mmmm......... see how first than decide lar.

prosper

u choosing gleneagles too? hehe... there is a chance we would be at the hospital at the same time since our edd is the same...

May,
I will be at TMC 24th Feb. 1 month before you, you choose the date? My gynae give me the date and just nice when to check is good for me and hubby so will go ahead with the date gynae gave.
But timing a bit hard to meet leh, my mum told me best is 7-9am or 3-5pm, she askme to take 3-5pm, I say how to if C-sect can't take food, how to ask me to tahan until afternoon... So will ask gynae can it be done before 9am instead.

Kome,
I will be using diapers throughout I guess, as #1 also like that. Save soap powder and water to wash the cloth diapers.

nana
wow... u even noe Dr Foong's DOB... u realli informative... hope yr bb can come out same day as Dr Foong's BD...
which means aft wk34, visit will be weekly liao right?

HI Prosper & Nana, i will also be delivering at Gleneagles, have not registered yet though
wondering if their food is nice...hm...Braxton hicks contractions getting stronger *ouch*
Wonder how is the talk tomorrow like at SCGS ;)

Jasmine,
I choose date and time de. I already planned to c-sect cos my 1st one also c-sect. So went to geomancy master, he say normally c-sect is 38wks de. So he calculate the whole family ba zi. Told me either 24 Mar (11pm-12midnight) or 25 Mar (7-9am). So I went back to Dr Adrian. He say 25 Mar better and tell me check-in abt 6plus am. Operation will start at 8am. I forgot to ask if he is arranging Epidural C-sect for me or GA C-sect. What's urs ? He told me bill will come up to about $3.9K , which abt $3.3K is deductable via medisave. So he say prepare abt $1K-1.2K cash will be enough unless got complication.

<font color="119911">pinksorbet</font>,
for me, I remember I leak yellowish liquid during my first preggie - 2nd trimster. told doc and she just said ok,
dun worried. it took me 1wk plus to stop.
heard that for water bag leak, it depends, some flow slow, some like gust out.

<font color="119911">sunshinebaby</font>,
re: exercise
me long time never do cos first trimster not gd. sec trimster rashes. now, so tired.

<font color="119911">meebaby</font>,
re:discharge.
oic. liek those egg white. I only place pantyliners during sec trimster.now, come off and on so did not put.

<font color="119911">nana</font>,
wow, yr hosptial bag consider s many thing huh. for me, I wil pack my go home clothes,nursing bra, a set of bb go home clothes, blanket with hat, mitten/booties and marriage cert. then that's it. maternity pad, disposable panties are
all provided by hospital (chargable to yr bills so leftover take it hm). dun forgot the camera loh!!

re:goodies.
at least, yr hospital provide goodies. KKH only provide goodies bag, inside consists sample of bath accessories, cream, wipes, some diaper. all are sponsers. a lot of voucher too.

<font color="119911">Jasmine</font>,
for me, last time, I use s size diaper directly. but at hm, use nappy cloth and night time use diaper.

Queenie,
As I didn't hear from u regarding the transfer of free 3D scan, I called today to be ask on waiting list. Then luckily, they called me back to say they have available slot on Sunday which I happily accepted. Hope u don mind and thks for offering. I've pm u as well in case u miss my post here.

sunshine

cos first time i saw dr foong.. he said my edd 7th mar.. he joked that he hoped to celebrate his bday and that was when i asked him when was it.. he said 6th..

afcai

ya i pack as many things i can think of.. cos i reseached several websites about the list.. hehe .....kiasu..

<font color="119911">Nana</font>,
haa u like gg to hotel stay wor....cfm bb diapers, panties and maternity pads are provided by hospital one....they will still charge u so grab them before one discharge.

May,
Wah calculate whole family ba zi? I didn't go to geomancy master. I only check if not chong me &amp; hubby only can already. Coz when I have #1 also just check don't chong with both me &amp; hubby only. Timing my mum says better to be in the 3-5pm, but like that how to feast the whole day, I was thinking!!

May,
Mine is full GA for #1, guess this time I will also go for full GA. This coming gynae appt need to pay $1043 I think for gynae operation fee, the rest of gynae fee will be deductable via medisave. Your last 1 you choose Full GA?? Coz my sis friend went through Epidural C-sect she is awake when they op her, she scare almost black out... so after her delivery she ask my sis to tell me better go for full GA.

seems like quite a few mummies r opting for 2 bedded leh... me opting 1 bedded cos scare to share toilet with others.. dont think i can tahan if the roomies not considerate one and leave blood stains in the toilet..

had a lousy dream.. dreamed that my boy will hv a birth mark on his eye when born... hopefully it will not come true..

can i check with those mummies who is now co sleeping with their #1 who is less than 2 yrs old.. r u going to let nb to sleep with you too? my #1 still wakes up every night and sometimes will cry too.. afraid might disturb the nb.. on the other hand also afraid my nb will disturb #1 during night feedings.. in dilemma.. sigh! too bad we hv no extra room cos staying with the in laws..

my edd is 30th mar but already scheduled 12th mar C-sect... looking forward to that day yet dread the feeling of having being cut up again on the cold bed in the cold cold room...

starflower
u oso deliver at gleneagles... i tot only nana n me... now there's 4 of us - nana, prosper, u &amp; me... i'm gg for the talk too... =)

nana
icic... tat's cute of him... ke ke

Jtho,
Yeah if you're buying the Avent Duo, try not to buy it from motherhood, as their warranty only cover for 1 yr &amp; not 2 yrs. Coz theirs is not from local thats why not cover 2 yrs.

nana
did u ask him in case of emergency, who do we contact? dun tink he give his personal hp to patients right?

jasmine.. me went for epidural for c sect for #1... really quite scary cos cannot move at all.. will be fully aware of the surrounding yet can only lie there and feeling paralyse.. but hor was told tt full GA takes longer time to recover leh.. why not try epidural n u get to see ur bb immediately

Jasmine,
First one cannot calculate ba zi. So this one calculate hb, me and #1 ba zi lor. I think most prob I will be choosing GA c-sect too. Cos I took 3 doses of epidural during my 1st delivery, after trying 23hrs of normal delivery, ended up emergency c-sect. So this one dun want to waste time and money. My hb say he is scared to see blood, so will not be going in with me, so no point doing epi c-sect. Do GA, go in fast, come out fast. hehe.

teddybaby

i pm u le.. good to hear tt u got a slot. paiseh i juz woke up at 4pm plus.. hehes
dr liu ask the sonographer. say is still gd if i can turn up ..=)

jme,
Longer time to recover? U mean wake up?
I think GA and epi C-sect not much diff in recovery. Only thing is GA u are put fully asleep, when u wake up still very drowsy. And heard the baby will be abit drowsy as well. As for Epi, u can see the baby immediately but cannot move like very xinku leh.

may... dont think ur hb will get to see the whole bloody thingy la.. i remembered the whole procedure for epi c sect was i kenna pushed in first to be administered.. only after tt my hb can go in.. by then my lower body already being covered up.. he will stay by my side and hold me whilst being cutting up.. then shortly bb borned and we get to take our very first family pics together within a min or two..then my hb will filmed the weighing and measuring of bb when my gynae is "sewing" me... after tt he will be ushered out of the room.. hopefully i am correct in the description cos it happened nearly 16 mths ago... got to ask my hb again what really happened during tt hour..

jme,
Don't think I will go for epi c as I got high blood, wait I nervous my blood pressure go up... I also dare not imagine Im awake and being cut... I think full is better I woke up around 1 hrs plus time if I can still remember.

jasmine.. if it due to medical condition then beta opt for ga.. guess u must be counting down now since u left with six weeks and a day

sunshinebaby
the part where Mrs Wong teach us how to swaddle the baby. just that bb will not be scare easily.

but i foget to ask her need to give bb sleep with pillow anot

did she mention for the barrier cream can apply on bb's penis?

jme
I don't dare to take up epi during c-sect. Even though if this time round i hope to try epi if i really need to c-sect, but in my heart still felt scare about it. Sound scary. You very brave.

I will also be delivering at <font color="0000ff">Gleneagles</font>. I've stayed in 4-bedded and 2-bedded before and I don't like both as both occasion I got the bed beside toilet, so a lot of disturbance. The first time, the patient beside snore; second time, the patient beside TV noisy. I'm considering 1-bedded but worry about the cost. Can somebody share what is the rough figure for 3D2N 1-bedded natural delivery hospital bill amount like?

jme,
Yeah man, nightmare going to start all over again after 2 yrs plus... sleepless night.... And become cow again... milk factory...

Heard from Mrs Wong that can swaddle baby for 2 weeks and can continue for as long as 2-3 months.

The barrier cream is to apply on bb's bottom and the groin area (between the penis &amp; thigh area)