(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

both of the choices i am fine with it...i am a hot pot fan..haha
jut need to wait for the dates....

daphne/sun - yup will monitor...jus wishing i dun have any pains coming *touch wood*....somemore now bb diam diam hope he's ok inside....

prosper - dun scare me...tot onli with pains then i need to worry woah....now getting quite paranoid abt early labour after seeing gingal's case....

pinksorbet,

If u decide not to call gynae today. Please rem to tell ur gynae at ur next visit so that he/she can check whether it is really waterbag leak and whether any resulting infection. Actually i would just call the gynae for some assurance, free to call anyway.

pinksorbet...
i suggest you try to relax and rest if you can..
at work??
then try not to stress...and alleviate your legs..and lean back on your chair...

pinksorbet

better confirm is water bag leak or urine. smell it, water bag leak no smell.
i hv the same problem for my first pregancy. and it is water bag leak and dilate 2cm w/o any pain.

how many wk are u now?

sung
i hve nose bleed too. Hardly have nose bleed before pregnancy, but now pregnant got nose bleed. Think too heaty now.

pinksorbet
Hmmm.. Asura is rt, to be more assured, just call ur gynae. Just monitor urself and try not to move heavy objects or walk too much. Must take gd care of urself.

asura,
ya lor today is my wk 32. my EDD is 8 Mar. so only 39 instead of 40 wks according to my gynae.
Thanks for calculating for me.

daphne,
ya i miss the gathering the last time..

Kome..
Shrinking of tummy for bb gal before delivery..before delivery is when? Or now anytime the tummy will shrink now?

Re:Sleeping hours
About 8-10 hours...

Re: Delivering early
I have the feeling I might too..Probably end of Feb..Hit pisces liao..

Sunshinebb..
Robinson's now having 20%.. I bought bras and pyjamas there..

Cheerios

daphne - i'm at work now

ivy - i tried to smell and i tink there was a mild smell...i'm currently 29weeks...so when ur water bag leak and were dilated 2cm with no pains what did yr gynae say/do?

minnie - i will monitor further and ask gynae if necessary...anyway still have to call her up for my glucose test result...most probably end up speaking to the nurse instead....

Nursing Bras
Do u gals buy a size bigger or the size that's fitting now? I dunno when to start buying nursing bras.. my bras now all fitted with extensions.

Good morning Mummies.... What a blue Monday!! Haha... Having rashes on my hands and fingers I think... Hopefully will be ok soon.. Maybe did too much house cleaning over the weekends..

I'm going to see Dr Ang today. Think today will be my week 30..

Sorry Mummies.. Unable to share my tum tum photo. I asked my hubby to take for me to post it here... He scolded me siaoz...

Misscandy,
I just saw on Sat... Sun plaza cinema closed down on 4th Jan.. Sob Sob... Went to Yishun to watch the Red Cliff 2.. Very nice...

I sms you when I going to buy ok?

BTW, your baby only 28th week? I think mine is 30th week leh... Due on 30th or 31st mar...

Asura,
I staying in Sembawang, Canberra Road. You want to buy the herbal bath?

Meebaby,
Me too.. Cannot squat for too long... Pelvic area feels so swollen and numb and have to rest for a while before I can really walk properly...

Sleeping position
Me also need to sleep on the side. I cannot sleep on my back... Feel so uncomfortable...

Sunshinebaby
Can.. Still can have sex if you feel comfortable. My #1 I had it till the night before I gave birth.. Haha.. I gave birth only on the 39th week 1 day... But this time round, not much mood...

This message will supposed to be for morning... But no chance to post as my boss bugging me over some stuffs... Haiz... So.. Really a monday blue...

minnie,
some suggest buying a bigger size first as when delivered, breast will continue to grow.
as for me, i bought the same size as it is now. wouldn't want to buy after deliver.

pinksorbet...maybe its urine + discharge? or u wanna call Dr Heng for advice?

Re: cotton bud for nostril...oh i din noe cannot use the cotton bud leh..coz my sis uses tat to clean her gal's nostrils..but just outside, gt to be very careful..hee. if not, i keep for myself ba. anyway, just bought 3pkts nia.. =)

Re: Photoshoot
May: i've already transfered the deposit to you...kindly check n confirm. Thks!!!

SG - i tink since i'm calling up the nurse for my glucose test results later, i might as well jus ask her oso....
oh i tink u have to be v careful if u wanna use the cotton bud method...jus that after Wong told us abt the incident where the cotton bud shoots all the way up the bb's nose and cause bleeding, it scared me....probably will use her strip method instead...

prosper,

19 Jan = wk 33
26 Jan = wk 34
2 Feb = wk 35
9 Feb = wk 36
16 Feb = wk 37
23 Feb = wk 38
2 Mar = wk 39
9 Mar = wk 40

EDD 8 Mar is correct mah..

Re:Cleaning of nose
I just bought the Pigeon nasal cleaner in case.. if not confident in using the cotton stuffs..

Cheerios

re: Red Cliff 2
I went to watch red cliff 2 last friday, its nice.

Nursing bra, Mrs Wong actually advises us to buy the nursing bra 3 days after we deliver cos then the cup size will be accurate. however I also bought mine liao at the Isetan pte sale.

<font color="119911">mummies with no#2,
will u be buying present for yr no#`1 WHEN the arrival of yr no#2? cos ppls telling me to buy but hubby said no need.</font>

<font color="119911">DAPHNE CROSAILO</font>,
re:1. strep B test
what are the procedures to be done? even my first preggie, i did not do that. me first time, hearing this test wor...

re:jabs.
yup, compulsory jabs are the BCG and the Hep B (optional). then when bb turned 3-6mth, must got for the complusory jabs called 6 in 1 (taken on 3,4,5 &amp; 18mth or 5 in 1 jabs.
at 15mth, MMR is compulsory (FOC at polyclinci but must book appt).

<font color="119911">prosper</font>,
re:waterbag breaks.
still can take s shower first cos bb won't come out fast unless otherwise.

<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
yup. same same night feed thks to my mum who woke up my gar during her 4mth time. sian...if not, she has been off night feed since 2mth. so pissed off.

Hmmm wondering if tomorrow's Doctor talk useful? Feel like siam-ing and also have to go all the way down to SCGS...faintz.

Cheerios

Re : GBS test
Think its done on week 36 or 38? Procedure wise is a simple swab is taken from vagina or rectum and sent to lab which takes 3 days to get a result as bacteria need to be cultured.. If the volume of bacteria is large, then have to take oral antiobiotics

Cheerios

Heard from the hubby that GBS or step B bacteria is "power".. usually bacteria can be killed at 100 degrees celsius (boiling pt) but Step B doesnt.. it still thrives at extremely high temperature.. nor you can freeze it.. The hubby is trained in chemistry..

I guess its standard protocol for all gynaes here to test for the bacteria before delivery..

Can cause death to vulnerable young infants.. recently there was a newspaper article about the baby who died rite?

Cheerios

Meebaby
Shrinking of tummy for bb gal before delivery.......mmmm....... should last mth of 3rd trimester.
Heehee....not too sure either. Heard from my mum only.

Afcai
Yeah, me too. Also thanks to my mum who diligently wake up to feed my son. Therefore, till now still need to drink during night time. So difficult to get back to sleep after been waken up.

RE: Dry Clean for Hair during confinement
I heard from my colleagues that there is Wella brand of dry clean powder/foam leh. What u need to do is pour abit of the powder on ur scalp and start scratching. It will clean ur hair and ease itchiness during confinement. As we cannot wash hair for 1 mth. Another colleague told me other than powder, there is foam kind. Let me go check out and post the pic if I have. Or does anyone come across this thing?

Re: Nursing bras
Minnie.. cos I buy the triumph buy 3 get 1 free.. I bought a mixture, that is some bigger and some same size as of now..actually i've more or less hit the maximum bust width liao that is no bigger sized bra for me aldy.. so if I need to expand somemore, i need to use bra extensions aldy..
Although Mrs Wong mentioned buy 3 days after delivery, thought that its not feasible or logical cos dont think i have the strength to go and buy or pple to buy for me (weird loh cos I buy underwear myself
so i get them ready before "hands busy legs messy" haha

Cheerios

may,
ya, i saw my mum using it when she is pregnant last time. is in powder form. but dunno wat brand. i am looking for it also.

<font color="119911">meebaby</font>
hmm last mth when I reported I got watery/sticky discharge, doc did a swap test called amincator test for me.
he scared water bag leak mah...

no lah, for me, during my first preggie, no test for bateria. even ppls said insert what tablet into the anus before labour. but mid-wife said gd for bb to explore to poo poo.

<font color="119911">prosper</font>,
re:buy present for #1.
acc to ppls, the present is to tell no#1 that it was no#2 who give one so that no#1 won't get jealous.
some did not get and some so funnie, tell me that they only present the bb to no#1.

<font color="119911">kome</font>,
sian....luckily, my gar is with my mum during weekdays. who ask my mum to wake her up during infant. now complaining...
my gar will wake up at her plc during 1-2am and 5-6am for 2 night feed. for our plc, either 6am if she slp later at 10pm, then no night feed till 7-8am.for us, we ignore her and then my gar just suck her finger and doze off.

meebb
i'll be gg coz hb wanna listen to the talk...
heard tat TMC will be selling some bb stuffs there too...

wintertime
i'm gg for the talk tmr coz hb wanna attend, u consider gg too??

yeah... actually thought of buying the nursing bras after next sun (Mrs Wong prenatal class on breastfeeding) but me getting tired everyday now. Dun think have the energy to shop anymore after CNY. I left my things to buy, BB's stuff more or less i got them all except for washing them.

Destini Creamy
Any BP selling them cheap? Dunno to buy this or from Mrs Wong -Avent Bottom Blam.

pinksorbet

my gynae ask me to go to kkh immediately and they confirm is water bag leak with dilate 2cm. you may want to check with ur gynae.

are u still leaking or only one time? mine is when i turn my body i can feel water coming out if no ur unlikely is leaking.

Afcai..
Hmm.. I thought the discharge flow is heavier in 3rd trim? Huh it could be a sign of water bag leak? I got once stained on my panty didnt even realise that until I went to the toilet..

Re: Presents for #1
Tell #1 that the best present to #1 is mummy having #2 so that #1 will have a playmate and companion liao! haha

I thought of buying toys for Mini^mee liao.. know that its still early and she wun play so early..haha.

minnie
did u attend mrs wong class yesterday??
i bought the desitin cream fr BP n intend to bought the bottom balm too... will apply bottom balm aft bath or chg diapers... n apply desitin cream when there's rashes...

Avent Bottom Balm is a mosturizer that prevents nappy rash can apply all time.. but Destini is to clear nappy rash.. so its different.. so i'll buy avent bottom balm to apply before rash breaks..

Correct mee if i'm wrong pls

Cheerios

<font color="119911">meebaby</font>,
that's why the doc is scared water bag leak. then last week, ask for the results, the MO in charge told me test ok, no problem.
what color is the stain? mine is either white or yellow.

re:presents for #1
yeah, we have been telling no#1, that didi is coming, she is a big sis liao,must sayang him and tell him dun cry dun cry.
then when i asked her bck what if didi cry, she repeat after me, dun cry dun cry didi.oic..how old is yr no#1?

<font color="119911">ivy</font>,
did u do any pelvix excerise to tighten? turn then leak...did u check with gynae?? or if bb is pressing yr bladder.

Prosper
Think i will get 1 present for my son too as a gift from his little bro. I don't want him to be jeolous of the young one.

Afcai
Lucky for you. At first my son slept with my parents during weekday, but now he going to childcare so had been sleeping with us. So tired.

sunshinebb
yes i did. but the avent bottom balm no more during the class. so didnt buy.

meebaby
So cannot use the desitin creamy as barrier cream?

minnie
my gf still use desitin cream as barrier cream so tink depend on individual ba...

re: exercise
is it still safe to do the exercise for last trimester? wondering will it trigger early labour anot...

Minnie &amp; Sun
I saw the packaging for the destini cream stated that it helps to prevent and heal rashes.

Minnie
I had brought too much destini cream. If you want i can spare one to you at $10 as what i had brought from the spree.

vernice
I agreed with u. Mrs Wong selling about $17.20 for the Avent Bottom Balm. Can get discount if bought from outside.

Kome
If u dun mind, I would like to purchase from u. Thanks

sun96,
those light exercise still ok not excessive one. those pelvic exercise still good.

kome,
mrs wong say for desitin got 2 types. one contain more zinc. the one lesser zinc still can use to prevent.

Hmmm.. barrier cream and avent bottom balm works the same rite? prevent nappy rash.. so shld be either one ok? But so far mrs wong recommend avent..

Yah, I dont intend to buy creams from TMC cos outside could be discounts.. I intend to buy the cloths or towels.. no harm in getting extra cloths and towels anyway..havent got them yet cos that time the stock all gone

Cheerios

afcai,

I buy present for my #1 when the arrival of #2, so this time I will do the same.actually i buy to and fro, that's is #1 give a present to #2 and #2 give a present to #1.

is the avent balm more useful?
cos i have two tubes of destiny.. if avent balm is good, i might want to sell away one destiny and get one avent balm

afcai..
Discharge is white in colour.. looks like what I would have before or after menses.. but it came once so didnt put any pantyliners..
If yellow and smell badly, could be yeast infection liao..

Cheerios

With regards to the bottom balm cream that Mrs Wong recommend, do we apply on the buttocks onli or we can apply on the bb's penis/scrotum as well?

meebb
u can get the towel/cloth fr TMC direct right?

irene
realli depend on individual preference...
some mummies wanna use both alt n some stick to desitin or avent bottom cream...