(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Vernice,
oh my fren put a pillow above her lap and tilt a bit so that her bb can reach the nipple, her bb is 2 mths old now so head quite steady, my gf use one hand to support side of bb face, looks easy for football hold leh..and my fren also refer football hold to bf her bb

Her pigeion is only sterlizer, dun think is 3 in 1 cos given by her fren

<font color="ff6000">Good morning Mummies... Have a wonderful and happy new year 2009... May you have a smooth year ahead...
Left 2-3 months time before our baby pops... Time flies...

<font color="ff6000">Baby Safe Mattress
For the baby safe mattress, is it the mattress with holes? Saw on the baby cot, all have 4 inch mattress with holes of an additional $20 bucks. Is it the same?

Baby Cot
Is the convertible baby cot easy to move in and out of the bedroom? I think I saw from one of the mummies post that we cannot move out of the bedroom for HDB flats?

Baby Detergent
I using the Kodomo Baby Detergent and Softener. Finsd the pigeon one very very diluted leh...

Ru Yi Oil
I have also been putting it on my ger since day 1. Y cannot put?

Mangogal
I will be using Avent bottles

Fairymoss
Is Medela bottles good for baby? I have about 20 Medela bottles leh.. Those used for storing milk ones. Are they the same?

ERGO Carrier
Misscandy, Sung, May,
I PM you ok on the ergo baby carrier. My friend doesnt allow me to post... Coz not allowed to... Sorry, was busy cleaning up the house...
So seldom came online... </font>

Mangogal,
I was not that diligent in applying nipple cream, esp when pumping at work. Just wanted to get everything chop chop done. But after the incident, I was more diligent in applying nipple cream. Mastitis can't really be prevented actually, but don't worry lah. Not every crack will lead to that
Don't let my experience scare you. I suffered it but am still very prepared to want to breastfeed this time!

Vernice,
After giving birth. For this part, I did check with Mrs Wong when I attended her lesson last time. I think it is the sides. The wire extends to the sides as well.

Serene,
Mine also same size. Haha.. but from previous experience, it will grow after birth to accomodate the milk. which is why I was complaining to hubby last time, "before giving birth, no asset, cannot wear more sexy tops. Now have also cannot cos I am at the risk of exposing myself when baby pulls and tugs on my blouse" :p

Sung,
Thanks! Will see if I get a chance to try it this time

Wow, you really have a LOT of washclothes!

afcai,
I think it is called a swaddling blanket? For myself, I either use my sling or a receiving blanket for baby when going out.

Still can bf. I was given a week's worth of antibiotics but the antibiotics is safe for breastfeeding type
Oh, and i was given another medicine to bring down my temperature quickly. That is also safe for breastfeeding. I went to the 24 hours clinic in TMC so the doctor there is very well tuned to what can be given and what cannot be given. I went there after calling Mrs Wong on the hotline for consultation. I was going all groggy at home cos of my high fever.

Asura,
If it is low blood sugar and you have no appetite for food, suck sweets. It helps.

morning mummies
just came back from my 3D/4D scan. very interesting. i can see my baby's face rather clearly. baby looks exactly like hubby, i dun see anything like me at all

the package provides 2 pcs of the 3D pictures and 2 copies of 4D video on CD. but i was given an extra video as a bonus cos baby was co-operative

jtho
wat week are u in now?

so ur 1st try then okie alr?

mine first time bb hands was covering and need to go walk walk and then go back and scan again.

how was the waiting time like today?

st
i'm in 28w3d today
yeah, 1st try can liao... waiting time not that long lah. my appt was 8.55am. waited for about 20 mins to go into the scan room. by 10am, everything over liao.

a few times, bb's hand was raised, so covered one of his eyes. but after a while, he moved again. he moved his hands a lot. sometimes saluting, sometimes rubbing his nose, sometimes putting his finger into his mouth... and he kept smiling

morning mommies! Happy 2009 new year!!

jtho
wa.. ur baby so cute.. care to share ur 3d scans in the forum or FB so can take a look.. heee.. love to see baby.. =P

pups
Ya tat's i worry,why still the same. Coz my hubby asked me why your breast never grow????? And he scared no bm to feed our baby? I really dont know how to ans him.

hi mummies... just to share this lobang.. went to queen's st a couple of days ago to buy bb clothes... 6 pcs of the front button tops cost only $10 and 6 pcs of the bb long pants cost only $9 (100% cotton).. 4 sets of mittens and booties cost $9 too.. a pack of 12 hankies cost only $3... they hv towels and other stuff too but i didnt buy..those mummies who has yet to start buying clothes for bb can consider cos good to hv them wear cheap and comfortable clothes when at home..

Baby Safe Mattress
For the baby safe mattress,with holes better than with out holes,because with holes is more cooling. I ytd brought the baby safe mattress about $65 or 67. With out holes only $45 or 47.

jtho
oooo.. tatz cute... so cubby... u must be overwhelmed when seeing it... thanks so much for the sharing...

asura
i dunno leh... during my wk 24 scan, he was about 600g. then during wk 27 appt, my gynae didn't tell me the weight. i was only told that i put on 5kg so far.

jtho
he's definitely cutie lor.. i saw my 2d scan on tuesday and mine oso look tat chubby lor.. although not as clear as 3d scan but at least i saw a baby face from the 2d scan till date.. ahhaha.. he is always camera shy..

serene
oic..i thought where got offer to sell babysafe mattress so cheap and becoz thinking tat i bought a 2nd hand babysafe mattress @ $100 n i thought i lost out on getting the 1st hand tat cheap liao..hahhahaa.. but anyway i saw one of the mommy posted tat dunnoe where got discount on babysafe mattress and can get a first hand @ $95 which i think i bought mine too fast liao.. wat to do.. lugi sia..

p3pp3r
i think most babies will look chubby lar... my boy has a round face cos daddy has a round face too mah.. hehe... was curious how the 3D will turn out and since it's not so expensive, so went for it lor...

it's me who posted that there's a discount at motherworks in great world city. i was looking at the playpen mattress, babysafe brand, it's selling price is $120 before discount. with 20% discount, it should be $96. i might pop by later to check whether discount still on.

however, if buy mattress liao, dun think lar... i also always lost out on good deals cos too impatient to wait for sales

jtho
true..hahaha.. shld be more patient back then.. hahahaha..anyway the more i think the more i will heartpain.. so better than think too much liao.. =P

jtho,
ur bb is cutie! heehee..was the experience fun?

i also always lose out on good deals. Too many info out there to sive thr liaoz

vernice
yes, the experience was good... to be able to see my own baby and with all the funny facial expressions, i was having a great time!

jtho
Your baby is so cute...

jme
Queen's st where huh? U know the exact location?

p3pp3r
For those baby mattress with holes that comes with the baby cot, it is not the babysafe mattress which ur are talking about?

thanks, devil &amp; kome

serene, 3D &amp; 4D ultrasound are the same as 2D ultrasound. they use sound waves. 3D &amp; 4D is just more advanced. there is not x-ray or radiation involved and it is not known to have any side-effect on the mother and the baby.

vernice
yes, i got the 4D video on CD on the spot. and yes, i'll be giving birth at NUH. i only paid $101.65 as i took up the antenatal package in NUH. for public, u just have to pay $117.70.

your baby is so chubby!
So cute..

Haiz.. I received my girls' crocs shoes which I ordered from spree.. but sizes are way too big... need to sell them off now... and reorder again.. hopefully in time for CNY.

st
i dun really know how long this has been in s'pore. but my friend did for her 3rd child 2 years ago.

Irene, thanks!

vernice
i dunno either. but when i was talking to the cashier, she said NUH is the cheapest. maybe u have to check with TMC how many pictures they give u and whether it includes video.

TMC
A 2D scan will still be performed in conjunction with the 3D/4D scan to exclude anomaly and assess the growth of the baby. To experience this amazing and touching moment, just obtain a referral letter from your doctor and book an appointment with us at 6354 4115.

jtho
Noted.ok.
So tempting to go when saw your baby so cute &amp; lovely. Wanted to see what my girl look like me or my hubby. I hope my bb girl look like me, but brain must like her father. haha. hehe.

Cindy,

I got to C-section this time cuz of placenta previa. So far placenta still low and would hear what gynae says during next week's review. I would be at my 28th or 29th week by then. I still hope for natural delivery although chances are slim.

I intend to TBF but given the challenges of C-section, would try to so long as I can take it. I TBF my #1 for 1 yr and not long after i stopped and switched to FM, bb got sick and was hospitalized. U mentioned can let bb suckle before the operation? but how to? I thot only after delivery, then the body would release another hormone to start milk production?

Re: Medela bottles
The bottles for storage can be used for feeding as well. That's why it's convenient, no need to transfer from milk bags to bottle. I think Medela bottle quite gd, the right size for pumping and storage and I think it's BPA free as well but need to get teats for it cuz doesn't come with it. Need to buy the caps with removable flap for fitting the teat. I used NUK caps for Medela bottles cuz if i'm not wrong in a pack of 3 bottles, only 1 or 2 comes with removable inner flap, the remaining one is solid cap.

Irene,
Why aren't you using back the same PD as your #1 &amp; 2? I would be using back the same PD this time, so no need to crack my head over who to choose. U mean can see GP? I thot at birth, u need a PD around to check the bb at the delivery ward and daily till bb discharge?

Serene,
Don't worry. The ability to breastfeed or not is not determined by the size of your breasts. Trust me, I was a A- cup before I delivered and my baby was receiving total breastfeeding. I would say perserverance and determination reigns ;)

pups
I hope i can just like you have the perserverance and determination for breastfeeding. I very scare i cant take the pain of the harden breast, or half way stop.

Re: Breastfeeding
i have done some research on the right way of letting ur baby to latch properly while bf.. dunnoe how long will i be able to let my baby latch on till switching to bottles for bm feeding.. hopefully i can let him latch as long as possible...