(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

p3pp3r,
oh thanks for the info.
hopefully she will be fine after bed rest. That time i tot minnie is ok after bed rest right?

re:3D/4D scan
i just called TMC. They charged $279 for the 4D scan..so exp!

jtho,
urs is much cheaper leh..urs got video too right?

hopefully all mummies will have full term labour. better in all sense.

it's really a blessing to have a healthy bb. one of my colleague lost the bb after a mth cos the embryo is not developing properly.

vernice,
u should go to NUH instead much cheaper than TMC.

jtho,
do let me know ur experience during ur 3D scan. ...excited...

vernice
i oso agreed... my cousin m/c twice... i'm so sad for her... now she build up her womb first b4 trying again...

Sun
I still got another 1 hr to go. I will be working half day till 12.45pm tomorrow. Yippeee........can rest 1 and the half day.

vernice/sunshinebaby
i m/c b4 also. it was due to no heartbeat at week 7, so no choice got to go for operation to terminate. then got to rest for 3 mths before trying again.

my colleague oso just mc ... q sad for her thats why i always tell ppl that i am v happy as long as bb comes out fine and healthy ... dun wish for more

sun,
tml on half day! u?
ya i told my hb having a kid really has a lot of consideration..from conceiving to labouring the whole process is actually not easy one.
so can't imagine those who purposely abort their bb or abandon them.

prosper,
NUH can accept public bookings ah? the location a bit far for me tho..

jtho,
pls let me know ur experience too!

hey gals... jus to check whether you all hav buy the cot mattress? How much did u spend? n where did u buy? i still dunno which mattress to buy. dunno whether is it worth to spend so much on the BabySafe mattress.

Jasmin,

Jin Pin Xiang sounds familiar. Might just be what i was referring to. Not many places got pineapple bak kwa.

vernice
ok, will update here after my scan. i think NUH do accept public booking. when i booked, the lady just ask whether i'm a citizen, that's all. but still better to call and ask first if you are interested.

I also had m/c before really very sad

oh Jtho, great to hear minnie is doing well

vernice,
not sure can accept public booking but Jtho says can call this number 67725180 to check or book...
i am going to dicuss with hubby tonite whether to scan anot, if he agrees, then i will make the booking....

wintertime/vernice,

Pearl Centre is the one just next to Outram Park MRT. The stall is located on the first level, on the outside. I think if u walk from Outram Park down to People's Park, u would pass by a Giodarno, a CD shop and a fried dim sum stall, the Bak Kwa store is at the end corner towards People's Park. Hope i am clear enough.. hee..

blurjen
i got a second hand babysafe mattress at 100 only, collected it and the condition as good as new.. i think shld be quite worth it, but then hahahaha who noes, ITS TOO SMALL FOR MY BABY COT!! can only fit into playpen.. both are being pass down from someone else.. arghhh.. if the mattress going into the cot than will ahve to stuffs bolsters and pillows into empty spaces liao..

blurjen
to me, as long as it is for bb's safety, it is always worth it.
if u interested to get the babysafe mattress, i saw it at motherworks in great world city, having 20% off. i might be getting the playpen mattress from there cos after 20% off i think it's only $96.

I am gng to Ikea on Thurs to chk out the bb cot and their bedding set, feel like buying there cos it's cheap
Also their baby changing table,hehe

vernice
tml oso consider half day coz got co function aft noon...

blurjen
i didn't buy any mattress... mattress comes in bundle together w the bb cot...

p3pp3r,
so is babysafe mattress really good? first hand babysafe mattress is $195!! so ex! really dunno is it worth to buy it.

sun, i can only knock off at 6pm.. i will still need to work tomorrow. half day.

seabreeze, ya.. bb is a gift from god.. should treasure this gift. we are considered lucky to be given such precious gift.

vernice, ya, i also think so too.. i really think those gals who purposely abort bb deserved to be punished. how can they deprive their little bb from coming into this world? i mean they deserve to be given a chance to live.

Asura, very clear.. thanks. i know where it is now.. i go take a peep the next time i m there.

sunshinebaby
our cot mattress also comes together with the cot, but we were allowed to top up to upgrade to a babysafe mattress.

asura,
Thanks will try finding. Cannot find then look for u again!

sun,
oh good lor. i long time nvr attend co function liaoz. feel so strange

blurjen
i have my feel on the material n thought shld be really good for baby.. since local weather is so hot, probably shld have a good mattress for them to sleep well.. come to think of it, we adult love good mattress too ma.. aids in our sleep and health as well..

Where to buy bbsafe mattress ah?
Later gng dwn to robinson to chk out the bb stuff before dinner at city hall, robinson hv hor?

Hee oki Wintertime, i love shopping and makan at Ikea :p