(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

actually the logic of not sewing or cutting on the bed is so that you wont leave any sharp object behind and hurt yourself when you zzz

wintertime
yeah, i had also done some sewing cos my button came off, and also wrapping of presents that require cutting. but all done in living room lor.

Ya ang mo dun belive in such thing one...just like my SIL, she is nt doing confinement...she is asian but born and grow up in western country

mangogal
there's a tag stating bpa-free... lokoing out for it... bottles are in yellow color...

wintertime
i oso told my hb will do once for CNY but he dun buy tat lor...

jtho
fireworks!!! then u hv to stay till midnight lor... wonder i can ta han anot to watch the fireworks... hahaha

jtho ...

i still have to cut vege to cook porridge for my son heehee so now i just avoid doing those sewing stuff on the bed cos i must say that i am really more absent minded these days

but i think after my hubby know me, he has become more and more localised... example, he believes in fengshui more than me... LOL.

wintertime,
received thanks. think roughly know where it is.

mangogal,
u stay at bishan ah?

sianz..tonight i got mrs wong class. if not can also go for a good dinner.

Kome,
agreed lor! a lot of things are up to us to believe or not. i still go for facials, mani/pedi etc..initially still tot of going for eyebrow embriodery haha

mangogal, it's jus opposite amk hub.. abt 5 mins walk. it's a small salon in the neighbourhood, but they do look quite professional for a neighbourhood salon..the one who did for me, was formally from fave nails too.. how much does fave nail charge?

mangogal
i find it funny too, i dun practice that. but i went to salon to cut hair, i will tell my bb to excuse for awhile while mummy cutting hair.
no harm saying all these before it is too late...

mangogal
if u hv pkg w fave nails, they shouldn't increase price right? at most they will charge additional like $5 for mani/pedi each...

seabreeze
daily chores like that cannot help it lah... for me, if i really have to do it, i just be very careful lor... and now since my sisters offered to help with the sewing, why not? i can rest, no need to do, better... very bad hor.

talkin abt cutting/sewing,
how come no beliefs that we cannot go near stove ah since got fire and somemore at tummy level?

vernice80/wintertime/pinksorbet,

The pineapple bak kwa is very nice. Got small bits of pineapple in it so it takes the oiliness taste away from the meat. I cant remember the shop name. But if u go to People's Park Hawker Centre, the stall is located near to the staircase in the middle facing macdonald side. The other side of the staircase is the fruit stalls. If not, u can go to Pearl's Centre (Yangtze Cinema), the main stall is at the first floor corner near traffic light.

Hi, I have been silently following all your threads but decided I should finally join the chatter. I am a FTM expecting my princess in March. Just came back from my 28th week scan...supposed to take 3D photo but bb not co-operative so have to try next time. Gynae says bb weight is like 27 wks so hubby keep asking me to eat more (like it will help!)

sunshinebaby
will try to take a nap in the afternoon before we go and meet our friends, then should be able to stay up lar.
anyway, every weekend i will stay up to watch soccer. last week especially, i watch 2 matches. 1 at 1am and another at 10pm. and matches normally last about 2 hours... very bad mummy, right? but i guess bb loves soccer also cos he always kick me hard whenever i watch soccer...

thanks asura,
shall try when i go facial then

jtho,
u r soccer fan? amazing u can stay up and watch matches.

welcome nancy

hello Nancy, welcome.
i will also be taking the 3D and 4D this Friday. hopefully bb will co-operate. will try to talk to him more and hopefully he is obedient.

vernice
yeah, i am a big fan of Arsenal. was influenced by my hubby when we started dating. he brought me to watch World Cup 2002 with his friends. and since then, hooked on soccer, especially watching the French players. Arsenal, so happen, has a lot of French players and their coach is also a French. hubby and i also member of Arsenal Singapore Fan Club. was just telling hubby that we may have to stop the membership from next season onwards cos no one to look after bb if we go to watch match at the club

asura, wah.. the pineapple bah kwa u describe like soooo nice.. yummy.. so wish to try it.. if my hb goes to pple park, will ask him to buy some for me..

nancy, welcome welcome. ya..eat more then bb will grow.. u can try durian cos they say durian sure helps..

jtho, hees.. ur bb must be very active then.. next time can be fandi ahmad.. keke

wintertime
i don't hope bb to be like fandi ahmad... i would prefer him to be like Zinedine Zidane (my idol) or Thierry Henry...

welcome nancy
ya.. drinking FM or eating durian will help in the growth of baby.. for my case just two glass of FM daily in 4 weeks increase my bb weight near to 1kg..

Prosper, cut hair ok la...anyway those MTBs here also need to use scissors in office right?

Sunshine, my sis hv package wif Favenails so share wif her b4 I pregnant,but she is finishing soon so I dun use since I preggie

Oh Wintetime, I see..ok will go n racky the nail shop near AMK hub, eh which stretch of shops along? The S11,Bata or Mac ah?

Vernice, I live in sengkang but driving to AMK & Bishan is near

re:3D/4D
oops..i totally forgotten abt this. Last time was telling hubby we will discuss on this when i reach 7 mths heehee now reaching liaoz and totally forgotten abt it. Shall talk to my hb tonight!

jtho,
u r SAHMTB ah? next time bo bian then subscribe and watch at home lor. tho the atmosphere is different lah.

wintertime,
asura describe till like very tasty hor. but i scare i cannot find.

anyone check on facebook...?? think i saw gingal's posting on her current situation.. hope i wasnt too kpo..

mangogal, i send you PM already..

jtho, yayaya.. hahaa.. very true..

vernice, ya manz.. like so nice.. so wish to taste it.. if it's really nice, maybe this yr, i can give that to both side families.. then don't have to q up for lin zhi yuan.

vernice
no, i'm not SAHMTB... not so lucky

actually we have the sports channel, but just like the feel of watching with fellow supporters lor... when we go to back to france, we will always check if there's any match at the stadium and go to watch. the ambient is very fantastic.

prosper
you can call 67725180 to make an appointment.

Wintertime/Vernice,

Actually chanced upon this store cos there was one year when we tried to queue for Lin Zhi Yuan and give up from the huge crowd. Decided that this is interesting and bought it. After that one year, we never buy from Lin Zhi Yuan again. In fact, everytime we pass by this stall, we would buy 2 slices to eat. Oh yah.. the People's Park Stall is only open during CNY. Non-CNY period is not operated by this stall. Only the Pearl's Centre one is permanently there.

wintertime
just my fat hope... kekeke... if my boy can be like Zidane or Henry, then next time i can enjoy life already... imagining him earning 12k pounds week... *money face* LOL

jtho,
agree..live ambience is always different from tv.

ur boy can be like them but not in SG. Maybe u bring him back to france better opportunities.

asura,
Pearl cente is the one outside outram mrt?

p3pp3r,
sorry ah..what is preterm labour?

asura, do u know wat's the name of the stall? inside pearl centre? maybe i will look out for it when i pass by next time.

jtho, hees.. u never know..u r already cultivating his interest now even before he's born.. kekeke

ya.. wat's preterm labour? premature? hmm.. hope everything's okay..

Asura> I think you are referring to the store: Jin Pin Xiang. My HB also like their pineapple bak kwa while I like their original one.

vernice80
going into dilation/labour before week 36.. shld be tat.. but saw her posting tat she is totally bed resting now.. so shld be ok..

Preterm labour
I was reading the premature bb support grp yest and their blog, really peifu those mothers and those babies fighters...
Really pray all of us here will give birth after 36 weeks