(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

p3pp3r, y cannott? my gynae say it's perfectly fine as long we stay away from crowd... so far the pool i went was quite okay.. i stay at a corner and swim on my own..

I have that naval line.. but my armpit, still looks okay.. hope will not darken..

vernice, yummy... i like "xiang wei" and "lin zhi yuan" one.. but super sinful lor..

opps.. i totally have no mood to work now.. many of my customers are having shut down till 5th jan.. so today little emails to clear.

p3,

i sign up for KKH aquafitness in Feb. But havent paid. Told them that i would confirm after i get clearance from gynae first.

Vernice
I not too sure also why we have the brown line. Last time i told my mum how come got this brown line and she said is like that.

Jtho
Old people said that pregnent cannot do any sewing.

Re: bak gua
lin zhi yuan..!! famous one wo.. but very long queue when cny is approaching.. but then again any bak gua will do for me, coz i simply just love it..hahahha

wintertime
dunnoe le, coz i have seen some of the past conversation tat public swimming pool dun allow preggie to swim one le.. one of my friend told me tat too le.. hmmm maybe i shld go take a look and check out myself.. =)

vernice,
i bought the steriliser bundle and the bottle warmer bundle. it was cheaper for cardmembers on 25 and 26 december. we had been considering for too long already, dunno to buy or not. then finally when we saw the sales, thot aiya might as well buy lah... so now got to be very persistent to make sure have breast milk... hahaha. if not, wasted liao.
we bought all Avent products cos hubby and I are very weird, we prefer to stick to one brand. like our TV, DVD player, home theatre... all Pioneer brand

asura
so there's still vacancies in feb la.. but will have to discuss with my hubby again first.. he so "niao", scarly he say no need one, then i dun have the chance to go liao (coz he will be the one paying for tat).. :.(

wintertime,
i also presume u stay quite near since u use the swimming pool...

I also want to go Chinatown but must go weekday to avoid crowd.

jtho,
tot we cannot do much sewing now..those traditional beliefs leh..

Wintertime, aiya think alot of us no mood to work also :p
Realyl cant wait 2008 to be over and 2009 to come! Then it is the yr we been waiting for!

Jtho, wah glad that u buy so many stuff, rest as much as u can u nt useless la, it's part of preggie progress

Haa Vernice, isit? Well since u use Avent b4, u can compare and find pigeon better than change lo
But Pigeon no BPA free milk bottles leh, btw are those BPA free bottles for sale liao?

Phew good that those ugly brown lines and patches will be gone!

Wah I am hungry nw and drooling of bak kua! :p
And my gal is wriggling me, think she is hungry too,hee!

Kome,
yeah, last time i ever heard from my mum, when she was alive, and my sisters. but i understand that as long as u dun use sharp objects or do sewing in your bedroom, especially on the bed. should be fine. my colleagues also say as long as not on the bed, it's ok.
seriously, the old folks will say no sewing, no cutting, etc. but if we cannot do all these, then anything torn or when we have to cut some fraying threads from our clothes, how?

wintertime,
"lin zhi yuan' very long queue...last time b4 married i told hb my mum like then ask him go and queue..now he no mood liaoz..haha
no mood to work then don't work lor..heehee its another holiday mood..tml is half day again shiok!

jtho,
i also saw the bundle..is it $175 for cardmembers?

Hubby just text me he said he want Tony Roma for dinner later, yumyum! :p
We love the bbq pork ribs there

BTW Wintertime, where did u do ur pretty nails?
Saw ur pics in FB...my hb nagging me to do pedicure cos I lazy to trim my toenails and it is very long n ugly nw:p

vernice
i'm staying beside cheng san cc... tink wintertime oso staying same place as u... opp bishan park...

wintertime
u at chinatown huh... chinatown start deco for CNY buay??

mangogal,
i haven use Avent before..my avent still wrapped in packaging..so cannot compare. Avent BPA bottles still not available yet..

i just eat orea cookies..just saw when mummies talking abt bak kwa i also hungry liaoz..or just feel like eating..

oohh..sunshinebb..u also staying near wor..

I was also thinking of sewing the buttons before letting baby wear but like u all mentioned, dunno can do it during this period or not. I usually avoid cutting anything on the bed, like price tags, thread etc.

jtho,
i bought the Avent at $169 at Isetan. The bundle apparently is different. mine is with the starter kit so quote worth it.

wah Jtho, u gt a good deal!

Sewing, think so long as dun cut or sew on bed is ok la, I done alot of cutting thread in my bedroom liao,hehe

p3pp3r, is it?? the guard did not stop me leh.. i mean i m obviously preggie lor.. kekeke

kome, ya manz.. tt's y i m so active today.. wahhaha.. can't wait for tomorrow to come..

vernice, walking distance to swimming pool.. opposite bishan park too.

mangogal, yeah. ya.. hope next yr will be a better yr for us... i bet sure will, cos we are all expecting the arrival of our precious one..

vernice, ya.. i used to q up for the lin zhi yuan bah gua during cny..it's ex wor.. q up mainly cos we are buying for both side of families.. so thought that getting "lin zhi yuan" for them will be nice. but this year, think may jus give up the idea.. any bah gua will be nice..

btw, how r u gals celebrating ur eve tomorrow?

re: sewing/cutting
basically i am doing none of them as much as possible. I will ask my mum to sew for me cos she also don want me to sew/cut. she told my hb to cut everything for me lor..even my dad also say the same thing haha..so at my home now i am king. my dad now will go out of the hse to smoke when i am ard too.

ah thanks jtho on the bpa info

Vernice, I see thot u use Avent liao, so r u gng to use? Or put the Avent set at ur mum place? If nt see any mummies here want can sell off....

Jtho, but isit ex at 1st few yrs? JUst hope metro, taka, robinson and Isetan, will be selling soon

mangogal, i did it near my house.. a newly open shop.. very cheap wor.. it's only 30 bucks for CLASSIC pedi and mai.. only for first trial customers.. i used to do it on my own, but now with big big tummy, got excuse to go to pedi.. keke.. i ended up signing up package with the salon, 36 bucks for each classic mani and pedi session.. still cheap lor!!! I intend to go before CNY..

sun, the deco started already.. think first day was 27th Dec.. i was there on first day but nothing much to shop.. but yet , very crowded..

hmm..wintertime..
maybe i shld ask my hb to go queue. i have been telling him he very fortunate cos my pregnancy quite smooth and i don have any whims/request for him yet..so maybe this shld be it :p

re: NY eve
I will be meeting some friends for dinner then cards games. Not i play lah..my hb will play

Actually the myth behind nt to use scissors is scared bb gt cleft lip right?
But all of us here do detail scan liao, so dun need to worry la,hehe

Tomr think I just stay at hm, cos everywhere sure crowded, so my hb say go for good dinner tonight instrad of tomr lo

Wintertime
Tomorrow half day for me. Hope tomorrow come soon. =)

I try not to do sewing and cutting myself. Will asked hb to do it.

mangogal,
i donno leh..provided i can sell it away if not bo bian got to use lor. The avent was supposed to put at mum's place. i wont be using any at mine.

wintertime,
where's the nail shop? so cheap! maybe i can go see too. I got a package with Nail Palace so exp lor..then got to go hub also sianz..

kome/vernice/mangogal
just checked with my sis again whether can sew or not. my 3rd sis who's not married, so have no kids, say cannot. but my 2nd sis, who's married with 2 grown-up children and also a seamstress, say can as long as not on the bed. then finally both of them told me to bring all bb clothes to my dad's place this Sunday and they will do the sewing for me... so i guess it all depends on you lor...

mangogal
i saw pigeon hv bpa-free bottles (yellow type) available on shelves last sun at taka... mayb u can hv a look...

wintertime
tmr hv a yr end function at noon... looking forward to the makan, games n lucky draw...

wintertime,

I normally buy bak kwa from one of the hawkers in people's park centre. Quite nice. I like their pineapple bak kwa. Cheaper than Lin Zhi Yuan and taste nicer too! I find Lin Zhi Yuan during CNY no quality control, always a lot of charred parts.

asura,
yeap..i am staying opp bishan near to the mkt. wintertime just told me both of u staying near the pool area.

mangogal,
old ppl will still ask u take precaution...scan don have doesn't will now have since scan is not 100% guaranteed

Jtho
Yup, most important is not to do sewing or writing on the bed. Thats good, they can sew for you and you can have a rest or do some other things.

mangogal
most of the things in 1st few years are expensive. i dunno about the bottles but my friend said that the breast pumps in this shop are cheaper cos they import directly. so probably will go there to buy the breast pumps. i guess the bottles also, they import directly, that's why they are selling first compared to other shops, so might be cheaper also. anyway, i still short of around $70 to become their member. once becoming their member, i think can get discount on regular items.

asura - didn't realli know bak gua got different flavours one...somehow some bak guas v oily so i dun realli like it...still prefer my pineapple tarts...hee

wintertime - i dun have to work tmr, will be gg over to my mum's place to stay tonite...in fact dun feel like gg to town cos its gg to be v crowded tmr, probably jus stay at home since fri gotta work...sian....

i do all the cutting, shaving eyebrow, armpit too.
but sometimes a bit regret.
my mother says before u cut or do anything just tell your baby to go away... dunno how true

mangogal, me in amk.. where u stay??

vernice, hees.. i pm you shortly. walking distance from our house.. maybe we can go together next time!! hees..
ya, should ask ur hb to q for u.. he too gd life, make him do something for u.. kekeke
er.. i think we are all staying in same area.. we are staying near to mkt too..

sun, cool.. wish you gd luck for your lucky draw.. sure have bb luck.

asura, pineapple bah kwa? cool.. i have not try it before.. sound not bad..

Sunshine, taka hv ah? ok I go n take alook
Cos I was having dinner at JUnction 8 then went BHG jalan..didnt see any...thks

Jtho, ok but I dun see why cannot lo, my mum was a seamstress when she pregnant with me, I also come our fine

Re: NY Eve
will be having dinner over at church friend's house for dinner, think no count down ba coz got little kids around.. some need to sleep early one wo.. so will be going back home before midnight... =)

Sun
My mum also say the same thing, pedi/mani got chemical not that ggod. Thought of going before CNY.

All these old folk tales belief is actually up to individual. Quote my hubby saying" If you believe it than will happen if you don't believe it than it will not happen."

NY Eve
will be meeting my girlfriend and her hubby for dinner at pier side at one fullerton, then after that watch fireworks.

sun, hees.. once in blue moon should be okay right? if every time do then not gd..

sewing
well, i think depends on individual. i do some cutting also.. as long don't do it on bed since the elderly say so.. i did my sewing in the living room instead..

Prosper, huh tell bb to go away when shaving? I find it ridiculous leh....:p
Oh Wintertime is AMK ah..hee then can consider but isit AMK hub? I prefer shopping ctr one if nt I go back to Fave nails, cos usually I do my nails there but they increase price liao

kome
at least your hubby will say that. my hubby doesn't even know about all these. when i told him, he will always give me that kind of ridiculous look. but whenever i told him it's good for bb, then he will give in... hahaha... u know lah, ang moh never believe in such thing.