(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sun - not for my case...the other day went to robinsons to shop my legs were so painful and aching i was desperately trying to find a place to sit, jus dun feel like walking anymore...hee

we can take v spicy food rite? will it affect the bb?

sorbet
tink we should walk n rest moderate since in last trimester... if not as wat mrs wong said, shop shop then lead to premature birth... Lolx

dun tink so ba... but my mum asked me dun take mee siam due to its assam gravy...

wat's food will be tat spicy?

Many of my friends ask me to only start walking more during the last few weeks before EDD, will help in delivery process. (dunno how true though..) But right now, keep walking around coz went shopping. Hehe..

sunshinebb,
my doc say we shld still continue to exercise and walk more wor..
i tot some mummies were discussing that it will induce early contractions?

sun - ya thats wat mrs wong said...my hb quoted this to me...haha....asked me to not walk too much...he suggested both of us to go home first when my mum and my aunt wanted to pop over to John Little but i told him its ok i can find a place to sit....boy the place was so crowded...
as to which food will be that spicy i guess it depends on one's own limit ba...hehe

my coll juz offered a slice of bak gua... nice but sinful... hahaha
CNY coming, more sinful foods available... Lolx

jasmin
my gf still asked me to climb steps to aid in delivery process, dun noe how true...

vernice
mayb gynae said continue to exercise n walk in moderation ba... not too excess ba...

sorbet
u went JL during 25/26 dec sales? very crowded huh... tinking of popping by but lazy to step out of the hse... keke
any gd buys?

st,
i am also thinking of pineapple tarts...
i just finished a small bottle on sat heehee yumyum

u know where got good ones? i am very picky on pineapple tarts one..very hard to find one i like..so far bengawan solo one still acceptable

sunshinebb,
climb stairs very tiring leh...i stop climbing eversince preg unless no choice. every time will as hb to drive down to basement and i wait for him there

verince80
ya me too also very picky on pineapple tarts.
me used to buy one from those push cart at suntec and it's nice but dun have company name one.

wah my bb is giving me intermittent hard kicks now...gosh he's a strong boy now...haha

st - i'm oso like pineapple tarts, one of my fav CNY goodies...hehe

sun - i went to Robinsons cos wanted to utilise my vouchers...oso headed to OG and JL so u can imagine how many hours we shopped...hee...anyway i got alot of bb stuffs (those necessities like bb detergent, liquid cleanser, rubber mat, milk bottles, etc)...in fact almost all the items are tollyjoy/pigeon...settled on pigeon milk bottles even tho previously i was thinking of getting non-bpa ones...

vernice
i still climb stairs to carpark... so stupid tat no lifts at the carpark blk... sometimes i reach the level, i already feel breathless lor... my hb did suggest drive down to basement but i said treat it as a form of exercise... so insisted to climb w him...

I've already started munching CNY goodies since I saw them selling last week. Pineapple tarts, I usually get home-made ones.

My office is on 2nd level and every morning, I have to climb up the stairs and can get quite breathless. I think moderate exercise like strolling is good but not intensive walking.

vernice
one of the mummy did mentioned pines garden pineapple tarts... mayb u can try tat?

sorbet
my fav CNY goodies too!!! i oso love Kueh Bangkit, melt in my mouth!!!!

st,
suntec got ah? then now where u going to get ur supplies?

sunshinbb,
wa..u really onz..i also breathless then sweaty somemore which i don like early in the morning so just wait lor

btw anyone know if the pigeon 3in1 steriliser can fit avent bottles?

i think moderate exercising should b gd. my gynae also tell me to walk more.. but when tired, jus find a place and rest before moving on.. i have been swimming and i think it really help my backache and water retention..

sorbet
which brand rubber mat u got? wanna get pigeon one at taka last sun but see see until forgot to get tat... jia lat... short term memory

as for pigeon bottles, u getting the AVS Air Ventilation System type one? pigeon hv non-bpa ones right?

Oh I HATE climbing stairs now! haa...feel so clumsy and heavy while climbing the stairs
Before preggie, climing stairs is my exercise but now I want to faint haa...
Only exericse is walking

CNY goodies, oh I love bak guah and pineapple tarts too but gt to control control, I aim myself nt to exceed 62 kg when I give birth!

vernice80
suntec one i got it for this year (2008)..this year dunno have anot..

will go and walk around and see see first. hubby usually will get from his colleague (hand made ones) but not really very nice..but he bought it from his coll cos have to "pong chang"

sunshinebb,
yeap i am going to try that too..told my hb must go buy liaoz since quite near at amk. Kueh Bangkit will sometimes stuck in btwn teeth leh..thats why i don like :p

wintertime,
how do we know if we have water retention ah?

doc was asking me if i am having backache..then i say "no". then she say good, but it will come soon..hohoho..maybe cos i alway lay on bed so no back ache

Sportygirl, ya my leg cramps terrible one..I hope u wont get it, hee so good u seeing ur bb this fri, alot of mummies seeing bb this week or next week, yeah

Wintertime, I dun dare to swim leh..scared leg cramps :p

vernice
tink pigeon steriliser can fit avent bottles if i'm not wrong... i'm using pigeon steriliser passed down fr my gf...

hv to particpate a bit ba if not seldom walk in office... only shopping will do some walking... hee hee

wintertime
i'm oso keen in aqua aerobics but hb said public pool water dun noe clean anot coz my skin quite sensitive, he afraid wait i kena rashes so he dun allow me to join =(

st,
heehee if u walk walk got see let me know ok?!

ya those homemade ones are very subjective. Last time before i married, my mum bought homemade from this indonesian lady very very nice..or i shld say the best i ever eaten but subsquent yr she nvr sell liaoz so sad.

mangogal,
at 62kg is my pre-preg weight lor..sigh..now i cannot see the numbers liaoz..

I prefer those pineapple tarts with the pineapple on top rather than stuffed inside the tart...haha...

sun - i got the blue color rubber mat...seriously i cannot remember the brand but its either tollyjoy/pigeon...

I got the anti-colic bottles, not the wide neck type...its the taller and slim type one...not sure if pigeon have non-bpa bottles but i jus settled on the pigeon bottles which i saw on the shelves....

wintertime - my gynae told me to go for swimming...but i haven't swam for eons...no kidding! more than 10 years liao i tink...so paisei to wear a swimming costume now...haha

sunshinebb,
can fit ah? i knw the pigeon bottle warmer can "just" fit avent bottles only. i already bought avent IQ but tot of changing to pigeon 3in1 steriliser leh..hmm..

BTW, lower ab stretch is ligament or pelvic bone stretching ah?
Been having it these few days...feel like pulling strain nt really painful in the middle lower ab, u all hv it?

st
those underarms getting darker, will fade off aft birth??

vernice
u stay in AMK too?? i juz went to buy some bread fr pines on sun n didn't see their pineapple tarts, tink better for u to call b4 u head down to get it... juz make sure is available off the shelves...

re:water retention
juz press yr finger on yr feet / leg, if there's mark aft u remove yr finger then consider u hv water retention...

mangogal, i love bah gua too.. yummy.. swimming har, i was afraid in the beginning too, but after the first swim, realise it really helps my backache.. better than my pre natal massage... save money also..

vernice80, water retention har, look at your feet.. if you r having retention, you will notice swollen ankles and feet..

sun, i din join those aqua aerobics.. i just go to amk swimming pool and swim in the medium pool. deep pool dare not go..

my underarms are darker too, it is part of pregnancy hormones, also there is brown line start frm our bellybutton

Pigeon 3 in 1 sterlizer, the newly improve one? I saw it over weekend and seems like a good buy leh, any mummies buy liao?
Or Avent one?

sunshinebb,
yeap i staying at amk but nearer to bishan park. u too?
ohh...ookok i will try to call

re:water retention,
the marks u refering to is like finger marking ah? i only saw a slight change in color then go back normal liaoz

mangogal,
ya the pigeon is like a good buy lor..thats why i am considering selling my avent and getting that pigeon.

i got a vertical line that cut down my tummy leh..is it the same as what u all are talking?

hello mummies
long time never post here but have been following all your discussions.
was on leave since xmas day and will only be back at work next tuesday. so had been doing quite a lot of shopping with hubby, but mainly window shopping. but everytime, after walking for a while, cannot tahan must look for a place to rest.
last friday went to robinsons, bought Graco playpen, Avent IQ steriliser and Avent IQ bottle warmer. now basically left with things like breast pads, nappy liners, diapers, rubber mat, not bought. the only big ticket item is the breast pump. will probably get the Avent ISIS UNO to ensure milk flow first, b4 getting the DUO.
then yesterday, went with hubby and contractor to look at tiles for our new place. after going to 2 places, told my hubby i cannot liao, must go home to sleep liao... so useless nowadays...

i have the line too but its below my bellybutton ...its getting v dark and i wonder whether it will go off after delivery...hope it does...

oh Vernice, so I will buy the pigeon one,hee thks ah!
Ya that is the line, some mummies like Kome is above bellybutton, some are frm, so depends lo
But they will fade off after we give birth right?

hi prosper
think ur baby weight is still within the normal range.. not too big and small ba.. u may wanna check out this website to see:
http://www.babycenter.com/average-fetal-length-weight-chart

Re:Swimming
wintertime
can swim in public swimming pool one meah? thought cannot? i keen to go le, but class full in kkh so nowhere to go swimming oso..sianz..

wa.. speaking about bak gua, i love tat too.. yeahhh!! cny is around the corner got bak gua to eat liao.. and alot wo... hehehehe
2027403.gif

prosper,
welcome..u r new eh? if ur doc nvr say much, most prob ur bb is fine..don worry. gal usually smaller mah.

kome,
oh..thanks! why we have that line ah? so farni..last time i tot will be horizontal line..

jtho,
u bought Avent IQ as a bundle too? u bought the warmer ah..i tot of buying later when i confirm i got milk 1st

pinksorbet, hahaha.. me too, feel so ugly wearing my maternity swim wear.. but after first few times, i bo chap already.. anyway don't think anyone will look at preggie.. hahahha

Vernice, ohhh.. then u stay very near to me and asura..

jtho, it's normal.. I can't stay out for too long too..

talking abt cny goodies, went to chinatown last sat.. so disappointed.. many pple but nothing to shop. maybe cos not all stalls are up yet. was thinking of going early cos i know i won't b able to stand the crowd when cny draws near..

oh yeah, just remembered during one of my antenatal classes, the trainer mentioned that if we have clothings with buttons for bb, better to sew it again before we let bb wear. this is to prevent the buttons from dropping off and bb may swallow them. very dangerous.
so i am thinking of sewing all the buttons before i wash the clothings. hopefully will do it by this week before going back to work next week. getting very lazy nowadays...

mangogal,
u making me more 'keen' to change my sterilizer..heehee

re: bak gua
i love it too! but hb always stop me from eating too much...which brand u all like best?