(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

hihi eliz
how's everything? when's yr last chkup? how heavy is yr bb now?
2026080.gif

kome
ya lor, i tink dun be so patang... juz use la, tink so much oso no use one hor...

teddybaby,

I also keep wondering if it is to do with 3rd trimester... cant seem to wake up for work again... sian,... just when i am ready to start arranging the place for bb's arrival, the tiredness set in again. Now got to drag myself to do the stuff soon.

mornin mummies,
finally back in office to work..so sianz.
just went for bb checkup ytday. Doc say i am at w27+ wor and bb is ard 1.16kg slightly bigger than normal cos at that weight usually shld be w28+ liaoz. haha..end up hb nagging say i eat too much :p

re: washing of bb clothes
i just split my stuffs into half wor..half my mum will wash..nvr ask if she is going to handwash or machine wash but she will be using those bb detergents. half i send to my MIL's maid to wash..i think the maid too free lah haha. I think maid usually handwash.

re: Confinement
eh..my MIL nvr volunteer and i also nvr asked leh..already decided that i will do it at my mum's place when i know i am preg. my mum also donno how to cook confinement food which is fine with me cos i don like those food. as long as healthy one will not result in gaining weight then i ok liaoz.

Any of u wear socks to sleep? Say that can prevent leg cramps and reduce water retention...cos it aids blood circulation

Asura, think I will go on buy the leg cream u mention, any gurdian sell ah?

mangogal
i wear socks n long pant every night to sleep... so i can dun need my quilt... so far no cramps *touch wood*

hv u chk for me?

vernice
my chkup is tis sat... will be in w28d1 by then... will see how heavy is my bb boi... kekeke
but some mummies mentioned bb weights more than 3kg is easier to take care lei...

mangogal,

they sell it at guardian, watson, robinson and john little. U might want to see got promotion or not. I bought 2 bottles but until now still using the first bottle.. hee...

teddybaby,
I tot I am the only one. These 2 days super tired no matter how much rest I had. I faster go buy BRANDS chic essence to drink.

RE: Confinement
Ya, if $ not an issue better get. I made a mistake for allowing both my MIL and mum do confinement for me. My mum is more capable to handling baby, but she is not used to staying in my plc. So she goes home at night. I attend to my gal with c-sect for 2 wks. Then 3rd wk, my MIL took leave to come over. My nightmare begins. She messed up my kitchen with her "chef" style of cooking and did not clean up for me. I did not sleep well at night during confinement and meals are worse. No pig trotters, all are normal food mixed with ginger. So health suffered when I am expecting 2nd one. Now die die must get CL already. At least I can rest.

sunshinebb,
ya thats what my mum said too..actually bb chubby more cute right.Take those photo shoots so pretty. my hb say luckily boy big size nvm haha

mangogal
thks hor, most likely will drop by tmr ard 3pm+ to get it...

vernice
true la but cannot too big else difficult if gg for natural birth... hee hee

Re: socks
yes i think wearing socks will reduce incidence of leg cramps..

blurgal,
gynae estimated my gal's weight to be almost 1.7kg at week 30. i guess yours shd be normal too

Hi sun96, now in 30 weeks liao. Bump getting bigger and bb movements are very obvious and more frequent now. While I'm typing this, she's still kicking.... haha... Now very difficult to get a good night sleep coz I keep waking up to go to toilet. Thereafter very difficult to get back to sleep coz of my heavy bump.. Maybe coz of lack of quality sleep, my immuse system goes down and last week I suffered from severe stomach flu. I kept vomitting until I have to be hospitalised as I was given dripping to prevent myself from dehdration. It took almost one week for me to fully recover. I have to say that the virus was so strong and highly contagious that my family also got it from me.. Feeling so bad about it... So I urge all mommies here to be very careful and take as much rest as possible. Try not to go to crowded places. I think I did too much shopping and that could be how I got the virus... :p

sunshinbb,
eh true lah but i think up to 4kg still can natural unless u very small frame.

blurgal,
did ur doc say anything? if not shld be fine

blurgal> I had my checkup yesterday and baby weighs at 1.4kg at 29 weeks. Doc say it's normal & growing well. So, yours should be ok too.

Sun96, oh last checkup was bb is healthy and estimated about 1.1kg. Doctor said bb was slightly smaller that normal but that's ok coz she might be following mummy's size as I wasn't a big bb either.

Seabreeze, well, at least now your mum is willing to do confinement for you. For me , I just go ahead and hire a confinement lady so that I don’t have to trouble both sides.. I think I will quarrel even with my mum if she does it for me..

Sun, ya lor.. tt’s wat I told him too.. save money, now recession wor.

Pinksorbet, hees.. ya.. I bought few new pcs of clothing for bb too.. for special occasions lah.. but at home, I am fine with bb wearing hand down clothes.. anyway , it’s going to be more comfy isn’t it? Keke

Mangogal, wow, your cramp sound really painful.. did u put a pillow below your legs when you sleep at night? Think that helps to prevent cramps.. for bb washing, I use detergent.. too used to having detergent to wash clothes… somehow feel powder will clump together if washing is not thorough.

Asura, can lah.. I dump all the bb’s clothes in washing machine and wash.. but I put in net first before putting in washing machine.

Sun, haha.. ya lor.. don’t be too pangtang, else there will be many rules to follow.. wahahhaa yup.. that’ wat pple told me too..i hope to have a 3kg bb, not more than 3.2 kg, else very difficult to push out..

Talking about taking care of baby after I go back to work.. My MIL will be helping out as this is her 1st grandson and she is very excited about it until she is going to sell her business and stay at home to look after my baby. She has not much experience, she can only remember what she did when she had my husband and my husband's brother. She seems to be very confident in taking care of my coming soon baby.

Recently when we talk more indepth about taking care of baby, seems like we have a lot of differences about views and heng my husband is around everytime when we were on this topic. Example, when I told her that nowadays we don use baby johnson power anymore as baby may breath in the power and cause asthma, as what the parentcraft instructor says, she refuse to accept and say last time she also use on my husband... Another example, she feels that the air in shopping centre is worst(more germs) than the air in wet market. She rather bring baby to wet market more often and ask me not to bring baby to shopping centre so much in the future! Duh!

My husband told me that he will slowly talk to his mum about the nowadays taking care of baby method. I told him I will try to give in lah.. even now, if my MIL disagree with what I say about taking care of baby, I will keep quiet and my husband will take over the talk to tell her nowadays taking care of baby are different as compared to last time, as many research have found now... I think my husband will be very poor thing as he will stuck in the middle loh...

Eliz, aiyo.. are you getting better? your stomach flu sound really bad. remember to rest well and take care esp now we are in our final trimester.

yiyi, wah.. ur mil gave up the biz just to take k of ur bb.. shows how precious ur bb is to her.. hmm. ya, let ur hb do the talking. else the more you comment, the more conflict you will have with ur mil. so somehow, i was happy when my mil rejected taking care of our bb when we brought up this issue last time..

yiyi,

Mrs Wong once said during my antenatal class. If maid do wrongly, must correct her. But if MIL or mother do wrongly and insists on it, must close one eye or even 2. Come to think of it, really lucky that maternity leave is now 16 weeks. At least we have got 16 weeks to use whatever method we want with our bb. Better than nothing.

Have been a week since I log in. I am also sick. down with flu and sore throat. Haiz now nose stuck cant really breathe very xinku.

Sun, I also bought the pigeon detergent, intend to start washing bb clothes nxt month.

Eliz, do take care, I think its easy to catch some virus from crowded places. I think I got my flu virus from shopping malls too. Was at Isetan pvt sale and was super crowded.

Mangogal, I also kanna leg cramps. Super painful.

I am glad my hubby is by my side now when we went to her place for dinner... just afriad that during the 3 month at home and she will be doing confinment for me, I may have more conflict with my MIL, more time together mah.. that's all. I will try my best to close both eyes loh.. :p

Thanks Wintertime, ya I know, I'll take care. I have been working from home even after my MC. I guess might be going back to the office only until next week. So scare that I might still carry the virus around and infected one of my colleague who is also pregnant..

sporyger, ya.. so many sales going around lately especially the post Chrismas sales... I have been so tempted to go but dropped the idea soon after I reminded myself that I'm still pregnant..

good afternoon all mommies...
just went for my w28 checkup.. everything is fine , i finally saw clearly how the baby's face look like coz everytime he is like hiding his face away from the scan.. so cubby and cute.. but cannot tell who he looks like.. coz seem like all babies look the same le.. hahahaha... hmm.. after seeing the posting by some mommies, i think mine a bit big wo.. 1.6kg @ w28d4 le.. and from the previous weight i gain 3kg... tatz alot from my previous constant weight which is 1-2 kg per month.. if i continue to gain 3kg per month from now, then by the time i deliver i will be like 57kg liao when i am only 1.5m tall, aiyo i seem to be like a big ball liao.. *sob*

eliz
must take care wor... me juz recover fr ecezma, got it on my face, apply cream fr GP, now ok liao... my gynae told me preggy woman need longer period to get well if sick due to diff immune sys now... so we must really take care of ourselves to prevent all this...

sportyger
u oso got pigeon detergent, same same la...
tink u got all yr stuffs 7788 liao right?

p3pp3r
dun worry la, as long as bb is healthy n growing well can liao
2026685.gif

tink 2night i go weight myself, c did i gain any weight since last mth... hee hee
actually any mummies noe the ideal bb weight in w28?

Wintertime, ya when I sleep ah very kiasu one...hb will massage my leg, wedge pillow to support my tummy and a normal pillow tuck in btw my legs..to try to sleep as comfy as I can...
But still gt leg cramps

Asura, I will try to sleep with socks but must hv aircon..

Sunshine, oki hope u like the kueh

p3pp3r, wah ur baby is big leh for 28 weeks

Eliz, ya got to take care, stomach flu very xinku one...imagine during pregnant, but thk God u hv recover nw...take more stomach and gut friendly diet..

mangogal
tink the desitin cream is ready for collection...
the shipping charges are $3.71 for the 3 tubes...
so yr shipping charges for 2 tubes cost $2.47
i'll see can i collect 2nite, if can, will pass to yr mum when i go to her stall tmr...

Sunshine, yep got most of my stuff. Bought my combi stroller from the Isetan pvt sale too cos got 10% discount.

p3pp3r, I rem during my 28w checkup, my baby weight was 1.3kg but dont worry as long as bb is growing well thats most impt.

ya lor.. he is hugh lor.. aiyo.. i think i have to control my diet liao.. arbo i might have a hard time delivering him sia..

mangogal
i'll sms/email u if i collect the cream 2nite...
will update u, u can transfer the shipping charges to the same acct which i given u previously...