(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

HI Kome and Vernice,

GooN diaper order place... Will update you thru email...

what brand of disposable panties more comfortable?

Not very sure if can fit in since become fat.

Will disposable panties tear easily?

Devil,
I just air dry the bottles... ok ah..

Oppsgal,
If you get the cotton disposable panties, they are very hardy and won't tear easily.

missycandy, kome and some of the other mums:
You are all so well prepared!! I am still trying to figure out what milkbags you are talking about.

As I have been given a few things by friends, I didn't do much research til these 2 weeks as Papa is away. Just found out about the Medela PIS and Freestyle - looks really impressive! Also fell in love with the Bugaboo Bee and glider from Mother's Work. But the prices make me FAINT.

grace - r u referring to their warehouse? if im nt wrong their warehouse is ard toa payoh area... =) have pm-ed u the contact for the milkbags =)

YEHHHHHH Baby fair is b4 i pop so happy!!! can go for it liaooo woo hooo!!!

pumpkin - 1st bb la.. so more excited and will source for things heee... im eyeing freestyle becos i have to travel alot.. so its easier to carry freestyle as compared to PIS =) and yes the price does make me want to faint too! hai... im considering Ameda becos its like half the price!!! but not sure how good it is... nt much reviews on it...

sassybaby,

Grace,
Thxs for the info. I wonder what is available at bb fair usually. nvr been to 1 wor..

Hi mummies Thread reali run too fast cant catch up.

Re metro expo sales
Again bought lots of baby clothes haha think my baby no need to buy clothes till 1yrs old le.The Elle baby clothes is the best brand I like very very soft material plus price still ok when at sale time.Upload some pics for u all to see.Boy boy wan also have but of os less fancyfull but material I must reali say its very soft and comfy.
2019699.jpg

2019700.jpg

2019701.jpg

2019702.jpg

2019703.jpg

2019704.jpg

2019705.jpg

Expo sale
I also bought 1 nursing bra @ $8.90 think there is a few $8.90 wan maybe you all free can go take alook.

Re Nursing breast pad
Disposible wan I saw at Expo sale $10 3box think each box gt like 44pc or somthing like that cant reali remember the brand.

Grace
Thanks for updating baby fair haha its before I pop but wonder will still have strength to walk at that time.

Sg
Haha U like teddybear than if I keep on putting till than I will be like gaint le lor haha.Btw I still haven get the dress for myself also haiz dunno where to go get now so lazy go out.Saying about engroment so fast wan meh maybe your bra too tight izzit.can try asking gynae.

Sg, Vernice80
Re Maternity wear can try tanjong pagar also got I think also perfect mum but price maybe not as EX as suntec I remember there price quite ok wan.

Hoon
Hugs must watch your diet hor drink lots of water think will help de.

Re disposible panty
Must get those maternity wan better normal will be too small.Maternity wan I think bigger than after birth the whole tummy will like so flabby get maternity wan can hold the tummy.

RE: MEDELA PIS ADVANCE PUMP

Hi, sorry to interrupt, I have a full set of PIS advance Backpack with warranty till end March 2009. I'm giving away the pair of new tubes, mumsfairy hands free set and the super shield plus flanges(very useful, save time to read and surf while pumping), extra 3 pairs of valves, extra 2 pairs of membranes,extra pair of PersonalFit connectors, medela nipple shields (Size S & L),lansinoh nipple cream, Pigeon breast pads, some nursing wear/tops with the pump.

Asking $430. Bought directly from mums and babes, retail outlet of the Authorised distributor in Singapore, J&E , (not parallel imported) original receipt available. Warranty is one year by Medela authorised distributor in Singapore. Condition is very good as used for 3 months plus only. Feel free to contact me if you need more info. email: [email protected] or 94388528

slow slow day... sleep too much... feel so tired... yawn... working whole week next week.. so sian... new yr day also working til 6 =( *sigh*

wah caca...looks like u've enjoyed shopping at the metro sale! best of all, u've gotten so many Elle clothings for your bb...haha..your fav. brand somemore! i reaching 60kg leh..with my height..i seriously look like a teddy bear..hahahha u ware got giant!? my goodness, u are so slim k...u only put on weight on tummy..the rest of u esp. your arms & legs are so so slim lor..envy envy. haha...
Re: breast pain..hee...no lah i dun mean i'm having engorgement..i'm suffering from soreness..aldy like pain..can't imagine if "touchwood" i got engorgement during confinement mth dunno hw wor..hahaha..
tanjong pagar? hmmm...unless i go during working hours..nw no sale on maternity wear hor? all so ex leh..so siong..hee..

Re: shopping...i doubt i can go to the expo baby fair lor..so near to my EDD...nw go out walk walk also like breathless liao..hahaha...

misscandy...u mean to expo baby fair ah? hahah...maybe lor hor..but i scared my tummy will be too big to walk ard wor..haha somemore my MIL says i might give birth earlier..coz lately she heard all early birth one..(3 weeks b4 edd)..hee..

Vernice, hee..nothing to do nw..so took a pic of the ikea wardrobe i bought for bb..
2020281.jpg
left a big bag of clothings haven wash yet..afterwhich will fold and place them in the basket. =) the top railings are meant to hang bb's clothings with hangers..

ooo the cupboard looks not bad wor... more like for storage though...

my boss also says i might give birth earlier... she said for her... when she reached 36weeks she asked the gynae to c-sec liao... becos bth... very heavy... cant move ard properly... also cnt really breathe and uncomfy... if i give birth in my 36th week will be early march liao... =\ anyway am optin for normal.. if bb wants to come i also cnt stop her...

one of my frns bb didnt wan to come out leh... was overdue... hahaa

missycandy..haha..yah more for storage..i just wan to dump everything in..and make the whole room neat n spacious..but of coz will still leave those items, like lotion..oilment baby wipes etc on a table/drawer top besides bb's cot. hee..bb's cot will be here nx week liao..hopefully can be shfited out to another room later..i also din measure the breadth wor..coz tot of shifting bb into my room after confinement. shall see hw ba.

haha..wah..36weeks can't move then go for c sect ah? hee..nowadays i heard stories abt early birth wor..

overdue? then yr frens must be feeling nervous n anxious waiting for her bb to come out..haha..

Missycandy,
Thanks for sharing the contact. Yup, she contacted me liao.....

As for Toyogo, yup, it's their warehouse @ Toa Payoh.

Sg haha ya I love ELle my no1 alot of elle clothes cos the material reali very soft u should go see see gt boy boy wan also baby wear le sure very comfy de.Your cupboard very good like that very nice seems like quite full le haha.If nvr breast feed breast will engro for like a week than ok le.

TOYOGO Plastic Drawers,

Read a lot of posts about drawers. I also got a Toyogo 4-tier plastic drawer with wheels for $49.90 from Carrefour. Original price is $69.90. Think the offer is while stock last cos under clearance sales. The size is quite good and versatile. So happy to finally see it on offer.

Devil,

How do u sterilise with boiling water? What are the required equipment? Need to know so that i can prepare myself for the period in US with bb without the sterilizer.

hey SG,
Thanks for the pic. The cupboard seems cool. I just came back from wardrobe shopping and Robinson. Can't really find one that i really like leh. How much does ur cost?

RE: Bras & Disposable panties,
The eternity brand and panties no discount now for public. Only available for Robsinson members wor...i am not member leh sianz! Members got quite a lot of good buy on top on current discounts. Anyone here is robinson members?

Wow

My bb's EDD become later and later. The pregnancy package signed with gynae sure worth it, since it includes scan every month. haha...

missycandy...lol..hahahah..i just chased my hb away coz he has been surfing net n on net game since we came bk at 6pm..my turn to surf liao.. =p

caca, haha i also tink my cupbaord like full liao...hmm..but i tink for time being shld be enuff to keep bb's stuff ba..i still have a spare empty 3 tier drawer also from ikea..hee..
go expo ah? hmmm...see my hb gt mood to drive me there ornot..but i tink chances very low de. wahahaha...

moomooland/vernice..i bought my cupboard for $200+..save alittle $ for the cupboard doors coz they were previously from my masterbedroom's wardrobe (changed to sliding door instead)..i tink some of the ikea wardrobe can mix n match so long as the dimension is the same..can choose the frame u like + the door/handles..just an advice:- choose a cupboard with wider breadth, i.e. 50cm than 35cm..coz we overlooked on tat..shld be buying a latch to fix the cupboard to the wall when bb's back just incase not stable..nw cannot drill but shld be quite safe ba, not placing heavy items on top..only few clothing. =)
saw this wardrobe at $199..tink shld be able to less off one door & frame...maybe can save some $ on that..
2020758.jpg

Oopsgal,

What is ur bb's EDD now? Ur gynae never fix an EDD date for u? For me, so far the scans are only + or - a day.

SG,
ya its something similar just different color. where u saw the vhive pic?
the problem with those wardrobe is that the backing is so flimsy one which i don really like..

vernice, at vhive website..act. the backing of my ikea cupboard also flimsy de. tink so long we are not placing anything heavy shld b ok ba..hee..

Spree for maxi cosi tori car seat good for 0-4 years old @ bulk purchase price, also on still spree for capella s705 stroller closing soon..pls PM for info

Was on leave and didn't log on for few days... So how is everyone's holiday? I went to my gynae check up on Friday. Baby doing fine, weigh at 1.658kg at 30weeeks, gynae says he got long legs like daddy... And I will be doing C-sect in last week of Feb'09, as have check with my gynae baby will be out by when, she says my EDD 6th March, so she plan that I can C-sect in last week of Feb, ask me if I want to chose a date, so I say I will decide and let her know by next visit... mostly will be 24th March but have to check if date is good for me & hubby...
misscandy,
I brought 2 boxes of the pigeon breast pad at $25 per box of 144pcs. Brought 2 boxes from a lady which she says its left over which she brought for her sis from Japan. I also got a friend who is selling the same thing but have to check from her the price again if want to get from her. Think should be $30 also if Im not wrong.

Hoon,
I too have the same problem like you, on friday went to my gynae and my blood sugar was high. Think must be taking the bee hoon before I go for my check up. Now was ask to do my own test at home 2 days a week, but only after each meal to watch my own diet.

My weight:
I was surprise I didn't put on much weight after a month, I put on 100g, I was expecting to at least put on 1kg, but gynae say its good for me as I already big size so is best for me not to put on too much weight. But baby is growing so is fine for me. Was happy that I didn't put on much weight as I already feel heavy already, if still put on more think I can't walk for long...

Typing error... My EDD date should be 24th Feb and not March... Hope this date is fine with me & hubby... will not chong on both of us...

Pups
Thanks! I'll try not sterlizing it.. Used to it liaoz.. Keep on kena scolding from hubby also.. said she so big liaoz.. Not need to sterlize anymore... But I bo chap him... Haha..

Grace
Thanks for the info on the BabyFair. I definitely go for it..

Caca
U bought so many cute clothes for ur baby. So envy... I havent bought any yet...

Asura
You'll be in US? So nice.. For the boiling method, nothing is required to be prepared, just need a stainless steel pot. For the first time, I will sterlize the bottles, teats etc by boiling for 10 mins. After that, I just boil the water, once the water boils, I will off the fire and dump in all the bottles then the water I will use for 1 day.I will wash the bottles then dump back into the pot of water. I did not air dry. Have to boil daily..

Jasmine
U left only 2 months plus before baby comes out. Y must C-sect? Cannot natural huh??

jasmine - its okie thanks! hehe... will be collecting from the lady soon... =)

grace - no problem =)

Medela freestyle - does anyone knw if they sell it in SG? hmmm.. i havent actually sourced for it in great detail but just want to knw if anyone has seen it

Missycandy,

They have it at one of the shops at Paragon (cant remember shop name). I think one of the mummies mentioned earlier that they are having promotion. After discount still very expensive so if u really keen on it, should buy now.

Devil,

Thanks. I'll be going to US with bb when she is abt 8 wks old. Be there for a long time but i dont think it is worth it to buy another sterilizer there so was thinking of boiling method there.
Oh yah.. how do buy those bottle "pinchers" to take the bottles out?

Missycandy
I also quite like the Medela Freestyle when I saw it on their website. however, i think they oni have it battery-operated & not electricity-operated. If just use battery...will be very siong~.....heee~~~

morning ladies...

monday blues again.. back to work. hate it.. nvm, endure another 2.5 days before I go for another short break..

asura,
Yes. Forgot to include the bottles "pinches". Boiling method also good... But just that will use alot of water and gas. Have been doing it for 18+ months liaoz..

Morning ladies, good weather to sleep today.

Grace
I have not try out the playtex milk bag, but my friend using said that its not too bad.

Sassybaby
Thanks for helping.

Re: TOYOGO Plastic Drawers
My hubby just brought a 5 tier storage drawers during weekend at NTUC. UP: $69.92 Now selling $59.9
Can use to keep both my child clothes. Hope it is enough. Will only start packing and washing after CNY.

Hi mummies...

So nice weather to zzzZzzz...dun feel like waking up cos attended a wedding dinner yesterday and onli reached home at about 11.20pm...dun have enough sleep so v sleepy now...

looks like quite a number of mummies here gg to pop in feb? i was thinking i might give birth earlier in mid mar since my edd is near to end of mar...

nowadays feeling pains below my tummy...like menses cramp...realli scary and uncomfortable feeling....

a fren told me that not all preggies will have breast milk, this applies to mostly skinny mothers...like her fren jus give birth and some others who doesn't have a single drop at all...i hear liao quite sad lor...wonder if its really true...wat if i dun have a single BM for my bb...sigh....

Devil,
What do you mean once water boils, turn of fire and dump in all the bottles?! I thought boiling method means each time you put into boiling water (as in still boiling) so that the hot water helps to kill bacteria?

Grace,

Medela Freestyle operates on rechargeable battery. Got to charge the battery at night using the adaptor and u can use it for up to 3 hrs in the day. So not very siong... Tot it is good since dont need to bring motor out.. hee