(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

pinksorbet,
oh..like that ah..hmm..ok maybe i will get another mattress to put on floor if i want to bring bb out to living room liaoz since the cot will always be in my room.

worried_gal,
r u refering to those shops that sells a lot of hsehold pdts one?

mangogal,
i am not sure if avent is good or not cos also 1st time trying. but my friends are using avent and some mummies here also. leaking only at initial stage ba..apparently pigeon can also fit other brands bottles but i nvr really try since i got my avent one liaoz.

Vernice, the shop is at level 2...

I see Pinksorbet, yalo very scary if feel wet...
If u in doubt, cal ur gynae clinic and ask the nurse for any doubts

Mangogal,
I dun use sterlizer. I boil the bottles. Dun really like to use sterlizer, dunno if really safe anot.. I find boiling is more effective for killing viruses... Haha...

Vernice
Ya loh.. Got to see when got fairs.. Then quickly rush go and come home..

tot of going to take a look n maybe get the bouncer at 49.90 or the 5-in-1 feeding chair at 59.90...but dun wana shop alone..hehe...so tot of asking any mummies wana meet n go see together?

devil,
my mum used to boil the bottles when we were young but now she changed her mind haha..
but think of it donno if boiling will melt the bottles? heehee

The shop at people's park selling baby stuff.
Add:Cheong Choon Store. Blk 34, #03-132, Upper Cross Street. Tel:6532 3855.
All ranges of babies Product & Furniture.
All Kind of brand, like Piegon, Avent, NUK. etc.
And selling the glass bottle cup.

afcai, Must be your BB give you luck for the co lucky draw... cos I got 3rd prize in my co lucky draw too!! I thank BB by using my vouchers to buy some BB stuffs le.. Keke..

Serene, seems like you got good deal for the car seat! What brand and what colour you got?

<font color="0000ff">anyone knows if wishaboy's BP on the First teeth toothpaste still open? I wanna order two sets wor.. but can't find the thread at the BP area</font>

btw, the isetan pte sale is only for members? does it also mean non members nt allowed to enter isetan without the invitation coupon? or is it only no disc for non members?

pinkdemoness
As for Isetan pte sale is only for members with 1 guest with invitation coupon. Isetan pte sale is close for member only.
Non-member are not allowed to go in.

hi mommies.. i am thinking of buying GooN too.. heard from my friend tat dun buy too many NB diapers le, so thinking of getting one packet for NB, one for small and a few packet for medium.. wondering those expereince mommy got any advice of how many packets to buy for NB first?

Pinkdemoness
Its ok to add in more than $60 can have the delivery already. If you not using that much can add together.

wa.. think i gotta get at least 4 pkts NB for two months first liao.. coz i dun think i or my mom will be using cloth diaper wo.. then on the thrid months will then switch to small size.. by the way watz the difference in size between the small and NB ar?

p3pp3r
Its depend on what brand you are using, you may refer to the packaging for the weight. For what i think, you may get 2 NB diapers first, when finishing than go and get some more coz baby might outgrow it. Than it will be wasteful.

p3pp3r
Their website got indicate
GOO.N Premium Diapers NB58
Size: New Born
Weight: New Born-5 kg
Pcs: 58

GOO.N Premium Diapers S52
Size: Small
Weight: 4-8 kg
Pcs: 52

thanks Kome, i saw that on their website.. but a bit stupid.. dunnoe 5kg is how many months and 8kg is how many months.. tatz y been asking the size difference.. hahahha nvm will try to check online on the baby's weight according to month..

p3pp3r
All this is just an estimate for the baby's weight according to month. Different babies growing at different rate and size also. Therefore you may consider to buy 2 pkts for NB first and 2 for S size. If not enough you may get the NB pampers from supermarket which is quite good also. Or you may use the S size after 2 or 3 rd mth also.

pinksorbet
Its depend on baby skin. Some might feel that pampers is good some might not. You need to buy and try out. I using mamy poko for my son now for overnight use and huggies during daytime. I use the sample for Goo N and find that it is quite good also, so i intend to use the NB for my little boy.

Kome,
No matter what time my boy sleeps, he will wake up latest at 7+ during weekends. Weekdays, he will wake up around 6+ like us.

I try to use the "mummy cannot carry, daddy carry" tactic on him as much as I can. Only when he threatens a crying storm then I take over carrying him. He is quite heavy... almost 14kg already.

Devil,
I think I also started buying for #1 when about 5 months. Talking about second time parents... :p

Devil, boil water or use steam all will still be at 100degrees celsius. Same lah. haha.

meebaby,
I agree with Grace about getting a cot with more mileage. Too small and you will find yourself needing to upgrade the cot in no time. I have the common 52x28" bed and when my boy is too tall for the rails to be safe, we converted it into a toddler bed for him. Now that #2 is coming, we will convert it back into a cot and upgrade my boy to a bigger bed
We converted into a toddler bed when my boy was about 18 months.

pinksorbet,
if yours is the 28x52' bed Serene mentioned, can push through the door ah... just that it is a tight fit, but can. But you must have enough clearance outside your door to turn the bed. In our case we cannot push it around not so much the bed too wide but cos the door leads out to a corridor so no turning angle for the bed. We stay in HDB flat.

yiyi,
Yes. They sell baby detergents in that shop as well. Even things like ruyi oil, all have.

thanks alot kome....yup i was planning to use some samples or small packs first...then see which one is good...just thinking which ones should i give it a try first...hee

pups - i know wad u mean...but we have measured the breadth of the cot with my hb's arm then against our door when we r back home, the length of my hb's 2-arm length already wider than the door itself...
anyway its ok la, buy liao oso cannot change...hee...my FIL was saying if the cot is gg to be smaller than our door than its too small liao....

Pups
The "mummy cannot carry, daddy carry" tactic does not work on my son at all, he don't care. Luckily my son not always wanted me to carry him. Most of the time just pull my hand and walk here and there or to sit with him to watch VCD or play with him. Same as yours, my son also slightly over 14kg already.

pinksorbet
You may try pampers or mamy poko for night use. Buy those expensive ones. Also buy those cheaper types for day use so that will not be so expensive as NB baby will poo a few times per day.

Baby Diapers
Is Goo.n good? I using Mamy Poko for my ger.. I don;t like dryers. Not good for my gers. It breaks at the bottom side.

Pups
But sterlizer they uses a pill or something like that to sterlizer the bottles right?

Devil,
For steam steriliser, it is just steam. Meaning you pour in about 120ml of water into the steriliser, cap it and turn the power on. In a couple of minutes, the water will boil cos of the hot plate at the bottom and the steam will be the sterilising agent. Which is also why when arranging the items, have to arrange in such a way that the steam can get to them

Those with sterilising tablets are different methods altogether. For that, just find a container, fill it to the prescribed amount of water based on the instruction for the tablet used, put in the bottles, then add a tablet and cover it. I am not comfortable with chemicals, so never use this method.

Kome,
Oh, ok. Mine also sama sama lah. It used to be daddy who does a lot of activities with him while I busy with housework of things like that. But recently, he has been asking me to do a lot of things with him. End up I have to sleep very late cos have to wait to put him to bed already then can do my things.

Pups
Ya lor, think because we are pregnant which makes them insecure. Me too cannot do my things.....worse of all i felt sleepy at around 9 - 10pm, but my son don't let me sleep. He will hold on to my hand till 11pm than willing to let my mum tuck him to sleep.

Does any mummy have any listing as what to get for the daily necessary items? Hope can have some reference incase i miss out anythings.