(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

nana,
u bought nursing bra liaoz? how much does it cost at Spring Maternity? I was at Perfect Mums @ Suntec and their nursing cum maternity bra cost like $50+ lor very exp. but the bra comes with underwire lah and its comfy.

idlecat,
can we find nursing bra or disposable undies there at metro expo sale? i was wondering if the expo sale is better than the noraml metro sale starting tml too..

nana is it!!!!! hmmm... did u jus buy the breastpads??? the person did mention something abt her supplier saying YEN is up ... hmm but hers is 144pcs wor... hmmm maybe i shld ship myself from japan will it be cheaper?

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL BEAUTIFUL MUMMIES...

MAY THIS FESTIVE SEASON BRING YOU AND YOUR FAMILY HAPPINESS AND JOY...

baby stuffs..

i have bought almost all the things for baby...i am also going to start washing baby's clothings next month and pack for the hospital stay...haha alittle KS..but i guess.....since i have the time and the legs are not that swollen(which i am feeling heavy these days)..i better sort things out..

car seat

i managaed to buy the BRITAX 1ST CLASS at baby kingdon at kaki bukit...at this period...they are having discount..price at $424 (usual price at $499)...playpen at $119 + $30 (latex matress)

hmmm il jus get the breastpads from the girl ba... it may be more exp then getting it frm japan itself.. but no one i knw is going there anytime soon... plus to order and ship myself also troublesome... =P anyway she said will charge me cheaper a bit becos im getting 5 boxes from her... so its $30... still cheaper then a lot of the brands sold here in sg per pc... =)

Y'day, at my co xmas celebration lucky draw, I won the sec prize - $100 robinson voucher. so lucky wor...othe

rcol of mine won $10 or $20 NTUC or choice voucher. so xmas eve went to JL but did not buy up to $30. only use

$20 of voucher to buy my prince - Avent 1m+ and 3m+ teats, 1 pant for my gar (next time can also let my boy

wore liao cos now buying unisex stuff) and 1 packet of wipes. breastpad not much offer.

<font color="119911">Kome</font>,
no gd to consume the fm so long after opening.....the most, I only take 2mth to complete. for me, I drank on

weekday (unless on mc or leave) once (tough, recommended to drink twice). hmm u scoop so little? I placed 5

scoops (my spoon is smaller than the abbott spoon) instead of 6 scoops.

anyway, the voucher already mailed to u on xmas eve morning. hope u will receive by sat. if not, by mon.

<font color="119911">Ivy</font>,
thks for sharing yr experience. true, that's happened to one of the forum mummies too,just like yr case. she was asked to go KKH A&amp;E instead of TMC due to cost cut as her bb born 2 mth premature. wow, so jialat no incubator for bb.....SGH for delivery but they dun have equipment there, also seldom heard ppls gg there for delivery.

B class also cannot choose doc meh??

<font color="119911">Sunshinebaby</font>,
re:carry heavy thing.
agreed. that's why my mum always reminded me not to carry heavy thing even after delivery (6mth also) cos our womb will drop man....so better to listen to old folk....

Morning
Nice weather today. Don't feel like waking up and come for work, so nice if still can sleep at home.

Afcai,
Noted and thanks. Mmmm.....this time will try to drink 2 times a day.

Good morning Mummies...

What a nice weather yesterday night and today. My ger was still sleeping soundly and did not even woke up once for milk in the middle of the night. Hope she maintains this way. Haha..

Carrying heavy things
Looks like many mummies having problem with their #1. Will keep on sticking to them. Me too.. My gal now going to 18 months does not want anyone when I am around and will stick to me like glue. She even doesnt wants my hubby unless I forced her to. But she will still scream and cry till I carry her...

Will carrying heavy stuffs/babies cause early labour? Saw in the archives which ur are chatting about. But if our #1 refuses, what to do??

Vernice
Breast pads
Yes, will use that much. I used about 5 boxes in total for my #1, esp the first few months, milk will keep on leaking. Until a stage then it will stop leaking.

Misscandy
I think compared to the 36+6 pigeon breast pads, yours is still more expensive leh... Y not get SG one.

Idlecat
Thanks! Think I will not go for the Metro Expo Sale since not much nursery items. Thanks for the updates.

Baby Stuffs
Everyone buying so much nursery stuffs for the baby already. Only me.. Havent bought anything yet. Hubby kept on saying it is too early. Haiz.. I must start to get it before he is able to comment on anything.

Devil
Think you can start to buy already as left only about 3 months before baby is born. I have already brought most of tthe items except those necessarities like nappy liner, powder and etc. Thinking checking did i left out any other things or not. Nowadays geeting more forgetful, might need to list them out when i remember.

Kome
I share the same sentiments as you...very sianz to come to work today... heee~~

SG
Hmm..I've ran oso..not across the road but when I need to catch my daughter! It's just tat immediate reaction!

Nursing Bra
Yes, the ones @ Spring Maternity are quite cheap however, they are lightly padded! Previously got them from Thyme Maternity but they are more ex!

Pajamas with button openings
Hmm..got 2 from mothercare during #1 BUT never wore it! So decided to just get those buttoned t-shirts this time round..eyeing a piece or 2 from Marks &amp; Spencer! =P

Kome,
Agree that it is perfect weather to nua in bed. But even if I am at home, my alarm clock (aka my boy) will wake us up at 7+ without fail! This happen to all my weekends. You don't face this problem with your boy?

Devil,
Ya, I have having the sticky #1 problem also. I have already avoided carrying my boy for quite a while but recently he keeps wanting only me to do things for him and to carry him. :S

Talking about baby stuff, I have not bought much too! Was telling hubby last night, just slightly over 2 months to go, better start getting things done NOW!

Pups
My boy will only sleep at aroung 11+pm, most of the time he only wake up at around 9pm. Still able to sleep till than, when he wake up he will sure pad my hand and asked me to wake up too.

Pups &amp; Devil
Same as your my son also very sticky. Nowadays had been carrying him, but for abot less than 5 mins also. When outside he don't even want his daddy to hold his hand.

Gd morng gals xD How was Xmas for everyone?
On Xmas Eve, thought of going down to Orchard to take photos, but when came out of the station's gates, can faintz when I see the crowd.. Better leave the place though cos cant make my way to the toilet since everyone is blocking each other.. wait i pee on the spot LOL..especially nwadays cant control the bladder liao due to the weight..
so ended up my hubby and I went to marina square instead..and again ended up eating after walking a while and sitting there long time to nua(we had pizza before we came out)

Went to see Mini^me on Xmas eve, gynae said she's nw weighing about 1kg.. and this time her position is sleeping with one hand on the head.. =)The last time we saw her with her position was that she *thumbs up* was captured on video.. this girl alot of antics haha..
Nw I see the legs look longer liao no wonder I have *pokes* alot..

I also started to pack my hospital bag too.. so far I only bought the equipment stuffs like Avent stuffs.. the steriliser, milk bottles and warmer.. The rest havent buy yet..

Actually, wanna cut the motifs and decorate the baby room.. but remember my mum said dont do too much cutting and sewing.. so in the end I think I will do that when baby is out and bigger.. so I try to make the room as *kiddy* as possible loh by pictures to *blue tack* on..xD Anyway baby also cannot appreciate much for now too haha, only primary colours and music.

pups:: I KNOW HOW you feel!! hha cause #1's time clock is adjusted to wake up at that time liao! sian right, sigh. want to sleep in also cannot. Sighssss!!

devil, pups, me also loh:: sticks to me like glue, cannot be out of his sight! Really sian. So paiseh when go out with friends too. I really hope things will change otherwise how to persevere with breastfeeding! haha!!

Kome/Pups
Agree with you. Must start buying liaoz... My #1 I started buying when I am 5 months... Only about 3 months left only.. And chinese new year is coming also... After that, left less than 2 months.. Haiz.. Dunno if there will be more baby fair in Jan to Mar 09?

Pups
I cannot avoid.. At home only my hubby and me. She wants only me and she sometimes will scold my hubby if my hubby wants to touch her or carry her..

Kome
U carried your boy for about 5 mins only ah.. I sometimes carry him about 20-30mins.. But on and off got rest lah.. Esp in shopping mall, dun dare to let her come down, once we let her down, maybe for a while only.. Then after that difficult to carry her again. She will scream and shout.

Grace..
Haha.. alot of old wives' tales de.. =)
My mum was a seamstress so that time did alot of sewing.. so when I was out from her womb, I took a LONG time to open my eyes so my dad was anxious like "Die ah, dunno izzit my eyes kenna sewed aldy or blind"..
And I ended up with small looking eyes.. haha.

Omg.. #1s manja so much ahx.. want alot of attention cos they know #2s on the way liao? =(
Must be very tiring carry the #1 with #2 in the tummy..
Piangz.. and with 3rd trim very tiring due to the weight liao..

morning mummies ,hope everyone have an enjoyable xmas eve and day holidays

hmm me too hv nt buy anything YET, saw alot fo post xmas sale, but which is more worth to go? Robinsons? My hb intend to buy the cot and bb carseat on ebay

Oh about the cot.. The Hubby planning to buy from IKEA.. reason is IKEA's cot design is very simple, not much fuss as if alot of mechanism involved and usually when there is alot of mechanism around, tend to have many small bolts and screws around.. scared anything come loose and silly Mini^me go swallow them haha..

What brand of cots did you gals buy? =)

Meebaby
Thot the IKEA one looks abit small/tiny... it would be better to get one which they can sleep till slightly older!!! *just a suggestion* =)

Ytd went to Robinson sales the Q. for the cashier very damn long and slow, we Q for 1 hrs for payment. I brought the pram ($300 plus) and carseat 0-4yrs old very cheap just ($139). I think is very worth, coz outside normally selling the carseat only for 0-12mths, then u have to buy 1-4yrs old very waste money.
Today later going to Isetan Private Sales to see the baby cot. If can i will buy.

devil,
Thanks for the advice.
I think u better start getting ur stuffs cos next mth also CNY got other things to buy or keep busy too

vernice
I wish too. But I no more leave.. Most of the fairs on weekdays + weekends.. Weekdays no leave.. Weekends got to baby sit my ger.. no chance to go... I waiting for Jan to Mar.. See got baby fair anot.. Still havent get my baby cot yet...

Devil, think Taka gt bb fair in march right?
If nt u dun mind can buy frm ebay....that is wat I intend to do...but if gt good deal in sales, then we will go down...

THink expo gt metro sale right?

mangogal
The brand of the car seat is Nania Driver. I think if u buy expensive or good brand if end-up your baby/kid dont like to sit then quite a waste. Coz some of my friends their kids dont like to sit.

The stroller brand is "Aprica" very light weight easy to open and keep with one hand.

devil,
no one can help u take care of ur gal? no pass me down cot from ur #1? Mar like a bit late right cos any time can pop

Morning mummies...

Can i know where the Iseten private sales are held?

Re: bb cot
I bought the Shears bb cot at JL expo sales few weeks back....i didn't take note of the measurements and jus bought it then i realise i couldn't fit thru the door =_= wanted those with wheels so i can push the bb cot anywhere i want to...but seems like i can't do so liao...

silly hb and me...oops...the room door oso quite narrow la, unless i get playpen which can compress and fit thru the doors....

Pinksorbet, then how ah? ur cot cant fit thru door? Put in living room or u hv other bedrooms?

Wah Serene the bb cot proce reduce until so low

worried_gal,
wow...quite exp hor for the cot. but got quite a huge discount liaoz. hmm..u know if avent pdts will also be on offer?

pinksorbet,
i also bought the cot at JL sales but i haven't request for delivery. What size is the cot ah? u stay in hdb too? cannot push thr door?

Isetan Private Sales is held at Scotts only for today. If you are a member only. Or you can get a friend who is a member then can bring 1 guest in.

pinksorbet,

I bought the cot at the JL sale too... what's the dimension of the cot? Din occur that i wouldnt be able to push the cot in and out of the rooms..

Mangogal,
Not sure about the March Taka fair.. And hopefully my baby wont pop out early. Coz my #1 is 1 week earlier. I thinking of getting new one. Heard from Idlecat not much nursery items for the metro expo fair.

Vernice
The only person is my mom. Wanna let her rest during weekends.. I never used cot for my #1. She slept with us, even now..

Oh I see Devil...then maybe u gt to make time to buy the bb stuff liao...

BTW, which brand of sterlizer is good? Pigeon, Avent? Mummie here prefer wat brand?

devil,
oh...maybe if u go and buy ur stuffs within 1 or 2 hr then come back. then ur mum can help u?
ur #1 still sleep with u ah...ok then bo bian got to get something else got #2 loh. if not u try those 2nd hand one lah...saw some decent ones on the forum leh.

worried_gal,
ah thanks! so it's still 20% cos previously already got 20% off. I tot will be even cheaper than can go stock up. heehee

Morning Mummies,

Qn: anyone of you feeling tightening of the tummy? I keep having this feeling on and off and whenever it tightens, can be quite uncomfortable. I remember when I had #1 this feeling only came on quite late in the pregnancy, maybe after week 32. Now I'm only in week 27. Wonder if that's a sign of early delivery?

mangogal,
i bought Avent too and its the exp one. Avent IQ. Now like a bit regret leh cos donno why i buy so exp one for. Think avent bottles can also fit into the pigeon sterilizer.

worried_gal,
which model u get from avent?

Serene &amp; Vernice,
but Avent good or not ah?
Pigeon? THink they can suit other brand of milk bottles right? Heard that Avent bottles always leaks leh

Fairymoss, think it is Braxton Hicks?
After u pee od u still feel tight? Or u try to move or change postion, usually the tightening or hardeninig will subside..

mangogal - tink i will put the bb cot in my SIL's room (as it was meant to be for the bb when he's out)...in this way the CL can take care of him too, since she will be sleeping in that room...my worry is after that...cos i might sometimes prefer to put my bb in my master room with me...hb said we have to reassemble and assemble again ourselves? oso dunno how leh...

vernice/asura - i stay in 5-rm HDB flat...ya cannot push thru the door...cos actually hb and i saw the same cot at JL@somerset so decided to take the measurements...we dun have measuring tape so jus use hb's arm to measure...about two times his arm's length lor, go back and compare against the door realise cannot fit thru...

serene - thanks for the infor on the isetan pte sales...actually wanted to utilise my %40 vouchers but i dun tink hb wants to drive into town...

mangogal,

BH contractions only happens at later stage of pregnancy, isn't it? I'm worried that it happens now may be a sign of early delivery lor. I got low-lying placenta, so the risk of pre-term delivery is there. whenever I sensed wetness, I quickly go to toilet to see if it's normal discharge or water bag leak, so scary. After pee, no unusual tightness leh. the tightness just come on and off, a number of times a day, regardless bladder full or not.