(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

haiz, was looking forward to eat my fish N chips tonite...oh well may not be possible le

thanks mummies...hope ok ba...cos FIL complained of diahorrea and went to see the GP this morning, but went back home he still felt v bad and no strength....so he feels he may be having dengue lor...asked my hb to drive him to the hospital...

supposed to go for dinner with my hb then meet up with another close fren after that...looks like may not be able to meet up after all....

sorrie for letting these out...jus feeling quite sad la...hb said he will call to update me later...

tmr will have celebrations at my aunt's place...so hb and i will b gg to her house...

blurgal, har.. immediate boss har. thenn all the more he should release u all now.. since the rest of dept left liao..

wintertime/SG - my hb dun realli talk to bb one...i am the one to tell him to talk more to bb....sometimes when i talk to bb, my hb will look at me and say..."these kind of things u oso tell bb...sigh"

gosh....somehow i wish he can communicate more with bb lor...he onli say a few sentences and thats it...not v frequent oso...haha

wintertime..dunnoe which auntie asked me to wash by hands lah..haha..but who cares..haha...maybe scared the bb's clothings run out of shape ba..

pinksorbet, yah hope your FIL will be ok..its better to let things out... =)

pinksorbet, i'm sure yr hb will tok to bb more when bb's out..haha..maybe yr hb also like me, feel shy/weird to tok to tummy..wahahaha..

mummies, do we really have to get washing powder esp for baby clothes? Was wondering if using my usual powder, Spin, is enough. In the past mummies used normal powder to wash our clothes right?

Wintertime, 32wks? That's fast! I'll be 30wks next Monday. Think will wash clothes end of January.

pinksorbet,
hope your pain has gone away...can imagine hw frightening that wld have felt!

minnie,
at least you BB room is green in colour. We painted one wall grey and the rest of the room cream during our reno last year. And the best part, our curtain is purple in colour! And we're having a boy!! kekeke

promeganate...act. i also tot of using my own washing powder..but heard might be too strong for newborn..somemore my hb gt eczema, so play safe incase bb's skin nt so gd also..i bought pigeon washing powder..intend to use normal washing powder when bb's bigger. =)

SG - yalor mayb hb too shy oso....mayb talk more to bb when he pops ba...hee...and yup u should use those baby detergent...i bought mine too....cos normal detergent too strong for them le...

Promeganate - i'm feeling better liao...thanks =)

SG, what if I put just a little powder? Plus the powder I have is low suds type...stingy mummy

Promeganate
BB will be too young to choose the colour for his room... kekeke... so i think it's ok ;p

SG
What BB detergent u are using? I intend to machine wash too. So lazy to hand wash.

Promeganate..dunnoe leh..maybe can lah..me just play safe coz both myself n hb's skin nt so good..suspect bb's skin also sama sama.. =) so nw try to eat more fruits + bird nest if can..hope they will help a little..
pinksorbet, did u also buy liquid detergent for bb? my sis only use sterliser..so far ok..so maybe i'm also nt getting any liquid detergent ba..only bottle brushes.. =)

some updates on the strep b test:

went for gynae checkup yesterday,talked to him if the test is required and how it helps to prevent GBS from passing to our baby. he said it can be taken from wk 36 onwards..however even if tested negative, it will not guarantee that the infection will not appear from say wk 37 or 38. the analogy he gave is, GBS is like chicken pox, no guarantee on when it hits you.

personal update: now i am in wk 30, baby is 1.6kg haha...grows super fast!getting clumsier and LESS sleep each day haiz....

minnie, i bought pigeon..haha dunnoe good or not..coz i prefer powder than liquid form..and it comes in box like the normal washing powder we use at home..so cut in mini size, 1 kg. haha..

blurgal..i also bought 3 mittens & booties + some socks coz i heard booties easily drop off..socks better.. the rest are passed down by my sis..think need at least 5 sets ba..incase, wet or dirty need to wash then haven dry still got some spare..tink buy those plain ones or white color can liao..anyway, only use for 1mth+?? haha

SG,

Tat's wat i think too. only use for 1 mth plus, tat's y never buy alot. But come to think of it, now a bit scare not enough. haha.
Me another stingy mum too. :p

SG, at most i will put bb's clothes into net and dump in washing machine.. where got so much energy to hand wash??

gdbye gals.. merry xmas..

hee..moomooland..me also in week 30 bb weighs 1.5kg..same lah, getting clumsier (tripped and nearly fell down on Mon) and less sleep..nw like panda lor..must put concealer haha..

mummies, i have something to share...have anyone of u all try running? hahaha..i wanted to cross at traffic light when the green man flash..but all the cars like super impatience started turning w/o stopping. so i waited for them to cross..by then i realised the green man is flashing..w/o much consideration..i act. try running..and guess wat? no more centre of gravity..haha i nearly fall flat..the drivers at the road waiting for traffic must be thinking this pregnant lady nvr use brain or wat? stomach so big still wan to run..hahaha so embarassing.

blurgal
i've gotten 5 sets. Should be enuff. Dun wan to buy so many, after 1-2 months dun use already.

oh... thanks SG. Thought of buying pigeon liquid detergent, didnt know they have powder ones.
OMG!! be careful!
I ran the other time too... kena pre term labour pain... So better dun run.

Mommies enjoy ur hols!
Me logging off, going to wait for hubby to come home from work. Then going to a friend's potluck xmas party! BYE BYE!!

blurgal..yah same lah..i also din buy alot..my sis passed down quite alot of stuff for my bb boy..although some in pink..but ok lah..at home no one sees..haha..

wintertime..haha yah lor..unless we very free lah..nw backache everyday..still stand there n wash using hands?? ahahha....bye bye wintertime! Merry Christmas!!

minnie..hee i'm also surprise to see in powder form.. =) oh..becoz u ran then kenna pre term labour? i won't attempt to run liao lor..haha..thks.. bye bye minnie...merry christmas!!

SG - i tink we bought the same detergent powder
as for liquid detergent i did get too, the type which is used for washing milk bottles

Bye mummies, enjoy yr celebrations...for me i will jus mayb have a plain simple dinner then go home, or to my mum's place since hb cannot celebrate with me tonite le...

sg..your running across the road incident is funny! I tried running across once, and as I was running I felt that I was not as agile as I used to be so I swore never to run after after a bus, at the traffic light, anywhere! In on the bus, I only get up when the bus comes to a full halt. Then I make my way to the door. Let's all look after ourselves

promeganate..its funny n dangerous lor..haha wat an attempt....after tat i told myself..nvr nvr try running..haha..and i also get up only when the bus stops completely. =) yah..must take care of ourselves...coz we must be responsible to our bb inside..haha..

im soooooooooo tired.... feel like sleeping even b4 the party has starter... hahaha!! been busy buying last min gifts and cleaning up the house... =( also preparing some of the food... toopid de... some of my sibs say wil be here ard 5plus... nw going to 6 liao still not here... hubby taking nap... jus nw he was mopping and moving some boxes and tables... my back is killing me... =(

im very hungry...! havent eaten anything the whole day... was too busy buying presents and wrapping and preparing food.. forgot i havent eaten... too late to snack now.. wait i cnt eat the good food later!!! =\ sorry baby... *sayang tummy*

didnt log for few days. will tk some time to catch up the thread.

merry christmas to all mommies!

may love,hope,joy and peace be with you.

Dearest all March mummies and MTBs,

Hereby wishing everyone MERRY CHRISTMAS!

May the joy of your tummy getting bigger day by day an enjoyable moment and joy to the on coming little one...

May all mummies and babies stay healthy, cheerful and happy...

Hi minnie n all those who share ur ideas on furnishing bb room...
We don hav e luxuary of having a bb room on his own...he sleeping w us...don tink my hb e on type to paint or knock nails on e walls...guess can try to make e cot more colourful n colourful related toys or furniture...hmmm...baby posters n eye catching posters will do e trick yeh?!

Happy New Year w all mtbs n e bbs within us yeh!

A little late and guess all of you must be celebrating with your family and friends tonight. We just came home from a family gathering. Was pouring outside during dinner.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas holiday.

Merry Christmas mummies!

Waiting for the clock to strike 12am then can wish baby and hubby. Hee so nice to celebrate this year's Xmas with a special life inside of us.

Wishing all of you great joy, love and laughter with your loved ones!

hello mummies... i have lobang for pigeon breast pads... its from japan and it comes in a box of 144pcs instead of the 36+6 sold here in SG... it costs $32... anyone interested pls let me knw as soon as possible as i wish to order... only have 5 boxes left... im probably taking 2 boxes myself... so 1st come 1st serve basis...

2012512.jpg

Morning and Merry Christmas to all Mommies!

Me going for a nice brekkie now and then to the Christmas service. lalalalalal

Have a jolly good holiday, everyone!

Misscandy,
ytday u were saying that u bought PJ at Hougang/thomson. where exactly is it? Think i need to get some liaoz..my home wear also gettin tight.

its from this shop called Lifestyle and they have 2 branches. One at Thomson Plaza and one at Hougang... But i dunno the name of the building.. its a small shopping mall... its near Hougang St 92... maybe you can check the streetdirectory... =P Anyway they also sell kids & baby stuff.. reminds me a bit of Tom & Stephanie

pinkdemoness,

Me going Istean Supermarket on that day to get the additional 5% discount. Dont think i would be going to the dept store cos i cant think of what to by... maybe pop by bah.. no serious shopping though. If u want to get Combi stroller, very good deal to get from Isetan since they have got 10%. But i havent decided which one i want and my colleague told me that actually no hurry to buy.

Merry
hope you mummies had a great celebration..

Re: Heartburn
one of the mummies mentioned about heart burn.. i am also getting a lot of it lately and i am starting to vomit 1 or 2 mouthfull of food too.

hello mummies

merry christmas.... !!

missycandy

where did u get the lobang for the breast pads? i think it is overpriced. i bought mine in japan. 126 pieces for almost 1000 yen. which is around $15. well if u worked it out definitely yours is much cheaper than in sin.. mine doesnt come in abox though.. in plastic like normal maternity pads packaging...

re: nursing bra

someone mentioned about this before but i cant find the thread. how many do we need? i just bought two from spring maternity. only have 3. is that enough?

finally i've completed my baby shopping list.. only left the pram.. i think i will wait for the march baby fair... my hubby going to buy it while i am in confinement... talking about confinement... pardon my ignorance.. first time mommy hehehe.. do we need to use special shampoo during confinement? can't use our normal daily shampoo? pls enlighten me.. thank u...

Hi Devil,

Went to Metro Expo Sale but not much nursery items. Only bought 3 for $10 white short-sleeve shirt for newborn. And my hubby bought a toy mirror for baby.