(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sunshinebaby
Yea, we try ALL angles... hahaha... maybe, some people walk pass us mummies will be stunned!

I was at Taka just yesterday and they have the usual big tree in the lobby plus another one next to Polo Ralph Lauren. That one is cute as it's a tree FULL of teddybears.

agnes
np... can use my camera!!! same as u, FTMTB so want to take nice pix too!!!

babe
christmas tree full of teddy bears!!! must be very lovely!!! will hv a look tmr aft dinner...

st

ya lor not cheap leh. disposable one some more.
lol. abit regret but nvm lar. since $4 bucks per pack oni.
who noes maybe is really tt good as wad the seller mentioned.

Hi ladies..
been long time never log in the forum..
anyway..just went back from gynae...now already 26w5d..bb 1.1kg...

i've been saving some questions to ask you ladies...
do u know what nipple cream is good?
and then...
I was window shopping these days...and i got confused how to make my baby bed...i mean besides the bed sheet, what else I need to prepare? do I need to put the mattrass protector on top of the sheet or below?
hehe..sorry..I'm really not experienced in this..

Queenie

hopefully it's good. cos initally i bought one then change to 2 pkts haha

miss83
ya i also want to know which nipple cream is good and is it neccessary?

st
tink not all mums need it.
but is to prevent dry n crack nipples..
my frd passed me hers coz she got 2 tubes from BP. and i havent use yet.

oh again..one more question..
any recommendation of what good stroller and cot to buy? which dept store has the best range of collection that i can take a look?
or is it better if i just go to kaki bukit?

miss83 ...

i bought the medela purlan for standby ... might need it for the 1st few days until you have the milk then you can use the BM to moisturise the nipple. you can just buy a small tube =)

Sun
Sure no pro but think have to wait till even than can update cos will be out whole day tom.Hope gt good buy else I waste my trip travel all the wAY.

st
i plan to buy just in case...coz during the 1st month after delivery..impossible to go out n buy..and dont want to trouble hubby to buy nipple cream..

quennie
where to buy this lanoish nipple cream?
i wonder if avent cream is good..any comment?

caca..
ur bb weight same with mine

i think it's normal weight..since the babycenter website saying that normally bb weight 1kg on 28th wk onwards... we're not yet there but already reach 1.1kg..i think it's good

hi mummies, me thinking of organising spree for medela PIS advanced cos much cheaper to get from US..will take first 4 orders so can share shipping charges..Pls PM me for more details no extra charge, just co-ordinating!

<font color="ff0000">RE: Studio Photo Shoot
Did I miss out anyone? I have 4 quotes in hand already.
Can all interested mummies please PM me your email address? So that I can send the consolidated quotes to u and we can vote?</font>

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup &amp; Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
5) Keron&amp;jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo.
9) corene / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
10) ilyena / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
11) Fatfish / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby

RE: Studio Photo Shoot
Did I miss out anyone? I have 4 quotes in hand already.
Can all interested mummies please PM me your email address? So that I can send the consolidated quotes to u and we can vote?

FORMAT:
Nick / Budget / No. of Pax / Package Type (Maternity/Family)/ Makeup &amp; Hairdo (Y/N, no of pax?)

Eg. Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal

List of Interested Parties
==========================
1) Maywong / Below $150 / 2A+1C / Maternity &amp; family / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb/gal
2) vernice80 / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
3) Crosailo / $150 / 2A / Maternity $ hubby/ Y, for mummy and touchups for hubby.
4) gnes / Below $150 / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
5) Keron&amp;jeris / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
6) gingal / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for Mummy
7) missycandy / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy, touchup for Hubby
8) irene06 / $150 or below / 2A+2C / Maternity &amp; Fanukt / dun mind without makeup and hairdo.
9) corene / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
10) ilyena / $150 &amp; below / 2A / Maternity / Y, for mummy &amp; touchup for hb
11) Fatfish / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby
11) cheekygal / $150 or below / 2A / Maternity/ Y, for mummy &amp; hubby

miss83, so far i only went to baby hyperstore..they do have alot of strollers + car seat..nt sure abt baby kingdom... =)

idlecat..no worries..hee just find it very interesting..tink so far ear thermometer is gd ba..coz i see kids rejecting using mouth/ armpit thermometer maybe becoz it takes longer to measure the temperature and they lose patience after awhile.

Hi miss83,

I just bought stroller &amp; car seat from Mothercare @Tampines Mall using DBS 15% Off voucher.

I quite like their service as they can check whether the car seat model can fit in your car or not; and if is not found in the system, they can bring the car seat to your car to test whether the seat belt is long enough to tie the car seat.

The staff said HarbourFront outlet has the widest range.

miss83
Ya gynae say normal but I remember y girl was 1.7kg at 28week that time gyna say abit big side.When she was born she was like 3.46kg I like that kind of weigth haha easier to take care plus very cute.

idlecat, which car seat &amp; stroller did u buy? are they ex? =)

caca, hee..can see yr girl very cute..so fair n sweet.. =) yah i heard at least 3kg easier to take care when they are newborn..but hopefully i can be like u..take few hrs to give birth..

miss83 ...

they are just next to each other only so i think doesnt really matter =p

st ...

the medala cream is only $9.10 and nowadays alot of places got discount.

Hi SG (sherg),

I bought:
(a) Britax First Class Si car seat (U.P. $468)
(b) Maclaren Techno XT 2008 model stroller (U.P. $568)
(c) a car seat protector (U.P. $79)

After 15% Off, paid $947.75
Haven't collect all items yet as order new set.

Till now, my hubby and I still question ourselve why get such an expensive stroller... initially plan buy toys only, suddenly realise I got the DBS 15% Off voucher so don't want to waste it. Furthermore, we are tired to keep looking and comparing...

idlecat...yah can understand the tiredness of comparing..tats why i also bought my stroller at mothercare..(capella) but is of the ex side..outside selling at least $30.00 cheaper but since there just buy liao..lazy to tink anymore.
tink the britax 1st class quite popular..so is Maclaren Techno XT ba..oh so yrs is 2008 version? i tink kaki bukit selling $398 is the old version one..one shot pay like almost $1k very siong hor?
haha...my big items all completed liao..nw tink left those bb lotion, bath, cotton wool etc.. =)

oh yah, mummies, doopid me leh..i went JL last week..bought disposable panties (cotton) at 7pcs $6.90 ..went back then realised too small..coz i forgot wat brand u all mentioned here liao..so few days later i went to BHG..bought another 5pcs at $5.90..later then realised got $4.50 version impression-high waist) and i got another 2 more packets..later i went to isetan..saw the low waist one (impression) at $3.90 haha and i bought again. in the end, i bought 5 pkts..all diff. brands n cut one..haha...abit gua gua gua..

Queenie &amp; St
Me too have brought 2 pkts, but till now i have not received mine yet. =(
Hope the washcloth is really good.

Yes, Maclaren Techno XT 2007 model is selling cheaper as they need to clear stock since already got 2008 model. I'm actually looking for the $398 one... but Mothercare only got new model. The obvious changes in new model is the wheel and belt lock. Plus can choose color for the stripe.

RE: panties
I also bought a lot of disposable cotton panties but later than realise disposable ones are usually very loose. So, I'm thinking of buy more Sorella high waist panties (as now selling 3 for <$10) which can act as post natal tummy binder to help get back into shape.

idlecat..hee get the new one also nt bad ba..got improved version..wah somemore can choose color for the stripe. =)

Re: panties..ahaha abit bor liao lor..ended up dunnoe bought super many pkts of undies..also dunnoe good or nt or can wear or nt. haha..yah, maybe shld get some high waist panties to support the loose tummy..wahhaaha..can imagine hw flabby it will be. =p

idlecat...but then i always gt bloated tummy..as hard as rock after meals..so i tink if i wear another layer of support belt, dunnoe will be breathless or nt...unless i'm at home can walk ard..else ask me to sit down whole day surely very xin ku. =)

Hi SG,

Me too, nowaday tummy can get harden esp after meal. I only wear support belt when need to do a lot of walking, like shopping
Normal day at office don't wear since sit whole day.

miss83
erm the cream can oni get from drugstore.. BP shd have ..

idlecat
do u noe the dbs 15% voucher for mothercare still can use to buy wad other things apart from prams etc. can buy clothes using it?

Sg
Ya hopefully my this wan also can faster come out lor. Quite stress scare long labour lor.Must keep talking tell baby must guai guai faster come out dun let mummy pain pain lor.Last time I always tell my girl like that indeed she onli let me in real pain for like 3 hrs.Which make me love her soooooo much .

idlecat, i saw the 2007 maclaren XT version at whitesands tom and stefanie.
maybe you can call up to ask if they still have stock!

hmmm im usually outside during office hours.. dont have the luxury of stayin in an office.. so the only time i log in is after i get home usually after 7... and stick around til i sleep ard 11-12.. hee =P

yehhhhh tomorrow is friday!!!!!!!! ladies see u all tomorrow okie? those who cnt make it last min its okie no worries! i will prolly try to org one more gathering next yr feb after cny and b4 we pop in march... if we are stil mobile... =P hahaha if anyone is going to be late or cant make it, jus drop me an sms... sometimes its difficult for me to answer calls as im with my patients... thanks!! =)

babe! if u go for the fair in the morning, cn u sms me to let me knw if worth going or not, im going to try to rush there b4 dinner =P

pls dont forget to prepare $41 cash for the dinner =D

Devil i really hope you can make it.. then we can go home together =P hee hee but if not its okie... make sure take care of urself okie???? *sayang*

il bring my cam along... pls remind me to take photos... im also big sized.. i doubt i look pregs.. but im sure i will look fat in the photos... so whoever mentioned looking fat in the photos, dont worry... il accompany u too.. hahaha ! yes we must try to take grp photos.. since its ard 15-16 of us, shld be easier... =D

babyplus - sometimes my bb will also kick and kick and push against my belly leh... but sometimes she will jus squirm.. sometimes no reaction when i use it.. hehehe

baby used to be a bit more active.. but recent cold weather she really toned down on activeness so i guess she is inside nua-ing... but today super hot!!! so she is moving a bit more... now im using the babyplus.. she is pushing against my belly button... =\ feels quite funny... hee hee.. after it stops, i will talk to her bah.. hee...

im actually lookin at buying the ergo carrier but il ask my siblings to chip in n buy for me =P hahaahha! not sure if australia is cheaper though.. does anyone know? my sis is goin to aus next yr feb to study... maybe if there cheaper ask her to buy and ship back to me... but plus shipping if add up to same.. then might as well get it here.. see how... if anyone knws let me knw too! =D

okie i go eat my mee goreng 1st.. be back later... but at night not very active... =(((