(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

i think i need to repost this message jus in case some of the mummies miss out... =P

Re:Gathering can all the mummies who are going kindly pm me your contact numbers so i can compile the list and give sun a copy

so far i have sun, devil, babe(kazooie), Asura, agnes, jtho, SG.

Our venues have changed due to the price increase for xmas season for hotels. therefore the 3 choices are:
1. Chong Qing Hotpot @ Tanglin - est $35 (shared pot)
2. Coca @ Shaw Towers - est $40 (shared pot)
3. Rajah Inn @ Tiong Bahru Plaza - est $30 (individual pot)

Kindly note that we have ard 20 mummies.. We welcome more to join. Just let me or sun know. I will need to know rough number so I can go ahead and make booking with the restaurant.

sun96,

Both branches got private rooms.

I will go for Coca...

But I have an issue now... i think my cousin is celebrating his bday on dat day... i have not confirmed on going anot... depends on my parents, thus might not be able to make it... tentatively can count me out first? i will keep u girls update when date is near...

So Sorry for the inconveniences...

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Chongqing (Tanglin Shopping Centre)</TD><TD>Coca (International Building)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wa.. steamboat.. has been craving for tat.. but too bad i cannot make it on friday one.. coz got cell group to attend.. anyway all mommies who r going do enjoy! thought tat chongqing hotpot at suntec smell nice oso.. always wanted to eat there but no chance coz always got other planning of eating place when over at suntec.. T-T

sun - maybe we take out the tanglin option... sorry Asura =P hehehehehe... ur no1 we remove.. hee... bit out of the way for us... so we down to 2 choices... better =)

I just call both locations. International got 2 private rooms but next fri full already. Taka 4 private rooms, still avail for next fri. TEL: 67347887.

<font color="0000ff">gingal
np... we'll keep u updated, hopefully u can join us!!!

misscandy
if we hv a big grp then the pot will be spilt up, eg few pple share 1 pot at coca or chongqing?</font>

<font color="ff0000">chongqing removed...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

the pte room mus have 24 pax? if 19 of us can or not ? im nt sure if all 19 also can make it... last min if ppl cancel might drop to 16 pple... can we still get the pte room if that is the case ?

misscandy
tink all tis doubts hv to chk w them when making the reservation juz to make sure they dun 'throw' us out of the pte room...
1968401.gif

missycandy,

Since the private room at coca international building is fully booked. Maybe you might want to make the reservation at coca (taka) first. Can always cancel after our voting is completed.

wahahahahah i jus called.. the guy said ur frn jus called jus now right? LOLOL!! anyway 1 rm is 12 pax... so if 20 ppl then is 2 rooms... hee hee.. i think will jus tell them 20 ppl... at most go there tell them some las min cnt make it... they cant make so many preggies squeeze into 1 rm for 12 right??? =P

shall i go ahead and book it ?

Hmm all mummies here have MIL or own mothers or maid to help for confinement ah?Hee..no one reply and all talk abt the buffet..yum yum..:p

Just call and check. If its 15pax, it will be in one room, If 16-20, they will use two rooms for us. But gotta hurry cos friday very pack one.

Think just mention to them we want private room and they will do the arrangement for us.

misscandy
i juz realised tat u mentioned for fumara tiffany cost $38.80++ for the buffet... so if got 15% discount then price will be less than $40 n better in the way tat is in a hotel... will it be better?? juz a remarks...

for coca buffet, we need to move ard to take the food or order being serve? tinking all mummies carry a tum tum moving ard, not tat 'safe' ba...

Its $35 ++ ... so it's ard $40.95 per pax.. he said per room ard 3 pots... so 4 ppl to 1 pot... one soup base.. either tom yam or chicken... is the price including drinks?

you all okie with the price? anyway i jus booked 2 rooms... if we wan to change il jus let them knw to cancel.. kakaka =P

Just call and check. If its 15pax, it will be in one room, If 16-20, they will use two rooms for us. But gotta hurry cos friday very pack one.

Think just mention to them we want private room and they will do the arrangement for us.

<font color="ff0000">mangogal
i've emailed u... once u transfer, do let me noe... thks!!!
i'm getting CL, too tiring for my mum to do confinement for me...</font>

mango - paiseh.. wahahahhaa.... im nt using CL so cnt comment.. my mum &amp; MIL doing for me.. i expect some friction to happen and im nt goin to bother.. im jus goin to stay in room with baby =P ahahahahahaha if i can la... aiya for my side is 1st grand child... for male side is 1st grand daughter... so dunno la... im considering getting a maid.. but a maid will be to help clean the house and wash clothes.. not to look after my baby lor... baby is to be looked after by me or family... i do not like the idea of maid lookin after

they will serve the food for us based on what we ordered from the menu..so no walking.
) just concentrate on eating and chatting..

missycandy,

Think you go ahead and book first. If we find that rajah inn got more votes, then we cancel later..

Just tell them 19 pax and that we dont mind squeezing and we would re-confirm if numbers drop later.

too many ideas also confusing la... LOL... so now its a matter of whether u wan totally cooked food and walking ard to get food or sitting down and cooking ur own food...

<font color="0000ff">Updates again...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mangogal ...

my mum doing for me ... she did for me the last time too. somehow i only trust my mum heehee

u ladies enjoy yourself at the buffet =)

Re:Gathering can all the mummies who are going kindly pm me your contact numbers so i can compile the list and give sun a copy

so far i have sun, devil, babe(kazooie), Asura, agnes, jtho, SG, Kome, Keron&amp;Jeris.

Our venues have changed due to the price increase for xmas season for hotels. therefore the 2 choices are:
1. Coca @ Shaw Towers - est $40 (shared pot)
2. Rajah Inn @ Tiong Bahru Plaza - est $30 (individual pot)

Mummies i would need you all to indicate 1 or 2 so it will be easier to see the total votes per venue thanks!!

Kindly note that we have ard 20 mummies.. We welcome more to join. Just let me or sun know. I will need to know rough number so I can go ahead and make booking with the restaurant.

<font color="0000ff">Msg fr misscandy:

so far i have sun, devil, babe(kazooie), Asura, agnes, jtho, SG, Kome, Keron&amp;Jeris.

Our venues have changed due to the price increase for xmas season for hotels. therefore the 2 choices are:

Mummies i would need you all to indicate 1 or 2 so it will be easier to see the total votes per venue thanks!! </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sunshine and Devil, u gals get ur CL thru agency or direct recommendation?
Share more here pls..hehe

Sunshine, ok will chk my email tonight

mangogal
my CL did for my si sao b4... so juz use back hers since she mentioned not bad...
u r looking for one???

mangogal
maybe u missed my previous post to you.

CL thru agency i dun quite like it becos we can't chose which CL we want. it's decided by the agency. I got mine direct but it's from recommendation from this forum too. friends recommed me those CL are fully booked..

<font color="aa00aa">Msg fr misscandy:

Mummies i would need you all to indicate 1 or 2 so it will be easier to see the total votes per venue thanks!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Coca (Taka)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sunshine, YES lokking for one!

St, oh like dat ah...then I need recommendation liao since agency nt reliable,hmm...u hv any? or ur fren hv? My frens one all bk liao