(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sunshinebaby,
yeap!!! simply the most delicious beef!! beef is better than pork..
there is a bbq place at chijmes which i find not bad too..they serve wagyu beef

missycandy,

I am ok with chin huat life seafood.. the steamboat buffet. Actually would prefer that... hee.. cheap and hopefully it satisfies my craving for steamboat buffet.

devil - got ur name. hee hee

Asura - good! hee hee... lets see if the others are agreeable... nearer to my office also... hee... nt sure cn reserve table or not or 1st come 1st serve basis... if so we nid someone to go there to reserve for us... =X

moomooland,

Bornfree brand of silicon teats are stated as BPA free. Any diff between silicon and rubber? Actually not really sure..so we gotta do our own research. cheers!

vernice,

So sad.. when i went korea in 2006... never got to taste much food.. even the ginseng chicken there like not as nice as crystal jade here. Shouldnt have joined tour package, expensive and i need to go to places i dont like. then places, i like got to quickly finish. Would make sure next time i go there on free & easy so that i can eat authentic korean food. Should not be too difficult since my friend survived when she doesnt speak or read korean. hee

missycandy
I've PMed you.

moomooland,

Bornfree brand of silicon teats are stated as BPA free. Any diff between silicon and rubber? Actually not really sure..so we gotta do our own research. cheers!

misscandy
there will be noisy anot?? scare cannot hear everyone esp big grp... do they hv a table for 20 px??

eh after reading the reviews... im quite halfhearted abt tryin it... whahahahaha i believe some mummies have tried it... anyone has any comments???

sori, double posting.

merchant court very exp. Can find someplace centralised and near MRT station? How about COCA restaurant? There is one at International Bldg next to Shaw Tower. $33++ buffet dinner.

www.coca.com.sg

missycandy,
from the reviews seem like not good leh.. but seems like we dont have much choice cos i think the merchant court and tiffany is too expensive.

Hi MTBs, been busy with work, so no time to chat these few days...

Confinement Nanny
BTW i am very fickle minded abt engaging CL frm Agency...trustworthy or not?
Hv nt cal and meet up yet as gt mix review, some mummies say better get CL direct instead of agency
Saw alot of comments frm BLISS Confinement comments here...any get their CL frm them?
Right nw i hv nt get any, very gan jiong liao hiaz...

Those having CL frm agency pls drop your 2 cents worth here and list which agency is trustworthy
I try to read the posting later thks!!
I got to confirm by this week, if nt cant get a good CL liao...

My condition:
40 to 50 plus yr old, experience in cooking confinement food ,hygienic and gentle to bb, pro bf, nt naggy and do simple housework

missycandy,

How abt Chongqing hotpot at tanglin shopping centre? The buffet show mentioned that it is $29.90 per pax. I tried before and quite like it.

st ...

too early to buy cos the earliest they have teeth popping out is abt 6mth old ... my #1 only had teeth when he was 10mth heehee

Is Chin Huat like those we used to have in marina south? If so, then dun think i wan to go cos dun like these restuarants on the way they handle the food. Better be careful now that we are pregnant. Although we cook the raw stuff, but there are still other fried stuff that dun need to cook.

missycandy,

Actually INternational Building is just next to Isetan Scotts, it is between the thai embassy and isetan scotts. It is more quiet than Taka and nearer to the MRT station. Chongqing hotpot is good but like u mention, not as convenient.

asura im also okie with that... i ate it a few xmases ago with my siblings... =)

another option wld be Rajah Inn at Tiong Bahru Plaza... Its ur own mini hotpot and on top of that has dessert and also ala carte dishes part of the buffet... =) per pax is ard $24.80 ++ can check out the web here http://www.rajahinn.com.sg/index.html

Asura,
NoNo... No Chong qing.. I went before 2 months ago.. The service sucks... And the lady gave us long face coz actually we got 8 person so she gave us a room.. Then in the end, 2 cannot make it due to traffic jam. She gave us a long face and keep on nagging. Cannot even let us start coz 4 of us reached early. If chong Qing, then i prefer the opp one.. $10 only.. Haha.. the open air Steamboat.. But very hot and no chance to chit chat.

missycandy, i have been want to go coca for their lunch buffet the past few weeks. But no kaki. Like the fish glue..Actually taka and international building very near to each other. No diff, either one ok.

Asura, chongqing hotpot - will it be too hot for our tummy to handle? Though i like it

Devil,

How come chong qing opposite got another steamboat restaurant? From what i recall, the oppostite of chongqing is toilet leh.. u talking abt the same place?

Devil,

Forgot to mention that the chongqing is at Tanglin Shopping Centre. There is one in Suntec but that one sucks.

eh so no chong qing ? =x whahahahahaha

actually rajah inn ive been there few times... i find it not bad.. the service is quite good.. the ladies there are nice... =) im only not sure if we can book table for 20... and it will be longgggg table... once we confirm then il call them and ask them... if not then coca ???

coca is 33++ = 38.61 ~ $39
rajah inn is 24.80++ = 29.01 ~ $30

HOW ????????

Agnes,

Their chicken soup also very nice... I normally only use the Mala soup to cook meat, i dont really drink it. Even the vegetables need to use the chicken soup to cook, else would choke from the chilli oil.

asura
The chong qing I went is opp the Prince's cinema i think.. If I am not wrong.. Confirm is Chong Qing. Went there due to good comments... And is air conditioned...

okie with rajah inn too.

Understand Coca has private rooms for max 24-28pax. See if we can get the private room if going.

Devil,

Oh... we talking abt different chong qing.. That one is only $15+ i think. I went before.. partial aircon. Also call chong qing.. hee..

missycandy,

Let's do simple voting bah... we would close the voting on friday so that u can do booking. So just collate from whatever votes we get here. I shall start the ball rolling:

Chongqing (Tanglin Shopping Centre) - 1st Choice
Coca (International Building) - 2nd Choice
Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) - 3rd Choice

LOLOL... ive eaten the one at tangling as well as suntec... only thing is many ppl to 1 pot... okie maybe 4-6 ba.. ahahah... will u all have difficulty reaching over to the other pot ? hmmm... 2 sided right....

rajah inn is individual pots.. u choose either fish soup.. chicken soup.. tomyam... herbal... there is also another individual pot thing at China Square... ate with my ex china colleagues... called Fu Guo or something... =P

Devil,

We definitely talking abt different chongqing. Cos the one i talking abt.. they do a la carte steamboat, a bit similar concept as coca. Except they serve us a set of cooked food (xiao long bao, etc) while we wait for our soup to boil.

seabreeze ya me also think it's too early to buy haha

mangogal, me also think u should get direct cos from agency u can't chose the CL it's will be arrange by the agency which CL to go your place

sun - i tink the ala carte dishes are indo style.. but steamboat is same as normal ones ba... u have the usual meats... and stuff...

hmmm maybe wld be better if we choose 1 ... so no nid count so much also LOL! the one with the most votes wins! =X eh tanglin a bit out of the way for those who take public for me =x so chong qing is out for me. im okie with rajah inn and coca

missycandy,

Me also taking public transport. But i agree for convenience Coca at international building is the best. Rajah Inn... my journey home would be quite long... very tiring. So if u dont want voting by priority... i choose chong qing and coca, no rajah inn for me.

<font color="0000ff">Final Venues List...</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Fri 19-12-2008 Dinner</TD><TD>Chongqing (Tanglin Shopping Centre)</TD><TD>Coca (International Building)</TD><TD>Rajah Inn (Tiong Bahru) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>x </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>x</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All these talk abt steamboat is making me hungry...heee~ So I'm not the oni one who craves for steamboat!

Altho' I cant join u for the gathering, but the service @ CHongqing hotpot @ Tanglin Shopping Centre sucks.....hee~ I told myself I will not step into that place AGAIN.... =P

I like the Coca @ Taka...can consider!

sunshinebaby,

as stated in their webpage, they hv private rooms. I haven't been to these two locations. They used to have branches in Beach rd and novena area which I have been to though.

<font color="ff0000">wow... a lot of comments gg ard...
gd gd... all mummies r welcome to particpate!!!</font>