(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

tsp:: 2 enough!!

steph:: me vote rayden!

SG
The cot can be converted to toddler bed for use up to 5 or 6 years old. There will be 3 level of height adjustment. The cot is white in color.

st
Ok, I will upload the pix tonight as it's at home. The mattress is normal kind.

SG, actually yesterday I don intend to buy anything, just want to go JL sale to see only.. but the deal is too attractive, so me and hubby were tempted and bought it on the spot.. Keke..

i knew my hubby since secondary school but din see each other as the kinda person who would go out with.. hahhaa... but coincidentally during sec 3 we r the only ones in our batch to repeat.. only got together like after my graduation in college which is 2003 then after a year we then rom... even till now it seem so funny for both of us to think of the past from schooling till marriage.. so weird.. lolz..

yiyi123...hee..if me, i also buy lor..haha..somemore gt free stroller..can add as spare, leave it at mum's place also good mah. =)

st,
the stroller comes with 3 adjustable height, including laying flat. The promoter says is suitabe for newborn. If afraid bb moving around, can add in cushion or padding to secure the BB.

You can also choose to let BB face you or facing outside when pushing the stoller, it is bi-directional.

Currently there is no avaliable stock for the cot at JL sale le... if order now have to wait till Jan delivery and delivery is free. And I opt to deliver at Mid Feb.

yiyi123

sound like a good deal leh..cos i like stroller to face me when i push

but u know the brand of the stroller?

btw what u think the quality of the bb cot?

yiyi
icic.. mayb cant coz afterall they belongs to the departmental store..lols.

my hb bought a 2nd cot.. den now he's telling me the cot like bigger den normal cots selling outside den seems hard to get the matteress and bedding sets. and he got the idea of selling it away and buy a new one.. +_+

Queenie
Wahaha.....i am KS. Had already been thinking quite sometime as what to get already, so just fast fast place order first.

st ...

both the tiger and the BP brand are good brands for such flask ...

queenie ...

i tot cot all standard size one ... better check around first lor

Mooniiie,
During 1st mth, bb can wear just nappy or diapers without any pants or shorts unless you are keeping bb in aircon room. During sleeping time at night, I prefer bb to be in long sleeved pyjamas or those 1 piece long-sleeved pyjamas if I turn on aircon. My boy has been putting on long sleeved pyjamas from birth and he is still keeping this habit at 3.5 yrs. I buy bigger pyjamas so bb is warmer. Their mittens and booties tend to be off or it rolls up their hands and legs during sleep, so at least the longer sleeved will keep them more covered. You’ll be amazed how fast your baby grows, if you buy the size according to their mths, they outgrow the clothes fast. I am more KS and prudent, so buy bigger, wear longer.

The disposable liner is cheap, prob less than 10 bucks for 100 pcs? Can get at kiddy palace, JL, Robinsons, most bb stuffs shop would have it.

Devil,
Never too late to buy as long as you know you will need it. Grab and stock during sale time. Hee

Yiyi123,
Which stroller did you buy? Anyone knows if quinny zapp is having good promo?

st,

I din notice the brand of the stroller. My MIL read some report saying when BB facing you in the stroller will feel more secure than facing outside wor.. no an quan gan..

Queenie,
Agree with Seabreeze, should check around 1st. Or go back to the store to ask if they selling?

tsp,
I din buy the Stroller, it comes free with the baby cot I got from JL sale.

yiyi123,
suppose your EDD is in march, is it too early to deliver in Mid Feb? are u gog for C-sec or natural?

tsp,
My edd is in March, buy hubby say to deliver the cot earlier just in case anything crop up.. a bit KS lah.. I also have time to wash the bedsheet and comforter.. etc. I can have my mind at ease also.. Keke.. I opt for natural, but heard a lot of my frens saying normally will be 1 to 2 weeks earlier than the sue date wor..

seabreeze n yiyi
haha too late liao.. my hb always buy things nv chk properly one.. the 2nd hand cot already sitting in our living room liao..c how it goes bah..

kome
one of ur orders is like a mug? another to keep water for baby?

kome, seabreeze
like that can consider the BP one

Kome,
for tiger brand not sure for the 1L price but i know not cheap too..but confirm can keep hot for long time

Yiyi
Yup, might be earlier, i am preparing myself for early delivery like end of Feb. Of course, hopefully able to carru till full term this time round.

Queenie,
Heehee......the mug for my own use in office. My office most of the time very cold, so my drink all turn cold very fast.

Kome ...

Similar range lar ... but both are as good heehee me want to buy 1 flask just for porridge only cos i have the lunch one that selling in the BP ... but when he gets bigger ... not enough space to put his porridge liao

St
Since i tried before the BP one and the water can still be so hot after more than 10 hours, think i will just take this instead of searchhing around again.

kome
haha icic.. i interested in the flask which u get also.. and maybe 1 lunch jar for baby to use when he 6mths old.. but donno isit too early to buy. lol. ltr my hb sure nag me 1.

if want to store the drinks during confinement is best to get a flask that can store the heat for long right?

Kome,
Yeap... agree, cos BB 1 more day in mummy tummy will tend to be stronger and healthy compare to deliver much earlier than due date..

Queenie
Wahaha.....my hb gave up on me. he just told me to control myself. He himself like the flask too, so not much objection from him to get another small flask.

St
Yup, can use to store the longan drink for overnight.

yiyi123 ...

think depends on the bb lar ... mine arrived just 2 days before EDD heehee but still v small 2.79kg only

for me anything aft 36 weeks is good =)

RE: BPA-free
Pigeon only the yellow colour bottle in Japanese wording is BPA free.
Medela is BPA-free.

RE: disposable breast pad
Usually how often need to change new pad? how many boxes to stock up now...

yiyi123 and seabreeze : my second one natural came overdue date , no. 1 cannot count since breech so must c-sect 2 weeks before EDD . Ya anything above 36 weeks will be good enough . too early too small also worried difficult to look after .

Kome
Dunno if I should get the 1.8l one.. for the longan drink during confinement. Dunwan to mix the vacuum flask to put normal hot water and the longan drink one...

Seabreeze and Wishaboy,
oh.. ya, I heard before 36 weeks will be consider premature BB.. the most important thing is as long as BB is healthy.

St,
I bought a thermal cooker (think its tiger brand) to boil and cook the red date tea. When it is boiled, I scoop into a flask to keep it warm and replenish from cooker when its finished. Else a flask might be too little to last for 1 day. The thermal cooker is good, keep it warm the entire day.. save gas and electricity too. If there is leftover red date tea, can use to cook mee sua next day but won’t drink it overnight lor.

kome

ya lor whahahah....but if buying the thermal cooker than will not be buying flask liao lor..see the price how first

St
the flask you can use to put at your bedside at night so that you will not need to scoop from the cooker to drink. After confinement, you can use the flask for hot water to make milk for bb when shopping.