(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Pink , it's ok...hiaz..i also dunno where to get cheap and good quality cot, those babymart, warehouse can get it?
Think major items need to get will be carseat, bb cot and stroller, again stroller also clueless which are good and durable...to me all looks and function are the same :p

Can some kind mummies here post the address or location of those bb warehouse?
At kaki bukit or changi right?

Alfalfa,

Thanks for sharing.. my rationale is the same as you.. i can deal with a broken marriage but don't want to have problem kids.. This is my second marriage but my first pregnancy. my ex has very bad temper and he got worse over the 14 yrs of our relationship. that's why i held back childbirth. even though he did not lay a finger on me, i had enough and decided to walk out. i am glad that i did that cos i was told i am happier person now.

i keep telling myself that i can always earn back money and career. but if i miss my kid's childhood.. nothing i can do to turn back time. so come what may , i am ready for it.

Kome,
i am also keen in the baby Einstein 26 DVDs but dunno whether they r genuine/authentic? nowadays DvDs also got imitation from china. Anyway i have ask the BP supplier & waiting for confirmation prior order.

tsp/cindy
thanks mommies.. i endure with the itchiness for the night.. i wrapped myself like a BAO and slp and now the rashes is all gone.. phew.
ytd oni use warm water to wipe my whole body..

kome/lenny
don think so much abt the retrenchment..juz eat well, slp well and spend more time w ur lil one inside..

even if we are in a bad situation at times, we shd have a positive mind to deal with it..

devil
the disposable panty is impressions? can get from john little or metro??

Hey Lenny, u are a brave woman, gald that you walk out ur 1st marriage and bless wif a good spouse now and a happy bundle of joy coming!
We live only once so it is good that you make crucial decision that will never regret and thnigs change for even better! You go gal!

mangogal,
not sure if u refer to these bb warehse, that's Baby Hyperstore & Baby Kingdom
Add: 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1
Shun Li Industrial Park
Tel: 68441123
Call to chk opening hrs.

Baby kingdom - 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #01-00 Shun Li industrial park

Baby Hypermart - 69 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 Shun Li Industrial Park

<font color="0000ff">Mattel warehouse sale</font>
5th Dec - 14 Dec.
11am - 6pm, located at 1 Lok Yang Way Unit 7A (Off Pioneer Road North)

JLA, DC Universe, Batman, Batman the Dark Knight, Hot Wheels, Disney CARS, Hot Wheels Collector 1:18 cars, WWE, Fisher-Price, Barbie and Polly Pocket Brands.

mangogal

baby Kindom address 83 Kaki Bukit Ave 1 #01-00 Shun Li industrial park

but think pinksobert got hers at the JL expo fair. for $299

Hi Morning Ladies
So long nvr post just bought my #1 to buy her nursery school uniform.Time seems like flying.She is gg to be 4 next yr Old le haha.

Alfafa77
Good luck to you jia yu.Peifu you I gt my licence but till now dun dare to drive cos at first I drive keep get nagging from hubby when he sit beside me super feedup so now give up haha.MIL tell me after I give birth better die die just drive cos at least got car can bring kids go anyway I like lor.

Re: Aqua aerobics class.
I will be attending the trial class on 15Dec.Morning 930am -1030am. Trainer told me after the trial class try if I like than join the class it will be $60 for 4 classes.It will be at ulu pandan 1 of the condo pool.Anyway the trainer did ask me whether I tried email her few days back I wonder MIRACLE are you the wan who she is saying?

alfafa and lenny, brave mommies. Hugs to u 2 after reading your stories. And hope u pass your driving test! Is it school or private? my hubby took 5 tries to pass Haha. That deterred me from learning man, Haha. When I want to learn, number 1came. When I wanna learn after number 1, number 2 came Haha.

Destined to be passenger Haha!

kome, don't think so much. Like mangogal said, happy mom is happy bb!

Queens if not better faster go see doc!

Cindy
Haha your hubby same like me I also too 5 times to pass but I keeping telling myself must pass cannot lose face .I was so sad for the 1st 2nd time I fail than after that gt used to it le haha when pass I was like wow so happy but din dare to drive like very wasted.haha

haha think i duno will take more than 5 times to pass or nt? :p
So scary to drive leh to me....

Pink, oh I see, so u gt a good deal

afternoon mummies..

was out of action for the last few days as i was running a fever since mon..now fever gone but coughing still as bad..it's really not a good time to fall sick now..

not sure if i miss out any post for the past 3 days...any new happening?

Vernice, hey take good care and boost ur immunity
Pray u will will hv speedy recovery

Take more fruit juice or smoothies for vit c

BTW those mummies here if make smoothies, can I add HL milk or any low fat/non fat milk?
I hv been craving for mango, strawberry, avocado and kiwi smoothies :p

oh ya heard that green apples and carrots are very good for babies, do u all drink these both mix fruit juice?

Think the comnig long weekend shall experiment all kinds of juices and smoothies!

re: retrenchment
i guess at this pt of time..there is nothing we can do..for me, luckily my co haven announce lay off yet. but too bad for them having me as headcount but can't fly ard to fulfill my job responsibility..wonder if next time they can use this excuse to terminate my svc..heehee but i don care lah..too much to consider..

Lenny,
envy u ah..at least ur hb offer u such a position..my hb say if i don work then no more restaurants or shopping in future..sobsob..

re: driving test,
mummies...i also only pass on the 3rd time i think somemore mine is automatic car..:p doubt i will ever drive a manual car...my sis took manual car and only pass on the 5th time..keke

mangogal - thanks..my hb didn't quite like the stroller tat comes in free with the bb (v bulky and all) but then tot stroller need not need to get too good one. Didn't plan to spend alot on stroller.

I am more keen in spending towards better milk bottles and pampers, which i have not gotten yet.

thxs mangogal...
heehee when i am sick hor, then i can see my hb being very attentive to me..heehee he will come and take my temp every hr and use cold wipes to cool my body..only at this time he was sweet..once my fever gone, he went back to his usual self..haha..not serving me anymore..

re: fruit juices
green apple and carrot is good! i usually order them mixed outside nice and yummy..its a better combi then red apple

mangogal,
how to make smoothie ah? nvr try b4

re :disposable panties
i used these during my 1st confinement time and gynea say's please wear cotton normal and high waist panty so to help strink belly faster. disposable is loose and cant hold our tummy. so you all think about it la.

hmm... just went for check up on monday and doc says i too fat. cannot eat too much liao. sob sob. i'm in my 24 weeks and gained 7.8kg. bb is 700g.

sigh, have a colleague of mine whom is in her 20wks and detected Trisomy 2 (found in down's syndrome) for her amniocentesis test. feel so sad for her.

2dogs1kid,
wa...gained 7.8kg? me also somewhere there leh..when i went for my DS last week, I was in 22w6d and my bb already 593g...die lor..think my gynae is going to cut my diet liaoz...

re:down syndrome
i understand how she felt..i been through the test too..luckily it turns out normal..so what ur friend intend to do?

Vernice80 and 2dogs1kid,
I understand how it feel to go through the Amnio test. It was really stressful during the 2 weeks of wait for the results. Just experienced that over the past 2 weeks. Glad things turn out ok...

2dogs1kid,
What does your fren intend to do?

Vernice80,
Thanks..things are ok but will still be meeting a genetic specialist @ KKH for some follow up. BUT gynae is satisfied with the results of the Amnio test..so I'm not too worried!

Bcos 1 or 2 cells in the Chromosome 12 looks abnormal so he just need me to meet her to know the possibilities of such findings...
No worries, have been told that in most cases, things will turn out fine....

ah..think got like that one ah..my gynae just told me everything is fine..nothing further..

anyway, since ur gynae already say ok shld be fins lor

how many weeks are u in now?

Vernice, aiyo shld tell ur hb to be attentive to u after u recover mah...u carrying his bb leh...

I blend fruits wif ice, but hv nt add any milk, so nt sure can use HL or non/low fat milk\

Wah ur bb is chubby leh, gng to be 600 g for 22 weeks, me same week as you but my bb gal is 500 gram plus

Grace,
what will happen if chromosome 12 gt a few cell abnormal? But dun worry, ur bb will be healthy since ur amnio is normal

mangogal,
my hb always say don use bb to 'threaten' him..cos its OUR bb not just his..heehee

ya lor bb a bit chubby..the report from DS shows the means right? mine everything also above means level one lor..but it seems like his leg is long too..hope he is a tall boy

maybe also i keep eating durian..yumyum

think i was eating durian puffs once for the last 2 weeks..bo bian..got the 717 durian puffs very nice..and i finished everything.

sunshinebaby, not sure wheher the sale is still on this week or not. But its quite a worthwhile buy cos my sis bought the mattress at $199 when it didnt have sale. The address of Kidsloft is 154 tagore lane. You can consider going down to check it out if convenient.

cindy
im fine liao.. hehe
thank god.. he listened to my prayers man.

mangogal
ytd night aft swimming in e evening and aft dnr i came hme den awhile ltr i got rashes slowly appeared. eeeks.

devil