(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Devil,

there are rumours that my office might move out of singapore to India. we are a regional office not the local branch and is a cost centre providing support not directly profit generating centre like the local branches.

in such circumstances, i think there will be no choice cos every one is gone.. not just a few..
yep.. they will have to pay me definitely.. but i still won;t need to get more maternity work wear.

Hubby is asking me to consider my new job offer.. a full time domestic engineer... means stay at home mum.. kakakak..

Cindy,

You are fast.. in buying nursing wear.. heheh.. i will look at it later,cos i dun know how to measure my size. dun know if will put on weight or not, if yes.. how much..

an if not working plus 1 mth confinement.. i won;t need much too

Idaarshad - its so sad to hear of such sudden news...i can imagine the scene where she got cremated with her foetus oso in her arms...eyes go teary again...poor mummy and bb

morning mommies!

has been following the thread all along just tat din join in the topics.. =)

idaarshad
ya indeed is such a tragic to hear such news.. why would someone just die so suddenly? especially when she is a healthy person?

Lenny
welcome to the circle of SAHMTB then..

idaarshad,

i think its a matter of adjusting our lifestyle. my uncle earns 2k month and had to feed 4 mouths.. if they can survive.. we can too

my hubby's salary is not bad.. the problem lies with me.. its my own pride. i feel good earning my own money and buy things that i want. and i feel happy when i can take my own family out for dinner and buy pressie for hubby..

my caucasian boss always say that i have a man's character even though i am a woman. haiz...

Cindy
Not settle yet. Still got quite a numbers, trying hard to finish.

Sun
There is no link. I purchase some other items from the organiser and
she send me a mail to ask if i need or not. If you want will PMed you the mail.

Lenny & p3pp3r
I also scare that my company will retrench me coz i am the most junior in my dept and recently been scolded quite a number of times by my manager.
If really company want to retrench staff, i might be one of them. If really so will join the group of SAHM than.

pinksorbet...me too... the huby juz want mum n bb to be 2gether forever

p3pp3r-yup....that's y us mummmies muz take care and teh slight discomfort to momitor.. we seriously pray for the best but we will not know what can happen

Sunshine, u gt pm me ah? no leh...or shld I PM u?

Ladies, let us not be affected by the tragic news ok? Will affect our precious bb leh...happy thoughts =happy baby

lenny:: hehe, still will need de. cause when u bring your bb for PD checkup, sometimes need to wait very loong and in the first month, they really FEED TOO FREQUENTLY! grrr.

sun, i bought this Fabulous Mom - Betsy T-Shirt Nursing Bra (Black) and Fabulous Mom - Belle Multi Way T-Shirt Nursing Bra (Beige. For my #1, all my nursing bra all the soft type, wear liao VERY UGLY. at home still can close one eye, but outside YUCKS. must wear loose tops so i thought should go look for smooth finish type.

Lenny
Your hubby so good. I asked my hubby.. he said he will eat air everyday... haha... If my hubby offered, I will too.. But will still find other sources of income..

idaarshad
So sad to hear that. Think i'm in the wrong news.. The mummy so ke lian...

lenny..i had the same feeling as u ....

when my 2nd hubby told me initially his plan was to make me a sahm... i tot he was just damn mcp was wants the wife to be at home and his beck and call.... i totaly disagree as i cannot imagine myself waiting for his money to get my stuff.. etc
now having my son.... at the point of time after my maternity leave.. i really wanted to be a sahm just that finanically i cannot as many things to settle..given a choise now.. i will .. seriously who wouldnt want to be the side of ther child 24hrs.. though then we have no chance to take leave to destress

seriously it is up to individual rite? good to hear u are a woman of strong character

Kome,

they cannot touch u now.. eles you go MOM and file a case againt your company.

RE: giving up my career.
I did think about it for the sake of bb's development.. I always wanted a career since i was a kid.. cos my dad is a business man.. i always see him carry his samsonite briefcase to office. He will take me out to eat my fav indonesian chicken noodle for breakfast everyday before sending me to school.

i didn;t want to carry school bag when i am in my primary school .. i wanted a briefcase too like my dad.. so my parents got me a mini one..
hehehe...

i was kinda the odd one out in class where all the girls carry nice girlish school bags but i am with a mini briefcase.

kome
dun worry, they wun retrenched you.. dun think so many negative thoughts not good for baby.. but again i understand why preggie mommies got so many negative thoughts and feelings.. HORMONES! thatz the culprit! let continue to enjoy our pregnancy as many mommies now is going into 3rd trimester.. think alot of discomforts will soon make us feel sianz... so embrace our 2nd trimester then.. hehehehe..

joyce,

i am child who is diff to discipline.. cos i challenge a lot.. so don't envy my parents, my hubby and my bosses.. Muahahaha...

i very Kuai lan one..

mangogal
yup... tink PMed u my UOB acct previous night...
u chk yr email...

kome, lenny
dun tink so much, bb will be affected by yr mood... stay happy everyday for bb ok!!!

Kome
They cannot retrench you. Dun worry.. Else, you can go complain against MOM.

My company going thru retrenchment now also. Already got one collegue from Aus kena retrenched. And we heard news that our boss will slowly x ppl.. Maybe not now.. Next year who knows... Slowly moving our tasks away and employing more and more Indians in India.

Think I will need to slowly look for new jobs during my maternity months. Who knows I'll be the next one to kena axed.

kome/lenny - dun see why yr companies should retrench u...cos they need to pay higher costs and compensations if they retrench preggies...we are under the protection of the "maternity" law...like companies will need to pay compensation if they need to retrench u so not worth for them...

so u ladies might not have to worry so much...

mangogal - its shears baby cot...not too sure if i can post a pic of it...let me try searching for it...when i do find i will post it here...

Lenny
I hope so.

p3pp3r
Yup, i agreed. All Hormones do the trick.....haiz......had been having alot of negatives thoughts.

Ya Kome can complain to MOM, the Labour Relationship Dept will assist ur needs and concern

Ok Sunshine, let me chk tonight, if dun hv, I PM u ok?

I only managed to track back to two threads, sorry babes, if I have not replied to you.

Made some money from shares, very happy. But also holding on to some shares that have fallen big time. But ok lah, I'll hold those long term as they are shares of blue chips which will rebound one.

Devil, great stuff! Thanks for sharing them. Very grateful.

Miracle, any chance to hold the aqua classes in Queenstown swimming complex? Near where your Instructor stays and is more centralised for those coming after work. Queenstown swimming complex has extremely low density use compared to most public pools as the estate itself is very sparsely populated. 8min walk from Queenstown MRT, near to transfer from northeastline also.

Idaarshad,
so sad. Esp when I read your post about how the foetus was buried with her. My condolences to the surviving family.

Kome and mummies

I have straightened out my thoughts during my bali trip last month.. when one door closes, another will open. sometimes, things do happen beyond our control. no point dwelling on it.

chinese saying "Chuan Dao Qiao Tou Zi Ran Zhi".
so keep up chin uo and let's "Keep Walking" - Johnie Walker slogan.

sunshine baby.. yup.. since i saw mummies buy from there so cheap esp the wipes... tot wanna get some and the blue bath,, u got spare??

grace darling it is in the NEWPAPER ???

alfafa77 .. yup.. but i pray the hubby will bring up well the 2 1/2 yr daughter they had together
.. they were cremated together

Lenny,
I know what you mean. I was in the same shoes. Anyway, to cut long story short, I am now a SAHMTB. Was previously a sales mgr with peeps under me, and was about to be promoted to director. I earned more than hubby by 25%, 120k per annum and will go up to around $140k due to promotion. Tendered cos I want to conceive badly and company was notorious for being family-unfriendly. I used to think $$ was everything (independence, power, prestige, pride) as I was on a wealth accumulation mode. But since my maternal instinct struck, it was like a tsunami that came over me. I don't care for the $$ if I will endanger the well being of my baby. I've seen colleagues who tried years to conceive but couldn't, to miraculous conceieve shortly after they quit. I've seen my own high flyer sis whose kids are ... seriously .. not kidding ... problem kids in every sense of the word. She and hubby never have time for them. Worse, now seperated. I've seen so many cases that I decided to quit and rest, and look for a nicer work environment, lower pay is fine.

But God bless me with good news, I found out I was pregnant during the last few days of notice period. So now stuck as a SAHMTB.

Was depressed and regretful at first but I tell you babe, you will get used to it. Demoralising at first, but you are a smart woman, you will slowly but surely start to find purpose in your life again. Career was my lilfe before. Now I have many other things I can because now I have time. Don;t worry babe, really, it's gets easier and if you use your time purposefully, it would be the best thing that ever happened in a long time.

Just saw your post.

Indeed, when one door closes, another one will surely open! Be patient and stay positive

ok need to go out already. Driving lesson again. Damn sian. Can't wait to get it over and done with.

Mommies, wish me luck for my next thur's driving test ok? Will be 28 weeks then, so DIE DIE MUST PASS.

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Alfafa...haa wah u gng for driving test while preggie? Peifu and hope u pass ONE TIME!!
I am gng to learn after i give birth next yr

don't think I will have time after baby comes leh. Cos I am likely to stay as a SAHM
and my mom already has her hands full with my sis' 3 kids (since my sis & hubby seperated, my mom moved in with her to help. Her MIL and hubby moved out. And her kids are by far, I'm sorry to say, the worse behaved ones I've seen).

So die die have to get my license before hand. But jiat lard, I'm terrible on the road

I HATE LANE CHANGING

Mangogal, hope you pass 1st time too. My instructors say I have chance, not because I am very good, but because tester might give chance. hahahaha

Alfafa
Best wished for your driving test.

For SAHMTB, don't worry. After giving birth you will be so busy and you will think that lucky you are not working or else got no enough rest and cannot spend most of the time to be with children when they growing up due to work.

idaarshad
i didn't go... tink some mummies went...
mayb u can chk w them...

u r using J&J wipes? I prefer pigeon wipes...

alfafa
as long as dun choose peak hrs for yr test, shouldn't hv much cars on the road ba... wat time is yr test?

pinksorbet, wow then baby kingdom seling not cheap lor..the cot is $329. Free what i don't know leh.

hubby still thinking to get one or just take from his cousin