(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Daphne : cool down .. sayang sayang .. can understand how u feel as at times I also like that and now hubby know that he must care and put in more effort in helping me to do things lor .. don't worry maybe your hubby also busy with work so that's why scream at you . Relax and be a happy mummy if not bb out will frown .

Weight gain.
I still dunno how much weight I've gained so far.. better dun see.. Haha...

alfafa77
When you are forced to watch.. Then you'll know.. Haiz..

jasmine...

i was asked to buy the glucose meter by my gynae ( was upset due to the pricking thingie)..so the meter is FOc if you buy the strips and needles ($88)....have to do it everyday for a week..then fax the results to my gynea..

hope my diet can change and better...

Alfafa, I see...
oh no then I think I will exceed more than 16 kg :p

my main gain prob is Kaya toast french toast frm Yakun, I am having that alomst every morn for bf!
Craving for it esp the kaya :p :p
Think i better stop and change to wholemeal bread liao

Dear Daphne, glad that your husband understand ur emotion and apologise to you, ya we will be more emotional during pregnancy lo

Daphne,
I too have the same emotions sometimes. Few days back my gal woke up from her nap in the afternoon, she suddenly tell me that she don't want mummy anymore as I have asked her want to take her lunch as its already 2.30pm. I also don't know why somehow my tear start rolling down. My hubby came into bedroom and thought what actually happen to me. He ask me why I tear, I say ask your daughter lor.... I know my gal every time got angry she will say don't want daddy or mummy de, but somehow I just can't control myself. But after that my gal saw my tears she come over and say she loves mummy...

BTW when will water retention start ah?
I cant wear my wedding band last week so took off liao, fingers like fat fat leh, so been massaging them

Daphne,
The glucose meter my gynae ask me to pay $100 desposit and return the set in good condition they will refund me back $100. I just need to pay for the stripes and the needles. How is your reading of your glucose level. Mine is 203 for 1st hour and 2nd hour is 205, normal reading should be below 180. So my gynae ask me to do 2 days tis week, if reading is ok than cut down to do 1 day next week. We have to try to cut down rich & bread the most as we don't take much sweet stuffs than will be ok. When I have #1 also was ask to do it daily till my reading is around normal range than gynae ask to cut down the no. of days we need to test.

Mango, my new aim is about 15kg. Crossing my fingers man. Told my hubby not to sabo me already so he doesn't dare to go on mad choco sprees now. Only thing is he loves buffets. So we are probably going to the equinox lunch buffet again. He wants to go as many times as possible before my feed at raffles card expires in april next year. siao liao

But I have to say, it's a damn good deal. The desserts are very good. Got foie gras somemore. After the 1-1 on feed at raffles card it's only $60nett for two persons. oohlalala

I LOVE YAKUN (and it's equivalent) KAYA TOAST. I eat it alot too.

Jasmine,
awwwwwwwwww your girl huh ... tsk tsk. What can I say

hi mummies, hope all doing well
Sooo long never post & no time to catch up archive thread...the March thread sure move superb fast!

wah...wish a boy, so envy...u put on so little weight niah.
i've gained 8kg at end 25wks & here's my tum tum pix..
1940745.jpg

hey mummies, let's share tum tum pix k!

As of last confirmation, lenny,caca, sunshine,devil, princess are interested and including you will be 7 of us... still need 5 more b4 can open the class

Hi steph,
wow nice tum tium, can see u are slim and ur bum is quite pointed.. nice!!

mangogal,
You better keep your ring aside. Our finger will be increasing in size. My SIL happen to wear it till last trimester and can't remove the ring, even after birth the ring is stuck on her finger and get tighter than she have to get the people to cut off her ring and my brother have to buy a new ring for her in the end.

Miracle2me
I am interested too, but not sure if my hubby able to send me there or not coz he is working in alternate sat.

haha Steph, love ur tum tum pic, oki will try to take and post here :p

Alfafa, haa u also a yakun toast fan! But think better control the craving manz..otherwise add unneccessary weight gain to oursleves and nt baby :p

Wah the buffet makes me drool! :p
haa...this long weekend shall go for a good buffet as my wedding annivesary is coming up

Hi Jas,
ya I keep my ring in drawer liao, hope after give birth I can wear back lo

Grace,
Welcome on board. You may not have seen my name around yet cos the thread moves simply too fast for me! :p
I will be stepping into 25 weeks tomorrow and have gained a nett 3.5kg so far. I actually gained more than this but cos I lost some weight in my first trimester so nett gain is 3.5kg. I am hoping that weight gain will not be too much for this pregnancy but am quite worried when for the past few weeks, I am putting on like 1kg PER week! It was never like that for my first pregnancy..... hmmm...

alfafa,
Hi5 is nice! Haha. Any good BPs going on, I am so laden with work that i have no time to visit BP and spree threads anymore :S

Kome,
I also don't have appetite especially when it comes to dinner time. But I have to force myself to eat more (if my nausea doesn't get in the way) cos I will be very very hungry after that and get nauseaus again

Steph,
Nice bump you have got there. I have not taken a single tum pix for this pregnancy! :p To think i used to take it religiously every week for my previous one. tsk tsk tsk :p

wow, steph, nice tum tum. Here's mine, taken at the start of 26th week. Pic very blur cos of smudges on my lense. paiseh

1940791.jpg

steph : no need to envy me hor .. I started with XL size liao so cannot gain too much weight hor .. U all slim slim one no problem lah ..

Just saw someone post that Philips having Great Year End Sales from 1st dec 08 till 25 jan 08. Waiting for the mummies to post the promo leaflet for more infro.

Jas,me too leh!
Hee...ya we deserve a good meal

Alfafa, wah!U dun look like gain 7.5kg leh at 26 weeks! U look so slim n tall!

I am having a gal so tummy round round one,haha!

Alfafa,
Agree with mangogal, what 7.5kg?! Can't tell!

mangogal,
I think my tummy doesn't conform to gal = round round. Even when i was having my boy, it wasn't exactly pointed!

alfafa77,
nice pose & u r one hot mama! yr 1st bb cos yr tum look small "not obvious" can hide well leh!

Wish a boy,
i gained 13.5kg for 1st pregnancy & #1 weigh only 2.53kg, the rest all go to me:p I think this time, i will break record cos i can't seem to control my weight & diet...i love fast food, fried food & the unhealthy stuffs! Guilty lah
my gynae even teased me that hubby fed me well!

Oh I see Lit Devil, no wonder la...

Pups, think as i said nt accurate according to tummy shape lor,hee...

Steph, u gain 13kg ok leh for ur 1st preg...think that is the average weight for preg...well other weight goes to boobs, womb, placenta, amnio fluid etc...

alfafa,
dun look like you've gained 7.5kg.....

Steph, i gained 17kg for 1st one....& my girl oni weights 2.75kg...so can imagine how much i need to lose after tat!!!!

This time round no major craving so i'm keeping fingers crossed tat i dun gain so much this time round.....

thanks alfafa77 and wish a boy...

yah will relax and be the happy me again..haha
just that one time..haha...feel so down..but now much better......hubby explained to me about his worries too...

hungry, so just now went to makan lunch. Yum yum left over dinner. Rice + Steam egg custard with beef mince. Still hungry. might go out to buy bread later. heeeeeeee

Hee thanks for the compliments.

Don't know leh. I am also surprised by my weighing scale, but it's accurate though. I know my butt + upper thighs have expanded, hubby also agree. :p My upper arms, though not big, are flabbier now. Face is bloated and round also. Breasts also gone up by two sizes (hope they stay!)

I am SAHMTB now, so I make extra effort to doll up when I go out. Scared become Huang Lian Po.

Alfafa, think ur weight distribute evenly on ur figure so cant really tell u gain 7.5kg wor...

Haa gd that you are dolling up, me bochap, eversince pregg, wear specs to work everyday n even lazy to pluck my eyebrown and hv nt go for pedicure for months!

mummies...

a reminder.....if you are feeling baby kicks...
do rememeber to start counting to 10 per day...anytime of the day,...as logn baby reached 10 times....you'll be happy...

cannot, must doll up. Don't have to do it everyday but make an effort at least once a week. Makes you feel pretty and you'll feel better too. Pregnant women are beautiful

Miracle, where is the aqua aerobics held? And what kind of timing? Thanks for organising.

good afternoon all mommies..
wha the thread is moving so fast tdy!

i ve gained 8.5kg now 26wks exactly..

alfafa
ya i agree, now esp we are expecting muz doll up.. look prettier oso happier..

miracle
think cant join u all for the aqua aerobics coz is at west area..

hi mommies!
just got back from my checkup.. Everything is fine and bb is weighing 638g at 24wk +... i gain only 1 kg from my previous checkup which is at 20th week.. thread really run very fast think i miss out alot.. will try to catch up..lol

is it fine to take shark fins soup during wedding dinner??

i just took one bowl on fri and another bowl on sat leh..

Daphne,
I mean your test at the gynae place? But as long your reading now don't exceed 180mg should be normal right they give your the average reading to follow?

p3pp3r
muz be very happy seeing ur bb hor?
haha i still muz wait till 22nd dec..sigh wad a long wait..
think next mth u visit ur gynae again, ur bb's weight will increase alot?

st
is ok to take 1 or 2 bowls of sharkfin..
coz we don eat tt everyday..
previously i consulted my gynae.. he gave me e greenlight ..

jasmine
i wonder is the avent breastpump worth buying?
donno got discount or not hor..

Queenie

thanks feel ok now. cos i remember can take one bowl but i took it for 2 days like abit too much lor

Me back from lunch. The weather is sooo hot... Cannot tahan.. Luckily I'm in office.. Else, dunno how to tahan the hot weather at home...

Jasmine,
Ya loh.. It is for Philips Staffs only, not for public.

devil
sad lar... i tot for public de..

btw, the muah otar not selling animore right??
i saw ur post there too.. im craving for it lor.dies...