(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Sunshine baby,

Strawberries has good antioxidants that will reduce your chances of getting spider veins caused during pregnancy. its good to eat strawberries

i am kinda lost in the desitin cream talk..
i am interested, what does it do again?

is kiwi good for pregnancy?

thanks in advance!!

moomooland,

Kiwi is good too.. i tried eating it but i didn't like it.

let me go refer to my encyclopedia then i let u know. i might not be able to do it tonight cos i got Pre-natal Class and by the time i get back home, it will be late.

by this weekend ok?

moomooland
the cream apply to bb when wearing diapers, acts as a barrier to protect bb fr getting rashes...

i oso ate a lot of kiwi but too sour one i dun like... hahaha

Sunshine, strawberries is good for babies, gt vic C

Moomooland, Kiwi also high in vit c,
so I take both fruits frequently for this preg , oh ya cherry tomatoe as well, these 3 are my night snacks after dinner

Oh I am also trying to take avocado once a week also

Sunshine, vit E and also said good for placenta..read somewhere but I forgot liao so take once a week though the taste is blend...u drink shake, do u add milk?

How are you all doing? Didn't log in much since I started working after my long long hospitalization leave. Was busy clearing work that piled up when I was absent, so didn't check forum either. I hope everyone is doing well and bb growing big and strong!

Little update: I just confirmed my confinement lady and I'm so glad that I managed to get one this late. She charge me 2k, is that the standard? No handwash clothes though, by machine only except bb clothes.

I saw a number of unfamiliar "faces". Hello and welcome to the "new" mummies.

Lenny, what's with your mum? Sorry to hear that, is she ok? what operation she's going through?

I saw someone working in Tuas too, me too!!!! Finally someone who can empathize with me who travel so far to this side of the island to work.

Sunshine,, me ordering for somebody else oso.
Only 3 tubes for myself. I kiasu... oso standby drapolene and mustela barrier cream. ;p

BTW, where did u go for facial? Once I fnd that I am pregnant, I stop using alot of comestics/perfumes etc. Now just simple cleanser, tone, SKII essence only. So really need to have a deep cleansing every now and then.

Mangogal, currently, am doing avocado milkshake every week using Similac milk for mum. Similac is sweet so no need to add sugar. Sometimes I indulge by adding a few scoops of vanilla ice cream into the blender.

Everytime I drink this, I will pat my tummy and tell baby that this is very good for him.
and ask him to enjoy it.

wah that is so sweet Agnes
And you sound so satisfying! okie will try your tips this weekend, okie tata , mummies njoy ur class tonight

just an update on the tangs sales..

managed to grab a good buy (i think)
S705 Capella Stroller for $299 (with 12% rebate), free delivery...

kiddy palace selling for $329...so i reckon that's a pretty good buy...

hi everyone.
been a few days since i log in..
down with fever n diarhhoea since ytd.
as for the dates i will confirm with u all again.
coz i need to check my hb's offdays..

hey mummies, i remember there is J&J sale on 2nd-4th Dec at west area mentioned by one of the mummies in this thread, cant seem to find it.

anyone got the details?

keron&Jeris

Johnson & Johnson Christmas Sale

Up to 70% off! 3 Days only! FREE GIFTS for Early Birds. While Stocks Last.
Venue: The Atrium #01-10, International Business Park (Jurong East)
Time: 10am - 7pm
Payment: Cash
Date: 2nd Dec 2008 to 4th Dec 2008

thanks missycandy, btw, what are we supposed to bring and wear for the classes on 5th dec? you know where will it be held?

btw, looking forward to meet up with all the mummies, guess we might need to wear a badge to indicate our names and nicks?

devil
thanks, will pm you if i decided to get the bb eistein set. can't decide yet.

wish a boy
hope you din take it the wrong way, i din mean you wanted to earn the referral. jus wanted to inform you. shouldn't be a problem if you haven't signed up coz the lady knew you were part of the group signing up and hee organised it too. hee is very happy you can get the referral coz you helped me save so much!

st
not sure if anyone replied. diff btw cordlife and stemcord is basically in their storage and the upfront fees. cordlife abt $200 more exp compared to stemcord upfront fee. both same yearly storage fee of $250. cordlife has 10 yrs and 21 yrs plan in addition to yearly. stemcord only yearly. but cordlife is accredidated by aabb while stemcord is only now trying for accredidation by fact, not sure if they got it yet. cordlife storage is in science park, 1 location only, stemcord got 2 diff storage locations, also in science park if not mistaken but 2 diff buildings. only stemcord has a stemshield plan (insurance) with manulife. cordlife dun hv. and finally both are using same storage bags now, so no more diff btw tubes and bags. hope this helps you

p/s going for cordlife more coz they got accredidation so process is confirmed as passing the intl stds. haha somemore got discount, else may really sign up for stemcord coz they are cheaper upfront :p

night mummies, going to rest early tonight. having a very bad shoulder and upper back pain. can't stretch or raise hands up high else very painful. wondering if anyone encountered the same?? not sure if due to pregnancy or anything coz almost 2.5 wks liao, if muscle sprain, wld recover by now, rite??

sung
Did you sleep with the aircon on and blowing towards you? I had that last year and I couldn't sleep on my pillow for a few weeks. I had to go for a massage that time to get it sorted. But the massager really massaged hard and I ached for a whole week before everything loosened up again. Get your hubby to help you massage a bit first to see if it helps. Don't know if you need to see a GP or ask your gynae for advice on this.

Sung, there was a few times when I yawn, my right side neck to shoulder suddenly strain or cramp, I got to massage to ease the pain...

Bin busy shopping so din check on this forum.. So many places now having sales!

Kome,
pls add me into the thread..
My EDD is 30.3.09, Doc: Adelina Wong, First Child, Prince.. Thanks!

I was reading on the entries on babyplus and I was also in Mrs Wong's class..
Daphne,
I think we r in the same class.. is yrs on tuesday night?

Anyway, I asked her personally abt. babyplus and she wasn't encouraging the use of it.. in fact, she was saying that the womb is already so noisy with our heart beat and guts' movement, y add on to the noise? Den she says y dun talk to the baby instead? Better.. n some more babyplus has no authentic medical research..

Ok, that's wat she says and after hearing, my heart sank.. So I went on to do a lot a lot more reading on babyplus and conclusion: She's right that it has no proven benefits but on the other hand there is also no proven harms..
So now, im still using it, hoping that my baby will benefit from it..

Aiyo , don't know why cannot sleep so now writing in the forum .

Sung : Don't worry , no misunderstanding lah . I also save $$ signing up together with u all .. hehehe .. compare to what my SIL want to give me .. so I also happy use the excess to buy Xmas presents for my gal and nieces and nephew and no. 3 ..

idaarshad : Not sure the one in newspaper is it she lor .. but mentioned is a accountant and it's 7 months preg and due in Feb and passed away suddenly after having fever and stomach .. so sad .

Jo : Me also using it and in future will not got use or not as my first 2 I never used but got talk to them and read to them .. no. 3 I bought it and try .. just hope it benefit the baby lor and we make the right choice to invest on the babyplus .

WishABoy

U are not alone!
Keke... Are u working later?
Actually my Gynae said to me that even if I can't get to sleep, I must learn to lie in bed for at least 8 hours a day... I still am not listening to him (not guai)..still in front of my laptop... hmmmm.... u think u can be guai and listen to my Gynae's advice?

My reason is really that it does frustrate me that whilst I can't sleep, my Hubby is sleeping so soundly... and as tummy grows bigger i can't get a good position to sleep liao...

Good morning mummies,
This forum really moves fast .. few days nvr chk it becomes so long liao ..

re: Sleeping position
I used to have sleeping problem too .. but now i put a pillow between the leg & sleeping with lying to the left/right position .. it helps & now i can sleep so much better

<font color="0000ff">morning mummies!!! TGIF!!!</font>

fairymoss
i booked my CL for 1.9K... tink tis is the std pricing now...

agnes
i oso stopped gg facial for abt 5 mths coz due to MS at early stage, now feeling much better so tot of gg... my beautician oso preggy so she'll noe how to take gd care of me... tink sure be safe ba...

moomooland
heard the spree has closed... but u can try asking the organiser can still add on anot...
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1912435.html?1227604442#POST6355451

queenie
take gd care of yrself... rest more to recover!!!

gingal
ya lor, naughty mummy... must rest yr body even if u can't fall asleep... ke ke
did u try slepp on yr side? both side cannot?
if not try listening to classical music, gd for bb n mayb can help u to fall asleep easily?

miracle2me, so sorry.. i think you can count me out for the course.. I went swimming yesterday again.. guess so far it's helpful for me.. Thanks so much.

sleeping position
ya, I find it difficult to adjust my sleeping position recently as bb s bb is growing bigger.

Gingal : no lah .. I don't work so late .. Oh so I not alone .. I just surf the net awhile then go to lay down watch TV and then slept for an hr .. maybe older liao so find this preg more tedious compare to previous 2 preg ..

Yes it's Friday .. Yipee Yipee

sunshine - yup yup, this is the schedule of our Mrs Wong's class...i onli noticed we have a 3 weeks break when i was marking the dates in my calender yesterday....kinda long dun u agree?

Re: sleeping position
Ya i find it gets harder to sleep...in fact i wake up with aches every morning....my back and shoulders hurt....oso now i find bb movements kinda disturbing when i am sleeping at night, so i tell bb to let mummy sleep and continue his kicks the next day...

Hi Fairymoss,

one of my mum's nerves is pressed againist the bones at her neck. its causing her pain and she had problems raising her right arm.

I had other relatives who had this problem, sometimes the pain is so excrutiating that they woke up in the middle of the night screaming in pain.

Doct asked her to go surgery sometime in Dec but haven't told us the dates, he is giving her medication now. Thanks for your concern.

Jo,
I am also using BabyPlus, i am taking a bet hoping that it will help my baby. I am very stressed at work and kept blowing off.. in addition, my work requires me to work long &amp; weird hours as my HQ is in USA while i am middle person connecting my HQ to 12 countries in Asia Pacific.

i am worried that all these will affect baby so i am using BabyPlus to calm both myself and my baby down. Since already bought it, then might as well use it.

Hi Nana,
Its good meeting you last night at Mrs Wong's Class. its a one time off session for me cos my hubby's weird travel schedule so the classes i attend will be staggered. you are really looking ogood.. i can see that you are glowing!

sorbet
ya lor... tink when we return back to her class on jan, might hv forgotten wat she taught previously for such a long break... hahaha

sometimes i'll feel my bb movements if he dun like the position i'm in when in bed... i'll turn to another position n he'll be ok...

sun - yp i agree we might forget..besides preggies tend to be more forgetful

i try to sleep more on my left side now since i know its better...but sometimes bb will jus kick me...not sure whether it means he doesn't like it...so i will lay on my back or towards the right...

lenny - pls be careful when u go to SITEX as its gg to be v crowded

Pinksorbet,

Thanks, i sent my hubby to do 2 rounds of research and got me brochures liao. so i can grab and go on Sat. kekeke... i hope i can tahan by not staying there for too long. kekeke..

sorbet, wintertime
how are we gg to recongise each other for tis coming sun class?? our 1st meet up wor... hahaha

lenny
my hb went down yesterday PM... he said there's JL warehouse sale there too... tink wkend sure very crowded... if u gg down, try to go down early...