(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

sassybaby, these are the following proposed dates. 6, 7, 12, 13, 14, 19 dec. indicate which one you can.

SeaBreeze,
No lah, not KS. At least you have them now
But did you check to make sure the expiry date is still good?

sunshinebaby
12 Dec is okay for me, too. Thanks for updating.

alfafa
Thanks gal for updating us on the Cord Blood banking. But which means no matter what, we still have to pay, private or public, with public, most likely it will cost much more with the high chance of using other peoples' CB. But Cordlife agent did show me a list of names using their CB for themselves as well as those CB used for their siblings. I am also aware that Public CB Banking are quite stringent on CB selection. Hmm.... tough decision. :]

hi sunshinebaby,

I think I was missed out in the updates. I can make it for both the Friday Dates...but not Sat/Sun... Thanksssss

Kome,

Me also considering Sweetest Moment, esp. TMC's FBI card is entitled to 10% off the price...My cousin took them about 2 months ago, and it was alright, everything was fresh and good. Now Me dilemna wor, dunno to use them anot...

sun, guess if u buying the desitin cream, really need u to help me le..tried to post agn for the spree but they prompt that my password n user id dun match..weird..cos i can post here...
however if u nt buying, maybe other kind mummies can help me n advise me the payment? tks so much

Hiya,

I am from Nov 2008 thread. My confinement lady is looking for ppl looking for confinement in Mid march or apr. If you are interested please call Auntie Zhu at SIN no: 8310 1171 or Malaysia +012 7929113.

She is pretty good with cooking n so far i really enjoyed her food thus the recommendation.

pinkdemoness
I encountered the same problem as what you mentioned. So I PM qi7 to order. She received it no probs and added me on the list. Try that instead.

Welcome Agnes & Idaarshad.

Idaarshad
This thread is open for all mummies. wow.....you already having number 4? You are still young and have the energy, if can afford got 5 kids also no problem lar. - sorri Kome dear i did't see ur post.. thanks... a lot of energy.. yes... financially.. not so as nowadays everything so expensive leh... aneway i come from a big family.... my dad's father had 4 wives and a total of 33 childred (oh wow) and my father had 2 wives - my mum was 1at and has 10 children... and i am the 8th in all and the only gerl.. my mum comes from a family from 15

aneway dear mummies.. i encounter very sad and sudden news of my finance director who passed away on tuesday.. she was working well on monday.... and the saddest part is.... SHE WAS DUE TO GIVE BIRTH IN FEBRUARY--I CAN SO IMAGINE HOW THE HUBBY FEELS...even though i dun know her well... but i feel for her leh

idaarshad
really salute u for having so many kids.. it takes so much love and courage to have more kids.. anyway about ur finance director, she met an accident or something else? ya i guess her husband must be devastated.. =(

Idaarshad.
wow, congrats! you are so young and already 4th child! you are one of the most experienced ones here liao hee hee ... thankss... feel free to ask me anething

Creams: seriously.. drapolene is one of the cheapest and is as effective if ur bb's skin is ok.. i am really on the thrifty side and have tried the cheapest diapers / cream available and guess what..... they are as effective.. only for fm.. i swear by SIMILAC.. seriously good and NUK teats.. use them for all my kids,, though more expensive than AVENT... they are the best... my babies never had problems with COLIC or anething!!!

st
u mean desitin hv 2 packaging? blue n purple??
any mummies can advise the difference btw these 2?? ....

blue one (creamy) easier to apply & wipe off as many mummies f/back so i have tried the blue one only

purple one.. a bit harder to wipe off

thanks sun for helpin me to edit... kakaka... i dunno how to edit the table =P jus copy & paste.. hee hee...

i didnt put 12 becos i have gynae appt at 615pm at my area Sembawang.. so not possible for me... =) i also thought of 5 dec but im having my 1st ante natal class so also didnt put that in... hahaa =P for me i guess the only date possible wld be the 19th Dec for dinner... =P i put the sat & sun jus in case some of u prefer weekends.. hee... maybe at the bottom of the table can tabulate the total for each date... then easier for us to see the majority instead of counting end of the day... =)

thanks sun!!! =)

sunshinebaby, st...

desitin cream...
since idaarshad has mentioned abut the texture of the cream...
blue = is lighter in texture ( day)
purple = thicker ( night)

i reckon that's the method of application bah..

Dear all mummies, I have an experienced confinement lady who is looking for mothers whose EDD is between month Feb-Mar'09. Kindly contact me at 9674-0019 (Sharon) if you genuinely require her service. She is charging at $1,800 (28 days) and she is from Malaysia.

sun, like wat babe advise, i hv pm-ed qi7 to place my order liaoz...anyway, may we all meet up soon...cheers...

re:cream- just to ask how often do we apply the cream? every diaper change? or?

getting really busy at work, dec's peak period, very hard to sneak in to read and post during work time
haha wow, reading at night must spend almost 1.5 hrs and is speed reading coz our thread really moves fast!

Sunshine & Missycandy
Thanks for doing the table and updating it
I can only make it fri night, sat & sun got anenatal class and usually shopping for bb stuff hee. thanks!

Seabreeze
Thanks for the website on the spree, I read that desitin is good on another website too. Hee since so many of you mummies swear by it, i'm going get 2 for myself too hee hee

Pinkdemoness - if you are SMH member less than 1 year, like myself, we can't post on the overseas sprees, can only PM the mummy who started the spree to add in our order

Daphne
thanks for the comparison on the car seat, haha tink i'm going for the britax one coz that's recommended by the KP sales as well. Must check out if Mothercare selling it cheaper or KP hee :p

Caca & Devil
thanks for the tip on the malay massage. hee i hate oil feel and still can't quite accept the head to toe image of oil all over haha ;D Tink i'll stick to the tummy binder i got and try it out. Anyway if really feel can't slim down, then may go for massage or haha if can, quickly have #2 so can finish at a time :p

RE: Cord blood banking
I met up and sign on with Cordlife yest. Haha the lady so cute, mentioned she's very surprised we could get the discount as a grp and that it's the 1st time she heard of mass discount given ;P
Thanks thanks Wish a boy, you must have done a great job in persuading them
hee btw, hv listed you as referral so you will prob get some discount/pymt from them, tink is $50, not too sure. Hee hee the lady asked for your full name and i dun know, so pretend pretend can't rem. Haha not sure if can talk her we organised on the forum instead of really knowing each other as she kept thinking we are long time frens who got preggie at the same time haha ;D
Very clear presentation given and i'm using my bb cda to pay so no need to pay anything upfront. just must make sure cda acc opened and top up with $ to make the payment after bb borned (coz govt will only match our savings the following mth).
Kome, if you dun like your sales after your meeting next mon, let me know and i'll pm you mine's k. this lady is very nice and i find knowledgeable about their pdt so very comfortable talking to her.

RE: 1st month cakes
Hb suggested crystal jade cupcakes, he said got some very cute range for 1st month at ard $7/$8 plus. Hv not seen them myself but tot quite unique coz i never received crystal jade cakes before hee hee. Just got to prepare alternatives if hv muslim frens to pass to

Baby Einstein Full DVD collection
There's a BP going on for this, very cheap. Read on the website that it's a very good DVD and i saw the sample clip on their website, quite good. But wondering if good idea to intro TV to bb so early? Read some articles before saying no good. Any mummies have experience, can advise?

p3pp3r (p3pp3r)

its a wonder that i can have 4 kids seriously.. pray that evrything goes well.. just that being a mummy is a full time jon till we die... when now.. we worry about their growth in the our tummy... born .. scared they get sick... when grow up to a stage like my doters.. worry about school and grades and how they behave.. sure different from how we grew!!!!

finance director who passed away...it is so sudden that many of her colleagues couldnt believe it.... she is to be cremated tomorrow

Baby Einstein.... tink too early rite bt i once bot desitin from one mummy whise baby was only 3 months and she has full truckload of goodies for her son... baby einstein vck.. jumparoo from Fisherprice.. desitin cream.. too many boxes till hubby ask her to sell away..
.. so mummies.. i guess we should take it slow... enjoy their growth w/out too much pressure

pink demoness... yup every diaper change u should apply cream as a barrier to nappy rash. Seriously mummies.. i swear by using h2o to clean baby's bottom even when he was just born as i feel much more cleaner than wipes plus save more $$$ even when outside.. i go to toilets to wash them.. fr all my babies unless if condition dun permit.. then i use wipes.. so in my diaper bag definitely would have all the essential needs and after having 3 kids.. i seem to have smaller diaper bags with all the things needed for a whole day outing!!

DAPHNE CROSAILO KANG (crosailo)
.. yup u are rite but i tink destin creamy is much better and good for day and night use... for economical use and babies who dun suffer nappy rash....drapolene would be good enuf..

seriously gerls are more prone to nappy rash than boys... my boy is almost free of it in his entire 9 months though he spends a long time in 1 diaper - up to 14hrs 1 time... he is a good boy helping mummy to save money
it's how u monitor ur child's skin seriously then u can adjust accordingly to their needs... remember.. every bb is different!!

Yes i ordered the full mnth package. have been looking around and saw Crosailo's recommendation. celebrate dd full mnth on the 2 dec.

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Mummies!!! Latest Updates...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Fri PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>19-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>vivien</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>sg (sherg)</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>sassybaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Total of 'YES'</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>6</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">17</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

pinkdemoness
no worries since u've ordered... i'm still waiting for my frenz's reply as she mentioned she bought fr other source too... so wanna chk the price w her...

daphne
re: desitin cream - blue
which means getting the blue type will be gd enough to use for day n night right? not necessary to get 2 different types hor...

I heard that aqua aerobics is good for preggy.
Anybody interested to join?
Trying to get the instructor to arrange a class for us min. group of 6-12 ppl so that we can all meet up every week and share our exp :p

Sunshine,
Thanks for informing abt the thread! I will PM and buy from her direct.

miracle2me
u hv lobang??? i'm interested but now joining will our tum tum too big for tis exercise? by then we'll be in our last trimester liao..
i oso prefer small class at least instructor can hv more attention on us... hahaha

Hi mothers, long time no post.

Anyway, saw an article about prams in today's newspapers "Mind Your Body" page 22.

"Away-facing prams stressful for babies"

Children pushed in prams that face away from their parents may suffer long-term emotional and language problems, hints a study published last Friday.

The research found that children who were not facing the person that pushed them were less likely to talk, laugh and interact with their parents compared to those babies who did.

Parents using face-to-face prams were twice as likely to talk to their children while the heart rates of the babies fell and they were twice as likely to fall asleep., an indicator that they were feeling relaxed and safe.

It would impact negatively on babies' development if they spent a long time in a pram which undermined their ability to communicate with their parent at a time when their brain was developing rapidly.

Mummies beware of babyjoy (babyjoy123) : see new memeber and first post only recommend the confinement lady .. a bit fishy ..

I finally signed up for Mrs Wong's Class but it will be staggered as my hubby is always away. tonight is lesson 2 for me and this sat will be lesson 1, my lesson 3 will be in march and the rest will likely be on Jan when hubby is in town.

I will be wearing all black tonight and hubby wearing Hard rock cafe Japan T-Shirt. do say hi if you mummies are going for tonight's class.

Sung : I cannot get the referral fees as I not yet sign up with them .. hee hee I signing up next week as hubby busy this week and only next week after detailed scan then I meet them .. so no need to referral me .. no $$ earn lah .. me also want to save $$ and my SIL who is with cordlife have $150 voucher and ask me want , told her I managed to get better deal lah .. hahaha ..

Desitin cream : Personally prefer desitin creamy (blue box ) as easier to apply and clean .. the other one purple one more thick and hard to apply and clean off and I also don't like the smell .. like very fishy .. hahaha ..

Hi mummies, sorry to intrude. I am from April MTB 09. Would like to look for mangogal.

Mangogal: when is yr next appt with Eunice? Do you know from and till when she will be away? I forgot to ask her the last time I visited her.

mangogal,
thanks for your massage lady's contact.

sun, pls update for me. Thanks.

06-Dec No
07-Dec No
12-Dec Yes
13-Dec yes
14-Dec Yes
19-Dec Yes

Rachel,
I m seeing Eunice too, my next appt is 18 Dec..she will be bk in that week.

Seabreeze : U order from Jshoppers right , they send the item to you already ? Do u know usually how long they take to send to you ?

can i know those who chose cordlife, why did u chose them over Stemcord?

i am still deciding btw these 2 company.

Alfafa, thanks for the information on the public cord bank.

6 – No
7 – No
12 – Depending on what time
13 – No
14 - No
19 – No (my mom’s birthday)

2dogs1kid:
Your BB and 2 dogs are so cute! Is your BB entertained by the dogs?

Nana:
Baby Einstein &amp; Baby Can Read are different. I bot a set of Your Baby Can Read when I was in US as the feedback seems quite good.