(2009/03) March 2009 MTBs

Seabreeze
Yup, i know abt that also. My mum told me the same thing. Will just try to lay down on the bed as much as possible.

Devil
Wahaha......it is my mum who chase me out. She said i am very troublesome so don't want to do confinement for me anymore. She mentioned that after 2 weeks than i go back to her house and she help me 'bu'.

jtho ...

Desitin Creamy (blue box) ... she can get the 4oz one for you and its v cheap =)

pinkdemoness ...

Should be ok lar ... i had crab for my #1 and no problem ~ maybe thats why he is abit more itchy hand hahahahaha

Just had some recently too heehee

Kome ...

Guess if really no choice then just avoid doing too much housework lar ... i rem during my last confnement i felt like a moo moo lor cos i only bf my boy and rest of the time my mum make me go and zzzz

Jtho
Not effective? I also apply diligently every morning exccept wkend. :p

Seabreeze
I won't be doing any housework but maybe put bb's clothes into washing machine to wash only

Kome,
i think it is just meant to be. if u will get stretch marks, no matter how much u apply cream, u will still get them and if ur skin is so good, even if u don't apply cream, also wont get stretch marks.

Lenny,

If going for Tom Yum base, My Favourite is "Mini Steamboat Delights" at Parkway Parade Foodcourt. It is Ala carte, and they have a branch at Novena.

Enjoy your dinner!!!

Lenny,

M Hotel also a good choice...
Fresh seafood...Did u watch the TV Variety Show that featured Buffets??? It was featured too...

Add me too!!!

Gathering for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
3. 2dogs1kid (weekday only)
4. wish a boy (weekday only)
5. Lenny (*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery)
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
10. Irene (depend on dates)
11. babe (kazooie)
12. Asura (weekday dinners or weekends, after 4 Dec)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
15) afcai(depend on the timing and date, prefer sat, will bring my gar along)
16. Sportyger
17. Nana09 (depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not)
18. p3pp3r(Joyce) (depends on date)
19. Yiyi123 (depends on the date also)
20. jasminenbc (Depends on date too)
21. Caca (Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends.)
22. crosailo (depends on huby in sin, lunch or tea will be better)
23. Teddybaby (depends on date. Weekday also can)
24. gingal
25. jtho
26. keron&jeris

Coca Steamboat

don't want say that but is true their service is terrible and I told the manager we will never come again.

last weekend my family and I went there for a dinner buffet. Then I order a glass of water for myself and a can of coke for my hb. then they serve us a glass of coke, then i nicely tell the waitress that we order a can of coke and ask her to give a can of coke, then she come back and said can't change without any hesitate of the wrong order she took. Then we are getting upset and we said that we never order a glass of coke but a can so is the waitress mistake. But no help.......we have to talk to the manager......but in return the mr manager is more rude. Until we say we gonna spread out what kind of service you are providing in the internet. Then finally he change it with a very unpleasant manner. In the end, we tell him clearly and loudly we will never come back again.

devil
i think i might end up like you le, coz my mom and mil oso working, so my mom can only help me prepare breakfast and lunch, she came back only around 3plus to 4pm.. how many times does a newborn needs to bath a day? i try to see whether my mom can help with the bathing in the morning and evening so at least i just have to take of my bb on feeding and no other things coz i will be staying over at my mom's plc for a month..

a little heart matter:
recently i got very emotional, easily cry and further more just move back to stay with my mil as my fil pass away and nobody is staying with her.. but one thing i couldnt stand her is her nagginess.. she can say and ask ques over times and times even when u have ans her again and again, her tone of speaking is like scolding somebody and she loves to say bad things about others and also bad things on me behind my back.. i have been there for like two days nia and i couldnt stand her, feel like scolding her(very bad hor).. in fact none of her sons can stand her as well tatz they all move out.. but she seem ke lian to stay by herself as she refuse to sell off the unit and stay with us instead so bo bian we move back to stay with her.. i use to stay with her three years back but dunnoe y tis time maybe becoz of my pregnancy i tend to be agitated easily and tears can just come out own time own target.. itz not tat i wanna say bad things about my mil but just cant help it and has to air out..
1919499.gif

Kome: I am actually going to do the same thing as you - not employ a CL. Reasons being that Hubby and I do not fancy having someone stay in with us, and I have my mom to come over every day just to help with cooking and cleaning for 2 weeks. She'll also help me with bathing of baby for first week since I'll probably be still in pain. But hubby has said he'll help regardless of what. He will also take leave or come back home during lunch hour (thankfully his office is near home) to help out.

The other stuff like feeding and caring for the baby, I'll be doing them myself. KKH also has a midwife service where they make housecalls to help you with baby issues. So I think I'll be using that service as well.

I guess as long as you are certain why you don't need a CL, that'll be sufficient.

Gathering for MARCH MTBs:
1. pinkdemoness
2. Kome
3. 2dogs1kid (weekday only)
4. wish a boy (weekday only)
5. Lenny (*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery)
6. Mangogal
7. sunshinebaby
8. Queenie
9. Devil
10. Irene (depend on dates)
11. babe (kazooie)
12. Asura (weekday dinners or weekends, after 4 Dec)
13.fatfish
14.minnie24
15) afcai(depend on the timing and date, prefer sat, will bring my gar along)
16. Sportyger
17. Nana09 (depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not)
18. p3pp3r(Joyce) (depends on date)
19. Yiyi123 (depends on the date also)
20. jasminenbc (Depends on date too)
21. Caca (Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends.)
22. crosailo (depends on huby in sin, lunch or tea will be better)
23. Teddybaby (depends on date. Weekday also can)
24. gingal
25. jtho
26. keron&jeris
27.princess_in_dreamland(prefer weekday lunch or tea)

since there r already so many participants maybe we can set a few dates n see which is more popular..
misscandy r u here?? u wanna arrange a few dates?? then after tat then we vote for the place for the meet up.. or is there anybody who wanna help organising??

gimme a mo. let me sort out the list as well as the preferences. wil post up soon. i take it most of us are fine with scotts carousel? ive eaten there before last yr. food not bad. but i think a bit pricey for those cost conscious. if there are no muslims joining us. the other option wld the the chin guat live thing at novena area... i guess it will be these 2 places for now. maybe wan to vote and see who prefers what... il figure dates as well... then also see who wans wad dates/days... gimme a bit of time. thanks =P

<table><tr><td>March 09 Mummies Gathering</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Suggested Days/Dates</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>6-dec/13-dec</TD><TD>7-dec/14-dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>*let me know dates, cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends, after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin, lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

eh 1st time using the table with excel. the spaces i dunno hw to edit la. so make do 1st =P... okie ive put dates. Fridays for dinners. Saturdays can meet for lunch or dinners. Sundays lunch... i think Sundays not many will want to meet for dinner becos most of us work the next day.... =P just to highlight as well, 8th December is PH... Hari Raya Haji... Not sure if you all want to meet then... it's a Monday... We shall go with the majority... hope you all understand that... =) in the meantime, il find out more abt the prices for CArousel &amp; Chin Huat... I believe Carousel has credit promo but not sure if still on. Will update later. =) for now lets confirm dates and timing.

Thanks!!!

okie for Carousel @ Scotts, citibank &amp; uob cards have 15% off total bill.

Got this info from the web. not sure if the prices are stil the same or changed.

Where: Royal Plaza On Scotts
25 Scotts Road
(S) 228220
Tel: 6589-7799
When:

Breakfast: Mon-Fri: 06:30am - 10:00am; Sat, Sun &amp; public holiday: 06:30am - 10:30am
Lunch: Noon - 2:30pm;
High tea: 3:30 - 5.30pm
Dinner: 06:30pm - 10:30pm
Supper: 11pm - 3:00am (Supper is available on Fri, Sat and eve of public holiday)
Prices:

Breakfast buffet is $29++ (adult) and $15++ (child) daily
Lunch buffet is $33.50++ (adult) and $20++ on weekdays; $35++ (adult) and $20++ (child) on weekends &amp; public holiday
Dinner is $42++ (adult) and $25++ (child) on Sun-Thurs; $49++ (adult) and $29++ (child) on Fri, Sat &amp; eve of public holiday
High tea is $23.50++ (adult) and $12.50++ on weekdays; $28.50++ (adult) and $15++ (child) on weekends &amp; public holiday
Supper is $19.50++ (adult) and $10++ (child) daily
What: The food here is halal, so Muslims can now join in the big fuss over the big buffet.

misscandy...

thanks for the listing..it's very organised...
20th dec?? it's a saturday.chin huat sounds interesting if there's no muslims along(stick to two will eliminate complications)..
but there's another place is LAO BEIJING at velocity (they have buffet style chinese food)

Missycandy,
Thanks for organising. Can't wait to see all you mummies!

Both Friday or Sunday are fine with me. I have to attend a study course on both saturdays. Apologies.

morning gals..

missycandy, do add me in..
I can't mak it on sunday lunch as i have antnatal class.. I will prefer friday dinner..

Good morning mummies...

Pinkdemoness
Not sure if the crabs things is accurate anot. But I had crabs for my #1, and she is very itchy hands and legs now..

Kome
Then no choice. At least she will help u "bu" for the last 2 weeks. Just got to take good care and dun do too much work, squating, etc... Got to take good care of your health and body...

padi
actually the first preggy we also decided not to get a CL coz dun like someone unfamiliar in the house.. But after that, finds it so tiring to do everything myself. So decided to get a CL this time round. And we still need to take care of #1 during my confinement. We find it not easy to take care of 2 of them ourselves at night...

p3pp3r
you also not intending to get a CL ah? Very tiring leh.. Bath baby is one time only. Still need to take care of baby at night. But your mom helping you out still ok... Normally is early in the morning. ABout 8am... Not too late.. In the evening, just need to wipe the baby's face, body. Let baby feel more fresh...

Misscandy
I'm ok with Friday dinner. Abit difficult for me on Sat and Sun.

Morn
, so our makan gathering is fri dinner ah?
I am free on 19th Dec , 5th to 7th Dec &amp; 20th Dec not free...but if you all can make it, can go ahead

BTW any brand of carseat to recommend? Is there such carseat for newborn up to 3 or 4 yrs old toddler? Or carseat only for neewborn?

hello mummies...

19th dec...i can't make it..coz it's my birthday..so ususally spent with my hubby and family...6 &amp; 7th dec i can make it though..but seemed like most mummies can't make it on weekends..

wah.. u all buying cream for bb already har?? kekeke..

Gathering,
I think let's not make it too near the christmas day cos i think many of us will be busying celebrating christmas right?

St
This spree need to have MOQ of 45 tubes might take sometimes than will go thru. By the time order might already in early or mid dec. When the shipment arrive might aready be in Jan. I think shld not be very early ba.

mangogal...
i was looking at the brochure of MOTHERCARE..
there are some car seats that i am also quite keen..will buy those from NB-4yrs old..
1. mothercare Seville (black &amp; pink)- side impact protection, 4 reclining seat postions when fwd facing, including padding for NB liner, chest and buckle pads, 5 pts, 1 pull harness.
2. BRITAX 1st class Si- deep, softly padded side wings optimum, side impact protection, 5 reclining seats postions when fwd facing, padded included for NB support pillow, chest and buckle pads.
*3. APRICA euro turn- 3 position, lie flat (NB), rear facing(6-12mths), fwd facing(12-4yrs), optimum side impact protection, seat swirls on it's bvase 360, ultra cushion seat with double gead hugger, padded 5pts, 1 pull harness avoid abdominal compression, supportive leg for extra stability

<font color="aa00aa">misscandy
i've sort out yr tables n update mummies reply...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Fri PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM</TD><TD>Sat AM/PM</TD><TD>Sun PM </TD></TR><TR><TD>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Remarks</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>14-Dec </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>princess in dreamland</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>pinkdemoness</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>afcai</TD><TD>depends time/date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Queenie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>gingal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wish a boy</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>lenny susanty</TD><TD>let me know dates cos depends on my mum's surgery</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>sunshinebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Joyce Tan</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Devil</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mangogal</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>teddybaby</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Wintertime</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>2dogs1kid</TD><TD>weekdays</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babe(kazooie)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>weekday dinners or weekends after 4 Dec</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>fatfish</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>minnie24</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sportyger</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>nana</TD><TD>depends on whether my hubby is in sin or not</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>yiyi123</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jasminenbc</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sung</TD><TD>depends on date</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>caca</TD><TD>Most of days ok maybe bringing my gal depends</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>depends on huby in sin - lunch or tea will be better</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Agnes Chew</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>jtho</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>keron&amp;jeris</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>missycandy</TD><TD>weekdays out for me. Work too hectic. Friday dinner can</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Wld prefer Fri nite dinner.

Daphne: Do u have the price for the 3 brands of carseats shown in Mothercare brochure? So far, I've only come across Britax and Safety First which BB can site from NB to abt 4 yrs old

do we need more than 1 tube of the cream? No expreience so hope someone can help.

St,
kome is rite..think not too early to get now..

sunshinebaby....

i dun think mothercare is not having any promo now...
these are the 3 carseats i will look at...coz they are from birth-4yrs old..hahaa

Sunshine, thks for updating the dinner time..seems like alot of yes for 19th Dec, wait for other mummies to reply

Daphne, so u be getting which type of carseat frm mothercare? Yalor good to get those frm NB-4yrs old..thks for the details, I will take a look at the outlet...but is there other baby brand of gd carseat besides mothercare?

Kome

I see ok thanks but realised different pple organising the spree their US rate is different leh so it's best to find the cheapest?

St
Although they had put the lowest US rate but when they saw the charges increase they will still ask you to top up the differences and the shipping charges.